Det perfekte sted for din din Yellowstone Vacation !!

Billedgalleri for Det perfekte sted for din din Yellowstone Vacation !!

Et træinteriør med en lysekrone, en dør, indrammede billeder, et lille bord med en kranium og et vindue med udsigt til træer.
Et køkken med træskabe, et sort køleskab, en vask og et spisebord med ternet dug.
Et træinteriør med et spisebord dækket til to personer, en fastmonteret varmeovn og dekorativ vægkunst, herunder et trofæ af en hunfår og et gevir fra en dåhjort.
En hyggelig stue med en stenpejs, trævægge, et ophængt ur, geantler til pynt, et fjernsyn og behagelige siddepladser.
En hyggelig stue med en lædersofa i brunt, en matchende lænestol og en skammel i brunt med fjernbetjeninger og en bog.

Anmeldelser

9,0 ud af 10.
Fantastisk

Højdepunkter

  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Walk to Caribou-Targhee National Forest

Populære faciliteter

  • Legetøj
  • Grill
  • Køleskab
  • Internet
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Mulighed for parkering på stedet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Island Park, ID
  • Place, Harriman State Park
    ‪3 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Mack's Inn Playhouse
    ‪14 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Yellowstone Park – West Entrance
    ‪49 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, West Yellowstone, MT (WYS-Yellowstone)
    ‪56 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (8 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 dobbeltseng

Soveværelse 2

2 enkeltsenge og 1 futon (queensize-seng)

Soveværelse 3

1 queensize-seng

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Områder

Køkken
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Island Park

Denne hytte befinder sig i Island Park. Dem, der søger oplevelser, kan tage et smut forbi Island Park Golf Course, mens naturelskere med fordel kan kigge forbi Harriman State Park og Henrys Lake State Park.
Kort
Island Park, ID

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Harriman State Park - 3 min. kørsel - 2.9 km
  • Mack's Inn Playhouse - 14 min. kørsel - 19.8 km
  • Big Springs - 27 min. kørsel - 31.3 km
  • Henrys Lake - 32 min. kørsel - 41.6 km
  • Yellowstone Park – West Entrance - 49 min. kørsel - 68.0 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • West Yellowstone, MT (WYS-Yellowstone) - 40 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Lakeside Lodge Bar - ‬22 min. kørsel
  • ‪Trouthunter - ‬11 min. gang
  • ‪Blue Buffalo Grill - ‬11 min. gang
  • ‪Lakeside Lodge Restaurant - ‬22 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Pine Cone - ‬14 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Det perfekte sted for din din Yellowstone Vacation !! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Det perfekte sted for din din Yellowstone Vacation !! ?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Det perfekte sted for din din Yellowstone Vacation !! ?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Det perfekte sted for din din Yellowstone Vacation !! ?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Det perfekte sted for din din Yellowstone Vacation !! ?

Denne hytte med familievenlig profil ligger i Island Park, kun 2 km fra Caribou-Targhee Nationalskov og Harriman State Park. Derudover ligger Island Park Dæmning og Island Park Reservoir ca. 10 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,0

Fantastisk

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 81 af i alt 116 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 23 af i alt 116 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 5 af i alt 116 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 2 af i alt 116 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 5 af i alt 116 anmeldelser

8,8/10

Rengøring

9,8/10

Indtjekning

9,6/10

Kommunikation

9,4/10

Området

9,4/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Yellowstone Adventure

Nice home, close to Yellowstone and State Parks.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect Cabin

This was a beautiful cabin and had everything that we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be recommending it to several friends that are planning on coming out
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Amazing

The location is amazing for West Yellowstone. The cabin is great!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful

Great home! Beautiful area!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Island park

We really enjoyed our stay in your cabin! Very clean & well stocked with all you would need & plenty of room. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Grrrrrreat fall vacation

Property was great and we really enjoyed our stay. No complaints at all.
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. mar. 2020
Thanks for staying! Vey happy you enjoyed it! Wendy
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

We will be back!

We booked this home very last minute and the owner Wendy was very accommodating. This was our second stay here and we just love it. The location is great and the house is clean and spacious. The added bonus of toys for our little one makes it even better!
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful Stay...

The house was even better than described. I stayed with a group of friends from California with the main goal of fishing the Henry's Fork and the Madison. The house was perfectly located. I hope it will be available for our next visit.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. mar. 2020
I'm so glad the house and location worked out well for you. We'll look forward to hearing from you again next time you visit Island Park.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great house near Nationals Parks

This house is ideally placed between Grand Teton Park and Yellowstone Park. And if you are a fly Angler, you are close the famous Henry's Fork. The house has all the equipments that you need.
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. aug. 2022
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location

The cabin was in a great location for fishing and exploring Yellowstone. We were very pleased with the well equipped kitchen. The cabin was spotless and comfortable. We had immediate response from the owner to one minor glitch as well as the housekeeper stopping by within an hour to assist. Highly recommend this cabin!
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. nov. 2021
Thank you for the glowing review! I'm so pleased your family had an enjoyable stay!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Island Park

Very nice kitchen and family area. Upstairs got a little hot but the beds were comfy. We didn’t have as much down time as I thought we would but it was a nice place to come home to in the evening.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice

Overall, very nice place to stay. comfortable and quiet. upstairs was hot after a hot day. it was a little farther than we would have liked from Yellowstone after a long day but it was nice to have a comfortable place to go back to.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Grandma's Playground Cabin in Island Park

Easy access, fully stocked with kitchen utensils and appliances, kitchen towels, bath towels, toilet paper and garbage bags. Wi-fi is available. Extra roll-out bed is available.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

fishing trip

Great property. Very roomy and rustic. Enjoyed stay and the communications with the owner. Very accommodating. Actually the house was bigger than i expected. Thank you.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Grandmas Playhouse

Worked for our purpose (fishing). Property was as advertised. If I had a warning about the property it would be there are a couple of tripping hazards. We didn’t have a problem but during our stay we did forget and stubbed our toe. No one fell but it was on our minds. Fishing was great.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. aug. 2024
We're so sorry you experienced issues. Those steps you are referring to are the way the house was constructed and there's not really any way to change it. We sincerely hope it didn't present too much of an inconvenience.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cozy Cabin

This cabin was perfect for our getaway. The bed we used was comfortable and the toys upstairs for our toddler were such a great bonus. Location was exactly as stated and where we wanted to be. It was perfectly clean for our expectations and the kitchen was fully stocked. Another reviewer complained about the condiments in the fridge but we personally appreciate this. Those who don't want to use previous condiments can just not use them. The check in and out instructions are quite detailed and it's likely they have had some trouble with guests which is unfortunate. They ask you to print out the departure checklist but I would suggest they provide the check out paper because a lot of people don't have printers anymore. Would certainly stay again.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, annoncens rigtighed

Would not stay again

No cell connection outside of cabin. When we arrived the house had not been cleaned from previous guests. Homeowner did not answer phone or messages right away. When she did call back, she was professional and apologetic, but unable to secure a cleaning person. Due to the late hour, we had to stay one night. Overall, the house is outdated and worn. Needs more than a basic cleaning to be a rental property.
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Pick somewhere else

The location isn’t great 30 minutes to west Yellowstone entrance, then another 30-60 minutes to the major sites. Listing sounds like it’s private and out in wilderness, it’s not neighbors on 3 sides very close. No chairs around fire pit, mouse traps in the kitchen gross. Place has so many dusty knickknacks everywhere, just not clean. Stripped the sheets off one bed at the end of our stay and found pillows were yellow and brown, totally disgusting. Cabinets are over filled with stuff you don't need and not organized. Also, all their old condiments, etc. are in the fridge and freezer. If you're going to rent out a house remove your personal stuff, food, pictures, etc. otherwise don't rent it.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. sep. 2023
I'm sorry you were disappointed in your stay. Our website clearly states we are 30 minutes from West Yellowstone. Obviously, when traffic is heavy, it can take longer. There is no where in our property description that suggests we are out in the wilderness. It states that we are within walking distance of other businesses. Thank you for letting me know about the pillows. We will certainly rectify that issue. As for the mouse traps, I prefer traps to mice. If there are condiments in the fridge, it is because other renters have left them. This is our 2nd home and has artwork and pictures in it. Perhaps you would be happier staying in a motel next time. If you had advised me of your displeasure upon your arrival, I would have refunded your money and you could have found somewhere else to stay. We don't expect our guests to stay if they are uncomfortable, but there is nothing we can do about it after the stay is completed.
Fra arkiv

2/10 Bundkarakter

Dark hunter's lodge

For a quick place to rest your head at night, this cabin would suffice. Wendy was very polite and easy to work with, as well. However, since we didn't see reviews that reflected our experience, our family felt our take on "Grandma's Playhouse" would be helpful to some. The downstairs living room is roomy, but very dark; the upstairs is dark, as well, with no windows in the loft area or one of the tiny rooms. The upstairs bathroom was sufficient, but very uncomfortable since we are tall and the ceiling slants down across the room. As a welcoming touch, rentals usually provide some fresh, little shampoos and soaps for you; the "Playhouse" had a basket of old, half-used mini bottles to pick through. Overall, the feeling in the house itself was dank and stuffy. What was completely unnerving to us -being animal lovers- was the profusion of death around the entire house: heads and carcasses and furs of beautiful animals were everywhere, as well as endless photos of proud hunters with their kills embellishing almost all the walls. For people who respect the lives of all living things it was an EXTREMELY upsetting environment...repugnant. There is really no designated yard to escape the inner death decor, either. There are just weeds around the house. There are basic cooking supplies, but the plates and cups are all plastic, too. I understand that a homeowner might prefer to supply renters with plastic, but it simply added to the unaesthetic atmosphere of the place. (We have almost always had rentals that have a decent, if not lovely, ambiance, with nice amenities and furnishings.) Basically, we couldn't wait to get out of there.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2016
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. mar. 2020
We regret that the renters had an unhappy experience. The house is built to be energy efficient, to stay warm in the winter and cool in the summer. That requires small windows on the main floor. It is, in fact, dim in the living room unless one turns the lights on, and even then it is not brightly lit. The upstairs is a loft area and has no dormers as can be seen from the photos that are posted. Lofts only allow for windows on each end. It also is dim. There are a total of 6 light fixtures in the open loft area, so "Dark and Dank" may be a bit of an exaggeration. It is a sleeping loft and bright lighting has never seemed necessary. Apparently it is a problem we need to address. The bathroom upstairs is small, but there is another perfectly adequate bathroom with 8 foot ceilings and a beautiful tile shower on the main floor. We do not provide little bottles of shampoo and lotion and conditioner that renters can take home with them. We provide full sized bottles of these products for our renters use. The dishes are, in fact, Corelle and melamine. We rent to many families with small children. We prefer dishes that are safe for them to use. We also regret the distress that our animal mounts and photos caused these renters. We are a family of hunters and fishermen. This cabin is our home. I will not apologize for my "decor" nor for our values. Our cabin is a homey, quaint cabin. It is not fancy; it is not aesthetically beautiful. It is comfortable and peaceful and a wonderful retreat from the outside world for a few short days. We have never represented our cabin to be anything but what it is.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Very nice

Cabin was very clean and inviting. Great host and staying there was made easy, thank you
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice but beware no a/c

My wife and I stayed here and overall a nice clean place. Only 2 things we didn’t like, the upstairs stayed really hot at night even with the window open. Also after we got back from supper and ready for bed noticed back door had been unlocked upon arrival. Would consider staying here again but in the cooler months.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice cabin.

We booked this cabin several months before our stay as it was priced lower than most cabins in the area and seemed to be the best value. Overall, the cabin has good ratings and for the most part, the property is advertised. This is a family cabin that has been cared for over the years, with some updates. I wish we would have read all the reviews before we booked, as there were several reviews that mentioned that there are mice in the cabin. We also saw a couple of mice shortly after we arrived. For some of our family members, this wasn’t a big deal, but for others, it was difficult to stay in a cabin with mice running around. We made the owner aware of the mice problem and were told that someone recently left a door open and mice must have got in, and that “country living and mice go together”. After reviewing the guest book and online reviews, we found that people have been complaining about the mice for several years. In the end, Wendy was nice enough to refund us for the remaining nights of our stay. This is a nice cabin and is a good value. Just be aware that you may see a mouse or two running around downstairs.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great stay for Yellowstone visit

This was a wonderful spot to stay while we explored Yellowstone. Drive to the West entrance to the park is quick & easy. Really good restaurant nearby for pizza, pasta, & pub food! Will definitely stay here again on future trips! *Note: my youngest son is 6'4" tall. Finding places that fit him aren't easy but for the most part, all hallways, stairways, & light fixtures accommodated his height.
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice Island Park cabin

We had a family reunion at the Buffalo Campground three miles to the north. We spent almost all of our time there and only came to the cabin to sleep. But it has a very nice full kitchen should you want to prepare meals. There is no A/C, but fans are provided to cool the upstairs sleeping areas using outside air. We had a great stay.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great for a family

We stayed two nights as we visited Yellowstone. The layout was decent for kids and adults. The home is good distance from groceries and restaurants though we had a fantastic dinner across the street the first night. Fans were nice for the bedrooms to help cool things down.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2022
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback