Hele boligen·Privat vært

RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!

Billedgalleri for RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!

Et tosidet hus med en veranda, en lille have og et træhegn.
To enkeltsenge med mønstret sengetøj, trænatborde og et vindue med rullegardiner.
Et køkken med træskabe, en vask, en komfur og et spisebord med stole.
Et hus med veranda, grill og picnicbord.
En kompakt opholdsstue med tekøkken, sofa, fjernsyn og en opslagstavle med meddelelser.

Anmeldelser

8,4 ud af 10.
Rigtig godt

Højdepunkter

  • Mulighed for fiskeri på stedet
    Et sjældent fund – kast snøren ud uden at forlade overnatningsstedet.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Put-in-Bay Winery

Populære faciliteter

  • Swimmingpool
  • Have
  • Gasgrill
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Put-in-Bay, OH
  • Place, Oak Point State Park
    ‪2 min. gang‬
  • Place, Put-in-Bay Winery
    ‪6 min. gang‬
  • Place, Perry's Victory and International Peace Memorial
    ‪10 min. gang‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (14 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

3 dobbeltsenge

Soveværelse 2

2 dobbeltsenge

Soveværelse 3

2 dobbeltsenge

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Områder

Veranda eller hawaiiansk terrasse
Køkken

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Put-in-Bay

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Put-in-Bay i centrum og ved strandpromenaden. Lake Erie Islands Historical Society og Liberty Aviation Museum er nogle af de kulturelle seværdigheder. Er du interesseret i oplevelser, kan du udforske Jet Express Dock og Put-in-Bay Winery. Kimberly's Carousel og Perry's Cave er også et besøg værd. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom jetski og kajakroning i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår vandre-/cykelruter og cykling.
Kort
Put-in-Bay, OH

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Oak Point State Park - 2 min. gang - 0.2 km
  • Lake Erie Islands Historical Society - 5 min. gang - 0.4 km
  • Put-in-Bay Winery - 6 min. gang - 0.6 km
  • Perry's Victory and International Peace Memorial - 10 min. gang - 0.8 km
  • Perry's Cave - 18 min. gang - 1.5 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Sandusky Station - 58 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪The Catawba Inn Pub at the Point - ‬34 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Roundhouse - ‬3 min. gang
  • ‪The Keys - ‬7 min. gang
  • ‪The Boardwalk - ‬7 min. gang
  • ‪Frosty Bar - ‬3 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Har RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay! en pool?

Ja, dette overnatningssted har en pool.

Er RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, dette overnatningssted tillader hunde og katte (maks. 2 i alt) med en maksimumvægt på 23 kg pr. kæledyr. Visse begrænsninger kan gælde. Kontakt overnatningsstedet for at få flere oplysninger.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!?

Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.

Hvor ligger RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!?

Feriested ligger i hjertet af Put-in-Bay, kun 5 minutters gang fra Oak Point State Park, Kimberly's Carousel og Lake Erie Islands Historical Society. Derudover ligger DeRivera Park og Lake Erie 10 minutter derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,4

Alletiders

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 14 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 2 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 5 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 3 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 24 anmeldelser

8,0/10

Rengøring

8,0/10

Faciliteter

8,0/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

8,6/10

Indtjekning

8,8/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Området

8,2/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The house was perfect for our needs. Communication was great, location ideal, and pricing was fair. Will book again!
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We had a great time celebrating the bride and groom to be, the house was a perfect location to walk to majority of the places on the island. No golf cart rental required for us! The house was clean and perfect for what we were looking for. As long as you follow all of the directions/rules provided from the host it will be a perfect stay! We LOVED the enclosed front porch!!
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
If we were 20 somethings looking for a place to crash after partying all day this place was perfect but we are a group of 50 something long time freinds looking to get away for a bit. to the credit of the host , we had a few small issues with the house that were very quickly resolved. The house is dated and not very well maintained with broken furniture and the upstairs shower doesnt work. we spent all of our time at the house on the front porch.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Fantastic host, amazing location, and very accommodating housekeeper!
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
Overall, the experience was great! The host was great! Everyone had a nice time out for Halloween! We would definitely stay again!
Overnattede 1 nat i oktober 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great time

House was clean and had a lot of charm. Perfect location. Would definitely stay again. Loved the enclosed porch.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great stay!

Everything was as advertised. The place was clean, great location, would do it again!
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Little getaway

My family had a great time on Put in Bay. Aunt Jane's Guesthouse completely met all our needs. Basically we are only staying at the house to sleep and shower. We go to PIB to go out and about, the house was completely sufficient.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Aunt Jane’s guest house

It was a fun trip.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

convenient

The location is great.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Aunt Jane’s stay

The location was amazing. Walking distance to everything. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating when we needed an extra car. The beds were comfortable. We can’t wait to be back!!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, annoncens rigtighed

Aunt Jane's rental house

Found it very difficult to accommodate 10 adults,,it was advertised for 14,,,basic supplies were less than acceptable for the rates we paid.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. dec. 2023
We are sorry you felt your rental was not to your satisfaction. Put-in-Bay is not inexpensive, and higher occupancy naturally results in a little more crowded conditions. Most of our clients appreciate being able to all be together in one private house, as well as having plenty of space outside to hang out. Online services like VRBO use the number and size of beds to determine occupancy. Thus with 7 full size beds, this 3-bedroom 2-bath guest house can "accommodate" 14 people. There are also two convertible futons in the living room for a total of nine separate places to sleep (maximum occupancy is 15 persons with extra guest charge). In a group of ten, everyone could have separate beds save for one pair that would sleep together. Prior to arrival we send a list of supplies that are provided and what you might need to bring so there are no surprises. The houses are furnished with all the basics covered, and staff is available nearby to replenish consumables or attend to any needs. Linen service is extra because there are no commercial laundry facilities or laundromats available on the island. Even so, our rates still compare quite favorably to other private guest house rentals on Put in Bay downtown incredibly close to all the attractions. For more spacious accommodations we offer the 4 bedroom Yellow House and the five bedroom Aunt Jane's Two (AJ2), both on the same block in the heart of the Village Resort Area just steps from the National Monument, the beach, the docks, and all the pools, shops, restaurants and bars. We welcome you to enjoy one of these larger rentals for your next island visit.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Området
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, annoncens rigtighed

Wouldn’t stay here

Says entire house, but there’s apartment in the back where some guy lives and plays loud music all night smokes weed all day and very disrespectful wouldn’t stay again
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Området
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation

Book with property insurance

This place was extremely dirty when we arrived, and were charged with numerous cleaning fees after we left which were not our fault. If you book this place I recommend purchasing the accidental damage protection because these owners will nickel and dime you.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. sep. 2023
This brief review contains several verifiably untrue statements. First, Noah's group broke a box spring and bed frame during their stay. He was charged the actual costs to replace the furnishings, without ANY added "cleaning fees". We do not "nickel and dime" our guests for unreasonable or unwarranted costs. In fact this was our first-ever VRBO damage claim, and full documentation is available upon request which will independently verify these facts. We agree with Noah that accidental damage protection insurance is a small added cost to have VRBO pick up the entire tab, as happened in this situation. However we dispute that the rental was "extremely dirty" at his arrival. It is true that Noah's stay was during the busiest weeks of our season, and, while we strive for excellence, with so many turnovers across the island and limited cleaning personnel available, we acknowledge that something might get missed. But we ask all our guests at check-in to let us know if something needs attention and we will send someone to rectify any issues. Noah's group raised no such concerns during his stay, nor was the rental found to be particularly dirty at his departure. As mentioned above, he was NOT charged any added cleaning fees. We believe Noah's explanation that the damage was accidental, but we would have greatly preferred if the furniture had not been damaged than to have had to make a claim. We were eventually reimbursed for the cost of the broken items, but we were not compensated in any way for our time and effort removing the damaged items; for finding, purchasing, and replacing the furnishings; nor for the effort of pursuing the claim with VRBO and its insurance entity. Further, the disruption placed significant added stress upon our staff to get the rental ready in time for the next group. Importantly, Noah indicated to us that the process to be reimbursed by the insurance was somewhat arduous for him also. We both found that VRBO's instructions were very unclear, and worse, the insurer would repeatedly contact the wrong party when following up on the claim. The ambiguity of the claim process, the repeated errors made by VRBO and its associates during the claim, and the overall delay that resulted, certainly led to both Noah and ourselves becoming more and more frustrated with the situation. Though totally out of our control, these factors likely influenced the tenor of this review.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Området
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Not an entire house

I would never stay here again. False advertisement as an entire house. The workers live in the back of the house. You can hear them. They sit in the drive away and watch you and stand by your cars. You have to park on the side for them to have access to the driveway and back yard. Price is too high for this house especially when you have to bring towels and sheets. Also, the beds are full , not queen. There are 3 beds in one tiny room. Floors were sticky and dirty. The steps are also very steep. The only good thing is the location.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. jul. 2025
We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have fired the employee who repeatedly disturbed you with visiting friends and vehicles, and who apparently failed to ensure the premises were properly cleaned before your arrival. However as for the other issues, careful examination of the details in the listing for this "Guest House", reiterated in both your initial confirmation receipt and again in text messages prior to your arrival, might have prevented some of your confusion and aggravation. Almost all rentals have designated staff and storage areas that are "off-limits" to guests, but our rentals themselves are fully private and not shared. We do offer larger stand-alone houses as well as smaller apartment units. Our rates may seem high compared with some mainland locales, but if you shop around you will find we are quite competitive with comparable rentals actually located on the island itself, especially in the highly desired Resort Area. Linen rental is optional so our base rates can be directly compared to similar un-supplied rentals (there is no laundry service available on the island). Most people visiting the island do not care how the rooms are furnished except that there will be enough beds for their group. More beds are included specifically due to our clients' requests. Again, we apologize for the behavior of our former employee, who lost his job as a result. We hope you have a better experience should you return to stay on the island in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great Place

We had a great time! The location was so close to downtown and convenient to everything. My 75 yr old mom stayed along with my adult children, their significant others and two dogs. Plenty of space for all of us! Property management was awesome and very communicative. We happened to arrive shortly after a water main break happened on the island and they texted us to let us know and helped me with directions to get to the house because the way my gps was taking me was blocked due to the water main break. They were very communicative about when the water was expected on and the order the island was restoring water. They apologized several times for the inconvience but it was not their fault at all! They kept in communiction as the water was turned back on and how long to boil the water They also provided us with water. I would stay here again and would recommend this house and Aunt Jane's to anyone looking to rent on the island!
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. maj 2024
Thank you Michelle for your patience during this unexpected situation and your kind words. We look forward to hosting your next stay at Aunt Jane's Put-in-Bay Rentals!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed

The location saved this place.

The first night we arrived on the island we had to wait for about 30 minutes to actually get inside the home. Owner had staff inside making repairs. Once we were able to get into the property we noticed the fridge wasn’t getting very cold but just assumed it was because it was turned down so low. Several hours go by and our ice is melting in the freezer, our food is going bad and the only option we’re given was to wait until the morning to have a new fridge brought over. Next morning all 8 adults are waiting around for someone to bring us a new fridge, we were waiting till about 9 am before we broke down and called. While on the phone the owner persisted to tell me I was a lier, that her staff would never tell us we would have to wait. At this point I’m fuming because how dare you speak to a paying customer in that manner.It wasn’t until the owner realized I was the one that rented the property that her tone had changed. She then went on for several minutes as to why she can’t believe the fridge stopped working but the freezer still does, like literally 20 minutes. I was over the conversation at that point, shared I didn’t care the reasoning, I just wanted a working fridge. Fast forward we finally received a fridge after about 30 minutes of waiting and guess where it goes.. the living room.. of all places. However annoying I was grateful to save some of our food. While the owner is still inside the property we share with her about the electrical , she assures us it’s a simple fix, replacing the bulb. Okay, great that’s easy enough right? Wrong, it blew again and continued to during the length of our stay. We became acquainted with our neighbors beside us who happened to be owned but the same person. After a few minutes of conversation between the two houses, we find out they are also without a working fridge but the men didn’t care, they only had beer. The only thing that saved that rental is location. It needs a COMPLETE update before I’d book again. I’d deal with the lovely owner again as well. It was just so close to everything you could be in the middle of the action but far enough away from all of the riftrwf of the night life. Overall I’d rent if those things are done.
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Bachelor party !

This place was absolutely prime time for a bachelor party, no better place to stay. You are in the heart of everything
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2023
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback