Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit

Billedgalleri for Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit

Et moderne køkken med en central ø, røde barstole, et hvidt spisebord med fire stole og et stort vindue med gardiner.
En kaffemaskine på en træbordplade nær et vindue med udsigt til en have og en blå stol.
Et lyst rum med store vinduer, murstensvæg, flisegulv og en kaffemaskine.
Et soveværelse med en stor seng, to vinduer med gardiner, en potteplante og billeder i rammer på væggen.
En stålvask med en moderne hane, en sæbedispenser og en træbordplade.

Anmeldelser

9,6 ud af 10.
Enestående

Højdepunkter

  • Skabt til afslapning
    Højt bedømt for komfort – gæsterne føler sig hjemme her.
  • Bålplads til rådighed
    Et af de få overnatningssteder med sin egen udendørs bålplads.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Hundevenligt
  • Morgenmad mod et gebyr
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab
  • Mulighed for parkering på stedet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Raleigh, NC
  • Place, Oakwood Dog Park
    ‪2 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, St. Agnes Hospital
    ‪2 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, St. Augustine's College
    ‪2 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Raleigh, NC (RDU-Raleigh - Durham Intl.)
    ‪24 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (6 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

2 queensize-senge

1 badeværelse

Badeværelse 1

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Altan
Separat spiseområde
Have
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Raleigh

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i centrum i Raleigh. Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek og Burning Coal Theatre er nogle af de kulturelle seværdigheder. Er du interesseret i oplevelser, kan du udforske Marbles Kids Museums og Lassiter Mill Historiske Park. Deltag i et event eller en sportbegivenhed ved Carter-Finley Stadium, og giv dig selv tid til at opleve North Carolina State Fairgrounds, som er en af topseværdighederne.
Kort
Raleigh, NC

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Oakwood Dog Park - 2 min. kørsel - 1.4 km
  • St. Agnes Hospital - 2 min. kørsel - 1.7 km
  • St. Augustine's College - 2 min. kørsel - 1.7 km
  • Atlantic Union Bank Convention Center - 6 min. kørsel - 4.1 km
  • North Carolina State University - 8 min. kørsel - 6.1 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Raleigh Station - 11 min. kørsel
  • Raleigh-Durham Internationale Lufthavn (RDU) - 28 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Cook Out - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Bojangles' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Blotto - ‬2 min. kørsel
  • ‪Cafe 3000 - ‬5 min. kørsel
  • ‪Juiced Juice Bar - ‬16 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, dette overnatningssted tillader hunde (maks. 1 i alt) med en maksimumvægt på 9 kg pr. kæledyr.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?

Feriested ligger i East Raleigh, kun 3 km fra St. Augustine's University Historic District, Mordecai Historiske Park og Raleigh Loppemarked. Derudover ligger William Peace University og WakeMed Raleigh Campus ca. 5 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,6

Enestående

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 12 af i alt 16 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 4 af i alt 16 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 16 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 16 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 16 anmeldelser

9,8/10

Rengøring

10/10

Indtjekning

9,6/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Området

9,8/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Enjoyed the stayIt was a retro style and very enjoyable.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Host excellent, property clean and quiet, and accommodations very comfortable
Overnattede 1 nat i marts 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very convenient location. Nice comfortable home .
Overnattede 1 nat i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great place to stay.

Great
Overnattede 5 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. maj 2023
Thanks Ann!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great place

Nice area, driveway was a little difficult due to all the leaves but all in all a great place to stay.
Overnattede 2 nætter i december 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. dec. 2022
Thank you Erin! Those large oak trees really rain down leaves this time of year, but we'll try to do a better job of staying on it in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Fun weekend retreat.

Fun vibe for a quick weekend getaway with provisions for every coffee making preference!
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. okt. 2022
Thanks for your kind feedback, Lisa!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice

It was a nice, quiet, cozy place. Will stay again
Overnattede 4 nætter i februar 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great House!

John was incredibly responsive and a great host! The house was great and the backyard was a perfect spot to relax.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2023
Thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed it!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Close to everything.

All the restaurants we were recommend and the Kids Museum and concert venue were less than 2 miles away. I enjoyed spending time with my family of 7 here! Everyone was comfortable and had a good time!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. sep. 2023
Thanks so much Elizabeth! We can't wait to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Retro Comfort

This place was clean, well appointed and unique. The description was accurate. It is very close to town. We enjoyed staying there. Hosts were easy to communicate with. Whether you are staying on night or several- this is a great place to stay. Thank You!
Overnattede 1 nat i september 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. sep. 2023
Thank you Michelle! I hope we can host you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

October Fest

Good
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cozy Stay

My colleague and I had a great stay. The house was very comfortable and provided a great place to relax between a professional course. We greatly enjoyed the stay in a quiet well kept neighborhood with beautiful old growth trees. The proximity to excellent eats in down town was a bonus. The host was very friendly and helpful to us. (We had never been to the area and had little time to plan). Their love for the house and area was evident in the little touches of decor and my interactions.
Overnattede 5 nætter i april 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. jun. 2023
Thanks so much!!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Raleigh Retro Retreat

We had a 10 night stay at the Retro Retreat and loved our time there. The house was in a great location with short drives to anywhere in the Raliegh. We arrived very late at night but the check in instructions were easy and very clear. The house itself was lovely and we really enjoyed the stay there. The beds were so comfortable, and the shower was great. All the rest of the facilities were just perfect too. The owners were very responsive to questions and very helpful with tips for things to do and places to eat. Overall it was a perfect place for us for our time in Raleigh and we were very happy with our stay.
Overnattede 11 nætter i november 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. dec. 2022
Thank you so much, Greg! It was a joy to host you!!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

I've for a university graduation. The weather was great. her ewas

My only complaint was that the lawn in the front and back was not properly manicured. Gives the wrong impression when you drove up.. After going inside it was lively. Also need TVS in the bedroom.
Overnattede 5 nætter i maj 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. jun. 2023
Hi Valerie, thanks for the feedback. We have the grass cut regularly, but had a ton of rain in the several days before your visit, so our landscaper was running behind. To be fair, it was cut while you were there. We do encourage guests to read the listing prior to booking. Many people do not prefer TVs in the bedroom, and we do not advertise that we have them. I hope your experience on VRBO is better in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Girls Trip

Our stay was wonderful. One of my older sister brought a home in Clayton NC. So we decided to do a girls trip to visit her. Thats why i search for a hotel at first and then my friend suggested we to find a house instead. That's when i looked on this site and decided on the house. I thought it cute. It was just like the photos. Nice and clean the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was nice. The only downside the living room the futon sòfawas very uncomfortable so sit and watch movies. Invest ina descent sofas. The other downside were the front yard while walking in the driveway was tight so if you cut through the yard the tree veins can kinda stumbled you if you aren't careful. Because had we been drinking we all be laying in the front yard.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Not a good booking experience, overall nice home

Biggest issue with this listing is they are a property management company that require a third party identify verification from a company based overseas AFTER you book and pay. This required your personal info, government ID image, and selfie image. I made them aware I was not comfortable with this but they said it was for their property protection, what about our personal info protection? This should be addressed in their listing prior to booking and being charged non-refundable amount as I would not have booked. Additionally, their free WiFi is not secure, and in fact is another window to obtain personal information for sales purposes. Not a good fit for my husband who was here for work. House was overall clean, although some small roaches in the kitchen. Beds were super comfy, good location to everything.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. okt. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate feedback as it helps us continually improve our services and ensure our guests have the best possible stay. We'd like to address your concerns for the benefit of future guests since a number of the things you say are verifiably untrue: Third Party Verification: Our commitment to the safety and security of our guests and properties is paramount. For this reason, we have outlined in our house rules, well before the booking process, that third-party verification is required. This process is transparent, secure, and protects both parties. You were also repeatedly encouraged to complete it within the cancellation window, however you chose not to do that. Verification Assistance: While it is a requirement that guests complete the verification within 48 hours, we recognized your discomfort and went above and beyond to assist you personally, ensuring that your reservation was not canceled despite the house rules violation. We also took the time to explain the stringent privacy policy associated with the verification process to alleviate any concerns. Pet Policy: We maintain a pet policy to ensure the comfort and safety of all guests. It was noted that you made an attempt to bring a pet without the requisite procedures or fees, which is essential for maintaining the property's cleanliness and preventing potential allergies for future guests. WiFi Security: Just like many reputable hotels, we utilize a splash page for our WiFi connection. This does not compromise its security. Rather, it helps discourage illegal activities, ensuring a safer online environment for all our guests. WiFi Personal Information: Accessing our WiFi does present an option to enter personal information, but it is entirely optional. Guests can easily decline and still connect to the internet. This design ensures that guests can carry out all work-related (and legal) activities without hindrance. Our Business: Contrary to your assertion, we are not a large property management company. We are a small "mom and pop" business, passionate about providing a homely and comfortable experience for our guests. Every guest is valued, and every feedback is taken to heart. Lastly, we'd like to acknowledge your feedback on the cleanliness. We take such observations very seriously and will address the issue promptly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that this response provides clarity to you and our future guests.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback