Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand New Beach Townhouse w/ Private Pool - Steps from the Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,840 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 full baths, Sleeps 8 - You Must be 25 or Older to Rent

My townhouse is located in the heart of Thomas Drive directly across the street from the white sands and emerald waters of Panama City Beach. The home features 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. One of the bedrooms and bathrooms is located on the bottom floor for those who don't want to climb the stairs. The townhouse has flat screen TV's and a large back deck area with plenty of room for social gatherings. The pool is also a great feature. It is 16 feet long, 8 feet wide and 4 feet deep with messaging jets and plenty of room for everyone. My townhouse is fully stocked with all the linens and utensils that you may need. Come and stay, I will guarantee you will love the accommodations.


Owner
Jason Phillips
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

About Jason Phillips

I am a project manager and have been building condominiums and houses for the past 20 years. I decided to develop this property with my own personal beach house. I live in Panama City and manage the property myself. I take pride in taking care of my customers so that every guest will have the best vacation they have ever had.

Jason Phillips purchased this house in 2012

Why Jason Phillips chose Lower Grand Lagoon

This townhouse was specifically designed for a short term rental. It has large living room spaces for multiple families, it is a very short walk to the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach, it has a pool, all the furnishings are first class, the mattress are an upgraded memory foam euro top mattress, kitchen is fully furnished, beautiful views, close to all the restaurants and attractions and large decks for social gatherings.

What makes this house unique

The most unique benefit is the swim spa pool. The pool can be heated in the winter and has powerful jet pumps that you can swim against. It also has seats with messaging jets. This spa is the same size as a typical pool, but also has these added benefits. It is a feature of the house that I guarantee you will enjoy.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Schooners, Pineapple Whillies
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bay Pointe
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 98/Back Beach Road
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Schooners, Scampys, Lizas Kitchen, Mellow Mushroom
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Panama City Beach

Amenities

Crescent Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1840 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Brand New Beach Townhouse w/ Private Pool - Steps from the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
HUMBLE, TX
5

Nice, clean beach house across the street from the beach

  • 5 of 5

Very satisfied with our stay. We truly enjoyed the house. The owner Jason was Amazing and made our stay enjoyable. Ready to return next year!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review!!!! I hope to see you and your family again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5

They have truly thought of everything for your fun vacation. Loved the quiet from the crowds yet close enough to enjoy it for a dinner in the evening. Not far from a very nice state park too. Use of the pool size hot tub was always the ending to our day. Beach just across the street and never crowded. Very clean and room for everyone.

Thanks Jason for such a great place to relax.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you for you fantastic review. I hope you and your family will visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice getaway with the family

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this very nice location that's just a few minutes from the beech on foot. We met Jason on the day of check in and he went through the house with you and covered any questions you may have and also gave some nice pointers on restaurants you may want to check out. I was initially worried about privacy and noise since its actually a house that has two units side by side, but that was no problem at all. We had some small kids with us that did some minor damage to the kids bathroom and instead of Jason taking a lot of our deposit, he only deducted a small amount, I was very impressed with him not taking advantage of us on that. Very trustworthy owner, if you have kids and plan on staying, please let them know not to hang on the shower curtain rod! So he doesn't have to do that again!

Thanks Jason, we plan on staying here going forward, great place!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I built the house myself and we double insulated all the walls so that noise in the home would not be an issue. We welcome you and your family to come and stay any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This beach house rocks! We totally enjoyed our stay at this great home super close to the beach.

The Good:

1. All the beds are super comfy, even the bunks

2. Easy 2 minute walk to the beach access (or if you are hauling a bunch of stuff the parking at the access is easy too)

3. The spa pool is perfect for relaxing in after a day at the beach, in the morning or at night

4. Outdoor spaces are abundant with main patio and pool, 2nd floor balcony, and 3rd floor crows nest with Gulf View

5. Kitchen fully equipped and great gas grill on patio

6. TV's in all bedrooms and the living room too

7. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom which is great for groups

The only minus for us was no beach towels as we flew in, but we knew that ahead of time from the site and brought them with us.

We would absolutely stay here again. The owner Jason was pleasant and professional to deal with.

Tips: Try Schooners about a mile down the road (make sure you go before 4:30 to avoid a long wait. Beach front bar/grill and great food)

Also try Busters Bait and Liquor a few blocks away. For adults it's a great tiny bar and liquor store that has live music most nights (first time I have seen a singer performing in a liquor store)

We can't wait to come back to this gem of a home.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awese!

  • 5 of 5

Just to say thank you for the best vacation ever. We had a amazing time on this property,highly recommend and sure we gonna come back again again.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arkansas
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time at this property. The home is beautiful, owners are lovely, and access to the beach was a breeze. We will be returning...hopefully every summer!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay every summer. Thanks for the wonderful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties