Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LUXURY NORTHBAY LAKE front home, fish out your back door, MAJESTIC M VIEWS,

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

SLEEP 10, LUXURY LAKE FRONT HOME, HOME THEATER,FENCED YARD, Hot Tub, PADDLE BO

save $ Jan 3rd - Feb 2nd only $350 per night up to 8 guests. Luxury 5 bedroom lake front home on North Village lake, features gourmet kitchen w/ granite counters, large dining area, see through 3 sided fireplace,vaulted ceilings, wood flooring, master ensuite w/ jetted tub and walkin shower, double sinks, queen guest room, 3/4 bath, full sized washer & dryer in the laundry room, open floor plan livingroom w flat screen tv on ground level, upper level features 2 queen bedrooms, share full bath,plus large game room/home theater features day bed w. trundle, air mattress and extra sleeping on the large sectional sofa, & baby crib, large enetertainment deck w/ patio furnishings and bbq grill, New HOT TUB, fenced yard, 2 car garage, paddle boat and bike for guests use( new boat dock being built this spring) near numeorus fishing lakes,boating, rafting, tubing, kayaking, canoeing, paddle boarding, golf course,miniture golf, hiking, biking, recreation center, tennis, hot air ballooning, horse back riding, horse drawn carriages and sleighs, Also Home of Parelli Horsemanship clinics,skiing at Wolf Creek Ski area, sledding, tubing, snow mobiling, Home of the World Class Hot Springs, San Juan River, 30 minutes from Navajo Lake, casinos, walking distance to shopping, dining, banking, churches, national forest etc...


Property Manager
Deborah Kerns
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Why Deborah Kerns chose Pagosa Springs

PERFECT LAKE FRONT LOCATION has a new HOT TUB surrounded by NEW larger DECK

What makes this house unique

PLENTY OF ROOM FOR LARGE FAMILY, OPEN FLOOR PLAN, WOOD/TILE FLOORING, MASTER BEDROOM ON GROUND LEVEL, FISHING OUT YOUR BACK DOOR, PADDEL BOARDING, PADDLE BOATING, KAYAKING OR CANOEING, THE BACK DECK FEATURES BBQ GRILL, PATIO FURNISHING, NEW Hot Tub. ENJOY YOUR MORNING COFFEE AS YOU WATCH THE SUN RISE OVER THE MOUNTAINS, OR IN THE EVENING WATCH THE BEAUTIFUL SUNSET TO THE WEST, MAJESTIC MOUNTAIN AND LAKE VIEWS, WITH IN WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL AMENATIES, HOME THEATER W/ LOTS OF BOARD GAMES & TABLE, COZY UP TO THE 3 SIDED FIRPLACE IN THE LIVINGROOM, RECREATION CENTER JUST 1 MILE FEATURES, LARGE HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, RACKET BALL, HAND BALL, WORK OUT EQUIPMENT, SMALL PARK /PLAY GROUND, VOLLEYBALL/ TENNIS, BASKET BALL, SEVERAL MINITURE GOLF COURSES, BEAUTIFUL 18 HOLE GOLF COURSE MEANDERS THROUGH THE PAGOSA LAKES AREA, WOLF SKI IS JUST 25 MILES TO THE NORTH EAST W GREAT SKIING, SNOW BOARDING, TUBING, SLEDDING AND SNOW MOBILING, SAN JUAN RIVER RUNS THROUGH DOWN TOWN, GREAT FISHING, RAFTING, TUBING, KAYAKING, ARTS/CRAFT SHOWS, PLENTY OF ANTIQUE SHOPS,, SPORTS EQUIPMENT RENTALS, JEEP AND BIKE RENTALS, HORSEBACK RIDING,

Guestbook comments from the manager

We LOVED our stay at this wonderful house! We came for Spring Break with 3 college kids and one high schooler and the media room was their favorite place after a day on the slopes! They all headed up there when home from skiing and loved playing board games anf hanging out in the spacous and comfortable room. We cooked big breakfasts every morning and the kitchen was fully equpped with all that we needed. We Loved the gas fireplace and had it o every evening while we made dinner and hung out in the living room. The bedrooms were very nicely decorated and comfortable nd everyone had plennty of space.We loved te outdoor space too- the deck and views were amazing! The house was also in a great location for grocery shopping, resturants, shops, gas, etc...Wewere SAD to leave this beautiful house and Beautiful COLORADO and hope to rent this house again next time we are in Pagosa.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Pagosa Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • MASTER BEDROOM ENSUITE ON MAIN LEVEL, QUEEN BEDROOM ON MAIN LEVEL, 2 QUEEN BEDROOMS ON UPPER LEVEL, DAY BED W/ TRUNDLE , SOFA AND AIR BEDS IN GAME ROOM, BABY CRIB & PAK -N- PLAY AVAILABLE
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LUXURY NORTHBAY LAKE front home, fish out your back door, MAJESTIC M VIEWS,
average rating of 4.2 based on 6 reviews
5

House was wonderful close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

We had a

Fantastic view . Would stay again

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you on such short notice in our Beautiful Northbay Lake front home and looking forward to having you a guests again Sincerely Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property for the most part was nice

  • 3 of 5

House was very nice,once we got the correct code to the property, we had to fix the front door and smoke alarm and was disappointed the dock was not there as promised on the website and the fence was taken down. Nice neighborhood. Workers showed up to work on the yard and said they were told no one would be there, they were very nice and asked us to let them know if they were in the way. They moved all the furniture and I am sure the owner was not aware., we received a claim for it and was so disappointed we were not contacted and asked about it.. I did do a rebuttal and wont discuss specific details, however not cool that we were not contacted. Won't be staying at any of her properties any longer, I am giving the review a 3 as the house itself was nice,

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry about the contractors, they were supposed to be finished in June. But the Electrician was delayed, so that delayed everyone in finishing the deck, hot tub, dock etc.. I had no control over that. The owners are the ones that hired the contractors. yes they had to move the patio furnishings to work on the deck. I did visit with them about trying to leave you guys alone while you were there .Also yes I did leave you a voice mail and several emails as well. I used the same information i had for our previous correspondance. The rental agreement states that there is no smoking allowed, and there is evidence that there was smoking and that the cushions were damaged due to the smoking or some type of fire, the wax was melted all over the table, several cushions and the NEW deck. . I seldom have anyone leave damages and when they do they usually tell me about it. You did purchase the damage protection plan so that covered the damages..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Elizario, Texas
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled in a group of 10, ranging in ages from 14 - 82. Driving up to the house you could feel a great sense of home owners pride as it was well maintained. Inside was no different, open spaces, large windows and well equipped. The lakefront view was simply amazing, morning coffee by the patio, watching the hot air balloons overhead was a wonderful way to begin the day. The property provides something for everyone from fishing, pedal boating, bike riding to just taking an evening walk. Our family made another memory and we Thank you Deborah for you kind attention from day one.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sandra, Thanks so much ,yes everyone LOVES that home and Location, we have several large home on the lake so they are fantastic for larger groups, yes we necver ture of seeing the Hot air balloons take off each morning nad the paddle boarders, fishermen/women and of course the kiddos too. Looking forward to having you and your family come visit again Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house, great community, close to town

  • 3 of 5

House was very nice and mostly clean when we got there (some old moldy food in fridge we had to throw out). It is definitely NOT a 4-5 bedroom home. There's a master down with a king bed and 2 bedrooms up each with queen beds. Other two "bedrooms" consist of the game room that has a twin trundle in the corner and the dining room downstairs that has a queen bed w/ two arched doorways that are open to the rest of the house (no doors). The outside area is ok, kind of a hard space for more than 4 people to sit together because of the two levels of deck. Deck is in poor condition, needs refinishing, there is peeling paint and dry wood that was a splinter just waiting to happen for little hands. It was also really dirty and had tons of spiderwebs on everything. A hornets nest was right outside door that we had to handle right away because every time you opened the door they flew inside. There was a nice paddle boat we used quite a bit and the fishing was good. No AC made it really hot upstairs until about midnight, downstairs wasn't bad with fans but master bedroom fan and ceiling light were broken. Luckily we had brought our own fan from home so sleeping was tolerable. They provided one roll of paper towels and 5 rolls of toilet paper for our 5 days, so make sure and bring extra. The community it is in is fantastic and quiet. We enjoyed bike rides every morning and admired the hot air balloons that were up each day. Only 3 minutes from grocery store, Pagosa brewing, bike shop, restaurants!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry, we had the house sprayed near the doors the morning before you showed up, I know being by the lake we can hardly control the bugs, spiders and the geese, but we did not notice the hornets nest I am so glad you told me, we will get right on that and get it taken care of, The owners are having the decks redone this fall and a boat dock, that will be so much easier to enter and exit the boats. I am sorry about anything in the fridge we just had guests leave and the housekeepers leave any condiments etc.. for the next guests. I will make sure they check them much better. There are 4 bedrooms( all with closets) and an additional sleeping room with an amoire,which is not the diningroom, (the diningroom is next to the kitchen). Yes we always provide 1 roll of paper towels unless the guests are staying more than a week then we leave a second one. you should always call if you need anything we would have brought more toilet paper or anything else you needed. We try our best to keep our guests happy but unless you let us know there is a problem we do not know. Wishing you a great evening
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this wonderful house! We came for Spring Break with 3 college kids and one high schooler and the media room was their favorite place after a day on the slopes! They all headed up there when home from skiing and loved playing board games and hanging out in the spacious and comfortable room. We cooked big breakfasts each morning and the kitchen was fully equipped with all that we needed. We loved the gas fireplace and had it on each evening while we made dinner and hung out in the living room. The bedrooms were all very nicely decorated and comfortable and everyone had plenty of space. We loved the outdoor space too- the deck and views were amazing! The house was also in a great location for grocery stores, restaurants, gas, shops, etc. We were sad to leave this beautiful house and beautiful Colorado and hope to rent this house again next time we are in Pagosa!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jill, Thanks so much, yes we love this home as well, you will have to come in the summer or fall and enjoy the kayaking and fishing out your back door. hope to hear back from you soon Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
PAGOSA SPRINGS
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
CHOVOLOS,PAGOSA BREWERY, BUCK STOPS,SIDE STREET
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
PAGOSA SPRINGS
Nearest Train
55 Miles
DURANGO/SILVERTON, CUMBRES TOLTEC
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
US HWY 160
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
CHOVOLOS, SIDE ST,BUCK STOPS, BOSS HOGS, 2 CHICKS
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
WOLF CREEK
Car: recommended

LAKE FRONT, FISHING, KAYAKING, RAFTING, CANOEING, PADDLE BOATING, JUST 3MILES TO DOWN TOWN WORLD CLASS HOT SPRINGS, 2 MILES TO THE WEST PARELLI HORSEMAN SHIP CLINICS, HOT AIR BALLOONING EVERY DAY OF THE YEAR LAST THAN 1/2 MILE

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning fee $250 + Tax

RATES QUOTED ARE FOR 10 GUESTS & ARE DETERMINED BY NUMBER OF NIGHTS AND SEASON, REPEAT CUSTOMER DISCOUNT OFFERED, WEEKLY DISCOUNTED RATES. I HAVE SEVERAL PROPERTIES AVAILABLE, WILL SLEEP 1-17.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties