Hele boligen

Ocean Overlook - Private Pool & Volleyball, Sleeps 22 - Beachball Properties

Billedgalleri for Ocean Overlook - Private Pool & Volleyball, Sleeps 22 - Beachball Properties

En toetagers bygning med balkon, overdækket terrasse og et lille poolområde.
Oversigtsbillede af et kystområde med flere bygninger, en strand og krystalklart hav.
En swimmingpool med træterrasse, et træhegn og en toetagers bygning med balkon.
Et overdækket udendørs område med træterrasse, fletmøbler og udsigt til en strand og bygninger i det fjerne.
En strand med sand, et volleyballnet og træer, omkranset af et træhegn.

Anmeldelser

9,4 ud af 10.
Enestående

Højdepunkter

  • Sjov for hele familien
    Højt bedømt af familier
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Fort Morgan Beach

Populære faciliteter

  • Boblebad på stedet
  • Privat pool
  • Adgang til vandland
  • Aircondition
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge
    ‪1 min. gang‬
  • Place, Fort Morgan Beach
    ‪9 min. gang‬
  • Place, Kiva Dunes Golf Course
    ‪5 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪21 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

4 soveværelser (22 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 3

2 sovesofaer (dobbeltsenge)

4 badeværelser, 2 toiletter

Badeværelse 1

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Badeværelse 2

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Badeværelse 3

Toilet

Badeværelse 4

Badekar · Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 5

Toilet

Badeværelse 6

Badekar · Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Køkken
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Gulf Shores

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Gulf Highlands – et område i Gulf Shores, der ligger tæt på forlystelsesparker og tæt på stranden. Stedets naturskønne områder inkluderer blandt andet Fort Morgan Beach og Gulf Shores Strand, mens Fort Morgan og Dauphin Island Heritage and Arts Council udgør nogle af kulturelle seværdigheder. Oplevelser som jetski, kajakroning og parasailing giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve cykling i nærheden.
Kort
Gulf Shores, AL

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge - 1 min. gang - 0.0 km
  • Fort Morgan Beach - 9 min. gang - 0.8 km
  • Kiva Dunes Golf Course - 5 min. kørsel - 6.4 km
  • Gulf Shores Strand - 20 min. kørsel - 31.8 km
  • The Wharf - 23 min. kørsel - 37.3 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 23 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Sassy Bass - ‬5 min. kørsel
  • ‪Jesse’s On The Bay - ‬8 min. kørsel
  • ‪Tacky Jacks Fort Morgan - ‬6 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Village Hideaway @ The Beach Club - ‬5 min. kørsel
  • ‪Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill - ‬15 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Ocean Overlook - Private Pool & Volleyball, Sleeps 22 - Beachball Properties et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Ocean Overlook - Private Pool & Volleyball, Sleeps 22 - Beachball Properties?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Ocean Overlook - Private Pool & Volleyball, Sleeps 22 - Beachball Properties?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Ocean Overlook - Private Pool & Volleyball, Sleeps 22 - Beachball Properties?

Feriested ligger i Gulf Highlands, kun 5 minutters gang fra Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge og Fort Morgan Beach. Derudover ligger Bon Secour Bay og Kiva Dunes Golf Course ca. 5 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,4

Enestående

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 20 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 4 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 1 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 26 anmeldelser

9,0/10

Rengøring

9,0/10

Indtjekning

9,0/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Området

9,2/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Had a great time
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2026
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Our Favorite Place To Stay

This has been our 3rd year using this property for our family vacation. There are 10 of us including 8 adults, 2 kids, and 2 dogs. We always look forward to staying here as it is the perfect amount of space for our big family. We love the pool, how every bedroom has its own bathroom, and the porch is perfect for sitting and relaxing. The only thing that we found this year was that the pool was really dirty when we arrived, and it looked like the yard, and dog area had not been cut in a while which is difficult when taking a dog out. Overall though we absolutely loved our stay and cannot wait to book it again for our family trip next year!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed
Loved the location and the house was very spacious for our large group. Having the golf cart was a plus! We had issues with the elevator but was fixed later in the week. The only negative would. The pictures of the “dog fence area” shows only sand in it but it was over grown with weeds and lots of sand spurs so we couldn’t use it. We all had a great time and would love to go again next year!
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. aug. 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad your group enjoyed the spacious home, great location, and convenience of the golf cart. We appreciate your feedback regarding the dog area and elevator and will share it with the appropriate teams. Thank you for choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES—we’d love to welcome you back next year! 🌴☀️🏖️🐾
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

5 Stars

Very spacious and comfortable, great location. Home was equipped with everything needed to have a great time.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great place

Website accurate, great place!!
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2025
Svar fra Management den 22. okt. 2026
Thank you! Come back soon.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
My family stayed here for our fall break. We really enjoyed the stay. Plenty of room for everyone. Close to the beach. I would recommend!!! A
Overnattede 5 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. nov. 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We’re glad your family had a great fall break, enjoyed the space, and loved being close to the beach. We truly appreciate the recommendation and would be happy to host you again anytime! 🌴✨
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Lovely spot!

Awesome location with great amenities!
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. jul. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Fun in the Sun

We had the absolute best time! It was the perfect size and a fantastic location. Super kid friendly!
Overnattede 5 nætter i april 2025
Svar fra Management den 22. okt. 2026
Thank you! We're so glad it was kid friendly and fun. Come back soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

The people at Beachball properties could not have been more helpful! The property was just as listed

We had a wonderful stay the boys fished, and although the temperatures were cooler, it was a beautiful area to go walking, etc.
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. maj 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time during your visit! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for another great stay. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to make your next stay even more memorable.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Ocean Overlook - great home!

This property was perfect for our needs. Would be great for families with children - great space and well-planned! The home was clean and relaxing and had great amenities. The beds and sheets were very comfortable. Would definitely come again!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Ocean overlook

This house has everything you could possibly need and more! The porch and pool were amazing. The short walk to the ocean was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. jul. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Girls trip

Wonderful!!!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Beach Vacation

The property we rented was extremely nice. The property was clean and well appointed. The pool and elevator were welcomed amenities. The balcony had good views of the beach and ocean and the short walk to the beach was great.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. jul. 2024
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at our property. We take pride in providing our guests with a clean and comfortable place to stay, and we're always happy to hear when we've hit the mark. We hope to see you again soon!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

5 Stars

Wonderful place to vacation away from all the crowds. Perfect setup for adults and kids with plenty of room to sleep. The house is equipped with everything you could think of. Elevator was awesome for transporting coolers and groceries up and down. Short walk or ride to the beach access. Highly recommend for a nice and peaceful getaway!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Loved our time at Ocean Overlook

We had a wonderful and relaxing long weekend here. The house was sparkling clean. Although we didn't have a large group the house is well equipped to handle a crowd. Very close to the beach, and can see and hear the waves from the property. Nice quiet nights on the porch. The elevator came in so handy for our 13 year old pup. The kitchen was well equipped with tools and utensils (there are not any spices, oils etc available so bring your own). We are hoping to make this an annual tradition and look forward to returning again. I would absolutely recommend this home, and Beachball Properties in general to anyone. Very easy to book and work with.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Family Vaca

Pictures online showed no houses in front, there now are, but still good views. Elevator needs instructions. Could only use on 1st & last day, just happened by accident that we were able to use it. Couldn’t sit on furniture on front deck. Cushions were scattered in yard from recent wind & rain. Were wet & muddy. Used our on chairs & table chairs, which were also missing cushions. Other than the above, we really enjoyed our stay & will probably book it again for next June.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. jul. 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we be reviewing the items you mentioned in your review. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5 Star Review.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great house with a few quirks

We enjoyed the stay this week and the location of this house but the beds were not the most comfortable and the kitchen seems to have some quirks. The microwave would beep randomly even though no one was using it and it always said 7 seconds to go no matter what we did. The ice maker lid would open on its own so that was a little creepy and it was very noisy when trying to watch TV. We loved the location and the roominess but it needed more rugs or Something to capture the sound since everything was tile. I hope we can stay again Next year to see what improvements have been made.
Overnattede 7 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. dec. 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Sun Fun & Relaxation

We enjoyed our month stay at Ocean Overlook in Fort Morgan! The house has everything a family needs to cook and feel at home while vacationing! The living area has 3 large couches and 2 recliners to seat lots of people. This area is open to the large dining room and large kitchen! The island has seating for at least six. We loved the bedrooms; especially that each bedroom had its own large on suite bathroom. Loved the swimming pool area. We did not use the pool as it was cooler but enjoyed laying out in this private space. In addition, we appreciated having the large concrete driveway and parking space and elevator which was interior exiting by the large living room. This made hauling supplies and groceries very easy. It also was very helpful for my mother who has difficulty walking up stairs. Lastly the large deck with plenty of seating was a joy to use each morning while drinking my coffee and each evening to watch the sunset. The walk to the beach is just a short walk down the street! Loved our stay!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Great Time at Ocean Overlook

We were here for two weeks. The first was with extended family and we really enjoyed having everything on one level in the house. The view from the patio is very relaxing and a great place for morning coffe and evening wine/beer. The open kitchen/living makes a great room space that we were in all the time playing games and watching the Olympics in the evening. We did call Beachball for help a few times and they were super responsive. Our second week was all adult friends and they enjoyed the space and also commented on having everything on a single level. The Pool was a great refresher after being on the beach each day. We used the golf cart to carry all our beach supplies and were able to load it up to get gear and people down to the beach in a couple of minutes. I very much enjoyed having the elevator to get our supplies up from the covered parking area under the house. The kitchen was well stocked and had all the dishes, bowls, pots, etc for the many meals we prepared over two weeks. We will be back.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Loved It!

We absolutely loved this property!! Loved the location. Loved the pool. Loved everything. We sat out on the balcony and enjoyed the breeze. It was wonderful! The property was overall well maintained. We did find a little sand in the top bunks on the wood not in the actual bed. The internet went out several times but came back on usually in under an hour. This didn’t bother us adults…only the kids. The floor FELT really clean but we all had black socks and feet within about 30 minutes but it’s the beach…we expected as much. NONE of these issues were called in because it didn’t bother us. The only issue we did call in was about one of the toilets. It was slow flushing and the office was super nice and someone came that day. We would DEFINITELY rent this house again. I even looked to add a night but it was already booked on the calendar.
Overnattede 5 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. jul. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we be addressing the items you mentioned in your review. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5 Star Review.
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Regret! Good Location, but Filthy with No Resolution.

Tried to upload response but limited word count on reviews… So to summarize all of this Every VRBO/Rental has its owns quirks & we always touchup clean when traveling, but this place was dirty. Crumbs/Food on counters & in kids beds so we clean upon arrival & have kids sleep ontop of sheets. We noticed that everyone’s feet were filthy dirty from floors. To the extent that we had everyone wear shoes/others Inside the home. *Compare the Sound & Feeling when your out somewhere & go into a bathroom & your shoes are sticking to floor + making that sound; yes that was here. I emailed Beachball Properties that night, they replied that someone will be by to inspect & they’ll get back with us. We no one came by to inspect the next day, they did send cleaners with sheets to change 1-of the kids beds & had no idea about the floors or others. We let them do said bed, they called their boss & then said im sorry but we don’t clean floors its either BB or actual owner. Told us we should maybe get a Steam Mop? So here we are now all wearing shoes/slippers or others inside the home bc its that dirty. *I have pics if allowed to be uploaded. There are no cleaning supplies in house ie: you get 1-trash bag for a 20.quart trash can… So Saturday morning I send a longer email with info asking what they are going to do to resolve this issue as nothing has been done to address this filthy floor (since Thurs night email). I received a reply from Bob w/ Beachball Properties stating and I quote “parties I need to speak with may not be available this weekend, I’ll research this & call you Monday. Enjoy wknd as its nice weather.” Most families take trips that includes the weekends, so good luck if you need anything answered or resolved. Today Wednesday & we’ve yet to hear from Bob or anyone at Beachball Properties or affiliates. So they don’t clean it & ignore you & tell you to enjoy the weather as well as don’t follow up as stated in email. I have all correspondence, including pictures. Side note: Outside furniture hasn’t been cleaned all cushions are stained including table etc, we actually took cushions off & sat on chairs only. Also 4.seater golf cart is very old & rusted out – actually dangerous coming from beach & possibility of being cut + overpriced. My overall experience with this property & the management aspect of it is Very Disappointing to say the least. Dirty with no attempt to resolve the issues, very Sad!
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. jul. 2023
Thank you for taking the time write your letter. However, several of the items mentioned in your review deserve some clarification as to accuracy. Apparently, this review is a vindictive review from you in retaliation to you being charged for pets that were discovered on the property. You had not advised us of the pets prior to your arrival. You also requested extra sheets and as we discovered during our discussions with you, these sheets were for the pets you brought. You were concerned about the cleanliness of the floors so we immediately sent cleaners to the property to handle your concern. You would not allow the cleaners to address your floor concern unless they immediately brought out a licensed floor company. I have spoke to Bob and the quote you attribute to him never occurred. I believe this action on your part is reprehensible and is prompted by our refusal to refund your reservation cost and to add a pet fee. This property had been inspected three times before your arrival and was found rent ready all three times. I believe that in fairness to the owner of this exceptional property and to the future guests that may read this review, that you seriously consider removing the review. That would be the honest thing to do.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Sun Fun & Relaxation

We enjoyed our month stay at Ocean Overlook in Fort Morgan! The house has everything a family needs to cook and feel at home while vacationing! The living area has 3 large couches and 2 recliners to seat lots of people. This area is open to the large dining room and large kitchen! The island has seating for at least six. We loved the bedrooms; especially that each bedroom had its own large on suite bathroom. Loved the swimming pool area. We did not use the pool as it was cooler but enjoyed laying out in this private space. In addition, we appreciated having the large concrete driveway and parking space and elevator which was interior exiting by the large living room. This made hauling supplies and groceries very easy. It also was very helpful for my mother who has difficulty walking up stairs. Lastly the large deck with plenty of seating was a joy to use each morning while drinking my coffee and each evening to watch the sunset. The walk to the beach is just a short walk down the street! Loved our stay!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra Management den 22. okt. 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for your rating. We're sorry your stay didn't meet expectations, and we appreciate the feedback. We'll strive to do better.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra Management den 22. okt. 2026
A perfect score from you made our day! We hope to see you back for another beach getaway soon.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 4 nætter i marts 2025
Svar fra Management den 22. okt. 2026
Thanks so much for the perfect score! We hope the beach is already calling you back. See you next time!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback