Schlitterbahn New Braunfels Waterpark - 20 min. kørsel - 16.2 km
Landa Park - 21 min. kørsel - 17.7 km
Restauranter
breakfast. - 19 min. kørsel
Gristmill River Restaurant & Bar - 18 min. kørsel
Gruene Hall - 18 min. kørsel
Hunter Road Country Club - 19 min. kørsel
Gruene River Grill - 18 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er Cabin On The Chute - Mellem 2. og 3. Crossing On River Road! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Cabin On The Chute - Mellem 2. og 3. Crossing On River Road!?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Cabin On The Chute - Mellem 2. og 3. Crossing On River Road! den 29. mar. 2027 starter fra 7.342 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 29. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Cabin On The Chute - Mellem 2. og 3. Crossing On River Road!?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Cabin On The Chute - Mellem 2. og 3. Crossing On River Road!?
Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Cabin On The Chute - Mellem 2. og 3. Crossing On River Road!?
Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.
Hvor ligger Cabin On The Chute - Mellem 2. og 3. Crossing On River Road!?
Feriested i River Road ligger kun få skridt fra Guadalupe River og under 15 km fra Christus Santa Rosa Hospital New Braunfels og Comal River. Derudover ligger CHRISTUS Coushatta Health Care Center og Landa Park ca. 15 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,0
Fantastisk
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 13 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
13
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 7 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
7
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
2
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
0
8,8/10
Rengøring
10/10
Indtjekning
10/10
Kommunikation
9,8/10
Området
9,4/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
kelly H.
12. jul. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It is a wonderful place to stay while on the Guadalupe River. This was our third stay, and plan to come back next summer.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. jul. 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review! We're truly honored that you've chosen to stay with us for the third time. Returning guests like you mean the world to us!
We're so glad our property continues to be a great place for your Guadalupe River getaways.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth stay and helping you make even more great memories on the river!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jami V.
21. jun. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Location
Great location!
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. jun. 2025
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Joe G.
17. jul. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Family get away
Nice property, excellent location to get away
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. sep. 2023
Thank you for the review! See you next time :)
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Robert T.
8. dec. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great River House
House was perfect for the family reunion we attended right across the street. Plenary of space and great view of the river.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. maj 2025
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad the house was a perfect fit for your family reunion and that you enjoyed the space and river view. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Stoney H.
9. aug. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Float Trip
The stay was great. Very nice clean place. Located close to all the activities. We wanted to do. We would stay again for sure!
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Eddie B.
1. jun. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Location
The chute was more than we could have ever asked for. It was so much fun for the kids. Great location
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. sep. 2023
That's wonderful to hear! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with the river. I'm sure the owners will be delighted to hear about your positive feedback.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Beatriz P.
15. jul. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Cozy home
It was a very cozy and conveniently very close to the water we injure ourselves
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Kim S.
1. jun. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Nice place across from the river
House is in decent condition, good location and it was nice having the large outdoor seating area to listen to the river. One of the neighbors who live there was very friendly, but there’s another in the back that isn’t very welcoming shown by the number of rude signs in front of their house. We only had two rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom so suggest bringing some with you. Limited number of garbage bags as well and no cleaner to wipe off stove or countertops after cooking. Overall good stay just a few small issues.
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. jun. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the home’s location and especially the outdoor seating area by the river—it's one of our favorite features too. We’re also happy to know you had a good overall stay.
As for the neighboring signage, we understand that may have felt unwelcoming and we’re sorry it impacted your experience in any way. Thankfully, most of our guests find the community quiet and relaxing, and we’re glad you had at least one friendly neighbor encounter!
Thank you again for staying with us—we hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Kim M.
25. jul. 2022
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Long on rules short on ammenties
The house had many rules. We had other family and friends staying in other places that we could not invite over because of the rules. The noise rule obviously does not apply to the neighbors or other renters the music was loud well past midnight
The house accommodate my group well enough. Dining table was not big enough for the family to sit together to eat out of the heat.
Kitchen supplies:
Pots/ pans looked like they came from goodwill handles are all broken and bottom of pans are warped and did not cook even. Toaster only toasts one side
Crockpot has no lid so that was not useable
No serving bowls were provided with the dishes.
Refrigerator: was turned down to the point it was off. It took 8 hrs for it to cool while my food is spoiling and melting.
Did not look to be clean either I had to clean it
Cleanliness of house:
On the surface it appeared to be clean but the walls were dirty with hand prints and an actual shoe print on the ceiling in the bathroom.
HORRIBLE ODOR. The odor did fade once the a/c was at a temp to cool the house it was over 80* in the house when arrived
Deck on top was scary. It moved and shook when someone would walk or move on it.
River access was worth the disappointment of the house! It was great!!
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. sep. 2023
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback and your communication during your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location :)
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kendall M.
4. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The area we rented at was perfect
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. aug. 2026
Thank you so much for the 5 star review Kendall! I am glad the area was perfect and we would love to have ya'll back!
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Jeremy T.
22. jul. 2026
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Property needs some updating/TLC. Bathroom doors stick making it difficult to use without making a lot of noise. Both main bedroom beds squeak/creek making it impossible to move at all without waking a sleeping partner. Dishwasher worked poorly. Outside decks need some wood repair and painting/staining. Grass was very high and the picnic table across the street by the river was unusable because its condition.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. aug. 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. This is an older river home with the character and finishes that come with its age, and we make every effort to represent the property accurately through the listing photos and description.
We have not received similar concerns from other guests regarding the riverside picnic table, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. The lawn is maintained on a regular schedule, though summer growth can occur quickly between services. While this property may not have been the best fit for your expectations, we appreciate your stay and feedback.
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Kirsty C.
13. jul. 2021
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Cabin on the chute is a great location!
Cabin on the Chute is a great location with an easy walk across the street to access the river. We spent hours of enjoyment floating the chutes. The listing says limited to no WiFi and really it should just say No WiFi. The password left for us to use did not work either. With that said it forced our kids to actually play games and talk to one another, so in the end it was a blessing, but if you are planning on trying to connect and work this is not the location for you! The other issue was the overwhelming bad odor when entering the property. It smelled like something was either dead in the walls or someone used the restroom and never flushed. With a ton of candles we were able to mask the smell. The fridge could use a little love. The shelves were broken on the door leaving very little space to put items. It saddens me that people can’t respect others property and take better care of things. I guess this is to be expected of a rental property. In all we had a wonderful time and loved the location.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. sep. 2023
Hi Kirsty,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We do have a modem out at Cabin on the Chute, however on the listing we do not mark WiFi as an amenity as it's not guaranteed. We try to get a signal out there, sometimes with the weather however and being on River Road it does not show up! We will certainly contact maintenance regarding the fridge once we have a vacancy in the calendar! And the smell unfortunately is due to sulphur in the lines being on a septic system. We have had many plumbers out to the property that said it's perfectly safe and normal, and we try to get deodorizers and natural products out there as much as possible! Again we truly appreciate your feedback :)
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
kelly H.
29. maj 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
New Braunfels Vacation
We had a great time. We had so may rescheduled trips due to COVID. We enjoyed a needed getaway with family and friends. The only thing I wish I could have changed was to have better weather.
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jackie P.
16. mar. 2021
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Family getaway
Great response from owners
Overnattede 3 nætter i marts 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Laura G.
3. aug. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Great location. Love the upstairs deck!
Good
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2020
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jordan B.
29. jul. 2019
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great location
We had a great time at work his cabin! The property manager took care of everything that we needed due to one incident, but they addressed it and took care of it right away. The place was nice and clean and in a great spot!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2019
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Shelby S.
24. jul. 2018
Great location!
The location was awesome right on the river. We had our own private table and a balcony that overlooked the river! House was very homey and spacious! Loved it!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. sep. 2023
Thank you Shelby for the great review!! We would love to accommodate ya'll again in the future!!
Fra arkiv
10/10 Fremragende
Jennifer V.
12. aug. 2017
Wonderful Property
Wished we could have stayed longer. The owners and staff are caring, loving, and extremely helpful. There for you even when you don't know them. I couldn't have asked for more. They were there and responsive immediately when I had questions or concerns. This is a highly recommended stay for future vacation stays to anyone interested in staying here.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2017
Fra arkiv
8/10 Godt
John D.
25. jul. 2017
The cabin on the cute july 13-16
This place was amazing, it's very close to the water and the spot you walk to to get into the water was a nice spot to hang out. We floated from rocking R tubes and floated Just down stream of the house and got out. The house comfortably accommodated 12 people and had room to spare. We will definitely be revisiting.
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
G G.
22. jun. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Angela P.
18. aug. 2025
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. aug. 2025
Thank you for staying with us Angela!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jesica L.
14. aug. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. nov. 2024
Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We’re so pleased you had a fantastic stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate you choosing our space. We’d love to have you back anytime you’re in the area!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback