Hele boligen·Privat vært

Bor på øen tid # 1 - Cozy Coastal Cottages Med en hel masse charme!

Billedgalleri for Bor på øen tid # 1 - Cozy Coastal Cottages Med en hel masse charme!

En bygning med en veranda, to døre og en bænk. Der er skilte på væggen, der angiver vejvisning.
En træpavillon med stråtækt tag, omgivet af frodigt grønt og træer.
Et soveværelse med en stor seng, trægulv og et vindue med rullegardiner.
Et træskilt med flere skilte, der viser vejen til feriehuse, trådløst internet, kabel-tv og fuldt udstyrede køkkener.
En række lave bygninger med en midterindgang, omgivet af træer og en klar himmel.

Anmeldelser

9,0 ud af 10.
Fantastisk

Højdepunkter

  • Strandudstyr
    Et sjældent fund – strandudstyret er klar til skønne dage ved havet.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    I nærheden af Fulton Harbor Park

Populære faciliteter

  • Terrasse
  • Grill
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab
  • Internet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Fulton, TX
  • Place, Fulton Harbor Park
    ‪5 min. gang‬
  • Place, Fulton Convention Center - Paws & Taws
    ‪7 min. gang‬
  • Place, Fulton Mansion
    ‪10 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Rockport, Texas (RKP-Aransas Distriktslufthavn)
    ‪8 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

0 soveværelser (4 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng og 1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

Badeværelse 1

Sæbe · Håndklæder til rådighed · Toilet · Kun brusekabine · Shampoo · Hårtørrer

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Have
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Rockport

Dette feriehus befinder sig ved vandet i Rockport. Aransas Bay og Fulton Harbor Park reflekterer områdets naturlige skønhed. Områdets andre seværdigheder inkluderer Rockport Center for the Arts og Texas Maritime Museum. Aransas Pass Aquatic Center og Roberts Point Park er også et besøg værd. Oplevelser som jetski og kajakroning giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve vandring og cykling i nærheden.
Kort
Fulton, TX

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Aransas Bay - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • Fulton Harbor Park - 5 min. gang - 0.5 km
  • Fulton Convention Center - Paws & Taws - 7 min. gang - 0.6 km
  • Fulton Fishing Pier - 8 min. gang - 0.8 km
  • Fulton Mansion - 10 min. gang - 0.9 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Rockport, Texas (RKP-Aransas Distriktslufthavn) - 7 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min. kørsel
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Tropical Smoothie Cafe - ‬2 min. kørsel
  • ‪Jayroe’s - ‬3 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Bor på øen tid # 1 - Cozy Coastal Cottages Med en hel masse charme! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, dette overnatningssted tillader kæledyr (maks. 2 i alt) med en maksimumvægt på 453 kg pr. kæledyr.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Bor på øen tid # 1 - Cozy Coastal Cottages Med en hel masse charme!?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Bor på øen tid # 1 - Cozy Coastal Cottages Med en hel masse charme!?

Indtjekning starter kl. 15.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Bor på øen tid # 1 - Cozy Coastal Cottages Med en hel masse charme!?

Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.

Hvor ligger Bor på øen tid # 1 - Cozy Coastal Cottages Med en hel masse charme!?

Denne hytte ligger ved vandet, kun 10 minnutters gang fra Aransas Bay, Fulton Harbor Park og Fulton Convention Center - Paws & Taws. Derudover ligger Fulton Fishing Pier og Fulton Mansion 10 minutter derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,0

Fantastisk

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 47 af i alt 77 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 21 af i alt 77 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 6 af i alt 77 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 77 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 2 af i alt 77 anmeldelser

9,0/10

Rengøring

10/10

Faciliteter

10/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

10/10

Indtjekning

9,8/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Området

9,4/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Was awesome get away from work! Host was amazing making sure we were comfortable!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great location and within walking distance of great restaurants. Host was quick to respond and the area was very quiet with friendly guests.
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great place to stay!

We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for a clean, cool, nice and easy to rent place to stay:)
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2019
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cozy

Perfect little retreat, great place with dogs as well! Easy parking quaint and cozy place. Will stay again!
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Quite little get away

Nice quite little get away for last minute.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring
Musty smell, dirty sheets, small ant found in bed.
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Good gettaway

Relaxing time
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Anniversary getaway

We enjoyed our visit at the cottage. It was comfortable for a weekend. It could use some minor repairs.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, annoncens rigtighed
Was not a pleasant stay the smell in the cottage was terrible, bathroom way to small for someone that is 5'11 especially accessing the toilet, shower curtain kept falling down , no ironing board. Also had to content with several water roaches. Did like location/process and ease of booking but was not happy with the accommodations.
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. maj 2026
Very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you would have let us know these things when you checked in so we could have taken a look and handled the issues or even moved you to another cottage. Since we don’t get this review until a few weeks after your stay, we have no way of knowing what “smell” you are referring to. We checked today and don’t smell a thing. But, we definitely could have fixed/replaced the shower rod and brought you an ironing board. Unfortunately, things get legs and walk off in this business all the time and we don’t always catch it when it happens. Being on the coast and in a humid damp environment, roaches are going to be an issue everywhere down there. We get regular pest control to control them but it doesn’t completely get rid of all of them. Especially, in the spring time. Pest control was done two days after your stay so you stayed at the end of the treatment cycle. But, had you let us know, they could have come and treated your cottage earlier.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Loved The Lighthouse Living

Location was perfect! Very peaceful lots of fun things to do and convenient to everything. I really enjoyed the environment,vacation vibe with a downhome feel.I cant wait to come back! "Living On the Island" truly lived up to its name! Thank you Carl & Lisa!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Vaca

Wonderful Cozy Fun Little Cottages
Overnattede 3 nætter i marts 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Little Cottage

A perfect place to stay for the weekend. Although my only issue was there was food left on the utensils and the bathroom was a tad small. We loved the cottage other than that!
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. mar. 2021
We have let the cleaning company know about the utensils so this will be addressed. Thanks for bringing that to our attention.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, annoncens rigtighed

The bed is very uncomfortable, the sofa is in poor condition.

Would have stayed another month, but because of the poor mattress could not sleep decent.
Overnattede 28 nætter i december 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. jan. 2023
All mattresses are only a little over a year old. Unfortunately, people are particular about their mattresses, and we cannot please everyone. The best we can do is buy a medium stiffness mattress and hope it is comfortable for most people.
Fra arkiv

6/10 Okay

Very nice place and area

Very cute little place that has many restaraunts, bars, and fishing close!! Nicely decorated. And comfortable bed/sheets/pillows, and couch. There were some cockroaches, (but I figure that is normal for wet climates?). It would have been nice if the owners had beach chairs amd a small cooler available. We traveled by plane and were not able to bring ours. There is also a huge bee's nest in the tree above the deck area so we did not spend much time there It really is a very nice place that is perfect for a couple.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2017
Svar fra VrboOwner den 28. mar. 2020
Thank you for staying with us and thank your for your review. Yes, the cockroaches are very normal in this environment that close to the coast. They are actually tree roaches that live in all the palm trees. We professionally treat the cottages and the entire property every month to ensure if they do get inside, they die right away. Since we just trimmed all the palm trees on our property, they were probably trying to find another place to go. As for the beach chairs and cooler, they should have been in the closet. We provide 2 chairs for each cottage. If they weren't, then it sounds like they were taken by a prior guest which is all too common unfortunately. We will check to ensure all the cottages have these items. We will also have our lawn guy look at the hive in the tree above the deck. Depending on the type of bees, we will look at the options to get them relocated. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Cute place

The place was clean and well kept and location was great. I did receive the door security code and was sent to the wrong cabin and walked in on someone, which was embarrassing. I understand accidents happen but that should not have. Cottage is fully stocked. Walls are thick enough that you can't hear your neighbor. Overall we enjoyed our stay and loved the place! ❤️
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2018
Svar fra VrboOwner den 28. mar. 2020
Thank you for your kind review! About sending the wrong access code, immediately after sending you the email with the cabin and access code we realized the mistake. That email was immediately followed by another email clearly explaining the mistake and giving you the correct cabin and access code which was read since we received the read receipt. Either way, we again apologize for that mistake and in hind sight we should have called you as well to make sure you followed the instructions in the second email correctly.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Excellent location

Remember that it’s a cottage so basic accommodations and small. (It could be nicer, in my opinion, with paint touch up’s and attention to details.) We experienced weak wifi if that’s a must in your life. Like others have said, it’s walking distance to the bay and lots of restaurant choices. A very short drive to a clean cheery laundromat. Active pickleball community in Rockport just minutes away. Great golf course about 30 minutes away ( Northshore) that offers short term memberships. Host always very prompt in responding.
Overnattede 13 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. mar. 2023
The wifi is shared throughout the entire property. We checked the speed and reset the wifi numerous times and you were the only one experiencing it being slow. It was determined there was nothing more we could do. I believe you said you had like seven devices using the wifi and with 5 other cottages also using it, that very well could have been your problem since it is not you own personal wifi. As for the paint touch ups, we do that multiple times per year but cannot possibly do it every time someone checks out. In fact, guests would not want that because we would constantly be having to be charging guests for damages that is probably just normal wear and tear.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Another weekend in Rockport l

No TV for 5 days,we normally watch am and pm news,folks replaced the Dish remote but still no luck,called called the guy never called or come back.Bed,mattress needs to be replaced,we rolled to middle of the bed,we are not large or fat folks.Toilet is too low for old folks,dangerous sitting and tough getting up.Every thing else nice including the grassy areas to walk our puppies,overall location,overall quiet.Next visit we'll give u a call to see if available just not cabin 1
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. jul. 2023
Unfortunately, the remote broke over a holiday weekend and not much we were able to do right away. We were in constant communication with you about this and we were able to get you a remote from another cottage within a few days after those people checked out. That remote was working and is still working today. So, not sure why you stated you were without a working remote for 5 days and we did not call back. That is just not correct. As for the mattress, it is less than 2 years old and highly rated on Amazon. But, we will check out the bed frame to make sure that is not the issue. Unfortunately, nothing we can do about the size of the bathrooms. But, we have never had a complaint about the size or height of the toilet so that must just be a personal preference that we cannot do much about.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Comments

The cupboards and dishes were not clean. We had to clean and sanitize all dishes, utensils, appliances and cupboards upon arrival. The shower curtain was about three inches too short which allowed water to flow out of the shower unless the user wrapped it around themselves. There was a crack in the shower floor and the bathroom faucet leaked, There were large dust accumulations throughout and the windows were all dirty. A small upright vacuum and a decent mop would benefit long term guests. There is a gap below the rear door which allows access for insects.
Overnattede 30 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. nov. 2023
We are very surprised by this review since we spoke with you numerous times, even right after you checked in, and nothing was ever said about the cleaning issues. We were even there the day after you checked in to help with the TV and you said everything was fine. It is very hard for us to say anything to the cleaning ladies when this was never brought to our attention during your stay for them to see or have any photos. We have used the same cleaning ladies for 15+ years and they are the best in the business down there as you can see from many other reviews. But, we will make sure the cleaning ladies are aware of this just in case there was someone new or something. All shower curtains are standard length. You just needed to adjust the height of the shower rod the curtain was on. Again, had you brought this to our attention, it could have easily been addressed. You told us the bathroom faucet started leaking the day before you checked out and did not want us to fix it until after you checked out. So, not sure why you would put this in the review. Nevertheless, we checked the faucet and there is absolutely no leak at all. We have monthly pest control and you declined it during your stay. They would have addressed the gap in the back door. There is a mop and/or swiffer in all the units and a vacuum is available upon request. Again, you just needed to ask. Sorry for the issues but anything could have easily been addressed had you just communicated with us at the time. The fact that you asked us to help with other issues but not the issues in this review just seems strange.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
A quaint little cottage!! My sister and I went to relax, shop, enjoy fine cuisines and do a little sightseeing. For this, it was great!! Clean room, close to water front and a few restaurants; pet friendly, quiet and short driving distance to shops, stores and restaurants.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Love it!

Clean, convienent to town
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Clean and Adequate

Enjoyed our stay . Priced reasonably. Will use them again
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Rockport stay

Nice, clean, a little smaller than it seems in the pics.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
Nice and clean. Great location
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cute cottage, great location

Overall we had a great stay, the cottage was a great size for two of us. The location is close to great restaurants and a short drive to the rest of town. Parking has the potential to get tight but most of the time it was okay. Carl was super responsive when we had questions which was greatly appreciated! Nice place to settle while in town.
Overnattede 30 nætter i april 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Quaint and quiet

Perfect location. Walking distance from tons of food and a shirt drive for activities and beaches.
Overnattede 4 nætter i marts 2022
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback