Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Escape and enjoy the delightful and sunlit Land and Sea Carriage home, a 1 bedroom/1 bathroom carriage home that is nestled just 2 homes away from the beautiful beaches of Rosemary. This home has many unique design elements such as oak wood floors and palettes to resemble the colors of the Gulf. Enter the home from its private entrance and step inside into the open living area and kitchen. A comfortable sofa and two club chairs provide plenty of seating for guests to relax and watch HDTV. The sofa also doubles as a queen bed for additional guests. In the kitchen you have all of the tools and appliances you would find in the comfort of your own home. The living area is adjoining the master bedroom, which includes a king size bed and a full private bathroom. This room can be closed off for privacy with louvered doors. Step out onto the home’s private balcony, which is perfect for admiring Rosemary Beach’s architecture and winding down at the end of a fun day. The home is within walking distance to all of Rosemary’s unique shops and restaurants, and just steps away from the beach and Barbados Pool. Land and Sea Carriage is the perfect spot for a couple looking for a getaway and to enjoy all that Rosemary and 30A have to offer.


- Master bedroom – king bed, full private bathroom

- Queen sofa bed – accommodates two additional guests


- Private porch with beautiful views of Rosemary

- Located two homes away from the beach

- Washer/dryer

- Pets considered

** Guest responsible for providing beach and pool towels


- Private beach access

- Access to 4 community pools

- Beach chair and umbrella rental service available

- Fitness center (additional fees apply)

- Access to tennis courts

- Walking trails

- 24 hour security


• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Property Manager
Gary Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Rosemary Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King, 1 Pull Out Sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews

Beautiful, Quiet place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Land and Sea Carriage House. Wonderful for a family of 4. Might be a bit small for a larger family. But we had plenty of room. Parking might be a problem if there are any big events going on. There was a wedding party staying near by and the wedding party took up a lot of parking spaces. But this probably does't happen to often, and we would work through any issues like this again to be able to stay in such an adorable piece of property. It was very clean and tidy, and the carriage house is very close to the beach, wonderful access.

Cute shops and restaurants within walking distance. You can bike or walk all around the community and plenty of room to do so.

We would have absolutely loved to stay longer, and will be back. We highly recommend this site.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Sweet carriage house in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. You couldn't ask for a better location. Steps from the beach as well as the restaurants and shopping. It's simple, cozy, quiet and had everything we needed. The washer and dryer worked great. And the deck is a lovely bonus. The property manager was very responsive whenever we had a question too.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Small but comfy

  • 4 of 5

We loved loved our stay in this nice accommodation. We will surely go here again. Its proximity from the beach was perfect. It was clean, except for bedding (sheets were good) blankets and cushions covered in dog hair and very dirty. Should be changed before new visitors arrive.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Keith & Judy for choosing to stay in our carriage house for your Thanksgiving beach getaway! We work very hard to ensure an exceptional stay for our guest and are disappointed that we failed to catch the condition of the blanket. Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you would stay here again - we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Pros: Great location and overall we enjoyed our stay.

View of the beach from the balcony.

Easy to communicate with the property management company.

Cons: The shades in the bathroom don't work and they were open while using the toilet and when drying off for a shower. It's a little unnerving when I can see people below while drying off from a shower and hoping they don't look up.

The pillows were flat and very uncomfortable.

The coffee maker filer was disgustingly filthy. I was wondering why the coffee tasted strang and when I pulled the filter out noticed how dirty it was.

Furniture in the sitting area is tight and difficult to maneuver around and we aren't large people.

These are all minor issues and hopefully management will correct these issues after reading the review so it won't be a problem for anyone else.

I would have given a 5 star rating if it weren't for the discomfort level when showering and upset stomach after the coffee.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Regina for staying with us for your three day getaway to celebrate your husband's 40th birthday! We are sorry that you were not able to close the shades in the bathroom! We have checked them and they are operational. We are always happy to come check any items that our guest have issues with and to offer our assistance if afforded the opportunity during your stay. Thank you for your feedback and for sharing the information regarding the pillows and the internal charcoal filter for the Cuisinart Coffee Maker. For future guest, please see the photos of the living room for furnishings. The only addition since the photos were made is a small, glass coffee table between the sofa and chairs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The coach house was close to the beach and shops.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Todd for your 5 star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our carriage house! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautifully decorated cozy place for two

  • 5 of 5

Easy access to the beach, loved that it has a king size bed, bathroom wasn't that great (did not have good lighting at mirror, almost no counter space) but that was not important to us. This was perfect for a laid back no-make up beach getaway for a couple.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for choosing to stay at Land & Sea Carriage House! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your beach getaway! For potential future guest, the bathroom is as pictured in our listing with a single sink vanity and cabinet for storage underneath the sink. There is one window in the bathroom for natural lighting as well as a light fixture directly over the sink.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.