Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

REGENCY VILLAS 3BD+loft, 3BA, sleeps 10, A/C, 5 min walk to beach, 5 star !!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,680 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

condo, 3 bedroom + loft, 3 bath, sleeps 8-10, A/C, condo unit

This beautiful, fully air conditioned, 1620 sq' Poipu Kai Regency Villas condo is very spacious with two stories and an open loft that serves as a fourth bedroom. On the main floor is the master bedroom with a KING size bed, a large master bathroom, walk in shower, tub, closet, two sink vanity, TV and even a private lanai. There is a second bedroom with two twin beds (which can be made into a king size bed if desired, a TV, and a full bathroom. We have provided a stacked washer/dryer on this floor as well.

If this unit is full, please look at # 252765 as we own that one as well, or the 2 units can be combined for larger groups.

The kitchen, with granite counter tops, is very modern and is loaded with the newest appliances for your convenience. The living room has a large TV with cable, a DVD player and a surround sound stereo system for your enjoyment. The upstairs boasts the spacious loft area with a closet and two twin beds (can be made into a king sized bed) and a view of the downstairs living area. There is also a third private bedroom with a king bed and TV as well as another full bathroom..

This condo is an upper unit so there is no noise to contend with. It is located in the Regency Villas group of condos which have access to the Poipu Kai pool, spa and BBQ area (available only to Regency Villas guests) should you desire to BBQ and lounge about. There is a beautiful walking path, with immaculately manicured trees, shrubs, and lawns that leads to the beach from the condo. This is a very pleasant five minute stroll. The beaches are very user friendly should you desire to snorkel, swim, or just lie out and catch up on your tan.

We are new owners of this unit and rent and manage this condo ourselves. We take great pride in offering you the best value in housing in the Poipu area for your dream vacation. Here are a few recent comments from our guest book:

"We loved our stay in your beautiful home. Everything was perfect. Memories for a life time." (a family from Santa Barbara 7/7/16)

"Thank you so much for everything. Loved this place. Location was perfect." (three families from Yuma, AZ, San Diego, CA, Orange County, CA - 7/26/16)

"I really love this place. It is so amazing and I won't forget one day. Your home is beautiful and the beaches are gorgeous." (an au pair from Germany - 8/5/16)

"Thank you for the wonderful condo! It was perfect for our family and had everything we could have asked for. Such a blessing to make memories here." (a family from Carlsbad, CA)

"Your home is so comfortable and was a perfect base for our busy days." (two families from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA)

"Our three families enjoyed a lovely week in your condo at one of the happiest places on earth. Mahalo for the wonderful accomodations. Thanks, Mike, for always calling me back with my condo questions." (three families from ?? 11/6/16)

This Regency Villas condo is equidistant between the Grand Hyatt /Shipwreck Beach and the world famous Poipu Beach (snorkeling) and Brenneckes's Beach (boogie boarding/body surfing). A five to six minute stroll will take you to either beach.

The Regency Villas are beautiful, modern and spacious in their garden setting and graced by a beautiful greenbelt walkway which interconnects walking paths throughout the Poipu Kai area. The Poipu Kai pool/hot tub/BBQ area is available for members staying here.

Poipu Beach boasts some of the best snorkeling waters in all of the islands! It is also a great place for laying out and catching up on your tan and reading a favorite book. There is also a large grassy park with a children's play area as well as a life guard station. Poipu Beach also has bathrooms with showers and picnic tables.

A ten minute walk takes you to Shipwreck Beach, which is located right behind the Hyatt. This a great place to climb the Mahaulepu Coastal Trail beginning just beyond the beach. This trail is a special part of the Kauai History Heritage site and the last stretch of accessible coastline on the South Shore that has not been developed. Follow this trail to the Mahaulepu Beach, a great wind surfing beach and place to spot whales in the winter and observe Monk seals napping on the beach.

Nearby you might also enjoy walking around the Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort with its lush tropical gardens and indulge in world-class Anara Spa services. Next to the Hyatt is the famous Poipu Bay Golf Course situated on 210 oceanfront acres - challenging at all levels of play and yet fun for the novice as well. Poipu Bay hosted the PGA Grand Slam of Golf from 1994-2006.

We call this place our small piece of heaven on earth...please come and enjoy!!

Keywords: 3 bedroom + loft with 2 twin beds, 3 bath, fully furnished (air conditioned) condo in Kauai

General Excise Tax ID: 149-341-3888-01

Transient Accommodations Tax ID: 149-341-3888-01

More Details

Owner
Mike Lorscheider
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Why Mike Lorscheider chose Poipu

We have recently purchased this beautiful property, which explains the limited reviews so far. But as you can see, the reviews we've received are 5 star!! We have included comments from the guest book in the property description. We have traveled about this good old earth and there is something magical about this bit of paradise...nothing truly beats its weather, scenery, beaches, and most of all the Hawaiian spirit of Aloha.

What's not to love about it??!!

What makes this condo unique

*Prestigious Regency Villas

*Amazing value for such luxury!

*Very popular location/centrally located in Poipu area

*Close to several beaches via beautiful greenbelt walkway

*Top of the line furnishings, appliances, and décor

*Central air conditioning

*Quiet upstairs unit with two levels / no one above you!

*3 Private bedrooms + open loft bedroom

*Master bedroom on main level with King bed, 30" TV, private bathroom with large walk in shower with duel shower heads

*Second bedroom on main level with (2) twins, that can be made into a King, and 30" TV

*Third bedroom on upper level with queen bed and Jack n Jill bathroom

Fourth (Loft) Bedroom with (2) twins, that can be made into a King if desired, closet and Jack n Jill bathroom which is shared with the 3rd bedroom

*Spacious fully equipped kitchen, dining, and living area as well as bathroom on main floor.

*Couch in living room can convert to sofa sleeper if needed.

*Stacked W/D w/ laundry products provided at N/C

*The living room has large 36" TV with cable, DVD/VHS player and surround sound system

*High Speed Internet

*All Linens including beach towels provided

*All paper goods, toiletries, soaps, detergents, trash bags, etc supplied

*Closet outside of master bedroomon on the lanai has beach equipment (boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, noodles, some snorkeling gear, sand toys, etc)

*On-site pool and hot tub

*BBQ area, tables, lounge chairs

*Nearby golf courses, tennis courts and shopping

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1680 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Master bed- In Suite full bathroom, tub, walk in shower, double sink vanity 2nd bathroom- main floor, used by 2nd bedroom 3rd Bathroom- Upstairs (Jack n Jill) shared by loft/3rd bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom: King- Private Guest 2nd Bedroom: twins ( can be made to King)Private Guest 3rd Bedroom: King- Private Loft: twins: (can be made to king) Semi Private 2 queen airbeds available Pack and Play baby bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is centrally located on the Southern end of Kauai and is almost in the middle of a Myriad of things to do and see

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
REGENCY VILLAS 3BD+loft, 3BA, sleeps 10, A/C, 5 min walk to beach, 5 star !!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
4

Great Accommodations!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you so much for the wonderful Accommodations! We had such an incredible time in Kauai! Your Condo was lovely, and had all of the features our Family needed! Plenty of space for everyone and everything needed to be able to enjoy such a beautiful island and vacation. Great location to the beach, and all of the beach equipment was awesome!

Kitchen was spacious and had all of the appliances and utensils needed for indoor and outdoor cooking. We bought some local tropical flowers to enjoy in the condo, which added a special touch!

We all had such a great time, we hated to leave. We would definitely love to come back and enjoy your home again.

Thank you so much Mike.

Judy Young & Family

Danville, CA

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review.. sounds like you had a great time. Feel free to come again. Mike lorscheider
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice unit, but could use some maintenance

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very nice and we enjoyed our stay, but the unit could use some attention. Towel bars coming off walls, shower faucet broken so sprayer must be held, not enough silverware or beach towels for the number the unit sleeps and no king sheets to turn twins into king even though it was advertised that way. The location was great and very easy access. Had lots of other beach gear; chairs, coolers, umbrellas, boogie boards, etc. would book again if going back with whole family.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jan, Thank you for your feedback. The guests before you broke the towel rack and we've since had it and the shower fixed. There were 12 beach towels in the closet off the master bedroom, i'm sorry you didn't see them...We keep this stocked w/ boogie boards, chairs, mats, towels and some snorkel gear as well. They were still in place when the housekeeper came, so again sorry you didn't see them. We make up the twins into kings for you if you request at time of booking ( or even later if your group changes) and so we really don't leave any around. Again, sorry you didn't mention this or it would have been for you. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location! So close to beaches for snorkeling, boogie boarding and swimming.

  • 5 of 5

Well set up for large family. Beautiful location. Only problems we had were maintenance: no broom, oven locked and hot tub out of order but all but hot tub fixed and we had a wonderful time. Would rent again in a minute.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place close to everything!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely place with all necessities provided! It made our stay much more pleasant. The rooms and beds were comfortable, and the three bathrooms made getting ready much quicker for all 8 of us. It's walking distance to Brennecke's beach, Poipu beach, and Kalapaki Joe's. And its only a few minutes drive to the shopping center as well. We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly located and as advertised

  • 5 of 5

Clean quiet spacious property.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, good location

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Appreciate you taking care of our place. Hope to see you again. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
lihue
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Poipu
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250

Once you have reserved with a cc your reservation is secured...
Cancellation policy...if you cancel 60 or more days prior to your reservation date, you will forfeit $200 processing fee
If you cancel 59 days or less prior to your reservation date, you will forfeit the 25% deposit ....UNLESS we able to rebook it...if we do indeed rebook it, then you will still be out the $200 processing fee.
In ALL cancellation cases, we must be notified via phone, NOT EMAIL, as sometimes the emails gets lost in spam mail.
We will rent less than 1 week, IF our calendar shows openings of less than the required 1 week min stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.