Denne alpehytte befinder sig ved strandpromenaden i Bracebridge. Santa's Village og Bracebridge Fair Grounds er et par de lokale seværdigheder i området. Er du mere til shopping, kan du eventuelt kigge forbi SmartCentres Bracebridge og Baysville Bondemarked. Ser du frem til et event eller en sportbegivenhed under din rejse? Se, hvad Peake Fields ved Verena Acres eller Muskoka Lumber Community Centre har på programmet. Oplevelser som kanosejlads og fiskeri giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve vandre-/cykelruter og cykling i nærheden.
Bigwind Lake Provincial Park - 19 min. kørsel - 11.3 km
Bracebridge Fair Grounds - 29 min. kørsel - 17.5 km
Santa's Village - 35 min. kørsel - 24.8 km
Lake Muskoka - 37 min. kørsel - 27.0 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Gravenhurst Station - 41 min. kørsel
Muskoka, Ontario (YQA) - 41 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Lake of Bays Brewing Co - 50 min. kørsel
Humble Pie Butter Tart Factory - 50 min. kørsel
Miss Nelle's Antiques & Cafe - 47 min. kørsel
Cast Iron Restaurant - 50 min. kørsel
The Hound Lounge - 47 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er Prime Muskoka beliggenhed, Luksus sommerhus til leje et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Prime Muskoka beliggenhed, Luksus sommerhus til leje?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Prime Muskoka beliggenhed, Luksus sommerhus til leje den 6. jan. 2027 starter fra 17.565 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 31. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Prime Muskoka beliggenhed, Luksus sommerhus til leje?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Prime Muskoka beliggenhed, Luksus sommerhus til leje?
Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Prime Muskoka beliggenhed, Luksus sommerhus til leje?
Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.
Hvor ligger Prime Muskoka beliggenhed, Luksus sommerhus til leje?
Denne hytte ligger ved strandpromenaden, kun 15 km fra Pine Lake, Bigwind Lake Provincial Park og Bracebridge Fair Grounds. Derudover ligger Maple Orchard Farms og Peake Fields ved Verena Acres ca. 15 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
8,6
Fremragende
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 12 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
12
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 5 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
5
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 1 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
1
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
1
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 20 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
1
8,6/10
Rengøring
9,6/10
Indtjekning
9,2/10
Kommunikation
9,4/10
Området
8,8/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Logan S.
25. aug. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
My Stay
beautiful property & beautiful host. Highly recommended. Came for my birthday weekend with friends & enjoyed all the hospitality the host had to offer.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
4/10 Ringe
Nadiya M.
8. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, annoncens rigtighed
The cottage is located in a nice area, river front and close to Bracebridge. No issues with the location. However, the property itself has not been maintained well and had several issues starting with cleanessnes. When we checked it we spent two hours cleaning the house from stains on surfaces, floors, dust everywhere and beer/pop cans in front, hair in bathrooms.In addition, AC was running weak and the temperature never went below 25 degrees inside the house. Gas tank was empty and we had to call the owner to figure out where to find a new one. Needless to say BBQ had to be clean to use. We asked the owner for cleaning fee return, the minimum they can do for the inconvenience, still no reply. Overall, we do not recommend this property until it is well maintained.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2026
Thank you for your feedback, and I’m sorry that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.
Regarding the A/C, the system is working properly. When I checked the cottage after your stay, I noticed that the thermostat had been changed from cooling to heating mode. Since the temperature dropped to around 13°C overnight during your stay, it may have been switched to heat and not changed back to cooling afterward.
I also apologize for the beer/pop can you found outside. They may have accidentally fallen from my truck without me noticing.
Regarding the cleanliness concerns, unfortunately my cleaning lady has been in the hospital, so I have not yet had an opportunity to discuss the matter with her. I take your concerns seriously and will speak with her as soon as possible. Once I have done so, I will also look after an appropriate refund for the cleaning inconvenience.
I apologize again for the inconvenience and appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Cristina V.
7. sep. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful property and location
Positive overall
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Aaron R.
24. aug. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great Long Weekend with the Boys
Sharam provided a lovely cottage alongside the river that was also great for swimming and just hanging out by the dock to take in the views. Overall it was a great spot for a chill long weekend with friends and we would definitely recommend booking a stay here!
Thanks again Sharam!
Cheers,
Aaron & Friends
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Lisa T.
23. aug. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing experience
We loved staying here, beautiful property as advertised.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Cynthia P.
22. aug. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nice stay for girls weekend.
Pros: private location, on the river, nice dock, close to Bracebridge and amenities. Responsive and approachable owner. Cons: Pictures are a little outdated, some more wear and tear on the property; asked not to use the upstairs shower and to take our garbage with us.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Kent R.
22. aug. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Not what was expected
Great place but for the amount we paid we expected better. I mean almost 5k for 4 days and the outlets (most) didn't work, master bater sink tap was loose, wooden steps outside broke when stepped on them, nails popped up on the dock (every nail) which the kids stepped on every one. You would think for that amount everything would be immaculate.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
gord p.
23. aug. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A wonderful family getaway
Our family of five enjoyed a wonderful week at this beautiful, spacious cottage! Perfect mix of feeling secluded, yet 15 minutes from Bracebridge if we wanted to go into town. The wonderful weather allowed for long days down on the private dock, lounging, canoeing, and swimming in the calm, refreshing river. Lots of barbecuing and eating on the deck, a fire pit to roast marshmallows and a well equipped kitchen for anything that we needed to prepare for all of our meals. The air conditioning worked really well to keep the cottage cool, and the big screen TV with Netflix kept us entertained in the evening. The Wi-Fi and cellular were a bit iffy, but we found the right places in each room to connect when necessary. The host was very helpful, popped over when we needed something and was very flexible all around. A very nice way to wind down the summer!
Overnattede 8 nætter i august 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Lisa R.
13. aug. 2021
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Overall good stay, a few glitches 3.5 stars
Stayed for a week in July with 2 friends. The cottage is conveniently located 15 mins from Bracebridge and on a nice quiet waterway. We had a decent time, here are the pros and cons:
Pros:
- pictures of the interior cottage are accurate
- lots of bedrooms, bathrooms, space
- easy to get to
- nice, quiet waterfront
- decently equipped kitchen
Cons:
- it was really not very clean - it was "surface clean" in that the sheets and towels were washed, but there are cobwebs everywhere, a film on everything, and the grounds are not well kept. Yes, its a cottage but for a luxury price it should be cleaner
- Hot tub is broken, and clearly has been for a long time. That is now in the description but it wasnt when we booked, it was one of the reasons we chose this cottage and that was disappointing
- On our second day the water stopped working - and then the AC stopped working. The owner was very responsive and drove up to fix it but we went until about 8pm that night with no water or AC and lost a day of enjoyment. There was some sort of leak in the water system that caused the system to turn on and off every 30 seconds and it kept us up all night every night. Again, the owner was very nice and responsive, and these things happen, but it did impact our enjoyment.
- The internet and phone reception is almost non-existent. Not a problem per se, but be prepared for that
Overall, we left a day early, because we were tired from not sleeping. If the water leak issue is resolved, the stay would be better. The cottage could definitely be cleaner for the price.
Between the broken hot tub, the overall cleanliness, the water/AC issue, and the very noisy water pump issue, we just didnt feel like it was worth what we paid for it - not the luxury cottage experience we were anticipating. But it has it highlights, the waterfront is great, and the owner is very nice and responds quickly.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
My L.
5. aug. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Nice property
- Very spacious, nice design
- the property is a bit older than what was shown online
- when we were there the current was pretty strong so we couldn’t use the water that much
Overall decent quality.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Val R.
17. jul. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Lovely large cottage
Beautiful cottage on Muskoka River. 20 minute drive to Bracebridge. Bathrooms and kitchen well appointed. Only problem was internet wasn’t always reliable (not much the owner can do about this) and the lack of any TV stations other than Amazon and Netflix (which he could remedy). The owners were there to greet us and show us around which made us feel very welcome. All in all our three generation family had a great time.
Overnattede 14 nætter i juli 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
daria t.
28. feb. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful cottage retreat
We spent Family Day Weekend 2021 at this amazing cottage. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need! It is located in a stunning area with river and plenty of trails to walk. Will definitely recommend to anyone who wants a private and relaxing getaway.
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Dom S.
3. okt. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Fantastic Experience
Loved the property and location! Would definitely come back. Everything we needed plus more.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2020
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Erald L.
30. jun. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great Luxury Cottage
Great luxury cottage. Had a wonderful stay.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2020
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jose B.
16. aug. 2019
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing getaway
We loved every minute being here, the cottage is beautifully designed with soaring cedar ceilings and glass views onto the river. The kitchen had everything we needed to entertain our large family, cosy couches, and the bedrooms were comfortable. The property was located on a river with water that was perfect for swimming and canoeing. The other side was crown land so it was a very quiet cottage with beautiful views. Our hosts were extremely lovely and even showed us where to pick wild blueberries! We are dreaming of coming back here again. Our family visiting from abroad were also blown away by this place - great for groups of all ages!
Verificeret anmeldelse
2/10 Bundkarakter
Anne S.
9. jul. 2018
Beautiful Place - BUT owner needs to take care of it BEFORE renting it
We (4 adults, 3 kids) booked for the July long weekend....when we arrived we found the property clearly has not been maintained or rented for some time. Grass not cut (possibly not this year, weeds over 1 foot high) back deck and stairs covered with tree needles.....Owner met us to turn on the water and ac (this should have been done BEFORE we got there)..when we entered the home we found it had not been cleaned AT ALL, food rotting in fridge some stuff dated 2015/2016....countertops dirty, floors, bedding had not been changed, personal care items (believe the owners in the bathroom), owner did refund cleaning charge..so we cleaned it along with the DOG FECES we found in the master bedroom closet (after owner had left). We have rented many different cottages/homes and this is the first time we found so many owner personal items that we didn't feel as comfortable..there is no dressers in the 2 downstairs bedrooms and the master bedroom had clothing etc from owner in it so we left our stuff in suitcases..I don't believe you should have to share closet with owner belongings or fridge etc with owner stuff ...owners shoes/slippers throughout the house etc. So after he turned water and supposed ac on etc he left (this should have been done before...we went for groceries to come back to find AC DOESN'T WORK...contacted owner and advised need for AC as it is why we rented and that it's a MASSIVE HEAT WAVE over 45 degrees for days we need ac ...he indicated that he wouldn't be able to get a technician out til next week. and offered us to cancel (which was not an option we could accept too far from home and need to take nephew to camp close by on the Sunday) so he bought us a 12,000 BTU portable for a 3,000 + sq ft house...needless to say the house never got under 27 degress C ...and that was spot in house where it was set up...private deck...NOT A CHANCE..maybe it's supposed to be but the place next door uses it ALL THE TIME; .dock boat there..we went out on Canada Day and came back to find a party on it.....MISSING SMOKE DETECTORS..only 1 in the kitchen area. It's a beautiful cottage but it's needs yard work done, smoke detectors installed, ac fixed, cleaning BEFORE listing it on here as a rental and definitely not LUXURY in any way....I will pay a Luxury rental fee if I get Luxury BUT not a chance here..sadly no partial refund offered....we had messaged owner half way through to advise of temperature and dog feces found but got no reply
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2018
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. mar. 2020
We regret that your living experience at our cottage was not entirely positive and we apologize for any inconvenience, while we are proud of our luxury cottage and its beautiful nature. We always maintain the property, before our guest arrival. Unfortunately, because of a funeral, I arrived to the cottage at the same day. However, I was cleaning the place, while you had an early check in. You offered me that you are willing to look after everything yourself if I refund the cleaning fee, which I did refunded . I left after I ensured that you are satisfied. Otherwise, I would continue cleaning to your satisfaction and it would be ready before your check in time. We’re sorry the air condition didn't work and it was a disturbance for you. Upon your call, I returned immediately to fix the AC unit. I did my best. And thanks for your assistance to locate many emergency service calls. As you were aware, we did our best to find a technician, but due to Canada Day Holidays, no technician was available. Therefore, the best I could do was to buy a new portable AC unit and install it immediately. You had confirmed that the AC with a large ceiling fan is fine.
Here are some facts regarding your concern which some was due to your early arrival:
There are two big fridges at the cottage which one is for our own use. There was couple of items on the fridge which, I moved them to other fridge.
There are adequate combined smoke and carbon monoxide detectors on each floor. We leave some personal care items such as shampoo, toothpaste, etc, and slippers incase our guest forget to bring their own. M/Rm closet is for our own use, but I could have moved them, upon your request. A main design feature of this cottage is to keep the landscape as natural as possible. There is no artificial landscape or grass. Tree needles are part of the nature there because there are lots of pine trees. But we keep collecting tree needles constantly.
Dog feces are not possible because we have a strict policy of No pets. I don’t have a dog and non of our guests have.
Our Dock is privet, for our guest use only. Our water front is very quiet and privet. But once awhile, some of our neighbors pass by with their Dock Boat (Panton boat). I don’t see any problem, people celebrating the Canada day on their boat on the water. So far all my guests were so satisfied and they had a great relaxing experience. And I always have many return gusts. Now the AC has been fixed,
Fra arkiv
10/10 Fremragende
Tony E.
15. jul. 2017
Clean, Remote, Serene Location
Beautiful cottage right on the water. Canoe. Clean. Well maintained. TV with DVDs. Eat in or eat out on the beautiful deck. Awesome fire pit with wood provided. Nearby is Santa's Village for kids and downtown Bracebridge for falls, ice cream and local dining.
Minor Comments:
- very limited cell phone service and no internet; did not affect us and in fact we enjoyed being unplugged
- hot tub not working
- at time there can be very high density of mosquitos despite the owners best efforts to spray the property and have several electronic inset zappers/killers installed on the property
Fra arkiv
8/10 Godt
Reena C.
1. sep. 2016
Relaxing break!
We stayed at the property for 5 nights in August. The cottage is beautiful with great views of the river. Lots of mosquito traps around the property which was great. We also took the canoe out on the river and caught some fish. Overall a very relaxing break for us all!
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2016
Fra arkiv
10/10 Fremragende
Anwar H.
26. aug. 2016
A nice, cozy, well managed cottage.will rent again
This was the first time to be in Muskoka and definitely is not going to be the last. Thanks for Sean and his wonderful cottage.
A really nice, cozy, high end cottage that will rent again.
It was one of our best family vacations.
Fra arkiv
10/10 Fremragende
6. aug. 2016
great place to go!
We spend 3night 4days in this house, it's so wonderful! Very nice, luxury and elegant! Waterfront with nice view! So relax while you sitting at deck! Highly recommend to go!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback