This vacation rental apartment is situated in the heart of the city centre, closed to Piazza Navona, Campo de' Fiori, Castel Sant'Angelo. It consists of one bedroom with a huge closet, living room with 2 single beds convertibile in sofa, open kitchen with dining table for 6 seats, terrace. Air conditioning available in all bedrooms; free internet wi-fi. Washing machine, dishwasher and Nespresso Coffe Maker are also available for guests. The apartment is on the 2nd floor of an ancient building, with an elevator reachable after a 20 steps staircase.
Terrace In The Heart Of City Centre - Wifi, Airconditioning, Washer, Dishawasher
- english, spanish, italian
- Calendar last updated:
- Feb 18, 2019
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:30 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Excellent! Exceeded expectations! Great location, spacious clean apartment with beautiful terrace.
Would rent again without hesitation. Great location that allows easy walk to everything you would want to see in Rome.
Apartment is spacious and clean with everything you could possibly need.
We enjoyed all of our breakfasts on the terrace as well as one supper during a 4 night stay. Private but just enough neighborhood background noise to remind you that you are in one of the world's most vibrant cities.
Check in was as scheduled and Emanuele was quick to respond to every inquiry.
I would like to thank to young gentleman who met us at check in and walked us through the apartment and got us settled in. He made the whole experience great from the start.
This was our first apartment rental and we truly appreciate Emmanuel and his staff for a great first experience.
Clean, modern, quiet
The apartment was spacious, clean, modern and quiet. A fabulous location in the heart of Centro Storico. Definitely would return here. The staff were attentive. Example: there is a Nespresso machine with some pods for coffee, however I like my espresso made the traditional way. They delivered a machinetta the same day.
The apartment wa very spacious, clean and in a great neighborhood. It was close to the Piazza Navona
We enjoyed this apartment’s spacious rooms. The air conditioning was much needed and worked very well. The wireless signal never failed us. It was very well appointed with everything we needed. It was very clean and in a fantastic district.
Beautiful Apartment, Amazing Location
Well appointed apartment in excellent location, well within walking distance to most of the iconic attractions as well as conveniently positioned for the urban bus service. Close proximity to many restaurants and a supermarket within a 2 minute walk. The host, Emanuele Buffa and his team were extremely helpful and attended to our small requests quickly and efficiently. We will definitely return to Rome and would count ourselves fortunate to be able to book this apartment again.
The apartment was in a nice area. However, there were little or no amenities We were there for 4 days and nights and supplied with one roll of toilet paper, a mini bar of soap and two towels!!. No tissues, no paper towels in the kitchen, one dish towel, an ice cube tray that was so small it could have been for a child's play kitchen. There was also a walk up of 30 stairs to the elevator which took us one floor to our 3rd story apartment.
We had been communicating with Emmanuel the entire time of our booking but on the day of our arrival we ran into a lot of traffic coming into Rome and waited over an hour at the rental car return. During this time I emailed and called his office several times to let him know we were going to be later than our original check in time of 4:00 pm. I then at some point during our delay received a very curt message from a woman at his agency and when speaking with her she was very rude and angry that we were running late which was no fault of ours. Upon arriving at the apartment we met by a very nice young lady who was very gracious and understanding which we really appreciated.
So all in all I would suggest upping your amenities and being a little more polite with your clients.
We luckily were told by a friend who had stayed in the area about some nice restaurants very close by so that was nice after walking around all day and taking tours of the Vatican and the Coliseum and so many of Rome's wonderful historical sites.
So let me say the bedroom was super nice, as was the terrace but it would be nice to have some nicer amenities for the price.
Hi Nancy. First of all I'd like to thank you for your review - I'm delighted that you had a good time in the apartment. However, I'm sorry about what you wrote about your check-in as you omitted some crucial details re: your arrival.
That day, we agreed on meeting at the apartment at 4PM. You sent us a message at 430PM telling us that you would get in in two hours, after which you came in another hour late.
I have no issues whatsover changing plans for an incoming guest, especially since my office is a few minutes away from the apartment, but of course I ask any guests (as I asked you) to notify me in good time in case of any delays - not 30 minutes past the estimated arrival time.
I am unsure what "amenities" mean to you, but the apartment is equipped with all the essential ones for a pleasant and satisfying stay - as you can see from previous feedbacks: A/C, oven, microwave oven, dishwasher, washing machine, Nespresso coffee machine, toaster, kettle, hairdryer... However, thank you for your suggestions, we have taken steps to get a new ice container - very important on a hot summer.
Our courtesy kit always includes: a set of towels, a roll of toilet paper, a set of hand soap and body wash per person, a pack containing cleaning tabs for washing machines / dishwashers, a snack pack with all you need for having coffee or a small snack while you unpack your bags. We can certainly improve, but I think that this is enough for a rental apartment that does not wish to be a hotel, neither prices-wise nor hospitality-wise.
My best to you, Emanuele Buffa
Great apartment-Great location
Unit is clean, well-appointed and in a great location. Terrace is very nice place to sit and visit. Hot water tank went out, seems to be recurring problem but Manager was prompt in having it serviced and it was not a problem the remainder of our stay,
The apartment lies in a very strategic position that will allow you to discover the whole city center on foot.
Additional information about rental rates
Smoking is forbidden. Price doesn't include the city tax (€ 3,5 per person per night for a max of 10 days) - Guests needs to pay it in cash at their arrival in Rome. For check-in between 10 pm and 11:30 pm a 30 euros fee will be required. For check-in after 11:30 pm a 50 euros fee is due. Check-out within 10.30 am. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.