Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Las Brisas 504, 3 Bedroom, Sleeps 8, BBQ Area, Gulf Front, Shared Pool

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

“Las Brisas” is Spanish for “breezes,” and from the waterfront balcony of Las Brisas 504, you’ll certainly revel in the salt-kissed breezes from the Gulf of Mexico. You’ll relish the spectacular view as well, from both the balcony and inside the 3-bedroom condo.

In fact, the view might be the first thing you notice upon entering this top-floor unit. The open floor plan allows you to gaze out at the sparkling white beach and turquoise Gulf waters from anywhere in the living/dining/kitchen area. Whether you’re stretched out on a sofa, sitting down to dinner, or rustling up a snack, you’ll have a front-row view. Just wait until you see how spectacular the sunsets are!

The living area’s 2 plush couches and armchair can accommodate the whole gang. Watch a movie on the flat-screen TV, surf the web via the free WiFi, play Uno with the kids—in other words, make yourself at home.

The dining table seats 8, and there’s room for several more at the adjacent breakfast bar. The balcony has a small table as well. You and your sweetheart can savor a romantic dinner out here while the kids are watching TV, or everyone can enjoy an afternoon snack alfresco while watching dolphins leap among the waves and seagulls swoop across the sky.

Given how many restaurants are within walking distance of Las Brisas 504, you might not cook much during your stay. But when you do, you’ll find the unit’s recently renovated kitchen is more than up to the task. In addition to stainless-steel appliances, cookware, and tableware, there are gleaming stone countertops and plenty of storage. You can stock up on groceries at the beginning of your stay rather than have to run out to the store every day, leaving you more time to frolic on the beach. And speaking of timesavers, the unit has its own washer and dryer.

Like the living area, Las Brisas 504’s master suite has sliding doors that open onto the balcony. Step outside late at night to marvel at the star-studded sky before slipping into your queen-size bed and falling asleep to the rhythmic surf. There’s a flat-screen TV as well, a huge closet, and a private bathroom with a combination shower/tub.

Four people can sleep in the 2nd bedroom, which has a pair of double beds along with a TV. The 3rd bedroom, with a twin-size daybed and a trundle beneath, can double as a sitting room. These rooms share the 2nd full bathroom. What’s more, the condo has 2 assigned parking spots, great if you’re vacationing with another couple.

The Las Brisas complex features a gulf-front pool surrounded by a patio furnished with chaises so that you can luxuriate in the sunshine after your swim. If you reel in fish while on one of the many charters, cook it up on a gas grill at Las Brisas’ barbecue area, then eat up at one of the patio tables, all just a few paces from the beach.

Having the beach as your backyard will no doubt be your favorite part of staying at Las Brisas 504. Rather than have to load up the car, drive, and then hunt for parking before you can plunge into the gulf or search for shells in the sand, you can stroll to and from the beach whenever you want.

Should you tire of swimming, canoeing, kayaking, paddleboarding, parasailing, racing jet skis, or other beach activities, there’s plenty more to do nearby. In less than a half-hour, you can walk to John’s Pass Village and Boardwalk, home to restaurants, shops, and the Alligator Attraction. Numerous golf courses—and mini-golf arcades—are just a short drive away, and in a half-hour, you can drive to St. Petersburg.

Las Brisas 504 has a 3-night minimum stay, but you’ll definitely want to stay longer. In fact, you might never want to leave! Make your reservation today, and get ready for what might be your best vacation ever.

More Details

Property Manager
Waterfront Vacation Rentals, VTrips
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Waterfront Vacation Rentals, VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!


Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 2 (2 Doubles), Bedroom # 3 (1 Twin w/Trundle)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming


Very Good! 4/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
19% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
Las Brisas 504, 3 Bedroom, Sleeps 8, BBQ Area, Gulf Front, Shared Pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 62 reviews

Nice updated condo but needs better cleaning service.

  • 4 of 5

Condo 504 was very nice and updated. It provided everything you could want in the kitchen. The down side of staying here was the cost of $200.00 then walking into a dirty condo. The floors and bathrooms were disgusting with hair and dirt everywhere. The couch was heavyset stained and in need of cleaning. It was really a shame because I’m sure the owners are not aware of inadequate cleaning service. The building is old and needs some updating, especially the elevator which broke down while we were there. Not convenient for a 5th floor condo. Despite these disappointments, we had a wonderful family vacation. The beach is gorgeous and very well maintained. So that’s why I loved it...beautiful beach time with my family, they just need to improve their cleaning service.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kenneth, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about any inconveniences that you may have endured during your stay. Cleanliness is one of our main priorities and it pains us to hear that we may have missed the mark. For our shortcomings and any misunderstandings on our end, we are fully committed and determined to make things right. We would love the opportunity to make things right for you. Despite the nuances, we are happy to know that you were able to still enjoy your time in the area. Although we were unable to make up for lost time, we would be more than happy to offer you 10% off your next vacation rental. Again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was fine. Wouldn't go back

  • 2 of 5

We arrived in the evening and the lock code we received didn't work. There really isn't a 24 hour number to call in this situation because after hours it just goes to a voice mail and they are supposed to call you back. We didn't get a call back. After 20 minutes decided to call every number we had and finally reached a human. This person could not directly help us. They also had to call and leave a message. So, after nearly an hour we decided that since it was getting so late we had to go to a hotel. As we we're checking in we finally got a call but since we were already there with young kids we stayed at the hotel. Now, the home away team did reimburse us the same day for the cost of the hotel which was great. They also admitted they sent me the wrong door code. I would have appreciated them also refunding me some of the cost of the condo since we didn't really get a good night's sleep.

The condo was fine. It is just dirty, especially in the grout in the bathroom and the tub. Towels are small and limited. We appreciated the beach chairs. For the cost of this place we expected more, but what you are getting is the location on the beach.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clint, We are sorry to hear about your experience as this is not the standard of service that we uphold. Our records show that you called in regards to not being able to access the rental. Again, we understand your frustrations and would like you to know that this is not a typical representation of our customer service. Although we weren't able to make up for any lost time, we were more than happy to hear that you accepted the reimbursement for the troubles. We apologize for the property's housekeeping not being up-to-par. Guest comfort is important to us and we are completely committed to improving in the area we seemed to have fallen short. We appreciate your feedback and honesty and we hope you continue to book with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was an ok place to stay, we've had better

  • 3 of 5

We arrived at 1 in the morning, we were given the wrong code to get in, we had to wait to get in with 4 kids. We turned the air to 68 and went to bed, still at 8 in the morning it was 76, we had to call maintenance, they arrived within a couple of hours and did get it fixed. The screen door in the master bedroom patio was taped shut. The bedding needed to be updated, the bathroom grout needed to be cleaned better. There was really alot of extra pointless furniture sitting everywhere. Other than that it was an ok place to stay

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Older building that needs updating!

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful oceanfront view. The kitchen has been redone along with The bathroom sinks/counters and toilets. The unit was very well stocked and clean however your feet got black just walking on the tiled floors and the blender is broken in case you were hoping to make iced drinks. A new refrigerator was installed the day we arrived. It's nice and new but they settled for a scratch and dent model which tells me the unit is kept up to minimal standards. A hot tub was advertised however there is none. This is an old building with an old/clanky elevator - but at least it worked. Both showers need replacing due to old cracked and terribly caulked tiles & 1960's coroded water fixtures and shower rod. Deck was large however a chair is broken, the floor and railing needs to be repainted due to excessive paint chipping. Bothersome telemarketers called the unit's phone numerous times every day. Small pool is at the side of the building and doesnt get sun until mid afternoon. It is also a very LOUD area. People in lounge chairs wore earplugs because of the noise and were constantly splashed due to the tiny pool area. We ended up paying $125 a week for a cabana on the beach where it was quiet and dry. We come to Florida every year and we have to say we won't stay at Las Brisas again.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jan, first we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to provide guests with an exceptional vacation experience in the utmost comfort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the well-stocked unit and how clean Las Brisas 504 was. We are in communication with our teams to make sure that the blender is replaced, as well as the bathroom and deck issues are addressed. We clarified in our advertising of the unit to distinguish that there is a heated pool at Las Brisas and not a hot tub. We apologize for this misunderstanding. We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review as we are working diligently to address your concerns of the unit. Feedback like yours that outlines everything is exceptionally helpful to us. It gives us the opportunity to rectify the situation and improve the quality of stay for our future guests. We hope that we can host you again in the future. Thank you for your honest feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Location but issues with property

  • 3 of 5

We arrived only to meet the cleaning crew who stated they had just been informed of need for cleaning so would be some time before property was fully available. Turns out it was a good thing we had their name and phone number.

When we left for dinner tried to enter code we were provided to insure ability to get back into the condo. The code did not work, fortunately a call to cleaning crew got us back into condo.

Next we found water in floor of kitchen. After several calls to agent, multiple clean ups and two days repair person arrived after 5pm. Found that ice maker was broken and drain in freezer had clearly not be working for quite some time.....well before our arrival.

Found bed in master suite very uncomfortable for both of us. Made for difficult sleeping.

Finally, fire in elevator on day before we left so the required about 8 round trips up and down five flights of stairs to take luggage, etc to car when we left. Obviously not anyone's fault but not very user friendly.

Having said all this, we enjoyed the location very much. Was right on beach and great location for food and enjoying the area.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brenda, first we want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it. We are pleased that you loved the location of the unit. Since your departure, a new fridge was installed in the unit. We will take your feedback into consideration for our future guests. Thank you again for writing this review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice condo, good location... Cleaning service not up to par

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself was nice. A bit outdated, but not a big deal. The location of the condo is great. Close to John's Pass / Clearwater, grocery stores, and restaurants.

The cleaning service was definitely not acceptable in my book. In a matter of an hour, my toddler's feet were black, dishes were put away dirty, the sink stopper to wash dishes was broken, and the drains were clogged in the showers. We immediately called the management company to complain and said they would send someone out the next day. When they called and gave us a time as to when they would be there, no one showed up. So we had to cancel again... Then they sent what seemed to be an intoxicated cleaning lady. She literally was there for less than 10 minutes and ran a steam mop over the dust, dirt, and hair on the floor and said we were good to go. Again NOT acceptable.

We finally gave up after 3 days of complaints and cleaned the place ourselves. Not how I pictured spending our vacation. More than likely we won't start at another condo who is run by this management company. I've never had a problem with other condos before... But I've always rented from private owners.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 6%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $169
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $249
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $195
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection 3 BRN: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights