Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Just New! New! New! Remodeled! Beachfront!

Bedrooms 1
Space 875 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

New New New! Just For You! Completely Remodeled


Congratulations!!!! You have finally found one of the best units at PELICAN BEACH RESORT! Nicely decorated! Just for You, Your Family, and Friends!

(*(*(*(* COMPLETELY NEW *)*)*)*)

Unit 1408 is a GULF FRONT condo with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. No streets to cross! You will enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches and the breathtaking sunsets on the balcony. This condo decorated with Beautiful furniture.

The kitchen has NEW cabinets with soft closing drawers, NEW beautiful granite countertops, gorgeous glass backsplash, and NEW stainless steel appliances. The lighting is amazing! Our dining room table seats four and is separated from the kitchen by a breakfast bar that seats two.

High Speed Internet is available in this unit. This is an upgrade!

Don't forget the fun filled NEW built-in bunk beds with WALL MOUNTED 19 inch FLAT SCREEN televisions.

The living area has a new 55 inch flat panel TV with DVD/Blu Ray player and a queen sleeper sofa!

All new kitchenware - pots/pans, plates, glassware, and utensils! Regular and Keurig coffee machines!

The GORGEOUS & Beautiful Master Suite has a King size bed and a 40 inch flat panel TV with DVD and Blu Ray Player.

AWE THE VIEWS!!!!! The balcony has four chairs and a table for watching beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

Pelican Beach Resort features a selection of amenities which include a choice of 3 pools (One of which is an indoor pool), fitness center including wet and dry steam rooms, Video Game Room, Outdoor Grills, Covered Parking Garage, 2 tennis courts, Tiki Hut, Market Cafe, and a hot tub.

Great place to stay in Destin! Close to great restaurants and shopping. Just a few miles from Destin Commons.

*(*(* Whether it's style, luxury or price that drives your decision, your search has ended with 'Just For YOU' *)*)*)

Check out our units at Pelican Beach:

VRBO #481519

VRBO #597930

VRBO #739115

VRBO# 290378

VRBO #464646 at Crystal Sands

VRBO #449868 at Windancer


*(*(* Whether it's style, luxury or price that drives your decision, your search has ended with 'Just For YOU' *)*)*) Call owner at 404-992-5987 TODAY!

Keywords: Beachfront - On the Beach, Pelican Beach, Condo, Updated, Remodeled, New, Destin, Florida Panhandle, Oceanfront, Waterfront

More Details

Angela and Paul
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About Angela and Paul

We just love Destin!

Beautiful White Sandy Beaches

Angela and Paul purchased this condo in 2016

Why Angela and Paul chose Destin

Waterfront Beauty!

What makes this condo unique

On The Beach!

No Streets To Cross!

Great Family Atmosphere!


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 875 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No washer and dryer is located inside of unit. There are coin operated washer and dryers located on each floor.
  • The use of personal beach equipment (including chairs, umbrellas, etc.) is allowed, yet they must not be placed in front of beach rental setups.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Guest bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Just New! New! New! Remodeled! Beachfront!
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
Greenwood, IN

Fantastic Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Angela and Paul for a fabulous stay in Destin! The condo was clean, updated and the furnishing were exceptional. Every part of the condo surpassed expectations, from the kitchen appliances, to the comfortable mattress! Thanks for coming to our rescue when we had an issue upon arrival. We are looking forward to coming back next year. Thanks again for the pride and care you give your rental properties.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having guests that come back for another visit. We are happy you enjoyed your second stay with one of our beachfront condos. We hope you stay at one of our units again next time! Thank you again for being our guests!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice unit. Clean. Great location

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. Paul and Angela have a nice well kept unit. It was clean and nicely decorated. They are very responsive to emails and texts. I even received a phone call when I had a question. The resort itself is beach front and close to grocery stores. I would definitely return and stay in this unit

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo and owner engaged

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was ready at check in time, the condo was clean comfortable. when staying at the Pelican I would recommend a condo ending with a #5 - 16 for the best views. The owner was responsive and reached out early to see if everything was good. At the end of our week we moved for 3 days to the SanDestin Hilton. The family enjoyed the condo much more! Thanks and we will rebook next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great but not so great!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was beautifully decorated. There were plenty of linens to get us through the week and the towels were plush and nice. It felt very clean, and the view from the balcony was perfect. The owners were extremely nice, and helpful. Unfortunately, the armbands were a nuisance to wear for the week, but that alone wouldn’t stop me from returning on its own merit. The beach chair rental however is a scam. We felt forced to rent from the chair company (an extra $190/week) to be able to sit anywhere within 40-50 feet of the water. Because of that, (though everything else was perfect,) we will not stay at Pelican Beach again nor will we recommend it to friends or family. Looking down the beach both to our right and to our left, we could not see another condo dealing with this problem. The boys who manage the chairs even called the local authorities out to facilitate the removal of a family from the Beachfront the week we were there. It was completely ridiculous as they were bothering no one. This thing has gotten totally out of hand and is a failing mark on the overall report card of the management of Pelican Beach Resort.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Definitely one of the nicest condos we have stayed in - and we've stayed in quite a few.

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated. Top quality appliances, utensils, etc. Paul and Angela are gracious and attentive owners and have, we believe, thought of everything. We always enjoy a balcony overlooking the beach. Next year we plan to check this one first. Thank you Paul and Angela.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you for the nice review. Thank you for being our guest! We look forward to your return trip next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Good

  • 4 of 5

First the good: the view is spectacular and access to the beach is quick and easy. The front desk and building staff are very friendly and accommodating. The recently remodeled kitchen is very nice and very well appointed with utensils , pots and pans, dishes etc. No issues with internet or TV reception. Two full bathrooms comes in very handy as well. Unit was very clean and ready upon our arrival.

The could be better: the couch in the living area should definitely be replaced, it is worn out, stained and looks pretty icky. The sliding screen door to the patio is basically useless and doesn't function properly. The fridge failed on our second to last day in the unit. This is understandable, and the owner did replace it later the same day. We were a little disappointed though to find the fridge had been having issues prior to our arrival. We lost about $30 worth of spoiled food and the owners didn't seem very sympathetic to that issue. We didn't hear from the owners at all until we had the fridge issue and that was a little disappointing as well. It would have been nice to get a call or text just to make sure we were getting along ok.Overall the building itself is a bit "tired" in my opinion and could use a refresh. The staff do an excellent job with it.

Overall we had a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We offer our apologies for the unfortunate situation with the refrigerator, but I’m glad we were able to resolve the situation as quickly as we did. I enjoyed chatting with you about your visit and our sofa, which is less than 2 years old. Thank you again for taking the time to clarify your remarks after I shared a full video of the sofa with you. We have cleaned the drink stain on the arm of the sofa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and miss it already. We hope you will visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $139 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund