About the property
- Condo1500 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 5 nights
Great 2 BR 2 Bath Spacious Oceanfront Unit!
Windows in living area boast gorgeous ocean views from kitchen/living area with large ocean front balcony access from both the living area and master bedroom. King bed in master bedroom with double door entry into large master bathroom with jacuzzi tub. 2nd Bedroom has 2 twins and Queen size sleeper sofa - sleeps 6 comfortably. Wi Fi available. Laundry Room (coin operated) is conveniently located next door to unit.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 15, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Enjoyed the Stay
The condo was very clean in a good location, central to everything. The oceanfront view was great. The main TV was tricky because a light switch turns it on and off. Should be a note there explaining it, as we couldn't get it to work one night. Learned about the light switch the next morning. The small TV in the main bedroom needs to be replaced. Very old with lots of static. Ask in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.
Very quiet and excellent location for a beach vacation!
I debated a 4 or 5 star since they didn't have a 4.5 star. Property is in great location especially if you want to spend most of your day on the beach. Easy to get to stores, grocery for food, pizza and other nice restaurants. Parking really isn't an issue, although you may have to park and walk across a quiet road. No big deal. Beach is very quiet here -- perfect for families and families with small children.
One thing that has been mentioned here before is the 1980's outdated decor, tv, etc. The issues with the master toilet continuously running is something I am surprised wasn't fixed immediately after the complaint from other reviewers, but it is what it is. Unit was relatively clean although not completely in the kitchen. Pots and pans a bit old/ruined but another review mentioned that so we brought our own. Toilet paper and Paper towels are the super cheap thin stuff so bring your own or buy when you get here. Carpet was very clean. Bathrooms clean as well -- always a plus there!
Communication with the manager was easy and they responded quickly before and during our stay. THAT is very much appreciated and would give them a 5 star! Location is 5 star! Views are 5 star! Quietness is 5 star! Decor is decor and you have been warned if you are looking for more modern facility. Cleanness and needed maintenance is 4 star. There it is in a nutshell -- we enjoyed our time here since we spent most of our time on the beach!
So glad you enjoyed yourself. This has been a very busy season and it is difficult to set aside maintenance when it stays booked. We try not to interfere with the time our guests have set aside for vacations. We have some down time this week and items mentioned have all been addressed with a complete inspection of plumbing, etc.
North MB Trip - Spinnaker
Great spot since there are a few smaller buildings right next to each other which means the beach was not crowded. Nathans/ice cream and convenience store just steps away. Sufficient parking. Speedy elevators were a big plus. It was nice that there was a shower to rinse off when leaving the beach. Condo was as pictured, good size, great view.
Thank you!!! So glad you had a great time!!!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! It was a perfect location with a stunning view!!! The condo was well appointed, clean, and comfortable, I would stay there again without hesitation! The check-in was hassle free and while we didn't have any issues, we were given the information to have them addressed should there have been a problem. If I had to come up with any negatives, it would be that the sliding doors were hard to operate but there was a sign on the fridge that said they were being replaced so that will soon be a nonissue. If you're looking for an awesome view, at this price point, you'll be very satisfied!
Thank you Megan - so glad you enjoyed yourselves! And thank you for the note and artwork that was left!!! Hope to hear from you again!!!
We enjoyed our stay.
We found our accommodations to be very nice. The ease and access to our room, the beach and the laundry was very good. It served us well and I would recommend it.
Great Location, So So Condo
The location was wonderful. Steps to the beach, the older children could walk to the ice cream shop down the street and a short walk to the rentals for banana boat rides and parasailing. The beach area right in front of the condo is less crowded than neighboring areas. I didn't experience any rowdy people and it was very pleasant.
The pool area was kept very clean and was refreshing for those days that you don't want to battle the sand.
The condo needs updating with furnishings, decor and finishes. The kitchen cabinets are pulling away and they may fall off the wall at any moment. The master bath toilet would run constantly unless you did some work with the handle to make it stop. The cleaning crew could do a better job in that the balcony wasn't swept before our arrival so we got to enjoy walking on cereal left by the previous guests. I was also disappointed that the washer and dryer weren't in the unit, but instead were coin operated.. something that wasn't stated.
We also had an issue with parking because there are about 15-20 spots marked reserved for owners. Only about 25% of them were being used and the other non marked spots were in high demand. Rather than allowing paying guests to park in the owner spots, you are expected to park across the street if no unmarked spots are available. Lisa was very responsive regarding the parking issue, but said that the HOA had made those rules so we risked being towed if we parked in any marked (and unused) spots.
All in all, this vacation was about the ocean so for that we got what we wanted. There was an outside shower for washing off sand before entering the building which was very beneficial. We met one nice owner who gave us dining recommendations while we were using the community grill. If you decide to rent this unit, you won't regret the location if your idea of a vacation is relaxing and laying in the sand, but don't expect an upscale experience.
I want to first and foremost thank you for your stay. I always respond to my reviews as they always make me better at what I do. The unit has been booked solid and upgrades in terms of decor will be done during the winter season. This so so condo is also priced accordingly - you did not pay for an upscale resort and the pictures are indicative of the unit.
I was concerned about the cabinets as you stated they were about to fall off the walls, so I sent out a contractor to have them fixed, as this was the first time you'd mentioned it. He said "you couldn't jerk them off the wall".
In terms of Parking - there are a total of 24 Guest parking spaces, 22 Owner and 2 handicapped. You booked during peak season coming off the 4th of July, and I'm sorry that it is first come first serve, but those are set by the HOA. I know you were upset that you might have to park in the overflow when we spoke about the parking, as you did not want to have to cross the street.
We seek to provide great service and wonderful vacation experience. It does sound like you had that! Thanks again for your stay.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. No Pets - Reservations not accepted from 25 or under. DO NOT BOOK RESERVATION TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER PROPERTY. ANY RESERVATIONS CANCELLED WITHIN 2 WEEKS OF BOOKING WILL BE ASSESSED A $75.00 TRANSACTION FEE.