Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach

Billedgalleri for Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach

En stue med pejs, sofa, sofabord og fjernsyn.
En rolig golfbane med en stille sø, der spejler palmer og en klar himmel.
En overdækket veranda med trælofter, fletmøbler og store vinduer der giver udsigt til træer og et hegn.
En golfbane med en sø, træer og en klar himmel.
En udendørs tennisbane med træterrasse, metalstole og en grøn parasol.

Anmeldelser

8,6 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Højdepunkter

  • Skabt til afslapning
    Højt bedømt for komfort – gæsterne føler sig hjemme her.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Kiawah Island Beach

Populære faciliteter

  • Swimmingpool
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab
  • Internet
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Mulighed for parkering på stedet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Kiawah Island, SC
  • Place, Kiawah Beachwalker Park
    ‪6 min. gang‬
  • Place, Kiawah Island Beach
    ‪6 min. gang‬
  • Place, Cougar Point Golf Course
    ‪6 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪50 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (6 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 7

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 8

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 9

2 enkeltsenge

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 5

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 6

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Køkken
Kontor

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Kiawah Island

Denne hytte befinder sig tæt på stranden i West Beach – et område i Kiawah Island. The Resort Shop og Edisto Island Serpentarium er et par de lokale seværdigheder i området. Er du mere til shopping, kan du eventuelt kigge forbi Freshfields Village og Center Street. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom fiskeri i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår cykling.
Kort
Kiawah Island, SC

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Kiawah Beachwalker Park - 6 min. gang - 0.5 km
  • Kiawah Island Beach - 6 min. gang - 0.5 km
  • Cougar Point Golf Course - 6 min. gang - 0.5 km
  • Freshfields Village - 6 min. kørsel - 5.2 km
  • The Ocean Course - 31 min. kørsel - 20.0 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 54 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪The Nest Market - ‬8 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Ocean Room - ‬10 min. kørsel
  • ‪Jasmine Porch - ‬10 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬8 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Lobby Bar - ‬10 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Har Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach en pool?

Ja, dette overnatningssted har en pool.

Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach?

Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach den 26. feb. 2027 starter fra 11.204 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 27. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.

Er Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Cabin in the maritime forest with pool and golf on-site - walk to the beach?

Denne hytte ligger i West Beach, kun 10 minutters gang fra Cougar Point Golf Course, Kiawah Beachwalker Park og Kiawah Island Beach. Derudover ligger Night Heron Park og The Resort Shop ca. 5 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,6

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 12 af i alt 23 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 6 af i alt 23 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 4 af i alt 23 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 23 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 23 anmeldelser

8,2/10

Rengøring

9,8/10

Indtjekning

9,4/10

Kommunikation

10/10

Området

8,8/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
The inside is dated and needs a face lift. Mold in showers and kitchen is outdated. Very average at bestHad a visitor and host could not communicate effectively to the front gate for entry. Very disappointed and will not be using this host again. I will make my reservations directly with Kiawah in the future.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This was a lovely spot for us to spend a wedding weekend. We were really only present in the place for sleeping so it was perfect for that. The kitchen is “dated” in appearance but perfectly adequate which is why the price is forgiving. We had absolutely no problems and the laundry room was great. I would totally recommend this place. I gave it a good and not excellent simply because the kitchen is not updated to the latest trending appearance. It was super clean and well appointed.
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Disappointed that the pool was closed. Would be nice if this information was shared before booking.
Overnattede 6 nætter i marts 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. apr. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Julie. We completely understand how disappointing it can be to arrive hoping to enjoy the pool and find that it isn’t open yet. Because the pool is managed by the HOA, the opening date can vary each year and is dependent on weather conditions rather than a fixed schedule. We do note this in our pre-arrival communication, including a reminder that if pool access is important, guests are encouraged to reach out right away so we can help find an accommodation with a private or open community pool. Our local manager also had the opportunity to speak with you directly about this to make sure expectations were clear. We truly appreciate your stay and your feedback, and we hope there were other aspects of the home and location that you enjoyed during your visit. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Property appeared clean, but could use a deep clean. Understandably difficult in the spring,but porches Would prefer a trashcan with a lid and not exposed in the main kitchen area. The door handle of the laundry room needs to be replaced.
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect weekend getaway

Very nice space with rooms on separate corners of the property. Perfect walking distance from the beach!
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Amazing!

Beautiful place, relaxing, and not over crowded with tourism!!
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

The house was just perfect. Close to the beach, close to fishing and just all around lovely. Thank y

The house was so clean and neat and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you so very much. We’ll be back!
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Weeks vacation

We had never been to Kiawah Island. We enjoyed our stay and our cottage, we will go back.
Overnattede 7 nætter i maj 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Short walk to the beach!

The Sparrow Pond Cottages are quiet and conveniently located-close to the Kiawah entrance and short walk to the beach. There is also a pool close by, though we didn't use it. Our cottage had all that we needed-paper products and linens-and Harris Teeter was just 5 minutes away. Plenty of great restaurants also!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice family vacation

This was our fourth trip to Kiawah with our 2 daughters, who are now young adults. The home is accurately represented on the website. We were very comfortable and enjoyed having an outside hose for rinsing after the beach and covered parking. The screened in porch was a very nice feature. The location is outstanding, with quick access to the beach and trails.
Overnattede 10 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The property was in a great location. Close to beach and community pool. Also, close to first gate house so grocery shopping does not take as much time as further into the island. Beds were comfortable and kitchen well stocked with pots, etc. The couches were aged, there is no grill and the fridge needs to be replaced. On balance, consistent with other cottages in Sparrow Pond that have not had recent full renovations.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Very clean and efficient

A nice property could use a few cosmetic updates but a nice layout, well stocked and great location to the beach and other amenities. Very clean.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great, but cockroaches

We loved our stay! Very clean and quiet. Y'all might want to spray for bugs though? We had a few good sized cockroaches (totally coming back, that was not a make or break it thing for us,but the extra 'roomates' were an unwanted surprise). Thanks you for sharing this gorgeous place with us!
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Family Getaway

Property was in a great location away from main portion of island. Lots of bike paths and close to beach. House had newer appliances and cleanliness was good. Upon check-in, the property manager asked about cleanliness. Beds were brick hard causing back pain for most guests. Couch was more comfortable to sleep on than beds. We definitely enjoyed our family time away from home.
Overnattede 6 nætter i maj 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

We liked the place but it needs its bathroom checked and could use a hood sweeping and vacuuming

For the price it was fine . Although we felt leaving one trash bag for 5 days was a little bad
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jul. 2023
Hi, Teresa, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff, so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Beach trip

Property was as pictured, well equipped and short walk to beach. Please note, gas grill was unavailable as it was locked inside owners closet. Ceiling fan in screen porch was inoperable. Owner was responsive.
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. jun. 2023
Hi Margaret, thanks for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have removed the gas grill as an amenity as it is for the owner's personal use - we apologize for the confusion during your stay. We have been able to confirm that the fan lights work but are still working to repair the fan function on the screen porch. We hope to host you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Enjoyable Stay

This villa is in a quiet, lovely neighborhood with easy access to the pool, beach, Freshfields,etc. Highly recommend renting bikes. We rode bikes to the beach daily and all over the island. The villa had beach chairs, cooler, and tent. There are plenty of kitchen supplies. There were 6 of us, 3 adults and 3 teens. The space was comfortable and worked out perfectly for us. We were adventuring daily so mostly in villa mornings and at night. We enjoyed playing games and cards on the screened porch. There were no surprises. We appreciated the timely communication via texts from Vacasa with right on time info.
Overnattede 6 nætter i maj 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
It’s hard to have a bad time on Kiawah Island, and while this property is cute, cozy, and in a great location, we had some serious drawbacks on our recent stay. The highlights were the location, good number of towels, and washcloths available, clean bathrooms, nice dishwasher, nice clothing washer, and the air-conditioning worked well. The challenge came with a refrigerator that would not cool properly even on the highest setting. We had to throw away a portion of our groceries and buy fresh groceries each day, in addition to bags of ice to keep things cool. The management said they would send someone for repair, but quit replying to me after no one showed up, and I persisted in asking about it. The only word back from the management were checkout instructions the night before we left. In addition to this, many of the bowls, pieces of flatware, and pots in the kitchen had not been cleaned properly. We hand washed everything before we used it. The kitchen shelves and drawers need a deep clean. We found all kinds of crumbs and even hair in some items. I also shared this concern with the management, but nothing was done about it. Finally, as noted in another review, the floor creaks and the furniture shakes when people walk around. The beds will shake if folks are up walking around, even from across the house. This can make it difficult to rest. It really is a cute little cabin in a great location, but it needs some serious attention from the management.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. jul. 2026
Allison, thank you for staying with us at 1038 Sparrow Pond. We’re pleased you enjoyed the location and many features of the home, though we’re sorry the refrigerator and kitchen cleanliness affected your visit. We understand how frustrating it must have been when updates about the refrigerator did not reach you during your stay. We’ve since reviewed both the appliance and the housekeeping items you mentioned so future guests can enjoy the home as intended. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope you were still able to enjoy the beauty of Kiawah Island.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Not an upscale property in our opinion

For $1500 per week peak charges at a lesser vacation spot the property would possibly meet our expectations. For a $3500 per week Kiawah “upscale”vacation property the property falls far short of our expectations. The property needs updated furnishings. We would not rent this property again We have been to Kiawah regularly since 1996 Trust me this evaluation is fair. Cleaning The cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. Apparently cleaning under anything is not expected of the cleaning crews. The dust under the sofas and beds was so thick I needed allergy meds to stay in the property at night. Safety The entire property shakes when the washer is on spin cycle. Scary that the washer can cause this. The front steps have no effective lighting and a flashlight was needed to navigate the steps after dark.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Nice location, but not clean

I love the sparrow pond neighborhood but definitely had issues with cleanliness of unit, which is a Vacasa issue, the property manager, not the homeowner. Crumbs, dirt, hair from past tenants. Floors were filthy. We spent some time cleaning them when we checked in. We washed all bed linens in beds we used because upon checking, they had grit on sheets. Black ants everywhere. No matter how clean we kept things, and all food put away in bags, ants just would not leave. The WiFi was not working when we got here and they did send someone out promptly who got it working. Overall it was an average experience but could have been better had property been cleaned properly before check in. With covid, we obviously wondered what else may not have been cleaned. One more note of interest, after sleeping the first night, we were leaving to head to beach and noticed both sliding doors in bedrooms were unlocked and one was even ajar slightly. We did not notice because of curtain. So make sure to check all doors before sleeping. I made the assumption the home was locked up when we checked in, but all doors were open except for the front door.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. jun. 2023
Hello Paige, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear that we dropped the ball and the home was not up to our high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have sent your valuable feedback to our local manager to confirm this has been addressed. We apologize that the doors were left unlocked we never want our guests to feel unsafe. We do take our guest's comfort and safety very seriously. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations. We hope we have another chance to impress you in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Our family had a really nice stay at this home. Based on previous posts, I was really concerned about the refrigerator, but it worked perfectly fine for our entire stay. Property management was very kind and responsive. Clean and as advertised.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Convenient location to the clubhouse on the resort, very clean and comfortable
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2025
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback