Dette feriehus befinder sig i Gravenhurst tæt på forlystelsesparker og ved en sø. Gravenhurst Opera House og Muskoka Discovery Centre er nogle af de kulturelle seværdigheder. Er du interesseret i oplevelser, kan du udforske Sawdust City Brewing Company og Muskoka Bay Golf Course. Santa's Village og Gravenhurst Centennial Centre er også et besøg værd. Oplevelser som vandski, motorbådssejlads og fiskeri giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve ridning i nærheden.
Muskoka Bay Golf Course - 22 min. kørsel - 18.9 km
Casino Rama - 27 min. kørsel - 34.3 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Gravenhurst Station - 11 min. kørsel
Muskoka, Ontario (YQA) - 19 min. kørsel
Restauranter
McDonald's - 10 min. kørsel
Lo Siento Taco Bar - 13 min. kørsel
Tim Hortons - 10 min. kørsel
Starbucks - 10 min. kørsel
Tim Hortons - 12 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er Poppa Toms Hytte - Kahshe Lake, Ontario, Canada et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Ja, dette overnatningssted tillader hunde og katte (maks. 2 i alt) med en maksimumvægt på 23 kg pr. kæledyr. Visse begrænsninger kan gælde. Kontakt overnatningsstedet for at få flere oplysninger.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Poppa Toms Hytte - Kahshe Lake, Ontario, Canada?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Poppa Toms Hytte - Kahshe Lake, Ontario, Canada den 16. aug. 2027 starter fra 4.002 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 26. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Poppa Toms Hytte - Kahshe Lake, Ontario, Canada?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Poppa Toms Hytte - Kahshe Lake, Ontario, Canada?
Indtjekning starter kl. 15.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Poppa Toms Hytte - Kahshe Lake, Ontario, Canada?
Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.
Hvor ligger Poppa Toms Hytte - Kahshe Lake, Ontario, Canada?
Denne hytte ligger ved en sø, kun 10 minutters gang fra Kahshe Lake og Anderson Island. Derudover ligger Hill Island og Channel Island ca. 10 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,0
Fantastisk
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 29 af i alt 45 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
29
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 11 af i alt 45 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
11
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 4 af i alt 45 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
4
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 45 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 45 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
1
9,4/10
Rengøring
9,8/10
Indtjekning
9,6/10
Kommunikation
9,2/10
Området
9,2/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Renee W.
3. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The host had excellent communication and our stay was a really great time!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kelly F.
22. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Lovely quaint little cottage a short walk to a small beach. Great family spot! Thank you for having us! The Ferrari family.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Mike B.
11. jul. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A very comfy cottage with a very short walk to a very nice little beach. We had a great time!
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Laura W.
30. jul. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing time
Great location and perfect cottage for a family vacation
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Sandra A.
22. aug. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We were very pleased with the cottage it had everything we needed to be comfortable so close to the
We will be back next year
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. sep. 2023
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hearing from you again
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Joy K.
8. okt. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Cozy & Peaceful
It was a great experience. Everything was very good. Very cozy, lake access just walkable, nothing to worry about. Had a great family time.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Bogdan N.
20. aug. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
2024 August long weekend
Location and hosts are 5 stars. Cottage is located very close to the beach and marina which was very important for us. Consider bringing lots of fresh water for drinking and rinsing purposes. We will be back.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Matt F.
23. jul. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Awesome Place!
We really loved Uncle Tom's Cabin. The cottage had everything we needed and was in great condition. The beach is a short 2 min walk and our kids, ages 1.5 and 4 absolutely loved it and so did we. Highly recommend this booking! The owners were incredibly responsive and the neighbours were really nice and helpful. Great memories were made and we are very happy :)
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Katie G.
12. sep. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Best getaway
No complaints everything was perfect! It was very relaxing. Loved “uncle Tom’s” cabin. Had a comfortable warm feel to it. Such a nice beach area too. Everything is conveniently located. We only wished we booked a longer stay. We will definitely be back to this property next summer.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. sep. 2023
Thank you so much
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Adam F.
2. sep. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nice stay
Overall very nice place to stay with the family. Kids really enjoyed it. Very short walk to the beach. Only issues we had were the spotty WiFi coverage in the cabin, and 2 of the 3 remotes for the tv/DVD didn't work. Quite a bit of construction going on in the area, which made things rather noisy in the mornings. But all that aside, a great family vacation.
Overnattede 6 nætter i august 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. sep. 2023
very glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry for the construction. We knew some interior work was being done but had no idea they would be using heavy equipment. Sincere apologies. Hope to see you again
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Alison P.
3. sep. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It was just the greatest trip
My family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Papa Tom’s. The property was so clean and well organized, and was stocked way past the point of what it said online it came fully equipped with everything we needed, and it was very comforting. We also found travelling with our neurodivergent son Was very easy And felt very much like. He felt safe and secure, which made us feel safe and secure. With Shelly was easy and smooth and she was very helpful. We definitely look forward to coming back next summer.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kaylee K.
9. jul. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Best cottage experience!!
This was our first time staying in a cottage with our 2 and 5 year old and it was stunning! The beach is a 30 sec walk and it's a lovely spot.
The cottage is beautiful and so cozy, it flet like home to us.
We love how the cottage had everything we needed! So we didn't have to pack much.
Shelly and Scott are amazing people and very helpful, it was super easy to get ahold of them if we needed anything!
It was a pleasure to stay at uncle Tom's and we hope we can again soon!
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. sep. 2023
Thanks Kaylee, We greatly appreciate your care of the cottage. We will keep the marshmallows at the ready for your return
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Karen G.
20. jul. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The Stay
We killed a number of ANTS in the cottage. They seem to be able to get under the outside door from the kitchen . I was also surprised there was no fire extinguisher.
It should have been made clear that one must supply their own bed pillows.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. sep. 2023
Thanks so much for bringing the issue with the ants to our attention. I will be looking after that's asap. I will check with my hubby regarding the where abouts of the fire extinguisher. It was in the back porch previously. As for the pillows it actually is listed in the description that they are not provided. Hope you enjoyed your stay over all. Hope to have you back again
S&S
Verificeret anmeldelse
2/10 Bundkarakter
Pravesh L.
1. sep. 2025
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed
I am not happy with this platform to book. I never knew the pillow case, bed sheets and blankets can be option for host not to provide. It was my mistake that I didn't go through all the details of the host. But in my defense it never occurred that it can be optional. This was my first time using Vrbo and never ever I am going to use it again. Try resort Rama. It cost me same. One thing about the host bed. The upper bed of the bunk bed doesn't have safety rails. Be cautious when using this.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Debbie G.
11. aug. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed
Cute cottage
The property was cute but you couldn't open most of the windows because the clips were broken to operate them. There was a big bulge in the floor between the dining room and the kitchen that I kept tripping on and hurting myself. It was clean and stocked but you had to replace anything you used even though it said it was supplied in the rental add. Good thing we brought our own stuff to
use. We brought bottled water and that was good because even though it said water was supplied you had to replace it. My husband and I cannot carry a 5 gal jug of water from the marina. But we were ok with our own water. So be aware if you choose to rent this cottage. The area as very populated so if you are looking for a quiet place to rest you need to know that it is very noisy and busy. The road is heavily travelled with trucks and cars - they were quite loud from early morning until evening.
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. sep. 2023
Thanks for the review Debbie im sorry you were not completely satisfied. I truly wish if you had concerns you would have sent us a message. We would have answered any question or assisted wherever possible. You are correct about the floor. The past winter was hard on the home and the cottage has shifted. It is in the books for repairs for the fall. The initial supplies are included in the rental to get you started. But they are not unlimited. However you are always encouraged to bring your own in the ad. The marina will bring the water over to you if asked so you wouldn't need to carry it. I have trouble myself. Again we apologize but we hope to see you again in the future
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Lee Ann B.
28. aug. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed
Uncle Tom's cabin
This property is listed as a cottage but a cabin is more accurate. It is not as listed and there are some things to be aware of when renting. There we stayed August 15th to the 22nd and came home a day early due to the weather. The listing shows nice wooden Muskoka chairs, in the deck, they were plastic. If we had known that we would have come with our camping chairs. There was no fire wood as posted in the listing. and a full functioning kitchen was listed as well, only half the stove top worked. had to go to pick up some basic things we needed and took them home with us as well. Will add them to our camping gear. The cabin is okay the walls are not fully sealed so if there is any fear of spiders or ants you will see them, so keep you food well sealed. There were two refrigerators which was great we keep all our food there once i saw the ants.
Three of the four neighbors were doing construction and that would have been nice to know about before we headed out. This of course is no ones fault, just would have been nice to know. That being said the neighbors were very lovely people.
The listing say wifi, well that was very miss leading as we vould only could only connect from outside.
The cabin is in need of repairs as the second step of 3 steps is falling apart and the floors in the bathroom and main entrance way are soft and leaves you feeling that it might give way, and the windows do not open.
The area is beautiful, can not say more about the area, the location fantastic a quick simple walk to the marina and the beach, we never saw the paddle boat. We did call the owner to report our initial findings of damages as requested on the agreement other things we found as we went along I did not report as there were obviously longer standing issues. The owner did not get back to us on till Monday we checked in and called on Saturday.
Overall it was an okay place to stay, would have been a little better if the weather was better and we could have been outside more. We did day trips and enjoyed being away. There are a lot of interesting places to go and see i the area. The satellite TV we were grateful for for the rainy days. Always make the best of the situation you are in. 😀
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. sep. 2023
Good evening Lee
I apologize you did not enjoy the cottage. I would like however to address each issue you have referenced.
Firstly you mention the wooden Muskoka chairs. The chairs in the photo started out at the cottage but were broken and damaged by a renter and as they are extremely expensive we replaced them with the plastic Adirondack chairs. We do what we can.
As for the firewood, I apologize but we were never informed you needed more. A friend cleaned after the last renter but didn't mention the firewood situation. We have plenty of firewood available. Had you made mention of this in your phone call we would have ensured delivery of wood be made the same day. The only thing you mentioned in the phone call was the toilet and actually stated "no need to call me back just wanted to report damage as you were instructed to do in the cottage rules." Therefore I am confused by your indication we did not return you calls??? . If there was something wrong with anything at all and we were advised even in the smallest measurement it would have been immediately addressed. The fuse on the stove was blown out and easily replaced if we would have known.
Regarding the construction: This is actually very unfortunate timing. We were not aware of their plans to have the work completed at the same time as your stay. My understanding was the neighbors apologized and offered you a neighborly drink which was rudely refused and the neighbor was dismissed with short comments that you wished to be left alone to sleep? We later received noise complaints from a neighbor and had to apologize for to them and their kids regarding a very loud argument until 3am coming from our cottage???
The only window in the house that does not open is the master bedroom and needs a new clip that my hubby has since addressed. Yes, the structure is older but in fine shape otherwise.
The wifi issue has been a problem with the Bell Canada signal this year and a service order is still pending to have this looked at but COVID has delayed their response. I apologize again.
Bugs: This is cottage country and at different times of the year there are ants and spiders. They are naturally un avoidable and we do the best we can to keep them out and the cottage clean. Sincere apologies
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Valerie C.
18. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Excellente placé par contre je n’avais pas compris avant notre arrivée que l’eau n’est pas potable et qu’il faut apporter également le papier toilette.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. aug. 2026
Thanks so much for the review we hope to see you again. I apologize if there was any confusion as all details are noted in the description. All the best
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Sara P.
7. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We had a great time.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Melanie P.
6. jul. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic time!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. jul. 2026
Thanks so much Melanie ! It was great to meet you and your girls and happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay.
All the very best , hope to see you again .
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
PAUL H.
2. okt. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Excellent Stay
Perfect, want to go again next year!
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Rob D.
29. sep. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Uncle tom
Great location
Close to every thing we needed
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Katie G.
28. sep. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A great getaway
This was our 3rd time back! Everything was perfect. We love uncle Tom’s cabin!
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Lucio M.
1. sep. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great host and ideal place for a family break
Our family had a great time. The cottage was perfect for our needs with good amenities and excellent location. Great host. Highly recommend it and we hope to come back soon.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Catherine A.
6. aug. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Muskoka Getaway
For the first time in years, my husband and I felt like we were actually on vacation. We were able to bring our two golden retreivers, Jewel & Marlie who are 13 & 10. Only being 1.5 hrs from home but you are far enough out of your area that you feel miles away. You would never know from the hwy that there was a small community of cottages/homes in this location. We are definitely booking again for next year.
Absolutely a beautiful location, close to Gravenhurst, Bracebridge & Huntsville. Even did some Christmas shopping while we were there... See you next year Shelly & Scott....
Catherine & Paul Arthur
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Rowan C.
31. jul. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great cottage, reasonably priced
We had an excellent vacation, Shelly and Scott were very accommodating, I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to have a relaxing vacation in the Gravenhurst area.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2022
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback