Hytte

Bear Essentials: 2 Mi to Smoky Mtns Nat’l Park

Billedgalleri for Bear Essentials: 2 Mi to Smoky Mtns Nat’l Park

En hytte med et trekantet tag, en veranda og et flag.
En overdækket terrasse med jacuzzi, træmøbler og glasdøre, der fører til en have.
En overdækket udendørs siddeplads med to stole og et bord, omgivet af en træterrasse og gelænder af glas, med udsigt over et skovområde.
Et hyggeligt loftrum med højt til loftet, træbjælker, en stenvæg og store vinduer der giver udsigt til naturen.
En rummelig opholdsstue med et stort vindue, træloft, sofa, sofabord og et køkkenområde med et køleskab og en vask.

Anmeldelser

9,0 ud af 10.
Fantastisk

Højdepunkter

  • Fantastiske naturoplevelser
    Gæsterne elsker stedets udendørsområder.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Nær Great Smoky Mountains National Park

Populære faciliteter

  • Boblebad på stedet
  • Terrasse
  • Grill
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab
  • Internet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Townsend, TN
  • Place, Great Smoky Mountains National Park
    ‪1 min. gang‬
  • Place, Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center
    ‪2 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, River Rage Go-Kart Track
    ‪2 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson)
    ‪35 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (5 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 2

2 enkeltsenge og 1 dobbeltseng

1 badeværelse

Badeværelse 1

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Townsend

Denne hytte befinder sig i Townsend. Stedets naturskønne områder kan opleves med et besøg til Great Smoky Mountains National Park og Cades Cove, mens Ober Mountain og Anakeesta er et par andre populære seværdigheder, du kan opleve. Gå ikke glip af Gatlinburg Space Needle og Gatlinburg SkyPark.
Kort
Townsend, TN

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park - 1 min. gang - 0.0 km
  • Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center - 2 min. kørsel - 1.7 km
  • River Rage Go-Kart Track - 2 min. kørsel - 2.4 km
  • Cades Cove - 18 min. kørsel - 16.8 km
  • Dollywood - 38 min. kørsel - 38.9 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 35 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Sloppy Hog Saloon - ‬16 min. kørsel
  • ‪Peaceful Side Social - ‬5 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Townsend Abbey - ‬6 min. kørsel
  • ‪Burgermaster Drive-in - ‬17 min. gang
  • ‪The Heavenly Roast - ‬14 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Bear Essentials: 2 Mi to Smoky Mtns Nat’l Park et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Bear Essentials: 2 Mi to Smoky Mtns Nat’l Park?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Bear Essentials: 2 Mi to Smoky Mtns Nat’l Park?

Indtjekning starter kl. 15.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Bear Essentials: 2 Mi to Smoky Mtns Nat’l Park?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Bear Essentials: 2 Mi to Smoky Mtns Nat’l Park?

Denne hytte ligger i Townsend, kun 2 km fra Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center og Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Derudover ligger River Rage Go-Kart Track og Shadows of the Past Hiking/Biking Trail ca. 5 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,0

Fantastisk

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 14 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 3 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 20 anmeldelser

9,6/10

Rengøring

9,0/10

Indtjekning

9,4/10

Kommunikation

9,2/10

Området

9,6/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This property was a great location and private setting. We had a great time on our stay.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. okt. 2026
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the great location and private setting, and that you had a great time during your stay!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great location and has so much character! Kitchen is stocked with cooking tools and had basic spices. The loft area was great to hang out with the kids and they enjoyed playing with the toys. Beds were very comfortable as well as the couches. House is super close to Cade’s Cove entrance so we were able to go numerous times during our stay. Very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Saving for when we come back next year!
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. sep. 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad the location near Cades Cove made it easy to explore, and that the kitchen, loft, and comfortable beds and couches all added to a great stay for you and the kids. It's great to hear the house felt clean and full of character throughout your visit.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This is a nice clean property, very conveniently located in Townsend. Had a well equipped kitchen as well as comfortable indoor and outdoor spaces.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 28. maj 2026
Thank you, Jeffrey. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Glad that you found the home comfortable as well!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Cozy, charming cabin. Beds were comfortable. Hot tub was a nice way to unwind. Enjoyed our stay.
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. apr. 2026
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate you!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It was a great trip to Townsend. Place was spacious for our family and a 2 minute drive to the park and 3 minutes into Townsend. Enjoyed the hot tub and eating on the porch.
Overnattede 4 nætter i marts 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The house was beautiful and we of course loved the hot tub. When we did have an issue with the key pad lock for the front door, the host answered right away and helped us with the issue. Would absolutely recommend staying here!
Overnattede 4 nætter i februar 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It was s great location to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and the restaurants in the area was good. The cabin had the hot tub and firewood for the fireplace. All of the furnishings where nice and the loft upstairs.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. dec. 2025
Thank you Warren for your rating. We appreciate you. Merry Christmas and the best new year to you and your family!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

MUST STAY.

Check in was a breeze, cabin had everything we needed. Bed was comfy, everything was clean. Instructions were clear for everything we wanted to use in the cabin.The views are stunning out of the giant windows in the kitchen and the loft.Neighbors are all amazing, quiet neighborhood. Minutes from Smokey Mountain National Park!Definitely will be back!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The host was very informative and welcoming. The house was extremely clean and well stocked.
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. dec. 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It was our pleasure to have you stay at Bear Essentials. Have a safe and happy holiday!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We really liked this cabin. It was very quaint and cute. We loved the screened in porch. Location was great.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. okt. 2025
Thank you Nina. We appreciated the kind response!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It was absolutely perfect
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. okt. 2025
Thank you Terry. Your feedback is so appreciated.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very nice.
Overnattede 4 nætter i november 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. nov. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad you enjoyed the home!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Everything was as stated in the description.Cute and cozy, loved the evening fires and all the beautiful throws! Very clean!
Overnattede 2 nætter i december 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We were not able to arrive until late in the evening. We were welcomed with warm lighting and it already felt like coming home. So grateful for the cozy quilts and warm spaces including the perfect hot tub to relax during our rainy fall visit. There is enough space to share time together or find your own special spot to relax. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. nov. 2025
Thank you Angelia. You and your good husband were such wonderful guests. Happy and safe holidays and enjoy the upcoming year. You are appreciated!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning
Rooms are clean but the beds in primary bed room and the other bed room are not good. It gave terrible back pain. Host is good over all but was not available to take our call at the time of Check in when the automated key pad was not working. We had to wait for mote than an hour outside, had to connect to Vrbo to get manual key details. Another detail that needs attention are the steps that lead to second floor. The steps are small and you tend to slip easily if you don't watch out every step. Other than this, stay was good and the location is very close to Cades Cove loop and Foothills parkway.
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. apr. 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and the convenient location near Cades Cove and the Foothills Parkway. We sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced during check-in. The electronic keypad was only six months old, but following your stay, we replaced it entirely to ensure reliable access for future guests.Regarding the beds, our mattresses are newer and equipped with high-quality, 3-inch hypoallergenic foam toppers designed for comfort, though we understand that mattress firmness is a matter of personal preference. We also acknowledge your comments regarding the stairs; while there is a handrail provided for assistance, we encourage all guests to take extra care when moving between levels. We value your input as it helps us continue improving the quality of our hospitality.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
We never received the email with our code to enter. I combed through all emails multiple times. The host was quick to respond to my text, but we were stuck outside waiting to get a new email for about 20 min. The hot tub was nice and hot but the porch area was a little dirty. There were cheerios on the ground and the table had crumbs all over it. The beds were ok but we were a little worried about the top bunk not having a rail and our 6 year old insisted on sleeping up there. It was well stocked but upon using the bath towels the first night we found that they were a bit damp. Overall we had a nice time.
Overnattede 4 nætter i december 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. jan. 2026
"From the owner: Thank you for your thoughtful review and for sharing your experience. I’m glad you enjoyed the hot tub and had a nice stay overall. I appreciate you bringing the notes about the porch area, towels, and arrival experience to my attention, as cleanliness and clear communication are important to us. Your feedback helps us continue improving the guest experience, and we’re grateful you chose to stay with us."
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Our stay was overall decent, but there were a few issues worth mentioning. The host provided clear instructions for check-in, check-out, and house rules, which we appreciated. However, there were no directions on how to actually get to the place, and Google Maps took us through a nearby resort, which was a bit confusing.We enjoyed using the hot tub, but the main issue was that there was absolutely no hot water inside the house—the water from both the kitchen and bathroom taps was completely cold. The host did a good job stocking the house with basic utensils, though it would have been nice to have a steel spatula as well.The house was clean overall when we arrived; however, spotting a cockroach was definitely a concern. The space has a rustic charm, and we really appreciated that the host provided plenty of firewood. The location is fantastic and in a quiet neighborhood, but I wouldn't stay for over two days, especially because there was no running hot water.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. nov. 2025
From the owner: "We are very sorry to hear that the hot water was not working during your stay. We wish you had let us know so that our on-site maintenance tech could have fixed the issue immediately, and your stay would have been excellent. We apologize that your GPS didn't bring you straight to the house -Evolve has done its best to navigate individuals to our home."
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Rengøring
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
The best I could give is 3/5 for this cabin. We arrived pretty late at night but immediately had issues finding the cabin due to the campground you have to ride by. Not really at fault of cabin owners but the gps rather.Finally finding the cabin, we had our access code to get in and it did not work at first. We followed the email instructions and tried again. Still nothing. So we called the owners number listed in the email but no answer and no call back. Granted it was 10/1015pm but if you know you have people traveling to check in, it'd be nice to make yourself available. We waited in the car for a good 15 minutes and went to try the code again and it finally worked. Upon walking inside the cabin the first thing I noticed was the back door was left unlocked so my initial thought was anyone could have gotten in. My husband had to go through every room and check closets and under beds. Not a great feeling or start to the stay. I was really uncomfortable. And the owner never did return our call, even after the next morning. Anyways on to the rest.... this cabin is very rustic and old time feeling, you could smell a moldy smell when you walked in. They had a dehumidifier set up at the bottom of the steps which tells me theres moisture/water damage somewhere. There were definitely some upgrades as far as furniture & appliances go. The hot tub was wonderful! Theres no vents in the bedrooms for air control. The bathroom is outdated, bad water pressure & warm water at best not hot!
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. okt. 2025
Thank you for your feedback—we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry that we never received your phone call or voice message, as we would have been happy to assist you immediately. We also apologize that the back door was left unlocked by the cleaner and have addressed this with them, understanding how unsettling it must have been for your family.Please rest assured that there has never been a mold issue in the cabin. Due to the mountainous climate, which can sometimes create higher humidity, a dehumidifier is permanently plumbed inside the house, and the crawl space is fully encapsulated with an additional dehumidifier installed underneath. We will also review the water temperature in the shower and sincerely appreciate you bringing it to our attention, as your feedback helps us ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Overnattede 8 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2026
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback