Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fox Den, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Whirlpool Tub, Deck, Yard, Hot Tub

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with another couple, Fox Den offers plenty of peace and privacy in a lushly wooded setting. At the same time, the pet-friendly cabin is just minutes from the excitement of downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. And if you like to golf, you’ll love that Fox Den is just down the road from the award-winning Bent Creek Golf Course, designed by legendary golfer Gary Player.

Like the golf course, Fox Den is located in Gatlinburg’s private Cobbly Nob neighborhood, which in turn is set within a 1,000-acre resort with 24-hour security. When you stay here, you’ll have free access to the community’s tennis courts and, in the summer, its 3 swimming pools.

In all seasons you’ll be able to soak in Fox Den’s private hot tub, located on the log cabin’s spacious deck. As you luxuriate among the steamy bubbles you can listen to the mountain breeze whisper among the towering trees, and at night you can gaze up at the canopy of stars. It’s a treat for the senses that you’ll never forget.

If you prefer to do your stargazing dry and fully clothed, you have your choice of stretching out on one of the deck’s 2 chaises or sitting at its patio table. The table, which seats 4, also enables you to enjoy your meals outdoors, with the singing of warblers and sparrows as your background music. You can cook outdoors too, on the charcoal grill.

Of course, you can cook and eat indoors as well. Fox Den’s dining table—so beautifully figured and carved it’s a piece of art—seats 4 with room to spare. The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, cookware, gadgets, and tableware. There’s even a dishwasher—after all, nobody wants to scrub dishes when he or she could be basking in a hot tub instead!

Beamed ceilings, wood-plank walls, live-edge wood tables, and plenty of images of foxes (of course) and other fauna give Fox Den a cozy, welcoming ambience. Nowhere is that vibe more apparent than in the living area. Within a stacked-stone wall is a wood-burning fireplace that will cast the room in a warm, golden glow. Deep, well-cushioned seating invites you to kick back and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV, surf the web via the free WiFi, curl up with a book, or simply enjoy a quiet drink with that special someone.

Another spot where you can unwind with that special someone—or treat yourself to some alone time—is in the master bedroom’s spacious whirlpool tub. Even if your muscles ache from an especially strenuous hike, after a lazy soak in the tub you’ll feel both rejuvenated and relaxed… and maybe in the mood for romance as well.

In addition to the whirlpool, the master bedroom includes a king-size bed. The 2nd bedroom, in the loft, features a nearly as luxurious queen-size bed. The upstairs bedroom has a full en-suite bathroom, in which is located a washer and a dryer for extra convenience.

And speaking of convenience, there’s Fox Den’s location, close to all that Gatlinburg has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can be downtown, where you’ll find everything from an aquarium to the Guinness World Records Museum, thrill rides to mini golf. Also nearby are the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Loop, an 8-mile trail of more than 100 galleries, studios, and craft shops, and Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area. And don’t forget the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, which you can explore by foot, by bike, on horseback, or by car.

When you stay at Fox Den, you’ll be near all the action, yet you’ll feel blissful away from the hubbub. Sounds perfect, doesn’t it? So go ahead and book your stay today… before someone else beats you to it!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 Queen)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fox Den, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Whirlpool Tub, Deck, Yard, Hot Tub
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
3

Cute quiet cabin perfect for 2 with our dog. just needs some updating

  • 3 of 5

Really cute cabin that was perfect for my husband and I. Good location, quite and very relaxing. Loved being able to bring our dog. Had the basic amenities for cabins like plates, silverware, basic cookware, towels, etc. Owners could make this cabin ever better with some simple changes. Can really use some basic updates like new mattresses, pillows, and bath rugs. Also leaving some simple cleaning supplies for the kitchen for post cooking cleaning would be great. Cleaning some of the corner cobwebs and the shower head would go a long way. Seriously though, the mattress and pillows are totally worn out. Replace them and we would definitely be back. Loved the quietness and location of this cabin. Would recommend for 1couple and maybe their children with its unusual layout. One shower upstairs where you have to go thru the other bedroom would make it a bit of a challenge for 2 couples and very limited privacy. Simple cheap changes would make this a perfect retreat for a couple. I will definitely check on this one when we come back to the area. New mattresses and we will book it every time.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lori for your thoughtful review. We have passed along your suggestions to the owner. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the Smokies, giving us the opportunity to exceed all expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ocala, Florida
4

Beautiful property!!

  • 4 of 5

The property is beautiful! Seemed that maybe it hadn’t been cleaned in a while. Spiderwebs, all around, the inside. Had to buy bedsheets for the master bed because it’s a king and the sheets were a queen. They wouldn’t stay on at all. Also the bed is completely worn out and needs to be replaced.

Other than that, we lOVED this cabin.

Wouldn’t hurt if the bushes/tree along the front porch were trimmed. Blocking the view.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dana for taking the time to share your review. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologies that the wrong size sheets were put on your bed. We do have a 24/7 on call service department and we would have been happy to send someone your way with the proper sheets. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the Smokies, giving us the opportunity to exceed all expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Schriever, LA USA
4

Loved the little cabin and the area

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is perfect for a nice honeymoon or vacation. We enjoyed our stay and hope to use this cabin again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lee for sharing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

No privacy for couples.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin by itself was wonderful. We had another couple with us for a couples weekend. There is no privacy for either couple. I was under the impression with the photos provided that there was 2 bedrooms( which there was) but no privacy. This cabin is great for a family. Also the mattresses on both bed are terrible. Definitely recommend new ones.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Fox Den. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologies that we fell short of your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Horn Lake, Mississippi
4

Cozy Cabin

  • 4 of 5

The only bad thing I have to say about this cabin is that the king size bed wasn't firm enough (but that's a personal choice). The coffee pot didn't work BUT one call to the staff and they replaced it quickly. Other than that the cabin is very cute and cozy! We saw a bear right outside the first night. We took our little dog and he seemed right at home. I will suggest investing in a curved curtain rod for the shower. LOL We will definitely book here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed Fox Den. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 7 day stay in the cabin. Cabin is great location and comfort wise. Cabin space is some what on the smaller side. Except that it has all the facilities and also has the secure feeling with the security guard at the entrance to the golf course (they seem to patrol frequently as well). Around 10 miles to Gatlinburg (Town that sandwiches to the entrance of the park). Tip for folks who stay in this cabin: If you want to avoid the crowds of Gatlinburg to go to park, take a right turn at Ranch road (I think turn is around 5 miles from the cabin). This turn takes you to the bypass road that connects park with Pigeonforge.

Overall we had a great stay and experience of staying in the woods feel.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ravi for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee 2 BR: $85
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Damage Protection 2 BR New: $65
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Housekeeping Fee $95: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Pet Fee: $80
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights