Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Marshall i landlige omgivelser og ved en flod. Sandy Bottom Trail Rides og Addison Farms Vineyard er begge et besøg værd, hvis oplevelser står på agendaen, mens dem der er interesseret i seværdigheder, kan kigge forbi Flow og Marshall High Studios. Indtag de nærliggende skibakker med snowboarding og skiløb, eller undersøg mulighederne for andre udendørsoplevelser såsom snescooterkørsel.
Harrah's Cherokee Center - Asheville - 31 min. kørsel - 43.1 km
The Orange Peel - 31 min. kørsel - 43.8 km
Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance - 36 min. kørsel - 50.8 km
Biltmore Estate - 41 min. kørsel - 54.9 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Asheville Regionale Lufthavn (AVL) - 46 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Bonnie & Clyde’s - 7 min. kørsel
High Ridge Adventures & BBQ - 9 min. kørsel
Mad Co. Brew House - 8 min. kørsel
Starbucks - 7 min. kørsel
Zadie's - 8 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er Fransk bred hytte: med udsigt over den franske bred flod, overdækket veranda, ny / moderne hytte. et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Fransk bred hytte: med udsigt over den franske bred flod, overdækket veranda, ny / moderne hytte.?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Fransk bred hytte: med udsigt over den franske bred flod, overdækket veranda, ny / moderne hytte. den 1. mar. 2027 starter fra 3.200 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 30. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Fransk bred hytte: med udsigt over den franske bred flod, overdækket veranda, ny / moderne hytte.?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Fransk bred hytte: med udsigt over den franske bred flod, overdækket veranda, ny / moderne hytte.?
Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Fransk bred hytte: med udsigt over den franske bred flod, overdækket veranda, ny / moderne hytte.?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger Fransk bred hytte: med udsigt over den franske bred flod, overdækket veranda, ny / moderne hytte.?
Feriested ligger ved en flod, kun få skridt fra French Broad River og 4,6 km fra Sandy Bottom Trail Rides. Derudover ligger Madison County Public Library og Flow ca. 10 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,4
Enestående
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 16 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
16
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 4 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
4
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
2
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
0
9,8/10
Rengøring
10/10
Indtjekning
10/10
Kommunikation
9,2/10
Området
9,8/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Lisa L.
20. nov. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The place was immaculate and the staff went well beyond their call of duty to accommodate my allergies.
Overnattede 4 nætter i november 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 3. dec. 2025
Thank you for your review! We're very happy you were pleased with your stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Joshua R.
26. okt. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very pleasant residence. Local to Asheville and surrounding outdoor experiences.
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. dec. 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jamie B.
1. jun. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Perfect place for a get away!
We absolutely loved staying here! It was exactly what we were looking for. The view was beautiful, and we will definitely be back!
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Ramon R.
4. mar. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful cabin
Cabin is in great conditions & very clean. The design & location is great for a couples getaway. I would highly recommend!
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. nov. 2024
Ramon, thank you for the wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that the French Broad Chalet’s condition, design, and location created the perfect setting for your couples’ getaway :) Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime for another relaxing escape!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Brett H.
21. apr. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Majestic and Peaceful
This property offers a very meditative experience enveloped in the mountains of Asheville. We enjoyed coffee on the porch overlooking the glorious French Broad River with the soothing sound and sight of the rapids right out front. If you’re looking for the perfect solo trip or escape with your person, look no further!
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. apr. 2026
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Evelyn S.
29. dec. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Couples getaway
Property was just what we were looking for! Couples retreat on secluded area with river access across the street. Local grocery store 6 minutes down the road and property had everything you need! We had breakfast with nice river view and grilled filets for dinner. This place was just what we needed! So beautiful and peaceful
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Eric M.
21. dec. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very nice property
Very nice comfortable home. Location is great for a couple to getaway for the winter months and enjoy the outdoor / mountain life. Downfall was lack of cellphone service and no wifi. Water pressure was very low, but overall nice location and private. Would stay again
Overnattede 5 nætter i december 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2023
Eric, thank you for the 3-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at French Broad Chalet. As mentioned in the home’s description under Home Truths: “The French Broad Chalet has no internet and cell service is limited.” We hope you’re doing well, and Yonder can’t wait to see you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Vicki V.
6. jan. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful cabin
Cabin was gorgeous! So clean and peaceful. The road was a little too close and busy, and the railroad was noisy early in the mornings. Otherwise it was very nice.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2019
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Michael C.
12. okt. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very happy
My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. The property was clean and comfortable. The wheelchair modifications were excellent and accommodated my wife's needs. The view from porch and deck over river were fantastic. We will be staying again before to long.
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. nov. 2024
Michael, thank you for sharing such a thoughtful review for French Broad Chalet! We’re thrilled to hear that the wheelchair modifications met your wife’s needs, and helped make your stay more comfortable. It’s wonderful that y'all enjoyed the beautiful river views from the porch :) We look forward to welcoming you both back for another relaxing visit soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Richard K.
4. jun. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Convenient and Great View
The place itself is really nice inside and the front porch has beautiful view. The road in front of the place can be noisy so no sleeping in! But proximity to fishing hiking, and the wonderful town of Marshall makes the place a great location. As well, the people working in Ingle's grocery are awesome and the store has everything!
Overnattede 5 nætter i maj 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
jay b.
29. sep. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Everything was fine but no washer and dryer
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. dec. 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Lisa P.
22. sep. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
French Broad Chalet
Bed was very uncomfortable. A lot of traffic, especially early morning. Lots of spiders, ants & cobwebs. Mini split heat wasn’t working until our last day; the night before that, , we heard the generator kicked and we thought that was why it finally started. Weird though, bc we didn’t lose power while we were there. Went to relax and sleep in a few mornings and that didn’t happen.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. nov. 2024
Lisa, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at French Broad Chalet overall, though we’re sorry to hear there were some aspects that detracted from a completely relaxing experience. We’re committed to making improvements and will look into the best options available to us. We understand how important comfort and peace are, especially on a getaway. Thank you again for staying with us, and we’d love to welcome you back for a more restful stay in the future, at this or any Yonder home!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Michael B.
1. aug. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great Experience!
The communication and directions were excellent. Upon arrival, everything was perfect! Description exactly matched what we found it to be. We loved looking out at the small creek bed out the bathroom window- that was perfect and could be relected in the pics. We were told limited or no internet but once we read the book we easily made connection- so perhaps update that piece of information. The place was clean and inviting. The porch was exactly what we were looking for overlooking the river. I will definitely rent here again...Thank you!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Robyn W.
9. jun. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Området
Short and Sweet
The house itself is great and the surround nature is beautiful. It was just me and my spouse so we did not need much - perfect for two people.
Some recommendations or suggestions:
The lawn care was done on our first night at 6:30 PM when we were sitting on the porch having dinner. We ended up having to come inside to eat due to the noise and dust generated from the mower. Perhaps have this done prior to check in or when the house is empty.
We felt it unsafe to have the "RENT ME" sign displayed by the road - perhaps remove that when the property is in use. The area is very remote and the entire county would know already that we are from out of town renting the property without it even being so apparent.
There was a bullet hole or rock hole in one of the windows - not all the way through both panes - that would have been repaired - again, just a feeling of it being unsafe.
The chairs on the deck and the grill are chained together or to the house - is that really necessary? Again, just gave a feeling of the area being unsafe that the outside items needed to be chained for safe keeping.
Two rolls of toilet paper, no tissues - this may be fine for some but in the event of an upset stomach - not sure that needs to be rationed.
Landscaping appears to not have been touched yet this year - paying this much for a short term rental property, we would have expected the deck area be swept and landscaping to be maintained.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2023
Robyn, thank you for your feedback! Your suggestions for home improvements are valued, and we will pass them along for the owners’ consideration. The outdoor chairs and grill are kept chained together simply as a precaution. The landscaping schedule is dependent on multiple factors, but the goal is to do this when there are no guests..unfortunately, due to scheduling, weather, etc this is not always possible. We hope you’re both doing well, and we welcome you back to explore any of our Yonder homes!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Melinda M.
19. okt. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Vacation
Enjoyed stay.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Paul S.
9. sep. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great place
We had a great time at this property. The views and the seclusion were just what we were looking for.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Susan H.
29. jul. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Peaceful Paradise
An architectural wonder! Sunshine streaming through large windows, the river singing us awake, the smell of pine...all part of the package! We loved the solitude and absence of noise. I am an amputee with special mobility needs and equipment. The chalet provided a ramp for entrance, an accessible shower and toliet, wide spaces for maneuverability and furniture that was user friendly! This trip changed my outlook on travel possibilities. I CAN rejoin the active world and LOVE it! Whether it's quiet, romance or recharge you're looking for, the French Broad Chalet will not disappoint!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Heather C.
24. jul. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Stunning views, charming stay!
We were absolutely in love with this modern little chalet. My husband and I enjoyed a late honeymoon (we're a Covid marriage!) The views are absolutely gorgeous in this place. From being woken up by sunlight filtering through the green leaves into the huge windows in the bedroom, to the gorgeous view of the river from the porch we just couldn't get enough!
We used the kitchen to make a meal and we had everything we needed. Nearby downtown Marshall was equally as charming with all kinds of cute shops and the most amazing food at the Star Diner.
Would 100% recommend to anyone else, and we might even go again!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Halley S.
2. maj 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Ideal setting
Great communication with owner, easy check-in, and idea spot! We enjoyed the layout of the home and all amenities. Perfect weekend getaway.
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2023
Halley, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at French Broad Chalet. We hope you're all doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Idanis L.
20. jan. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful home
We enjoyed the sound of the creek next to the house. The property was very clean and organized when we arrived. The kids enjoyed the guitar and the bear stool. Even though the property is a 1 bedroom and bath the abundance of windows make the house feel larger.
Unfortunately, we had really poor cell phone coverage inside the house. This made it difficult to plan our activities with the lack of wifi. I would have preferred the fire pit area to be near the house and not on the other side of the street down by the river down a a very steep path. The deck overlooking the river needs to be pressure cleaned as the buildup of mildew on the wood made the surface slippery.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2023
Idanis, thank you for the 4-star review! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at French Broad Chalet. We apologize that the lack of wifi & low cell service made activity-planning difficult, but as stated in the home's description: "Home Truths: The French Broad Chalet has no internet and cell service is limited." We hope you're all doing well, and we welcome you back to this or any other Yonder home!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jean S.
25. jan. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 28. jan. 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Matti S.
7. sep. 2025
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. jan. 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback