Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bear Escape, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Jacuzzi Tub

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

A 1-bedroom log cabin within the gated Hidden Springs Resort, Bear Escape is ideal for a romantic getaway or a vacation with one or 2 kids. Not only is it conveniently close to Dollywood and other local attractions, but it also has a pool table, a hot tub, and more to keep you entertained right on the premises.

To see why Bear Escape makes an idyllic honeymoon suite, you need only to step into the bedroom. The log-style furniture, wood-planked walls and floor, and sloped ceiling give it a fairy-tale charm, while the king-size bed provides 5-star comfort. The room’s gas fireplace will warm up space as you watch a movie on the flat-panel TV. A door opens directly onto the deck so that you and your special someone can linger beneath the stars before snuggling under the covers… or enjoying a soak in the bedroom’s jetted tub.

If you prefer to do your soaking outdoors, you can step into the deck’s hot tub. The combination of steamy bubbles and cool mountain breeze is especially restorative after a day on the slopes or the hiking trail. The deck has rocking chairs as well—a mountain-cabin must-have—and a bistro table for dining outside among the sunshine and birdsong. Because Bear Escape looks out onto lush woodlands, you’re sure to be serenaded by wrens and warblers in the morning and whip-poor-wills at night.

Back inside, you’ll find a dining table that seats 4 and a kitchen fully equipped with appliances, cookware, and tableware. There’s even a dishwasher, because why scrub plates when you can be lazing in the hot tub? Bear Escape has a charcoal grill outside too; doesn’t everything taste better when cooked in the open air?

The dining table is adjacent to the beautifully furnished living area, which has its own gas fireplace. You can bask in its warmth from the roomy recliner or the roll-arm leather sofa, which opens into a queen-size bed. If you’re vacationing with the kids, they’ll be delighted to sleep here… especially once they spy the flat-screen TV and, better yet, the full-size billiard table.

Bear Escape’s other amenities include free WiFi, cable TV, and a washer and dryer—not only can you pack light, but you can also return home with a suitcase full of clean clothes for a change. Don’t forget to pack your bathing suits, though: When you stay here you have free access to Hidden Springs Resort’s indoor heated pool, which is just a short stroll from the cabin.

While all of the above are great reasons for staying at Bear Escape, we can think of at least one more: the convenient location. The cabin in less than 10 minutes from Dollywood, Dollywood’s Splash Country, and Parrot Mountain and Garden, a few of Pigeon Forge’s most popular attractions. Drive for a few minutes more, and you can be at the Titanic Museum, Gatlinburg Golf Course, go-karting, dinner theaters, and restaurants galore. Even the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, a true must-visit, is less than a half-hour away.

Bear Escape has it all: charm, convenience, and unexpected luxuries. Go on, treat yourself to the getaway you deserve, and book your stay today!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bear Escape, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Jacuzzi Tub
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Very nice cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very nice, we were a little under impressed with the fact that the cabins were sooo close together, but we didn’t feel like we didn’t have our privacy. Internet was spotty, but that is to be expected in the area. The only thing we would really change would be to put a gas grill on the back deck, instead of the little charcoal grill in the front, only because then you can grill and relax all in one spot, we had one person grilling on one side of the house and one person in the hot tub, which was inconvenient. The rug in the living room also looked like it hadn’t been swept, but overall the cabin was very nice! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, great customer service

  • 5 of 5

Everything went smoothly without a hitch or confusion. Pillows could use replacing, the place could use some dusting but overall had a great time. Kids really enjoyed the pool table and the whole cabin. Would stay in hidden springs resort again maybe a 2 or 3 BR next time.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Everything was great. Until the last night and it’s still not anyone’s fault really. It was 1:30 in the morning and the cabin that are cabin was backed up to had some ladies that were being obnoxious and loud and there was nobody to call about it.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kimberly, we are pleased that you had a great time in Bear Escape. We are sorry that you had to deal with obnoxious neighbors in the wee hours of the morning. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was beautiful, peaceful and quite. Really enjoyed the stay however the cabin needed a good cleaning and there was a water leak on the back porch when we arrived and after reporting it the leak was still there when we checked out. We also found several damaged items which were reported and picked up. We also had some very chilly evenings and mornings it would have been really nice to have been able to use the fireplace but we were told they didn't turn them on until October 1st. I really feel like if you use a fireplace as a rental point you should at least have access to it. The fireplace was the main reason I booked this particular cabin and the reason I didn't choose a hotel room. I really hope the water leak gets fixed. The cabin is much too beautiful to be neglected. I mentioned all the above in hopes that it will be fixed before the next renters arrive. Overall our stay was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We will definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carole, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. You have our sincere apologies that we fell short in some areas. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to the Smokies, giving us the chance to exceed all expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was such a great cabin! Perfect for a small family. It was located in a really nice resort community. It was super affordable considering the quality of the rental. It was also close to many attractions in Pigeon Forge, and only a 15-20 minute drive to Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cabin. Very clean.

  • 3 of 5

We felt that the cabin was very nice and everything was in working order. It is decorated beautifully with lots of natural light. The cabins in this area are very close together but you still have a sense of privacy when you are on your back deck. There was definitely a sewer problem when we were there. The smell outside was very overwhelming. We picked up some candles to alleviate that inside. I did notify the owner via phone that we thought that there may be a raw sewage issue outside somewhere and several other cabins also called. I was told that there was really nothing that they could do about it. We also called when we got there because the garbage cans were overflowing on the outside creating a fly issue. We believe that another cabin had used the cans creating a problem. It took them two phone calls and four days before they came and emptied them. Meanwhile our full can sat inside our cabin. We felt stuck inside because of these issues and avoided the hot tub and back deck. We probably would have left two days earlier if it hadn't been for the amount we paid to stay there and the fact that we drove 8 hours for this trip.

All in all the location is great and the inside of the cabin is very, very nice. If they fix the ground maintenance issues I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Angie for taking the time to share your review of Bear Escape. We apologies to you that your stay was less than perfect. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. You have our sincere apologies that we fell short in some areas. We hope you will stay with on your ext visit to the Smokies, giving us to exceed your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 1 BR: $75
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Booking Fee 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection 1 BR New: $49
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Housekeeping Fee $95: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights