check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

GREAT HOUSE IN OCEANFRONT COMMUNITY WITH POOL

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath (Sleeps 10-12)

Exterior features:

Beautiful beach home in Surfside Beach, South Carolina. Professionally maintained neighborhood pool. 36'x19' and 3' to 5' deep. Located in oceanfront 10 house community . House located beside the pool, with ocean views. Not direct oceanfront. Great location to keep an eye on children while they swim in the pool. Just steps to the beach. Walkway with exterior showers.

Surfside pier only 0.2 miles and Garden City Beach pier is 2.2 miles.

Paved parking- 1 parking bay, 3 covered parking- 4 total

Professional maintained landscaped grounds.

Covered porch is accessed from the living area through 2 oversized sliding glass doors. Enjoy relaxing on porch, while listening to the ocean.

Interior Features:

Professionally decorated and consistently updated with current décor and furnishings. Approx. 2,200 square feet with wireless internet access, 5 televisions, 5 DVD players and 6 ceiling fans.

First level:

Open kitchen, bar, dining, and family room with 60 inch HDTV, DVR, and DVD player, TWC Variety Pass and Sports Pass.

Sleep accommodations:

Upstairs Bedrooms (Three): 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Queen

Downstairs (one): 2 singles

Downstairs Living area: 1 sleeper sofa

Bathroom Locations:

Upstairs (Three) Private

Downstairs (One) 1 bedroom & hall access.

Amenities:

Home WiFi

Home Phone National

Heat and Central A/C

Washer and Dryer

Range and Oven

Refrigerator with ice maker

Dishwasher

Iron & Ironing Board

Kitchen cooking supplies

Coffee Maker

All bedding will have a mattress pad, pillows and comforter. Linen package contains sheets and pillowcases for all beds, 24 towels, 12 wash cloths, 4 bath mats, 2 kitchen towels, and 2 dish towels provided for weekly rentals. We also provide a small bar of soap at each sink, one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, and a trash bag in each trash can. Guests should be prepared to provide any of these items as needed beyond what we supply and for providing HE laundry detergent if using washing machine.

Surfside is a lovely family community with many choices for entertainment. Restaurants, pier, ice cream shop, and library within walking distance! Great shopping and Myrtle Beach attractions just a few miles away.

No smoking

No pets

Keywords: House, Oceanfront Community, Pool

More Details

Owner
Judy
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Judy

Mark and I have been married 25 years and have 2 sons. Our oldest is 24 and he loves the beach! We work tirelessly advocating for him due to his diagnosis of Down Syndrome and Autism. Our youngest is 20 and attends The Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park NY. He hopes to become a successful chef and eventually own his own restaurant. I enjoy cooking, gardening, and decorating. Mark is a manager for a electrical supply company and has worked in the industry for 35 years We enjoy spending time at the beach with family and friends and have created wonderful memories here. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Judy purchased this house in 1996

Why Judy chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We have been coming to this area all our lives. We decided in 1996 to buy a house in Surfside Beach because it is a very family friendly town that has a wide beach, unlike some of the other beaches in the area. Short walk to pier, playgrounds, restaurants, bars, and library. Our house is close to Murrells Inlet (2 miles) where you can go for great seafood and live music. There is a boardwalk on the inlet where you can walk to different restuarants and music venues or just enjoy looking out at the pristine salt marsh brimming with oyster beds.

There are so many fun and interesting activities for every age all within a short walk or drive. We felt this was the perfect area to buy a home.

What makes this house unique

Our family loves to watch sports and movies so we enjoy watching on the recent addition of a 60 inch HDTV.

We stay on top of updating property, and have provided more high quality furnishings than the basic rental houses.

Each year you choose to stay in our vacation home expect to see something new.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

GREAT HOUSE IN OCEANFRONT COMMUNITY WITH POOL
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Our group of adults had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a NYE trip to the beach and a stay at this property. Everyone one of the 7 adults thought the rental was amazing - very well suited for a our group. Everyone had plenty of space to gather and spend time together, but there was also the option for privacy or quiet time. Everything is well maintained and clean and the beds were super comfortable. The access to the beach is easy and just outside the door. We'd return in a heart beat!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to hearing from you in the future. I'm thrilled you liked the addition of the upgraded mattresses we purchased for the comfort of our guests a few months ago. Our hope is by providing upgraded furnishings and regular maintenance our guests can relax and enjoy their vacation in comfort. I strive to make our vacation home more than a rental property but a vacation home for you as well. Best regards, Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Isle of Palms, SC USA
5

Wonderful Beach House Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Clean, new, every thing as abvertised. We were there in late November so we did not use pool or walkway to ocean but they were right there close to the unit. Comfortable furnishings and great TVs. Close to Myrtle Beach and Pawley's Island. I gave it 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow...what a location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect...very clean and spacious and the location was fabulous! The only disappointment was the additional charge for towels and linens especially since the towels were very poor quality. We will definitely come back but will likely bring our own bath towels.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our vacation home and the location. I apologize for the linens and will speak to housekeeping to address this issue. She has her own linen rental service and I contract through her to provide guest linens if needed. It is very important to me for guest to receive quality contracted services as well as a well maintained property to enjoy as much as we do. Thanks again, and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and close proximity to restaurants and shops. We could walk and ride bikes almost anywhere. The pool is right next to the house. The living area is large and bigger than the photos. There are a few games and kid books/toys/floats at the house too. Nothing to do with the house - but the the noise from the street at night can be loud in the two street facing bedrooms. We brought box fans so it wasn't much of an issue for us. (Would suggest owners install curtains in those rooms). The beach was great, amazing tide pools during low tide for kids to play in and not very crowded! And plenty of parking. Murrell's Inlet offered great dining - Dead Dog Saloon and Wahoo's were yummy. Overall it is a great house!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the input regarding outside noise in front 2 bedrooms. Each fall I review updates needed for property and I will plan to get insulating drapes for those rooms this fall. It is my goal to provide our guests a great experience with our vacation home. Thanks again for your suggestion and I look forward to working with you on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This was a great beach house. Plenty of parking for 4 motorcycles, 4 vehicles and an enclosed trailer. House is exactly what you see in the pictures. Very comfortable, great location right beside pool and short walk to beach. We would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, Canada
5

Great place to stay in a quiet area at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 5 wonderful days at this beautiful beach house, with another family of 4. We had plenty of room, and the property was even nicer than it appears in the photos. Perfect weather for March Break with the kids, and just steps to the quiet beach. We were so pleased that we were just a short ride away from grocery stores, restaurants, and golf courses. We booked this very last-minute, and Judy, the property owner, was a pleasure to deal with, answered our reservation request promptly, and also dealt promptly with any questions we had. We will definitely be looking forward to booking this property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Neal & Pam's
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
US-17 BUS S
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bubba's Fish Shack

Within walking distance there are several restaurants, pubs, fishing pier, ice cream shop, playgrounds, tennis courts, and a public library for your entertainment. Surfside Beach has lots of restaurants, putt putt , Wild Water and Wheels outdoor water park, golf, grocery stores, post office, and shopping centers located approximately 1mile from house. Murrells Inlet is approximately 2 miles from house and has great restaurants, bars, live music, and marinas. Myrtle Beach is 8 miles north from house and the variety of activities are endless.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April/May
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 
 
Early June
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
June
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
August
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
August
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
August/Sept
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,600
 
 
Sept-March
Sep 24 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Checkout housekeeping $120
Tax Rate 11.0%

Linens are contracted through a rental company. If staying less than 1 week you will need to request linens for a fee of $100 or bring your own. For rentals of 1 week or more linens are ordered and paid for by owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed (1) Ocean veiws from master bedroom, open windows and you can hear the ocean., Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds are on first floor, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sofa bed in den
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
I keep house updated on a regular basis. Each year I inventory each room to make sure you have everything you need to make your vacation enjoyable. Spring 2013, new granite counters in kitchen and bar. Carpets are cleaned several times a year. Interior paint touched up every year. Spring 2014- Exterior painted, deck stained and sealed, new flat screen TV's, 2 new queen size beds in double queen bedroom.Spring 2015- Master-bathroom updated with granite countertop, sink, and stone tile flooring. Spring 2016- new cookware and décor updates, new Weber grill, and new blinds in master bedroom. Fall 2016- new mattress sets for all beds, new bedding, new furniture and decor for downstairs bedroom. Kitchen painted.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties