- english, german
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Had an amazing weekend away at this place with three generations of our family for Mothers Day. Suited our needs perfectly. We all loved the magnificent panoramic ocean views. And something for all the generations, with the older generation sitting upstairs and enjoying the view, while the more energetic did a walk to Captain Cook lookout. The beach was an easy 5 minute walk and the kids just loved it. The house had everything we needed. The house is modern with good sized bedrooms. An absolutely wonderful place that we will visit again!
Damp, stinky and uncomfortably hot!
We paid a premium per night. There is no air con, so be prepared to sweat all night! As there are no screens on any of the windows or doors so you need to be bug/insect/spider/mosquito friendly!! Not great with kids.
We arrived on Sunday and were directed to take the bins out (with the previous people’s rubbish in it) or we’d be penalised. We had to track down the bins as the neighbours use them for their rubbish!! They had empty paint containers and pot plants in them!
The bottom level of the house is unusable and a health hazard the rank dampness means you can’t spend more than 5 minutes in the room. The provided dehumidifier did nothing to alleviate the smell which was horrid. So we spent no time down there.
The queen bedroom at the front of the premises also stinks of mould and dampness, even though left open to be aired all day. It shouldn’t be slept in.
The place had bugs and bull ants inside it in corners, and appeared as though the cleaners refused to clean it up. Upon complaining the owners offered to send a pest guy, the next day?!?! I had to clean and disinfect it myself!
The pool was filthy and had chlorine dumped in heaps in it, not even mixed in properly.
The tiny BBQ a Webber Q, had never been cleaned and took my husband 30minutes to clean it properly. We sent the dirty photo to the agent who ridiculously tried to tell us it was clean! I guess denial is one way to defend yourself.
The only way to the beach is down/up a significant flight of steep stairs that is a struggle for kids under 10, at 4 and 6 our kids struggled. We had a baby and therefore were forced to walk along the road. Nothing easy or pleasant about the walk! About 25mins up a very steep street. Much of the walk is on the road which is both dangerous and stressful.
Finally, aside from the deceptive and misleading nature of the property description the owners agent was unpleasant to deal with. Integrity is lost on these owners. Would’ve appreciated a honest review so am leaving this.
At premium prices I can say this place is not worth half the price. Highly suggest you stay elsewhere!! Very disappointing.
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Oceanview and Seabreezes at Copacabana Beach. Your comments come as a surprise to us as we have overwhelmingly received positive feedback from visitors both before and after you. We wish to respond to some key points you have raised.
As has been marketed in the listing on stayz.com, the home does not have air conditioning. We provide fans in every bedroom to help cool visitors during their stay. Most importantly, the house is positioned up from the beach and was architecturally designed to take full advantage of the sea breezes and the house remains very comfortable from the constant ocean breeze.
In terms of the rubbish bins being unavailable, your check-in date was on a Sunday which is the day when bins are placed out for collection, and it was explained that they had already been taken out and would be returned the next day after collection.
We are surprised to hear your concerns regarding the dampness in certain rooms. We have inspected the rooms in question for this issue and not found dampness or mould. In fact we have had a number of tenants post your tenancy who have not raised this issue.
We reviewed the photos of the pool, and recognise that there was some sediment found on the bottom of the pool. Our pool is cleaned between every tenancy and we ensure that the water quality is always maintained to the highest standard. We have provided the feedback regarding the sediment to our Pool Cleaners.
Finally, we are disappointed to hear that your family found the public access to the beach difficult to use. The public beach access is three houses away from the home and takes you directly to the beachfront. Copacabana is situated on an uphill incline so the 300m walk does include some stairs.
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in Copacabana.
Beautiful house with amazing views
We absolutely loved our stay at this property. One of the best houses we have ever stayed in. Views of the ocean were amazing. House was new and modern. It was large enough to accomodate 3 families. The kitchen was well stocked. Pool and facilities were in fantastic condition. I would definitely recommend staying here again.
We stayed in this holiday home for the weekend and it was such a Delight.
The pictures doesn't do it justice on how beautiful this house was and most importantly the view, such a spectacular view i would never forget!! The owners are very responsive. I would definitely come back when i have the chance. Thank you for having us.
We stayed in a lot of holiday rental properties over the years and this one is the best we've stayed in.
It had everything we needed, plenty of space, beautifully appointed, fantastic view, good kitchen and equipment, spacious bedrooms with good beds and easy access to beach and local shops.
Property exceeded our expectations
I recently stayed at the property with friends for our well-deserved break from work and the house provided everything we needed and wanted. Upon arrival we were amazed, not only at how clean the house was, but how spacious and centrally located it was! All levels had breath-taking views of the beach and ocean, particularly from the balcony.
There is more than enough space for everyone to lie around and hang out during the day. Each room was also comfortable and well-equipped. The house exceeded our expectations because it was such a relaxed environment, and it was so close to everything you'd possibly need. We were surprised that the beach was literally only a 5-minute walk and that the house was also a quick drive to restaurants, cafes, the gym, local supermarkets and the Erina Shopping Mall.
Unfortunately we didn't get much use out of the pool because it was extremely cold, but this was expected since it was the middle of winter. However we are definitely planning to come back to this house in the warmer seasons, after receiving such excellent customer service from the property manager and having such a great time at the house.
Would 100% recommend to those who are looking for a relaxed getaway and a place conveniently located to everything you need!