Hele boligen

Inde i Yosemite National Park, Half Dome Winter Wonderland House

Billedgalleri for Inde i Yosemite National Park, Half Dome Winter Wonderland House

Et toetagers hus med en veranda, en trappe og udsigt til den omkringliggende skov.
Et køkken med træskabe, opvaskemaskine, komfur, mikroovn og brødrister.
En seng med baldakin, loftventilator, et sengebord, en lampe og et vindue med gardiner.
En hyggelig stue med en stenspir, en sofa, et spiseområde med stole og et bord.
En trætrap fører op til en veranda med et grønt tag og en dør med teksten 'Guestroom'.

Anmeldelser

8,2 ud af 10.
Rigtig godt

Højdepunkter

  • Stil dig i kø til masser af sjov
    Et af de få overnatningssteder med poolbord på stedet.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    I nærheden af Sierra Nationalskov

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Grill
  • Køleskab
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Mulighed for parkering på stedet
  • Pejs

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Yosemite National Park, CA
  • Place, Yosemite National Park (og omegn)
    ‪1 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Yosemite Valley
    ‪17 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Yosemite Arch Rock Gate Entrance
    ‪48 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Mariposa, Californien (RMY-Mariposa-Yosemite Lufthavn)
    ‪103 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (12 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 5

2 queensize-senge og 1 køjeseng (enkeltseng)

Soveværelse 6

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 7

1 kingsize-seng

Stue 1

2 sovesofaer (dobbeltsenge)

4 badeværelser

Badeværelse 5

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 6

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 7

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 8

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Køkken
Altan

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Yosemite National Park

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Yosemite West – et område i Yosemite National Park. Stedets naturskønne områder kan opleves med et besøg til Yosemite National Park (og omegn) og Yosemite Valley. Yosemite Museum og Nature Center at Happy Isles er også et besøg værd.
Kort
Yosemite National Park, CA

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Yosemite National Park (og omegn) - 1 min. kørsel - 0.4 km
  • Yosemite Valley - 17 min. kørsel - 13.7 km
  • Yosemite Visitor Center - 38 min. kørsel - 29.6 km
  • The Ahwahnee - 41 min. kørsel - 31.1 km
  • Yosemite Arch Rock Gate Entrance - 48 min. kørsel - 39.3 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Mariposa, Californien (RMY-Mariposa-Yosemite Lufthavn) - 86 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪The River Restaurant and Lounge - ‬43 min. kørsel
  • ‪Parkside Pizza - ‬43 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Pink Palace - ‬46 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Inde i Yosemite National Park, Half Dome Winter Wonderland House et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Inde i Yosemite National Park, Half Dome Winter Wonderland House?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Inde i Yosemite National Park, Half Dome Winter Wonderland House?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Inde i Yosemite National Park, Half Dome Winter Wonderland House?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Inde i Yosemite National Park, Half Dome Winter Wonderland House?

Feriested ligger i Yosemite West, kun 2 km fra Sierra Nationalskov og Yosemite National Park (og omegn). Sierra Nevada Conservancy ligger få skridt derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,2

Alletiders

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 16 af i alt 36 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 11 af i alt 36 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 6 af i alt 36 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 2 af i alt 36 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 36 anmeldelser

8,4/10

Rengøring

6,0/10

Faciliteter

8,0/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

9,4/10

Indtjekning

8,2/10

Kommunikation

9,2/10

Området

8,4/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It was on the side of the mountain about 30 minutes from Yosemite valley. I highly recommend getting plenty of gas and groceries in Wawona or earlier.
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The home was excellent. The host was super responsive !
Overnattede 4 nætter i december 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overall, we had a fantastic stay. The house was spacious, comfortable and located in a great spot. The communication with the host was great. Our only frustration was with the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi was extremely limited, to the point I was only able to get one phone call out. Which was very frustrating. The instructions specifically ask you not to stream videos and while there were DVDs, there was no DVD player.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
6 senior citizen siblings on trip to Yosemite. Accommodated 8 people nicely with sisters sharing on a trundle bed. Large central area and dining. Comfortable beds. Absolutely incredible access Yosemite. Right at glacier point road and equal distance floor valley floor and Mariposa Grove. Lots of stairs to enter. Needs more chairs for dining table. Responsive host. Would book again.
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning

Spacious

The place is just few minutes away from tunnel view point. The place is huge and offers enough space for a group of 9.
Overnattede 1 nat i maj 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Fun cabin

Overall very spacious cabin to accommodate a big number. Fun board games and pool table to entertain but wifi connection is not strong at all. However, the proximity to Yosemite valley tops it off
Overnattede 1 nat i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great family escape to Yosemite

The cabin was a great experience for our extended family visiting Yosemite. Close enough that driving into the Valley did not take too long and large enough to accomodate the number of people staying there. Everything was well maintained and there were enough cooling solutions to keep everyone comfortable even in the middle of July. Would book again.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Spacious and Comfortable Yosemite retreat

One of the best options for a larger group that is still reasonably close to Yosemite Valley. The house is comfortable and spacious for an extended family get-together. Clean, set up well and has minimal issues. Parking can be a little tight if you have more than 2 cars. Great experience overall!
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Even more spacious than you think

This is our second time in Yosemite West and this house did not disappoint. There are three bedrooms with king beds, in one of those rooms there is also a twin bed plus a twin trundle bed underneath it, and there are four queen size pull out couches in the living room/game room. The kitchen had all of the cooking dishes and utencils needed and the location can’t be beat!
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Just what we needed!

Location was excellent, very close to Yosemite and home was large, spacious, and accommodating. Owners/managers were very pleasant to work with as well. Family played loved being able to play pool in the evenings after our day hikes. Home is clean and nice, but is showing some age and some renovations would certainly bring this up a notch. Also, Wifi is available, but for very minimal things (about 1 Mbs) so was a little struggle for some online schooling and work, but we managed. Overall, a very solid place to stay and would do so again!
Overnattede 3 nætter i marts 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. aug. 2023
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our house in Yosemite. We have delicates T1 line for this property, it should be much . It should be faster Internet than satellite Internet most our neighbors have in our area. Thank you for your input, I will have our Internet provide to take a look at it.
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH HOST

At 3:00 AM on the morning of our arrival. Host ends an e-mail canceling the reservation!!!!
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. sep. 2024
Due to VRBO booking system error, this guest reservation did not show up on our end. Sorry, we couldn't host you, and hope to host you next time.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Comfortable stay in Yosemite West

Visited with a pair of family members in spring 2023. Found the house to be comfortable and suitable for our party size (could probably sleep another 1-2 on the couches). Used the kitchen to cook several meals. Beautiful setting 20 minutes or so from Yosemite Valley. Pool table is a little worn out and no specific view from the outdoor decks. The house is something of a duplex, with the two units sharing a common wall and some common outdoor deck area.
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation

Our time in Yosemite

property was great and as expected. We had a No Use Of Water Restriction. I called property manager and No Response. That was very disappointing. I think we should have been told about this as I believe it had been ongoing.
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Good location

This house is about 30 minutes from the valley. Cell signal is weak so make sure you have a print out of the driving directions in case you have no cell signal when you are in the neighborhood. Our only complaint is the 1st floor bathroom door near the kitchen cannot lock. This led to a embarrassing situation. I am disappointed that the bathrooms did not have body wash for the expensive nightly price we paid.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice place but needs some upkeep.

Property was spacious and in a beautiful and pretty convenient location. Lots of nice features, however the decking and railings outside were not stable. This was a concern for my elderly parents. Also, the toilet in the 1st floor back room did not have a strong flush and clogged easily. The roof and gutters were full of leaves and overflowing and the deck needed to be swept. If these items were addressed, it would be a 5 star place in my book!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Inside Yosemite

This house provided more than enough space for my family of 7 and was conveniently located within the boundaries of Yosemite National Park. This saves significant amounts of travel time for a Yosemite vacation if not camping. There was ample bedding for our group as advertised. We did not prepare meals during our stay but did store food in the kitchen. We awoke to ants in the muffins and found mouse droppings in the cabinets. One mouse was seen in the kitchen and others were heard in a downstairs bedroom. We are not bothered by ants or mice but I do feel that mouse droppings in kitchen cabinets and on the cutting boards is a potentially significant health concern. The property would benefit from pest control services. This was my only concern with the property and I would gladly stay there again if the pest problem was adequately addressed.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation
Location cannot be beat, so all points for that. The home itself is very very clean with enough beds, linens, bathrooms, towels for everyone as well as a well appointed kitchen. Would have been good to know that the body washes and other bath stuff would not be available in advance since there is really nothing close by to get this. Some communication glitch ahead of time. The dryer did not work during our stay which was very inconvenient and we could not get in touch with the on site staff for that and anything else. For our group, this really did cause a hassle during our stay but probably not a universal situation! Also LOL, the bathroom doors don’t lock well, so we had a sock on the door thing going on.. The home was very well ventilated, fans in each room as well as a ventilation fan in the stairs. So all good for the summer heat. Would definitely recommend a stay here…
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Not as advertised

Needs updating and some repairs. No washer/dryer, no firewood supplied (despite signs saying it was). Ants throughout. A mouse ate an avocado we had on the counter. Unit next to us said they caught three mice. Subfloor weak and sagging in kitchen. Pool table felt had a tear in it. No chalk for the pool cue sticks. Manager responded to only some of our questions, requests. Internet/WiFi is poor. Good for calls, texts, but streaming is very hot or miss. Speed test showed 1.2 mb/s Good location, spacious.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. aug. 2023
We do have washer and dryer upstairs. Our property manager are near by. During your stay if you have any questions or issues please text them, they will take care of your needs
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Great location and layout for family.

This is not a house, but one of several condos. It was a bit sketchy on the outside, and I was worried as we walked up the stairs, but once inside I was pleased. It was dated but clean enough. The location was fantastic and the space was perfect for our group of 8. We loved the three king beds and our teens did not mind sleeping on the couch. They also enjoyed the pool table. I would suggest bringing your own washcloths as there was only one per person and also bring tools with you. The lock on the bathroom door in the master bedroom on the lower level is in need of repair. My mom got locked in twice. If there is an emergency or if you need something, don't bother calling the numbers given. They do not answer. You are on your own. Also be aware of the number of stairs that must be climbed to get to the property. The left side of the house in the picture is not part of the rental. We had to climb several flights of stairs to enter the property, which was not good for our elderly parents.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

The only thing good about it was the location!

Great location, sits right between Yosemite Valley and Wawona. #1-There is no A/C and they left us a giant loud swamp cooler that didn't cool anything off. #2-There were roaches in two of the bathrooms. Now I expect bugs being in nature but maybe some pest control for the roaches would be nice. #3-The kitchen floor is nasty, as well as the couches being ripped and there were crumbs in the fold out couch beds. #4-This is a duplex #5-They didn't pick up the trash when we called and the next day told us to leave the trash outside under the stairs for somone to come pick up the day after. #6-the deck, swing and bbq were filthy...How about a little spray down before guest get there? #7-They want you to clean before leaving, then ask for a tip for housekeeping??? Really?? I just spent a lot of money to stay in this place and was already charged for a "cleaning fee". There are about 6 units on this property, for the price that people are paying to stay you might want to invest in A/C, new couches, pest control and maybe a new kitchen floor. I am totally disappointed in this property and am sad that my family had to drive 5 and 11 hours to stay here.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. aug. 2023
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry you had unpleasant experience. According to our ads we never advertise we have AC. But we do have fans in all the rooms. Due to our house located inside the park in the forest, we cannot completely pest control all bugs. Sorry about that, we will try to do it better job. We have staff work on site, if you leave the trash outside and let our staff know about it, they will pick it up. Thank you, we appreciate your valuable feedback.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed

Nice stay for a mid-sized group, but needs some modifications

Yosemite Valley—it let us sleep in more for our morning hikes AND we didn’t have to wait in line to get in the entrance since this place is inside the park. This is definitely the highlight of this stay, as well as the pool table we enjoyed using. The place itself was nice enough, however seemed a little dirty (the floors and showers) and could definitely be maintained better. The listing makes it seem like the entire house is yours, but in reality there are two other properties connected to it. We had 12 people in our group—this place was not ready to support that many people; there were 12 bath towels (one per person, no extras) and a few wash cloths and there were less than 12 forks in the kitchen so we needed to use spoons or wait and wash a used one. The pull out couches are NOT good for sleeping—they are either broken or the mattress was very, very thin—so people in our party had to sleep on the couches, which was obviously not comfortable. This place should be advertised for 8 max, especially since parking was not clarified and we found out two vehicles were allotted to our cabin (which seems a bit unreasonable when 12 people are staying here). We had a mishap with the fridge in the beginning—when we arrived it wasn’t cooling well and we woke up the next day to some of our food warm—however the host was responsive and quick to send someone out to fix it. Overall, if you have a smaller group (again, 8 or less!) and don’t mind a little outdated place, it is nice and cozy
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation

Overnight Stay

I first stayed in the Wonderland Home in 1995 and 1996. It was new, clean and spectacular. Our large friend group rented the entire facility. Nearly 30 years later the place is showing its age. Some remodeling has left it with some oddities, the decor is dated and nonsensical (pictures hung in odd spots, etc), furniture placed in strange locations, shelves and cabinets in the kitchen and bathrooms are grimy or falling apart, and the place has the overall feel of being managed by absent owners. The network and Wi-Fi password information provided was incorrect. We needed to hunt down the router to get the correct information. The confirmation email said to send an email in order to get the welcome packet. I did so and was told that the welcome packet would be emailed to me a week prior to our check-in. That email didn’t arrive until two days prior to our check-in. I paid a significant cleaning fee to VRBO and yet found an envelope from the cleaners asking for a tip. What? On the plus side, the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, plates, etc. And of course Yosemite West is a beautiful neighborhood and a very quick drive to the valley. But after maintaining memories of this beautiful home for 30 years, it was very sad to see that the interior has been roughly used and not lovingly maintained by the owners or the management.
Overnattede 1 nat i marts 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Wonderful Yosemite getaway. Our family stayed in this home for 7 days- Great location close to Wawona and turn off to Glacier Point. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. Plenty of beds and bedrooms, smart TV and multiple bathrooms. Perfect for a large gathering
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

If you stay in the fall, bring tire chains. I mean it.

This is really an exceptional property. The space you're in a short-term rental is exceptional. There are plenty of dishes, glasses, cups and utensils. The beds are large, the bathrooms very nice. There is a pool table, a TV room, a fireplace (although we could not get it going) and a nice kitchen and large dining area. One challenge was temperature regulation; the upstair's bedroom got really hot. The winter storage of furniture on the deck should be changed so that we could have sat outside to drink wine or coffee. Otherwise I have nothing but good things to say about it.
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Annoncens rigtighed

Viaje

El asador no sirvió
Overnattede 1 nat i april 2022
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback