100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Not great, not bad
First, we were upgraded to a larger house so this review pertains to unit 1 on the property, not unit 2 that is described and is in reality a converted garage.
The good: Perfect location within walking distance to downtown Hollywood’s many restaurants and bars. Also a long walk or a short drive to the beach. Plenty of room in the house. Comfortable beds. No problems with hvac, plumbing or access to the house.
The not good: The house desperately needs TLC. The outside looks shabby and neglected - overflowing mailbox, weeds in the yard, messy patio area. The house needs a thorough cleaning beyond what is done between rentals. Get rid of the dirt on the baseboards, scrub the sink, wash the walls, remove the rust from the top of the freezer. Hire an electrician to get power to all the outlets, fix broken lamps and move lamps that are not near outlets to places where they can work.
In a perfect world, I would paint all the walls and upgrade the TVs, one of which did not work.
Dear Anne: Thank you for your feedback. This is the first we were made aware of your comments concerning the upgrade. As for your comments concerning Unit 2, there appears to be some confusion. Unit 2 is not a converted garage. The cottage (Unit 2) is attached to the garage and laundry room. You had access to the garage and laundry room. However, you did not have access to Unit 2 during your stay in that each unit has a private entrance to ensure privacy for our guests. Thanks again for your feedback. All the best.