Entire home

Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock!

Photo gallery for Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock!

Okeechobee Vacation Rental | 3BR | 2BA | 1 Step Required for Access
A wooden dock extending over a calm water body, surrounded by lush greenery and residential buildings.
A living room with a flat-screen TV, two couches, a ceiling fan, and a map on the wall.
A spacious living area with a dark-colored sofa set, a small coffee table, and a patterned rug. There is a ceiling fan, recessed lighting, and a kitchen area visible in the background.
A living room with a flat-screen TV on a black entertainment unit, two dark sofas, a coffee table, and a patterned rug.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Firepit

Explore the area

View in a map
Okeechobee, FL
  • Place, Kissimmee River
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Okee-Tantie Marina
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Seminole Casino Brighton
    ‪27 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Okeechobee

Located in Okeechobee, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Okeechobee Battlefield Historic State Park and Kissimmee River reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Okeechobee Livestock Market and Animal Adventures. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating.
Map
Okeechobee, FL

What's nearby

  • Kissimmee River - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Okee-Tantie Marina - 3 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Lake Okeechobee - 4 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Seminole Casino Brighton - 27 min drive - 41.2 km
  • Kissimmee Prairie Preserve State Park - 49 min drive - 70.1 km

Getting around

  • Okeechobee Station - 15 min drive
  • President Donald J. Trump Intl. Airport (DJT) - 80 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Iron Eagle - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Good Spirits - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪KFC - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Lunkers Sports Grille - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock! located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Kissimmee River, Okee-Tantie Marina and C. Scott Driver Recreation Area. Okeechobee Battlefield Historic State Park and Flagler Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

7.8/10

Location

7.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Property owner was very friendly and helpful. Really nice and clean place for family or friends to stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Good spot for fishermen!

Nice, clean property. Great for a group of fishermen!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family trip to Okeechobee

We can down to this area to be with family that lives in Okeechobee. This place we rented was perfect for a family of 6. Great location, fishing was superb, this home had everything we could have wanted. Very clean and easy to check in.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing home away from home

We loved everything about our stay! Awesome, cozy home, all amenities that you may need! Perfect location, all stores nearby! Awesome big grill and great fireplace! Thank you! We loved it!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Good fishing trip

Lodging was good. We had three trucks with boats. Parking was limited for our vehicles. But we had a good time overall.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Better Than Pictures

Very nice. Anything you would need is there including First Aid BoxPlenty of bedding wonderful bed and pillows. Nice size TV too. Plenty of seating.Very very cleanSo pretty in backyard on the canal Thank youWill definitely rebook in the future
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Great little get away

It was a great stay! We loved how close to the lake it was and local boat ramps. I’d only suggest continuing to update the floors and color of bedding and furniture and it is dark and just doesn’t match the lake feeling/mood. Also, please purchase a mixer and measuring cups for those who like to cook while on their stay. Neighbors were quiet, just not alot of room to park the boat if you are looking to bring it back with you everytime after fishing. Thank you for letting us stay!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Survey

It was a nice house. The screened porch was only accessible from outside. The rugs were dirty and there was no vacuum available to clean them. The dishes were not very clean. It is a nice property if it was managed better
Stayed 24 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar, 2025
Hi Roger, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the house and appreciate you taking the time to provide your insights. We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we will address these concerns with our cleaning team to ensure a better experience for future guests. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding the screened porch access and will work on making that clearer in our listing. Your input is invaluable in helping us improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again under better circumstances.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing getaway! Beautiful place!

Nice and clean house! Very cozy! All amenities that you may need during your home away getaway spot, everything available! All linens, coffee maker, toaster, full kitchen, nice fridge, beautiful large grill, most perfect fireplace, literally everything you can think of is there! My family loved it, my 2 year old son had a blast! All the shopping spots were within 10 minute driving range. Guys, book this place! Owners are super welcoming and accommodate all your needs within reasonable bounds. They bought a grill right before we arrived just because I asked them if they had a grill. To me this is as thoughtful and welcoming as it can be. Thank you for your beautiful cozy place away from home!!! Will recommend over and over again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

HORRIBLE

Despite messaging multiple times, no one ever responded. I never received any check-in information so it took an extra hour to check down VRBO and be able to get into the property It was also dirty, did not even have basic products like paper towel No Dishwasher Really crappy experience altogether
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov, 2024
Hi Nicol, we’re sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet expectations, and we appreciate the chance to respond to your feedback. After reviewing your comments, we followed up with the homeowner and wanted to provide some clarification:– We’ve checked our communication history and confirmed that all your requests were addressed promptly, both before and during your stay.– Our records at Evolve show that the pre-stay email with check-in instructions, including the correct access code, was sent to you on 9/2, ahead of your check-in date of 9/16. When you called Evolve on the check-in day, we provided the code again over the phone and by email, along with contact information for local support.– On 9/4, you requested to cancel with a full refund; however, unfortunately, the cancellation policy didn’t allow for this. We informed you that same day and offered the option to reschedule your stay, but we didn’t receive a response from you.– Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and the property was professionally cleaned before your arrival. The cleaning team consistently does an excellent job preparing the home for guests.– The home is well stocked with paper products for guests, with extra supplies located in the laundry room. Guests have access to this area with the provided key.– Since a dishwasher isn’t available, it’s not listed as an amenity. We encourage all guests to review the amenity list carefully before booking to ensure the home meets their needs.– The local guest contact was available throughout your stay. Had you reached out, they could have addressed all of your concerns immediately.The homeowner works hard to provide an ideal guest experience and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied visitors.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback