Pet Friendly - Remodeled Animas River Valley Townhome - AC

Billedgalleri for Pet Friendly - Remodeled Animas River Valley Townhome - AC

En rummelig opholdsstue med en stor, brun sofa, et træsofabord og en tæppe med et mønster.
En stue med en brun lædersofa, et træsofabord, et fladskærms-tv på et træstel, en hvid aircondition og et tæppe med et mønster.
Et moderne køkken med træskabe, mikrobølgeovn og kaffemaskine.
To plantegninger af en bygning med en overdækket terrasse, vaskerum, soveværelser, et badeværelse, et køkken, en stue, et spiseområde, en veranda og en balkon.
En stue med en hjørnesofa, et sofabord, et tæppe og et spiseområde med bord og stole.

Anmeldelser

9,4 ud af 10.
Enestående

Populære faciliteter

  • Terrasse
  • Gasgrill
  • Internetadgang
  • Vaskeri
  • Badekar

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Durango, Colorado
  • Place, James Ranch
    ‪17 min. gang‬
  • Place, Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
    ‪20 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Purgatory-feriestedet
    ‪25 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Durango, CO (DRO-La Plata County)
    ‪41 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (8 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng og 1 køjeseng (enkeltseng)

Soveværelse 3

1 kingsize-seng

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Altan
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Om området

Kort
Durango, Colorado

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • James Ranch - 17 min. gang - 1.4 km
  • Durango Hot Springs Spa - 7 min. kørsel - 8.5 km
  • Fort Lewis College - 20 min. kørsel - 24.6 km
  • Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad - 20 min. kørsel - 25.0 km
  • Purgatory-feriestedet - 25 min. kørsel - 27.2 km

Restauranter

  • ‪Hermosa Creek Grill - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Bar D Chuckwagon - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪Mineshaft Bar & Grill - ‬7 min. kørsel
  • ‪James Ranch Grill - ‬14 min. gang
  • ‪Prospector - ‬10 min. kørsel

Anmeldelser

9,4

Enestående

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 22 af i alt 31 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 6 af i alt 31 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 3 af i alt 31 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 31 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 31 anmeldelser

9,8/10

Rengøring

9,6/10

Indtjekning

9,6/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Området

9,4/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Town and mtn trip

Great comfortable stay and quiet neighborhood
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Our week in Durango

This place was great. Everything worked, it was clean and had everything we needed for a great getaway.
Overnattede 6 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience! We were happy to host you and your family, and are glad you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to having you stay with Durango Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Very nice

Our stay was very nice, everything was very clean and comfortable.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Awesome place, quiet and clean.

We really enjoyed our time! The beds are not super comfortable but everything else was great. The staff are friendly and very communicative. Highly recommend!
Overnattede 3 nætter i november 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. dec. 2023
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We are sorry to hear that the beds were not super comfortable. We have taken measures to check on the beds at this property.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Enjoyed

It great
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. sep. 2022
We're glad you had an enjoyable stay :) It was a pleasure to host you! We hope you come stay with us again soon!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

My vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: excellent place, very comfortable apartment,
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. okt. 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) Glad you enjoyed the property so much. We hope you come stay with us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice area to be in, quiet.

Nice area to be in between durango and silverton and the million dollar highway. Townhome as listed, clean, no ac but they have multiple fans for use. It’s quiet and peaceful there. We will stay here again. This was our second stay here
Overnattede 13 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. okt. 2023
Thank you for staying with us again! We were happy to host you and your family and are glad you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to having you stay with Durango Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Nice place

Everything thing was great except the outside temperature was above normal and there was no AC in the house and windows open didn't seem to help till 1 in the morning
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! While most properties in this area do not have a/c, please always feel free to give us a call if you need additional fans to keep cool if the temps are unusually warm (it happens on occasion). We want your stay to be as comfortable as possible! It was such a pleasure to host you and we hope you come stay with us again soon.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Nice place

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Decent location outside of downtown Durango. There is road noise as the property is close to the highway. Not enough pillowcases for pillows. Overall though, it had everything we needed and I would stay again.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. maj 2022
We're happy you had an enjoyable stay! This property is located conveniently off of HWY 550, giving guests easy access to get to downtown Durango or Purgatory Resort within 15 minutes. There should be a pillowcase for every pillow in the condo. Please call us if you have trouble locating anything and we will help you guide you to find the extra supplies. So glad you would recommend the property to others and had a great time in Durango. We hope you stay with Premier Vacation Rentals for your next visit to the area :)
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Great rental

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great condo outside of town. Quiet, clean and friendly neighbors. Condo was fully stocked and had everything we needed for the week. Loved the ice machine to fill water bottles before hikes. The week we were there it was unseasonably warm but followed directions of the management and it stayed comfortable during the day. Had a great week and will be back.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. aug. 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you come stay with us again soon!
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Absolutely loved this rental

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This rental was perfect for our family of 6. There are 2 king size beds upstairs and 1 queen size bed downstairs. The kitchen has everything you need to cook meals. All you need is food. My only complaint ... it was hot during the day during the week of July 4. It was cool at night, but the rental was uncomfortably warm during the day.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. jul. 2022
We're so glad you loved your stay here! It was such a pleasure to host you and your family. While most properties in the area do not have air conditioning since it is usually sufficient to open windows at night to let the cool mountain air in and shut them to keep it cool during the day. We do understand it can be unseasonably warm during certain times! Please always call us and we are happy to provide you with additional fans to help keep cool. We want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible :) We hope you come stay with VRC again soon.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Excellent Management and Unit

We have rented many times from VRBO and found this experience with the management to be the best. We had a few minor issues that were addressed immediately and with a smile. The unit itself was exceptional. We enjoyed being close to Durango but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. Everything in the unit was in working order and very clean and comfortable. This is a rental that the property owners take pride in. We did not bring our dogs this time, but we are happy to report there was no indication a dog ever stayed in this unit. That was a nice change from other dog friendly rentals we have booked. I hope all future renters show respect and care for a nicely maintained and updated unit.
Overnattede 7 nætter i maj 2023
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Nice Durango location

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property is as described. Love that it's close to Honeyville. Some disappointments that we didn't expect - it was hot when we were in Durango and the bedrooms on the second floor were warm; more fans would be appreciated. There was barely enough toilet paper for our stay - an adequate supply would be helpful. Although we were invited to contact the management company with issues, we didn't want to waste our vacation time doing that; a better solution would be to make sure the property is adequately stocked in the first place.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. maj 2022
Thank you for leaving a review. We're so glad you had a great stay! You were here when it was unusually warm. Please always call us and we are happy to provide additional fans - just let us know. We do include in our instructions that guests receive a week prior to arrival that we supply a starter supply pack and asks guests to purchase more if needed as usage and needs vary. You can simply email us and we respond very quickly :) It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you stay with Premier Vacation Rentals again soon!
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Great location, no AC, would stay again just a few recommendation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is a great location for everything we wanted to do. It was quiet and on the outskirts of Durango. It does not have AC and we were there mid July. They do provide fans and we did ask for a couple more fans which they did provide. The downstairs bathroom is updated but very small shower and the upstairs bathroom is pretty outdated with carpet. Everything was good. I would recommend having the cleaner move the couches when they clean. Under the couch was pretty nasty. Overall good experience and would stay again.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. aug. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the property! We are sorry that July provided Durango hotter than normal temperatures, we were all surprised. We will take your feedback about the showers and speak to the owner about updating the carpet at the property. We will also take into consideration having the cleaners move the couches when they clean. Although we do have them do this when we do deep cleans on all of our properties once in the spring time, and again in the fall time. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here for the majority of the time. We hope to see you back again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful stay

Everything was as listed, clean and comfortable. Beautiful location close to San Juan Mountains which was our destination for sightseeing, fishing and trail riding. No AC,, but fans were provided and we also brought our own fans. Would stay here again.
Overnattede 8 nætter i september 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning, kommunikation

Nice place. Difficult instructions

Vacation collective forces you to download their app to access critical information like door code. I would kick them off vrbo unless you want to create a bunch of extra steps and cause privacy violations for your customers. Otherwise nice place
Overnattede 7 nætter i maj 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Beautiful SW Colorado

Great condo outside of town. Very nice newer condo was very clean and comfortable. Loved the Gourmet Market and Mesa Verde NP was fabulous.
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2022
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Ski Trip

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our stay in Durango. Overall the place was clean and had plenty of kitchenware, towels, and extra bedding.
Overnattede 5 nætter i februar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 3. mar. 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you come stay with us again soon!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Perfect week in Durango

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This place was clean, cozy, and well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy the thanksgiving holiday. The location was perfect to feel like you were near the mountains but still a quick drive to town
Overnattede 6 nætter i november 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. dec. 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) Glad you enjoyed the property so much. We hope you come stay with us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Very happy, exactly as listed.

The town house was just right for our family needs. Though if our stay were in the hotter months of the summer it possibly would have been too warm.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Surprisingly Quite!

Very Quite neighborhood, nice people that lived in the area. It was a great place to stay while in Durango and seeing the area. Easy access to the highway.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

A great stay in Durango!

We enjoyed our stay at this property!! It was comfortable for our party of 4 and our dog. The back patio is great for pups. There is no AC, so it was a little warm in the afternoons, but we followed the host’s directions and managed just fine. We would definitely stay again the next time we’re in Durango!
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Området, annoncens rigtighed

Nice townhouse, but not very kid or pet friendly as advertised

This was a beautiful little townhouse, but it was not as advertised. Per reviews and description, it was advertised that this was a pet friendly place. Sure, there was a small grass area by the gazebo but it was not fenced and you are right by a busy highway. The house itself had no backyard or front yard for that matter. Again, it was right by the busy highway, and there was no place to take the dog for a walk outside without having to drive some place. That was a big frustration for me. Another gripe I have is this being "kid" friendly. I brought my 7 year old and there was nothing kid friendly about the place. He picked the upstairs bedroom that ended up having steep unsafe stairs up to an "attic" room. He found this and ended up playing up there and eventually tumbling down some of the very steep stairs. This room was not brought to my attention, I had no clue this was in his closet! It was hard to bathe him, the bath was very deep and bending over to try and help him was not a very fun chore. Management knew there would be 5 of us staying, and the space was not convenient. There were only 4 chairs around the dinner table, they could easily fit 6. So one of us always had to sit on the sofa to eat dinner. There was only 2 chairs out front, so when we all just wanted to enjoy the nice Colorado evening weather we couldn't be together. The bedroom upstairs had a nice big patio, but no furnishings! I think the biggest concern or gripe I have is when we were upstairs and it was a little warm, I called the management because we couldn't get the a/c to turn on when she rudely notified me there was no air conditioning! They never once brought that to our attention before renting the property. We had to use the broken windows that took 2 of us to close each night. So my 7 year old went to bed hot and of course woke up cold so he didn't get good sleep the whole week we were there. Also, with the lock being a code, I was okay with that until we noticed that the deadbolt had been removed, and I was told they don't change the code after every renter, so I did feel a little uneasy that someone, anyone they rented to before my family and I could just walk in~ So, with this being a nice , clean little townhouse, it was not for me and my family. I would stay there again if maybe it was just my husband and I, but being family or pet friendly is, in my opinion not so.
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. aug. 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! When we say pet friendly, it means we allow you to bring your pet. It is up to you to make sure there is the space, etc you need for your pet as everyone has different size animals, etc to accommodate. Please always refer to the pictures we provide on the listing or call us if you are unsure. I think it's a bit unfair to blame us for their being a staircase to the attic - We assume parents will check out where their children will be sleeping and take responsibility for their child like they do anywhere else. You chose this property yourself - we cannot possibly know all of the things each individual guests wants in a rental property. That's why you book it yourself and look at all of the options. We do not advertise air conditioning as most properties in the area in Durango don't have it. We write this in the instructions we email you 7 days before arrival as well. Please be sure to read everything we provide you. We're glad you still enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect end to a wonderful trip

Stayed in Telluride for a few days, then here for a few days. Location was perfectly located between Purgatory & Durango! Home was clean & comfortable.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Convenient to Purgatory and Silverton hiking

Overall, it was comfortable, clean and met our needs. Neighbors were very friendly. Kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and utensils. Refrigerator had an ice maker, which was plus. Owner could consider adding a few items: folding chairs or lawn chairs so a group of 4-6 could enjoy the front porch, toilet paper that lasts more than one day, pot holders, waste baskets in the bathrooms, mirrors in the bedrooms.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. aug. 2021
We appreciate you leaving a review! Your feedback is important to us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay :) We appreciate your suggestions and will be adding a few additional chairs for seating on the front porch as well as supplying pot holders. There should be two extra rolls in addition to one on the tp holder upon your arrival so our apologies if the extras were missing. Please call us and we are happy to drop more off. It was such a pleasure to host you and we are glad you had a great stay to explore Purgatory and Silverton. We hope you come stay with us again soon!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback