Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Warana, a neighbourhood in Sunshine Coast. Shoppers can check out Mooloolaba Esplanade, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Mooloolaba Beach and Maroochydore Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Sunshine Coast Stadium or NightQuarter. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain climbing, rock climbing and cycling.
Mooloolah River National Park - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
Getting around
Palmwoods Station - 24 min drive
Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
River Bar And Dining - 2 min drive
Kawana Waters Hotel - 3 min drive
Urban Lamb - 15 min walk
Kawana Surf Club - 15 min walk
McDonald's - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Warana Abode - Pool, Studio & Walk to Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Warana Abode - Pool, Studio & Walk to Beach?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Warana Abode - Pool, Studio & Walk to Beach on 23 Aug 2027 start from £924, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Warana Abode - Pool, Studio & Walk to Beach pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Warana Abode - Pool, Studio & Walk to Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Warana Abode - Pool, Studio & Walk to Beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Warana Abode - Pool, Studio & Walk to Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Warana Abode - Pool, Studio & Walk to Beach located?
Located in Warana, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Warana Beach, Kawana Beach and Kawana Shoppingworld. Buddina Beach and Mooloolah River National Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a lovely week with quality time with our daughter and our two grandsons highly recommend this house location ,pool ,close to everything
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Mar 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you had a lovely week with your family and enjoyed the location, pool, and convenience of being close to everything. We truly appreciate your recommendation and would love to host you again!
A great family stay. The separate granny flat provided extra privacy when required. Good facilities and well maintained and clean. The kitchen is very well fitted out and was well utilised by the passionate cooks in the family. Kawana Surf Club just up the beach path made for a good ‘local’ when away from home.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad to hear the property was perfect for your family and that the separate granny flat provided added privacy when needed. It’s great to know the facilities, cleanliness, and well-equipped kitchen worked so well for your passionate cooks.
We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the nearby Kawana Surf Club—what a great local spot! We’d love to welcome you back for another stay anytime.
House presented well, kids loved the pool and close to shops and the beach, only fault we found was previous tenants put dirty dishes in the cupboard. Would definitely stay here again just a bit longer lol
Wonderful catch up with family who we had not seen in nearly two years, especially so to see how our 20month old grandson had grown and developed and for him to understand we were more than just talking heads on the phone...
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar 2024
Thank you for your lovely review John, we are so glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope to host you again soon! - Melanie & Verena
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Linda
15 Oct 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Highly recommended this accommodation.
Starting with Location, between two shopping centres, quiet area an easy 5-minute walk to the beautiful beach. As well a park across from the house with playground equipment for young ones or your fur baby.
The accommodation is very homely and spacious. Comfortable beds to accommodate 9 guests, with 2 bathrooms. Its very clean and tidy and comes with everything that you need including a good range of consumables and pantry items. Secure parking for 2 – 3 vehicles as well as off road parking if needed. The pool, BBQ and outdoor area are perfect for all the family to enjoy time together.
Communication with the hosts, Melanie and Verena was easy, prompt, and lovely to deal with.
We had an excellent family stay, with the plan to return in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Melody D.
16 Oct 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Very difficult review. Stayz search of requiring 2 bath brings this place up as 2 bath (at least at the time I searched). Not true! Very misleading advertising and photos. Only reason I considered this house was because it firstly stated 2 bathrooms. Not the case. Not only that - the only toilet is in the one bathroom - so when travelling with an elderly parent - both parties struggle and miss the comforts of home. Uncomfortable and disappointing with the bathroom situation. Also defiantly needs a non slip shower mat as the floor tiles seem like wall tiles … super slippery! The driveway gate did open 3 times by “itself” on the first day of arrival but not after that. Thankfully my dog was inside and did not escape. On the flip it does have some great points. The location is great! Air con in all rooms is great! Beds we tried were great! Did not use the end bedroom as once we realised the bathroom situation we had to call our friends who were coming for the weekend to say it won’t work!
Very comfortable property secure front fencing making me feel at ease allowing my fur kids roam the yard! Great back deck and pool pergola area to watch kids closely, love the open plan design with thoroughfare from front to back yard. Ducted zoned aircon was lovely. Really enjoyed our stay the beaches were so beautiful 😍 Thankyou for sharing this property with us
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Mar 2023
We're so glad you had a great stay Emily!
We look forward to hosting you next time! Melanie & Verena.
The property and location is excellent and we will definitely be back for another stay. We loved having the pool which the whole family enjoyed. The location was new to us as we have previously stayed in Mooloolaba. We found that the location was perfect, close to the beach, cafe’s and shopping centre.
Stayed 11 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar 2024
Thank you for your lovely review Paul, we are so glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope to host you again soon! - Melanie & Verena
Verified review
8/10 Good
Heidi C.
10 Feb 2022
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Family with pets getaway
On arrival we were VERY disappointed that the pool was green!!! We were also only given the key to the main house not the granny flat so we did have to ring & get that key due to our numbers. We rang about the pool a few times we were very disappointing to here that they already knew about the pool but hadnt done anything about it. Toke most of our stay to clean it - we got to swim in it 1 day in our week stay. The granny flat had scrap food in the freezer still, & was dirty & dusty. Recycle bin was full to the top. The kitchens are very well stocked has everything you need including salt/pepper, oil etc Bedrooms are all a good size with lots of cupboard space. Very large bathroom in main house, but the granny flat has a few issues with the taps - cant wash hands in the sink because the tap is to small & close to sides. Also had ALOT of issues with both TVs not working properly. Nice yard even had a dog enclosed area.
There are a few maintenance issues & we couldnt send through the photos we toke to show the manager. For our stay the property was over priced with all the issues we had.
Lovely house with fantastic location across from park and a very short walk from beach access. Well set up kitchen but we mostly took advantage of the close proximity of lots of great takeaway options.
The property was lovely and clean, and the beds were really comfortable. We had a small problem with the gate opener, but the owners were really responsive, the communication was great. Would definitely book again.
The agents were very unorganised we did not even have an email sent to us with the lock box number for keys to get in then during our stay last minute notice the night before wanted us to be at the property between a two hour period for a pool maintenance man then charged us extra for linen and said every single bed had been slept in when only 3 of the 6 had been slept in house beautiful agency to be desired will not use them again
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2021
Hi Trudy, thank you for your review however this is very unfair. You booked for two guest (for yourself and your son & requested the studio as you were working). Six beds were slept in and both the studio and house was occupied - when booking and paying for 2 guests this is very unreasonable. Seeing as you booked and paid for 2 guests I think at a bare minimum being charged the linen cost we incurred is not unreasonable. You are not required to be onsite for a pool maintenance, that's not necessary as he has access. You were however notified the pool tech would be onsite to clean the pool during a 2 hours period. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, however I think next time you should be fair and reasonable to your hosts.