The Salty Seahorse! 4x4 beach, private dock, hot tub, pool, Horses. Pet-Friendly

Billedgalleri for The Salty Seahorse! 4x4 beach, private dock, hot tub, pool, Horses. Pet-Friendly

Boblebad med vand, omgivet af træbjælker og et træ.
En stue med sofa, sofabord, fjernsyn og et køkkenområde med bordplade og skabe.
Udsigt gennem et vindue med metalgitter, der viser en park med træer og et vandareal.
Et stort træ med bred løvkrone og rødder, der strækker sig ned i en sø.
En rummelig opholdsstue med sofa, stol, sofabord og et køkken i baggrunden.

Anmeldelser

8,6 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Højdepunkter

  • Dyreliv lige uden for døren
    Gæsterne elsker at se vilde dyr direkte på overnatningsstedets område.
  • På stranden
    En unikt overnatningssted ved stranden med direkte adgang til strande og havet.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.

Populære faciliteter

  • På stranden
  • Altan
  • Boblebad på stedet
  • Privat pool
  • Hundevenligt
  • Grill

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Corolla, NC
  • Place, Currituck National Wildlife Refuge
    ‪9 min. gang‬
  • Place, Carova Beach
    ‪5 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (18 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 køjeseng (enkeltseng) og 1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 3

2 køjesenge (queensize-senge) og 1 queensize-seng

Stue 1

1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

3 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Håndklæder til rådighed · Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet · Boblebadekar

Badeværelse 2

Håndklæder til rådighed · Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet · Boblebadekar

Badeværelse 3

Håndklæder til rådighed · Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Veranda eller hawaiiansk terrasse
Køkken
Altan
Separat spiseområde
Antal stuer
Udendørs legeområde
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Corolla

Denne feriebolig befinder sig på stranden i Corolla. Stedets naturskønne områder inkluderer blandt andet Corolla Beach og Currituck National Wildlife Refuge, mens Wild Horse Museum og Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education udgør nogle af kulturelle seværdigheder. Vil du gerne have dyppet tæerne? Der er rig mulighed for Jetski, kajakroning og vandski i nærheden af overnatningsstedet.
Kort
Corolla, NC

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Currituck National Wildlife Refuge - 9 min. gang - 0.8 km
  • Carova Beach - 5 min. kørsel - 0.9 km

Restauranter

  • ‪Chewbacca - ‬34 min. kørsel
  • ‪hunters feast - ‬207 min. kørsel
  • ‪farfrumworkin - ‬16 min. kørsel
  • ‪Second Thoughts Beach Redoubt - ‬18 min. kørsel
  • ‪Second Thoughts Beach Redoubt - ‬18 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Har The Salty Seahorse! 4x4 beach, private dock, hot tub, pool, Horses. Pet-Friendly en pool?

Ja, dette overnatningssted har en udendørs pool.

Er The Salty Seahorse! 4x4 beach, private dock, hot tub, pool, Horses. Pet-Friendly et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, dette overnatningssted tillader hunde (maks. 2 i alt) med en maksimumvægt på 23 kg pr. kæledyr.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos The Salty Seahorse! 4x4 beach, private dock, hot tub, pool, Horses. Pet-Friendly?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på The Salty Seahorse! 4x4 beach, private dock, hot tub, pool, Horses. Pet-Friendly?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på The Salty Seahorse! 4x4 beach, private dock, hot tub, pool, Horses. Pet-Friendly?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger The Salty Seahorse! 4x4 beach, private dock, hot tub, pool, Horses. Pet-Friendly?

Feriested ligger på stranden, kun 0,4 km fra Currituck National Wildlife Refuge og ca. 5 km fra Carova Beach og False Cape State Park. Derudover ligger Carova Beach og Estuarine Nature Walk ca. 15 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,6

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 12 af i alt 18 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 3 af i alt 18 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 18 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 18 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 2 af i alt 18 anmeldelser

8,4/10

Rengøring

9,4/10

Indtjekning

9,6/10

Kommunikation

8,8/10

Området

8,8/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Området, annoncens rigtighed
We were anticipating a private dock for our use. There was a busted up pontoon boat tied up the whole week. We received a 350 trash fee because a few things in the cans weren’t in a bag. The location was nice and the inside was nice. The hot tub was directly under lights that we couldn’t cut off and the kids were destroyed by mosquitoes. The beach was beautiful!! We did see horses too!!
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. aug. 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we are glad you enjoyed the property, the beautiful beach, and seeing the Corolla wild horses, we would like to clarify several points in your review for the benefit of future guests. The private dock is provided as an amenity, but it is not advertised as being exclusively reserved for guest use or guaranteed to be free of watercraft. The pontoon boat referenced in your review was secured at the far end of the dock and did not prevent access to the property or surrounding waterfront area. Regarding the $350 trash fee, this was not charged simply because “a few things” were not placed in bags. Our rental agreement clearly requires all household trash to be properly bagged before being placed in the exterior trash cans. This requirement is necessary because the property is located in a remote 4x4 area where trash collection and wildlife management are significant concerns. The fee is disclosed in the rental terms that guests agree to prior to booking and is applied when the property is left in violation of those requirements. As for the hot tub lighting and mosquitoes, the exterior lighting is intentionally provided for guest safety and visibility around the pool and hot tub area. That said, the lights can be turned off via the light switch. Mosquitoes and other insects are an unavoidable part of staying in a coastal, wooded environment, particularly during the warmer months. While we understand that this may have been uncomfortable, it is not an indication of an issue with the property. We are pleased that you found the home itself nice and enjoyed the beach and wild horses, which are among the unique features that make staying on the 4x4 beach in Corolla such a special experience. We take guest feedback seriously; however, we also believe reviews should accurately represent the property, its advertised amenities, and the rental policies that guests agree to before arrival. We encourage future guests to carefully review the listing and rental agreement so there are no misunderstandings regarding the dock, trash requirements, outdoor environment, or other property policies.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
We had a great experience. Great place to bring your dogs.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. aug. 2025
Thank you so much for the good review! We really appreciate it! We are happy to hear you had a great vacation and we hope to have you book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We stayed here during Labor day weekend and we had a blast! This property has great location. The host provided all we need during our stay and communication with Andrew (host) was amazing! We definitely recommend this property for your next vacation.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. jan. 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear you had such a great time over Labor Day weekend and enjoyed the location. I’m glad everything you needed was provided and that communication made your stay even smoother. Your recommendation truly means a lot, and we’d love to host you again for your next vacation! Thank you for booking and being great guests!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Family of 4 getaway

Great location in 44 area. Relaxing and calm place to enjoy beach days!
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. aug. 2025
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for the 5 star review! :) We are happy to hear you had an amazing vacation! We really appreciate it and hope to have you book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday and graduation, and it was a wonderful experience to share with family in the perfect location for the occasion.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Winter getaway for me and my wife. Very quiet this time of year. We saw ponies every day and good birdwatching. The home was as advertised, and we needed to run the heater every day, which worked very well. The hot tub was very nice, but we didn’t use the pool. We recommend the short drive up to False Cape State Park for good hiking and birding.
Overnattede 5 nætter i januar 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. jan. 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re thrilled to hear you and your wife enjoyed a peaceful winter getaway and were able to experience the ponies and birdwatching—those are truly special this time of year. We’re glad the home met your expectations and that the heater and hot tub helped keep you comfortable during your stay. False Cape State Park is a fantastic recommendation, and we’re happy you had the chance to enjoy the hiking and wildlife there. We’d love to welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the future! Thank you for booking and being great guests!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Amazing place

My family had the best time at the Salty Seahorse. The house was terrific. The location was awesome.. just minutes from the beach. My kids had a blast in the private pool. The 4x4 beach was not crowded at all and we saw horses everyday. I highly recommend The Salty Seahorse for family vacations.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. jun. 2025
Thank you very much for the great review! We really appreciate it! :) Hope to have you book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Best vacation at beach yet!

Love love loved this place it was a great get away, the kids loved every minute of it and saw horses almost everyday even a baby one! Caught some fish from the dock and made lasting memories! Loved driving on the beach and not having to haul everything to it by hand! Would def recommend this for someone who doesn’t like the crowds and loves a real getaway to nature and beach! Kids can’t wait to go back!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. jun. 2025
Thank you very much for the great review! We really appreciate it! :) Hope to have you book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Best of both worlds

If you are looking to get away from the rat race this is the place. We had an amazing adventure from the 4x4 beach ride in, the fishing in the canal where we caught a HUGE catfish, kayaking, pool, hot tub, beaches & WILD HORSES all around. Be sure to come prepared with a full tank of gas & groceries. We absolutely had a blast. Thanks!
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. jul. 2024
Thank you so much for the kind words! We really appreciate it. :) We are happy you had a great vacation and thank you for booking with us! You were great guests and we hope to have you book again with us in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location and plenty of room for a large group

All-in-all, a great time was had. The space and number of beds worked extremely well and was a highlight. Beautiful remote location. Loved seeing the wild horses from the house. The cleanliness did impact our experience as there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher upon arrival, one of the bedrooms had sand in the sheets, pool was a little low on water, and the blackstone was a little rusted and had left over food residue. When brought to hosts attention, he was quick to respond to try to ally concerns saying cleaning service was provided and cleaners sent pictures of their work completed.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect place to celebrate a graduation

We booked The Salty Seahorse as a celebration for my youngest son graduating from high school. In all, there were 8 of use plus two dogs. The house worked well for us because my son and his friends had the entire lower level to spread out and enjoy. We didn’t use the hot tub as the weather was warm but the pool was refreshing. The wild horses visited us several time along with other wildlife such as blue heron and turtles. There were some housekeeping issues but Andrew was quick to respond and communication was excellent. The neighborhood is quiet and the beach and ocean amazing.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. aug. 2025
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We really appreciate it! I am happy you and your family had an amazing vacation! Also Congratulations on your son graduating high school! We hope to have you book with us again :) Thank you!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Property was easy to get into. Andrew is great to deal with. I forgot my last payment and he texted me to remind me and I was able to pay and not loose my reservation. On key thing, although the listing says 4x4 it was easy for us to overlook the fact that there was an unpaved road on the beach that was required to get to the home. Thank goodness we had 4x4. Couple other things, the rule book in the home mentioned outside access to water for rinsing sand from underneath vehicles, but the outside water wasn’t working. The internet connection mentioned in the book with password, wasn’t working. The network connection listed wasn’t available as listed in the book. Additionally it was mentioned to clean up dog poop or you’ll be charged. We cleaned up so much dog poop that was definitely not from our 17lb Boston terrier. I love this property but there should be more info in the listing.
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Området
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
This home lists large hot tub as one of its main amenities. I booked a stay during the winter for that reason. I don't even consider stays without a hot tub at the beach in the winter. During our 8 day stay the hot tub never functioned. However, the host didn't let us know until we had already arrived at the home and then he continued to say it would be ready for us while we were still there, up until the night before we left.The night we arrived I flipped on the light switch to enter the home and the ceiling fan on the porch immediately began shredding glass across the porch (see attached pictures). It continued to shred glass until there was none left on the light cover. I immediately messaged the host. He apologized and said he would send someone to fix it but he did not. I had to write him again 2 days later to get him to send a maintenance person to fix the hazard. I asked for 3 days refund because of the hot tub and the host refused. He offered me three free days in the summer but I had already explained I am a single mom and full-time student and cannot travel there in the summer. I simply requested a PARTIAL refund due to his false claim that we would have a hot tub during our 8 day stay in his home. I would never trust this VRBO host again. Nor would I recommend anyone stay here. He was dishonest and unfair.
Broken fan in bedroom
Ceiling fan in entryway
Fan was missing parts when we arrived
Overnattede 7 nætter i december 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. jan. 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take guest safety and satisfaction seriously, and we would like to clarify several points in this review that do not accurately reflect the events of this stay. Regarding the hot tub: prior to the guest’s arrival, we informed them that the hot tub was experiencing an unexpected mechanical issue. This was communicated as soon as the issue was confirmed, not withheld intentionally. While we actively worked with our service provider throughout the stay and provided ongoing updates, the repair timeline ultimately extended beyond our control. The repair required a special-order part, which was ordered as soon as the mechanical issue was identified. I even paid an additional $150 for expedited shipping, to repair the hot tub as quickly as possible. At no point did we guarantee functionality by a specific date once the issue was identified. Concerning the porch ceiling fan: the glass globe shattered due to an unexpected internal defect when the switch was turned on. The glass globe was not broken prior to the guest’s arrival. The guest notified us immediately, and we acknowledged the issue the same evening. During the conversation that evening, the guest stated “It’s not a big deal, the lights that go around the screened in porch work just fine and are beautiful”. A maintenance visit was scheduled as soon as a technician was available. The repair was completed promptly once access was possible, and the area was safe and secured in the interim. As for compensation, we did not refuse to offer a resolution. While a partial refund was requested, we instead offered a goodwill accommodation of three complimentary nights to be used anytime during the 2026 year for the small temporary amenity outage. This offer was declined due to personal scheduling constraints, which we understand, but it does not constitute unfairness or dishonesty on our part. We regret that this guest’s expectations were not met and that the situation was frustrating. However, we stand by our communication, responsiveness, and good-faith efforts to resolve all issues appropriately. We encourage future guests to review our long history of positive reviews, which reflect our commitment to transparency, safety, and guest care.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful property! So relaxing!!!
Overnattede 9 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great location! Just a few minute drive to the beach.
Overnattede 8 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overall this was a great property great location. The canal was neat to go explore and check out the osprey nests. Close enough to the beach but far enough away for privacy. The hot tub was nice to relax in. Communication with the host was great. We had a few minor issues they addressed very promptly. Highly recommend.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. jun. 2025
Thank you very much for the great review! We really appreciate it! :) Hope to have you book with us again!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback