Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet

Billedgalleri for Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet

Et poolområde med swimmingpool, stribede hynder, et hvidt bord og en loftsvifte.
En stue med sofa, sofabord og TV. Der er en balkon med udsigt over det fri.
En rummelig stue med en hjørnesofa, et sofabord og et fjernsyn. Der er en trappe, der fører op til et køkkenområde.
En rummelig stue med et fladskærms-tv, et sofabord og en sofa. Der er et spiseområde med bord og stole, samt en balkon med udsigt.
En klar swimmingpool med en metalstige, omgivet af et hvidt hegn, med udsigt til en sø og palmer i baggrunden.

Anmeldelser

9,0 ud af 10.
Fantastisk

Højdepunkter

  • Fantastiske naturoplevelser
    Gæsterne elsker stedets udendørsområder.
  • Nemt at smide en vask over
    Et af de få overnatningssteder med vaskemaskine og tørretumbler i ferieboligen.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.

Populære faciliteter

  • Terrasse
  • Privat pool
  • Adgang til vandland
  • Grill
  • Aircondition
  • Internetadgang

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Cape Coral, FL
  • Place, Coralwood Mall
    ‪4 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve
    ‪5 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Lee Island
    ‪5 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.)
    ‪34 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (6 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 3

2 enkeltsenge

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Badeværelse 2

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Antal stuer
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Cape Coral

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Hancock – et område i Cape Coral, der ligger tæt på et vandland og ved strandpromenaden. Stedets naturskønne områder inkluderer blandt andet Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve og Rotary Park Environmental Center, mens Edison and Ford Winter Estates og Harbour View Gallery udgør nogle af kulturelle seværdigheder. Ser du frem til et event eller en sportbegivenhed under din rejse? Se, hvad Suncoast Credit Union Arena eller Lee Health Sports Complex har på programmet. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom kajakroning, parasailing og sejlads i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår økoture.
Kort
Cape Coral, FL

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Coralwood Mall - 4 min. kørsel - 2.6 km
  • Fin’s Seafood and Dive Bar - 4 min. kørsel - 3.0 km
  • Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve - 5 min. kørsel - 4.0 km
  • Lee Island - 5 min. kørsel - 2.8 km
  • Veterans Memorial Area - 6 min. kørsel - 5.3 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 28 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Circle K - ‬12 min. gang
  • ‪Wawa - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪RaceTrac - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Dutch Brothers - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Har Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet en pool?

Ja, dette overnatningssted har en pool. Blandt pooltyperne finder du en opvarmet pool.

Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet?

Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet den 1. nov. 2026 starter fra 7.083 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 29. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.

Er Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Nyd fantastiske solnedgange i denne Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home med rolige udsigt over vandet?

Feriested ligger i Hancock, kun 5 km fra Lee Island, Coralwood Mall og Hunters Run Executive Golf Course. Derudover ligger Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve og Veterans Memorial Area ca. 5 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,0

Fantastisk

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 31 af i alt 52 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 16 af i alt 52 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 3 af i alt 52 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 52 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 2 af i alt 52 anmeldelser

8,8/10

Rengøring

9,8/10

Indtjekning

9,4/10

Kommunikation

9,4/10

Området

9,0/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Beautiful quiet location

We loved the location of this home. In a quiet neighborhood and on a Canal. Easy access to restaurants and Publix.This home was very clean. The pool was perfect and well maintained. The home needs decluttered and furniture needs updated. This home could be 5 stars with a little updating and decluttering. This is a very cherished home by the owners. We will re-book for 2027.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. mar. 2026
Hi Nancy - thank you for taking time to share your experience. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the attention to cleanliness and peaceful location of the home. The owner has worked hard to care for the home and provide a welcoming space for guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Good Holiday

Loved the back deck and pool. Weather was so good spent very little time inside
Overnattede 5 nætter i marts 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. apr. 2025
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the back deck and pool—sounds like you made the most of that beautiful weather! That outdoor space is definitely a favorite for soaking up the sun and relaxing. Thanks for staying with us, and we’d love to have you back anytime!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great home - very clean, convenient !

Great home in great location. Beautiful views from lanai in the evenings. Location is very convenient to many areas and things to do. Would recommend to anyone!
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Hi Wanda - thanks so much for your kind review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at this lovely home and found it to be just what you needed for a relaxing, comfortable getaway. We agree the views are stunning! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and hope you will visit again!
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Good for our visit

House is nice on the canal with a pool. It was close by a friends house so worked well for us. Floor was dirty but we were still happy to stay there.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Hi Lisa - thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We wish we’d have heard from you during your stay if you felt like the floors needed to be touched up. We’re glad you had a great time at the home & welcome you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice house - Good Neighborhood

Nice house in a quiet neighborhood. Clean house with well stocked kitchen. Would rent again.
Overnattede 29 nætter i november 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Hi Carolyn - thanks so much for your 5 star review. We'd be glad to have you back!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Winter Getaway

We were looking to get away from the cold NY winter, when we found this lovely home located on a canal. The high ceilings, cleanliness and lay out make this a terrific place to rent. The pool area is a nice place to relax and soak up the sunshine. The neighborhood is quiet and safe.
Overnattede 5 nætter i februar 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. feb. 2025
Thank you for the opportunity to host you and your family Michele! We are so glad you were able to get away from the cold and enjoy some time in warm and sunny Florida. We appreciate the kind words about the home itself and the neighborhood as well. We would love to host you in the future when you're ready to escape the cold again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Excellent

Nice place everything clean y we enjoyed the stay we recommended 100 %
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Hi Aleday - thanks so much for your 5 star review. We work really hard to make every vacation as comfortable & memorable as possible. We appreciate your recommendation & hope you return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great Location! Just what we needed

Great property! We stayed here with a mix of family and friends. The pool and lanai area were great after a long day of watching ball games. The house layout was perfect for us. We started and ended each day on the lanai enjoying the beautiful weather. We will be back!
Overnattede 7 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating. We're so happy you all had a wonderful stay & enjoyed the home. We look forward to your return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Cape Coral Fresh Water Canal Home

We enjoyed our stay in Cape Coral. The home/neighborhood was lovely. It was very peaceful living on the canal. We were close to multiple beaches, restaurants and shops. The boathouse was one of our favorite restaurants. We would highly recommend staying in 2318 SE 6th Avenue.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home, peaceful canal and great location. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cape Coral

Overall the stay was wonderful. The oven and the pool pump had to be fixed during our stay and the response was quick. The cleaning company even shipped some shirts I forgot.
Overnattede 6 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Hi Kathleen - thanks so much for the kind feedback. We appreciate your understanding as we worked to fix the maintenance items that popped up during your stay. We appreciate the 5 star rating & welcome you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice location

Nice location, listing had outdated information as to the pool and the care of it. There could be a little more care in cleaning, dusting and the kitchen items (pans) are in pretty rough shape. (Tephlan wearing off) We did however enjoy our stay and the location was perfect. We’ll be back and will keep tabs on if this location is available when looking!
Overnattede 14 nætter i februar 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. mar. 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and your overall stay. We do want to address the concerns regarding the kitchen supplies. You had mentioned in a previous message to us during your stay that there were plenty of kitchen supplies available, but we were surprised to hear about the issue with the pans. We would have been happy to replace or address any kitchen items you were unhappy with had we been made aware during your stay. We strive to ensure everything is in great condition and appreciate your input. We look forward to having you back and will ensure everything is up to your expectations next time!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location

Having spent over 10 years in the area from time to time, the location of the property was great for us. Property is still dealing with renovations from the hurricane. A fence was put around the pool while we were there. The picture of the screened cage is pre-hurricane. Would consider staying there again.
Overnattede 28 nætter i februar 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. mar. 2024
Thank you John for your stay and the opportunity to host you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again in the future. We had to wait for the owner to have the new pool fence installed to retake the photos. The photoshoot was done today and the new photos will be uploaded to the listing site as soon as possible within the coming days. We've had a notice about the pool cage damage after the hurricane since October of 2022 until the pool fence was installed last month. The notice now mentions the pool fence has been installed and new photos are forthcoming. Thank you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

It was OK

We didn’t spend much time at the house, but we enjoyed the location, easy to get to. The lanai was nice to relax on after being gone all day. The pool area is not screened in as the pictures show. We had a few small issues, but the management company was quick to respond and resolve.
Overnattede 5 nætter i marts 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. mar. 2024
We appreciate the opportunity to host you and your family Samantha. We always strive to ensure the needs of our guests are heard, and are glad you felt as though your concerns were addressed in a timely manner! Unfortunately the pool cage was destroyed by the hurricane. A note regarding this could be found in the description of the property. There is now a beautiful white fence surrounding the pool and the pictures have been updated! We wish you the best in your future travels and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Great Time!!!

The rental experience was easy and pleasant, Itrip Vacations staff was very responsive, respectful, and helpful. That experience set up the rest of the trip! We arrived at the house and were blown away with the cleanliness, view, amenities! The attention to detail was visible! Plenty of towels and sheets available and all clean and in great condition. The instructions were clear and easy to follow in regards to check in and checkout as well as garbage and other logistics of renting a home. I will definitely visit again! My family had a blast!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Hi Jose - thank you for taking time to share your experience. We're so happy you enjoyed the home and found it inviting + well-stocked for your stay. We appreciate the kind words of our team and welcome you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice Quiet Waterfront location

Quite Neighborhood, well maintained home, roomy and accommodating, nice size pool. Beautiful water views over a large canal. Enjoyed sitting out back for early morning coffee or evening drinks. Picturesque! Our only issue is the 2 guest bedrooms did not have real TV's but having what I would equate to 17 inch computer monitors. Property Manager may also want to consider allowing guest access to a grill on the back patio area.
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Thank you Napoleon for the 5 stars and your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to host you again in the future. Please be advised it is the property owners requirement that the grill not be placed on her lanai patio. Whikle we recommend larger TV' screens in bedrooms, the property owner hasn't opted to put larger screens in the bedrooms. However, we appreciate the owner at least providing bedroom TV's as some owner don't. Thank you again and we again appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to host you.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Better than the pictures

Super cute house. Pictures do not do justice, looked better in person. Everything was great. We were really close to family that lives in FL. I wish the pool was heated instead of solar heat. Was always on the chillier side. Not much closet space as the owners had them taken up with their personal belongings. Overall, the house was good with everything we needed.
Overnattede 7 nætter i marts 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. apr. 2024
Thank you for the opportunity to host you and your family Dawn. We're glad you enjoyed the house and had the opportunity to be close to family! With solar heated pools, it does take a bit longer to warm up once the sun comes up. However, if it's a nice day out, the pool can typically get pretty warm. We wish you the best in your future travels!
Fra arkiv

10/10 Fremragende

A great time at a great home in Cape Coral, Florida

We enjoyed our monthlong stay at the Canal Beauty home in Cape Coral for the month of June. The accommodations were great and the response to issues was nearly immediate...thanks to all. The only real recommendation that I feel needs to be made is that a grill of some type would be appreciated by most all renters. The rental unit was wonderful and we hope to be back next year if we are wanted. Dan and Linda Dailey
Overnattede 28 nætter i juni 2017
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Sorry Dan but there is a new grill in the garage that is for the renters. The garage is also for the renters also. But I am happy you had a good time. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Nearly perfect!

We (party of 3) were very pleased with our week long stay at your facility. The home with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths was perfect for 3 guys, though we spent most of our time at the lanai facing the sunset with the pool (the water was a little chilly, guess the solar heating was not working). The propane grill was not cleaned well, so we didn't want to use it. But overall it was a nearly perfect experience and we can recommend this place. Cheers from Austria, Wolfgang
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. mar. 2024
Hello Wolfgang - thank you for taking time to leave your review. We’re so glad you enjoyed the home & had a nice experience. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t find the grill to your liking and hope you reached out to our team during your stay for the opportunity to have housekeeping notified so they could rectify it. Regarding the solar pool heat, the system is working as it should. Outdoor water temps are still affected by the air temps. Additionally, solar heat uses the sun to warm the water as it passes through the system. If there were cooler days with little to no sun exposure during your stay, that would’ve affected the temps. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope you return again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Moving trip!

The condo is in a lovely location. Lots of restaurants, grocery stores etc. The canal behind the property is wide, clean and provides a beautiful view. We did not utilize the pool but it felt warm when I put my hand in it! The house is very spacious and although the furnishings are a little outdated, they are comfortable.The main bedroom mattress was too hard for my taste, even with the egg crate topper on it. Kitchen was well stocked. There are many small notes placed on the walls with instructions on which switch operates which fan, light etc as well as some "do's and don'ts" If it were my house, I'd probably do the same. Given the fact that this house is on a canal and in Florida, this may not be surprising but there were many ant traps located around the house and we did see quite a few ants in the kitchen. Despite the few irritants listed, we would stay here again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. jan. 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us Kathy! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed the lovely location, beautiful canal views, and the spaciousness of the condo. We understand that the mattress was not to your personal preference, and we appreciate you mentioning it. Mattress firmness is definitely a matter of personal taste, and while we provide an egg crate topper to enhance comfort, we know it doesn’t always work for everyone. We do our best to provide something that will be comfortable for most. Given that the property is located in Florida and near a canal, ants can sometimes be an issue, especially during warmer months. We use ant traps as a preventive measure, but we’ll ensure that our pest control protocols remain effective. We’re so happy to hear that despite these few challenges, you would stay with us again. We would love to welcome you back and provide an even better experience next time!
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Indtjekning
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

DO NOT TENT THIS PROPERTY

This place is disgusting from the moment you pull up to the front door. There are dead trees all of the landscape is unkept. Once you enter the garage is the most smelliest welcoming you could ever ask for. The furniture is over 50 years old . The beds are hard as a rock they are also over 50 years old. The house does not have cable TV - The stove and oven does not work . All of the bicycles have flat tires and the air pump does not work. All of the blinds are broken. This place is disgusting and a huge waste of time. A property manager called me back but accomplish nothing .
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Michael - we're disappointed & surprised to receive this review considering that you reached out to our team at the beginning of your stay for guidance on operating the tv's but never mentioned any of these things. After you departed, you sent a list similar to this, but if the property was truly unbearable it's likely you would've brought these up initially. We wish you the best in your future travels elsewhere!
Fra en partnerside

2/10 Bundkarakter

Not all it seems to be!

We stayed here for Jan/Feb. 2021. We have rented for 15 years in SW Florida and this was the most cluttered rental I have ever stayed in. Closets packed full of owners belongings, every closet. Bathroom vanity drawers/cabinets packed full also. Had some issues with electrical the first several days we were there. The sofa smelled like wet dog. Kitchen cupboards were a mess, no organization at all, I spent the first morning organizing cupboards. Beds in all rooms very uncomfortable and no extra linens. Very few towels. Garage packed full, bicycles flat tires. If owner is going to rent this house for this price then there needs to be some cleaning out and organization done here. Not someplace I would return to. I was very disappointed in this rental! The Staff from itrip was very helpful in tending to repairs we needed and assisting in electrical and television problems. They are the best I can say about this review.
Overnattede 56 nætter i januar 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Diana, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We spoke at the beginning of your extended stay and knew you were disappointed in the amount of personal belongings the owner keeps stored in the home. We did offer to send a housekeeper in to box up and temporarily remove some items to give you more closet space. Each bed is made with fresh linens prior to a guest’s arrival and there are ample extra blankets provided. The home has a washer and dryer in it for complimentary use to launder your linens and any other personal items you wish to wash as you desire. The home is provided with 1.5 towels for each guest the unit sleeps, which means there are 9-10 wash cloths, bath and hand towels for guests during their stay, in addition to beach and pool towels – and again the laundry is available for your use to wash them as often as you wish. A bicycle pump is provided for the complimentary bikes which are stored in the garage along with the complimentary grill and an assortment of beach and pool gear, which does take up space, but must be stored somewhere if they are to made available for guest use. A quick scan of the other reviews of this property shows that your rating of only 1 star was not in keeping with the opinion of other guests who have stayed in this home and rated it an average of 4.7 out of 5. We are grateful that your found our management team helpful with your needs during your stay. Thank you, again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Convenient location & nice neighborhood

This property is a comfortable house and a very nice pool. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood. The evening sunsets were lovely while sitting on the lanai. The pool solar heating system was being repaired during our stay, but we were made aware of the repairs that were needed and the workers didn't disturb any of our stay at the house. We had one issue with a shower door handle that needed to be repaired and after a brief communications with the property manager, that handle was promptly repaired. We noticed tiny ants around the clothes dryer and by the kitchen sink and near both sinks in the main bedroom ensuite. I did send a text to the property manager about the ants but didn't receive a response. I bought some ant 'bait' at the grocery store and placed those by the areas ants were seen. The 6 of us found the amount of home owners' possessions stored at the house in closets, cabinets and pantry, plus knick knacks on horizontal surfaces in bedrooms and bathrooms, to be a hinderance in finding space for placing our own vacation belongings. When other guests are arriving by car from their home, bringing a few bath towels would be a convenience when there will be 5 or 6 total guests. The bath and hand towels provided at the house are adequate, just not plentiful. When I received the instructions for accessing the house, at our arrival, the front door electronic lock code was given to me. I asked the property manager if the door code is changed for each guest when first checking in. I was told the front door code is set by the home owner.
Overnattede 21 nætter i februar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Hi Dawn - we're glad you had a good time overall and enjoyed your stay. A private rental is also someone's home that they have furnished & decorated to their preferences. The ghost ants you are referencing are a common part of our environment & while the home is on a regular pest schedule, they can't be completely eradicated. We're glad you all found our staff to be responsive & thankfully a maintenance vendor was available to provide quick service. In regards to towels, the home sleeps 6 and has 9 sets which is in line with industry standard of 1.5 times the number of people a property accommodates. The laundry room also makes it convenient to do laundry as needed. Thanks for your feedback. We welcome you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Dano

All good
Overnattede 14 nætter i februar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Daniel - thanks so much for the 5 star review. We're glad you had a great time & welcome you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, annoncens rigtighed

Disappointed

We found out on our last day that the solar was not working on the pool and the management knew it before we arrived! We knew the pool water was cool but we blamed it on the weather. When the pool man arrived on our last day I asked him why the pool was cool and he immediately checked the solar and tried to open it up! He called the management and they told not to open it because it needed to be fixed!! Can you imagine that they did not have it fixed before we arrived? I have tried to call the management team and they have not responded! We did have a very nice man help us during the week with our outside fans and his name was Josh . I did get a hold of him when the pool man left and he told us he did not know about the leak. I am going to pursue the problem when I get home!
Overnattede 7 nætter i februar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Diane - this is not at all an accurate or truthful commentary on the pool and we're glad to have the opportunity to share the truth. The pool is serviced weekly on Friday's. You were scheduled to checkout on a Saturday & the pool service occurred the afternoon prior to that (it was also cleaned & serviced the day prior to your checkin). There was no known issue with the pool solar heat until a leak was discovered the Friday afternoon service on the day prior to your departure. The pool technician did NOT call our management office or anyone on our team; he called his owner manager at his office. It's also not accurate that you tried to call our team & that no one has responded. You specifically reference speaking to Josh in your review and he is a member of our team. You were communicating with both him & members of our reservations team after your departure. You communication became so overwhelming & mean that we specifically requested you stop harassing our staff; accusing our team of being liars, deceitful, sneaky, etc was not and is not acceptable. You chose to leave a blatant lie of a review even after our team communicated with you directly regarding the pool including documentation & confirmation from the pool technician and company owner about what occurred. We're a small, local, family run business and we work really hard for all of our guests. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels elsewhere!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Our two weeks

The property was nice and met some of the neighbors , pool never was warm enough to use which was disappointing said solar heated but have my doubts. It had an unusual amount of don’t do this rules which I understand for most people but found a little extreme. It said to use vinegar and water mix for the tile but never found any.
Overnattede 14 nætter i januar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. sep. 2023
Hi Tim - the owner of this home takes great pride in it & preserving the integrity + life of it. The requests listed for caring for her home during a stay is to help with that. While some people, like yourself, may understand that a rental home should be treated with as much love & care as one's own home, not everyone does. The guidelines are there as a request & reminder to help. Regarding the pool, solar & electric heaters work very differently. That's why the listing specifies that it is solar heat. We wish you the best in your future travels!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback