Riverfront- Thor`s Cabin- Fishing in Big Thompson River!

Billedgalleri for Riverfront- Thor`s Cabin- Fishing in Big Thompson River!

Et soveværelse med en seng, ventilator i loftet og et billede på væggen.
En moderne stue med en grå hjørnesofa, et glasbord og et køkken med træskabe og et sort køleskab.
En gang med en delvist åben dør, der fører til et soveværelse og et badeværelse.
En hyggelig stue med en krogsofa, et lille sofabord, en pejs og et stort vindue med gardiner.
Et spiseområde med et træbord og stole, et fjernsyn på et træskab og et indrammet billede på væggen.

Anmeldelser

8,6 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Højdepunkter

  • Privat have
    Et sjældent fund – slap af i den fredelige, private have.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Hundevenligt
  • Grill
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab
  • Mulighed for parkering på stedet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Drake, CO
  • Place, Lake Estes
    ‪10 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Lake Estes Marina
    ‪11 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Historic Estes Park
    ‪12 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Fort Collins, CO (FNL-Fort Collins-Loveland Municipal)
    ‪60 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

1 soveværelse (4 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng

Stue 1

1 sovesofa (queensize-seng)

1 badeværelse

Badeværelse 1

Badekar · Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Køkken
Altan
Have

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Estes Park

Denne hytte befinder sig i Estes Park i bjergene og ved strandpromenaden. Rocky Mountain Nationalpark og Beaver Meadows Besøgscenter reflekterer områdets naturlige skønhed. Områdets andre seværdigheder inkluderer Mustang Mountain Coaster og Estes Park Memorial Observatory. Trout Haven Fishing Pond og Tiny Town Miniature Golf er også et besøg værd. Oplevelser som kajakroning og motorbådssejlads giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve vandre-/cykelruter og mountainbiking i nærheden.
Kort
Drake, CO

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Lake Estes - 10 min. kørsel - 8.4 km
  • Lake Estes Marina - 11 min. kørsel - 9.1 km
  • Estes Park Golf Course - 12 min. kørsel - 10.9 km
  • Historic Estes Park - 12 min. kørsel - 11.3 km
  • Stanley Park - 13 min. kørsel - 10.9 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Fort Collins, CO (FNL-Fort Collins-Loveland Municipal) - 49 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪Kind Coffee - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪Notchtop Bakery & Café - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪Matrimony Manor - ‬11 min. kørsel
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Riverfront- Thor`s Cabin- Fishing in Big Thompson River! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, dette overnatningssted tillader hunde (maks. 2 i alt) med en maksimumvægt på 23 kg pr. kæledyr.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Riverfront- Thor`s Cabin- Fishing in Big Thompson River!?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Riverfront- Thor`s Cabin- Fishing in Big Thompson River!?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Riverfront- Thor`s Cabin- Fishing in Big Thompson River!?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Riverfront- Thor`s Cabin- Fishing in Big Thompson River!?

Denne hytte ligger ved strandpromenaden, kun 10 km fra Mount Olympus, Lake Estes og Lake Estes Marina. Derudover ligger Estes Valley Dog Park og Estes Park Museum ca. 10 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,6

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 13 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 3 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 20 anmeldelser

9,6/10

Rengøring

10/10

Faciliteter

10/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

8,6/10

Indtjekning

9,4/10

Kommunikation

9,0/10

Området

9,2/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We had a great time at this cabin. It had everything you needed to make it like home. The only thing that was the traffic as far as getting in and out on a busy highway and the noise, other than that it was a great place to stay.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great Location

It was a nice place to stay. It was close to all the places we wanted to go to. The location was nice and quiet.
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning

Great cabin, less than 10 min. to town.

Great cabin, less than 10 min. to town. Perfect spot for my wife and I.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The cabin was perfect for me, my husband and our two dogs. It was clean, comfortable and quiet! Everything we needed was there! I would certainly book the Thor cabin again in the future.
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This was perfect for a weekend getaway to Estes Park. It was close to town, but quiet and conveniently located on the highway. Exactly as pictured, very clean and excellent, friendly communication. Loved the comfy outdoor furniture in the back and being able to walk right across the road to the river. The pullout sofa wasn’t that comfy for our teenager, but I’ve never seen a comfortable one. Our daughter just laid a pallet of pillows on the couch and then it was perfect, so just something to keep in mind if you’re traveling with multiple kids We’re already planning our next stay!
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This cabin was perfect for our visit to Estes Park. Only complaint is that the fitted sheet did not stay on the bed very well and had to be fixed daily
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful

Everything was wonderful!
Overnattede 8 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
The accommodations were perfect! Anything we needed was already in the home. It was very clean as well. The check in and check out process was easy and smooth. The only issue we had was the bed was slightly uncomfortable for us, but that may be personal preference.
Overnattede 3 nætter i november 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Good stay in a great location

It was a nice house, that met our purposes. The location is very convenient to Estes park and Rocky Mountain National Park. The double sofa bed is a bit generous, but that was more than fine for our 3 year old.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2024
Thank you for staying with us
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cute cabin

The cabin was very nice, and the only negative is that it is only 20 feet from the highway
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Located within a short drive to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park! We were back and forth often. Lovely drive. This home was comfortable for our three night’s stay. The manager was very responsive when she realized there wasn’t enough coffee k-cups and had someone deliver some promptly! That made a huge difference! Thank you, Mercedes!
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning
Average stay. We had purchased this cabin as it had a fenced yard for our dog. However, half the fence is laying on the ground with nails sticking up and very little space otherwise for him to run. The cabin is also about 10 feet from a very busy hwy. We have stayed all over the US in VRBOs and have had very little complaints. All in all, the place was clean but not worth the price. The location was convenient. One other issue was, we purchased this cabin a few days before our arrival date, but had a family emergency and so we asked to be canceled and refunded...all within 8 hours. They refused to give us any refund stating we hadnt canceled before rhe 25th. We purchased the cabin on
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Comfortable cabin in good location

The cabin was comfortable and provided everything we needed. The location was great: near Estes Park and right across from the river with good fishing. This does mean that it is right on a main road, but it didn’t bother us much. The only time we noticed was when we opened the windows to cool it down, you would hear the traffic. Otherwise, the cabin is great. The grill and outdoor fire pit were nice too.
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed
For the most part, Thor's cabin was clean and presented as described. But there are areas that other guests need to be aware of. For one, the proximity to the street is understated. The property sits about 10 ft off the road. Getting kids and dogs out of the car can be dangerous and you have to be very careful. Cars drive by at high speeds, the cabin is on the end of a bend in the road, and traffic is constant. If you have a dog, the fenced back area is ok, but know there is no where to walk. You can't walk a dog on the street and there is just no where to go. I did find a very small trail about 50 yards down the street that lead to the river. It's not great, but it is what we used to get the dog to do what he needed to. The second issue was that we stayed on a very warm weekend. Arriving shortly after the 4pm checkin, the cabin was locked up with all windows closed. So it was like a sauna inside. We tried to air it out, but there are only 3 windows that open, so even by 11pm, it was still very warm inside. Luckily in Colorado Mtns, the air cools off even in the middle of summer, so by morning it had cooled inside a bit. The third issue is the price we paid per night. At the right price, I can deal with some of the issues. But we paid a premium to stay here. More than I have paid for some 4 star hotels in major cities. To pay so much I expect better. It's too bad, but this place is just not worth the price.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning, kommunikation
The property was as pictured. Located right along the road and easy access to Estes Park. It had very basic necessities. The challenges with our stay began prior to our arrival. We were not sent check in instructions. That was a first, usually a smooth process. VRBO recommended that I reach out to the host/ property manager the night before in order to get them. A full hour was spent trying to aquire the instructions. Upon arrival, we could NOT enter! The lock box was broken. Two hours of our time was lost. The repair man finally arrived at 6:30pm. Unbelievably, the lock box was not replaced or repaired. Just broken into to access the key. We had to brake into it to it yet again, in order to lock the property and leave the key secured upon our departure. Unreal!!! Empty bottle of hand soap in the bathroom, no coffee pods as mentioned in the listing & only reminants of dish soap to do the dishes as required in the agreement. Bring ALL your own supplies! It doesn't appear that these items are refilled. We have stayed in many rentals over the past decade and have never experienced this level of unprofessionalism and low standards in a rental/property management company before. I’ve never left a negative review before, but this experience made it necessary. Future guests deserve to know, and property management really needs to step up.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. sep. 2025
Thank you for your review. The timing you provided to me over the phone was completely different. I did offer a refund to make up for the time (the amount was what the owner would approve). We have ordered a digital keypad for this unit to avoid such issues. The maintenance guy asked if you guys would like it repaired while you were there, and the gentleman said you guys were okay. As for supplies, our inspector takes pictures of the units prior to check-in, and after reviewing them, all the supplies were left in the unit as necessary. You did not reach out that you couldn't find them; I would have loved to help you. I am sorry that there were lockbox issues, which left a bad taste for the rest of your stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
The cabin was nice and clean. But the host expected my family and my small dog to stay in the cabin with daytime temperatures of record breaking heat. We were told that nighttime temps would be low 60s. Even with windows open and fans going there was no relief. We rented the cabin to relax but there was no way we could stay. It was not known if the temperature was going to moderate. The rest of the week was high nineties. It would have been too hot to have breakfast, lunch, or dinner. What were we supposed to do until 12 am when it was supposedly 60 degrees. Yes we’re under contract. But where’s the humanity in expecting 75 year old people to with stand this kind of heat. We received 25% of the total. Our stay was for 7 days.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2026
Thank you for your review. You did not stay at the cabin or even reach out until you had already left. We do provide many box fans to help keep the cabin cooler. I offered to bring more fans but thats when you stated you had left. This property, as of right now (as stated), does not have air conditioning. Even though it has been hot, temperatures do not reach 90-plus degrees, especially in a valley. Being next to the river does keep the cabin cooler. Yes, we did refund 25% of your stay because you left the day of arrival, and it is stated that you forfeit any refund if leaving. Thank you.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2024
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback