Whalebone Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Cottage B

Billedgalleri for Whalebone Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Cottage B

Et træhus ved stranden med balkon og trappe til en terrasse.
En swimmingpool med træterrasse, et træhegn og udsigt til strand og hav.
En stue med stribede sofaer, et hvidt sofabord og et fjernsyn på væggen.
En træterrasse med et bord og stole, med udsigt over en strand.
Et poolområde med udsigt til stranden, træterrasse og blå stole.

Anmeldelser

9,2 ud af 10.
Fantastisk

Højdepunkter

  • Afslapning i vandet
    Den højt bedømte pool er det perfekte sted at stresse af.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Nær Jennette's Pier

Populære faciliteter

  • Terrasse
  • Fælles pool
  • Grill
  • Aircondition
  • Internetadgang
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Nags Head, NC
  • Place, Nags Head Beach
    ‪3 min. gang‬
  • Place, Jennette's Pier
    ‪12 min. gang‬
  • Place, Outlets Nags Head
    ‪2 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪14 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (12 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

2 queensize-senge

Soveværelse 3

2 queensize-senge

3 badeværelser, 1 toilet

Badeværelse 1

Badeværelse 2

Badeværelse 3

Badeværelse 4

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Nags Head

Dette feriehus befinder sig ved strandpromenaden i South Nags Head – et område i Nags Head. Stedets naturskønne områder kan opleves med et besøg til Outer Banks Beaches og Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Er du klar til at male byen rød? Overvej at tage et smut forbi Tale of the Whale og Miller's Waterfront Restaurant. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom jetski, kajakroning og vandski i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår cykling.
Kort
Nags Head, NC

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Nags Head Beach - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • Jennette's Pier - 12 min. gang - 1.0 km
  • Whalebone Junction - 13 min. gang - 1.2 km
  • Whalebone Junction Information Center - 15 min. gang - 1.3 km
  • Outlets Nags Head - 2 min. kørsel - 2.4 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 12 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Blue Moon Beach Grill - ‬6 min. kørsel
  • ‪Miller's Waterfront Restaurant - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Fish Heads Bar & Grill - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬5 min. kørsel
  • ‪KFC - ‬10 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Whalebone Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Cottage B et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Whalebone Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Cottage B?

Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Whalebone Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Cottage B den 3. nov. 2026 starter fra 7.282 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 29. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Whalebone Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Cottage B?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Whalebone Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Cottage B?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Whalebone Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Cottage B?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Whalebone Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Cottage B?

Denne hytte ligger i South Nags Head, kun 15 minutters gang fra Nags Head Beach, Whalebone Junction og Tale of the Whale. Derudover ligger Whalebone Junction Information Center og Outlets Nags Head ca. 2 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,2

Fantastisk

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 20 af i alt 27 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 3 af i alt 27 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 3 af i alt 27 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 27 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 27 anmeldelser

9,0/10

Rengøring

9,6/10

Indtjekning

9,0/10

Kommunikation

10/10

Området

9,6/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
We were very disappointed with how dirty the place was. There was food splatter on the cabinets and the stove, the dishes in the cabinets were dirty, the sheets and pillowcases had stains on them, there was a giant dust/hairball on the floor in the living room, some of the soap dispensers didn’t have soap, and the house was full of flies when we got there. While we loved the house itself and the location, the price was way too much for a place that dirty.
Overnattede 6 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 3. sep. 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the home did not meet expectations upon your arrival. The conditions you described, including the kitchen, linens, floors, soap dispensers, and presence of flies, are not reflective of the standards we strive to provide our guests. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the home itself and its location, but we completely understand how the cleanliness concerns impacted the overall value and enjoyment of your stay. Your comments have been shared with our team so these areas can be addressed and improvements can be made. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Weekend getaway

Very comfortable and convenient location!
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. jun. 2025
Hi Neil, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know it was a convenient location and comfortable. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location!

Wonderful location, clean and comfortable house.
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jan. 2024
Hello Jan, Here at KEES Vacations we do our best to make our guest as comfortable as possible. So we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to host you again in the future. Thank you, KEES Vacations
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Family Trip

This is a beautiful property with easy access to the beach.
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. maj 2025
Hi Darrin, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that the unit was great for you guys. We are happy to hear it was close to the beach for you. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Our family had the best time at the cottage. It was the perfect location, wonderful view and loved being right there at the pool and beach. We will come back and rent this same house next year!
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. aug. 2025
Hi Logan, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear your family had such a great time at the cottage and enjoyed the location, view, pool, and beach. We'd love to welcome you back next year—looking forward to hosting you again! -KEES Vacations
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location

Great property, great location, great communication from the rental company.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. okt. 2023
Hi Leighann! We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

We will be back!

Had a great stay! The cottage was just as described and very clean!
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. maj 2024
Tracey, thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and found the cottage just as described and very clean. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great affordable beach home

This cottage was perfect for our family of four. The proximity to the ocean was exactly what we were looking for, and the overall area was peaceful and quiet
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

One of the best OBX Experiences

We planned a trip for 9 guys, the location, size and pool made this trip one for the books. I highly recommend staying here.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. sep. 2023
Matthew, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Prompt and tidy!
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2025
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad to have met you and your family needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Awesome

Great place
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. sep. 2023
Thank you for your review, Greg, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Spring Break

Awesome experience with staying here. Kitchen was fully stocked!
Overnattede 5 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jan. 2024
Hello Reeya, We hope you're doing well & thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that we are able to host you again in the future. Thank you, KEES Vacations
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Good location

Good size bedrooms and bathrooms TV in every room
Overnattede 3 nætter i november 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice place in beautiful location!

Layout of property is very nice and spacious! Was very clean and beds comfortable! Could benefit with a little updating! Thoroughly enjoyed stay at this property!
Overnattede 5 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jan. 2024
Hi Karl! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again on your next visit to the Outer Banks.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great stay

Great location, spacious cottage, beautiful oceanfront view. We loved the easy access to the beach and pool. Communication was prompt. One of the soap dispensers was not working but contacted property manager and it was addressed quickly. Would definitely stay here again in the future!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. sep. 2023
Thank you for your review Lizelle, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Overall a fine stay

Property managers were easy to communicate with. House itself was very clean and beds were comfy. However, the house could use some care; walls scuffed, decor and furniture broken, dishes (which is on guests to clean at check out) were dirty and the pots and pans need immediate replacement. Location is great.
Overnattede 3 nætter i marts 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. apr. 2024
Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property managers and the cleanliness and comfort of the house. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the condition of some aspects of the property. Regarding the issues you mentioned, we take them very seriously and will address them promptly. Our team will ensure that the issues you mentioned will be addressed. Additionally, we will invest in new pots and pans to ensure that our guests have a satisfactory cooking experience. For the future, please feel free to reach out to us and make us aware of your concerns, we would be more than happy to resolve this as soon as possible during your stay with us. We hope that despite these issues, you were still able to enjoy the great location of the property. We would welcome the opportunity to host you again and provide you with the exceptional experience that we aim to deliver to all our guests. Thank you for choosing our property. Thank you, KEES Vacations
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Quick family get away

Even though the weather didn’t cooperate for our stay, we had the best stay. We found so many things to do. Fishing, beach walks when we could, Roanoke Island, lighthouses, and just driving. The house was so nice and clean. Would stay again. Thanks!!!
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. okt. 2023
Thank you for your review, James, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
No heat in the downstairs when we arrived on Monday. Unit needed new fan and it wasn’t replaced until Wednesday. It was 63 degrees in downstairs.
Overnattede 6 nætter i december 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. jan. 2026
Dear Kay, Thank you for reaching out. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are glad that our office was able to repair the heat. We have submitted a request for a courtesy good will to our management to to follow up with you. Please feel free to contact our office with any additional information you may need. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon. Thank you!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice house

This house is very comfortable and clean. The location is perfect. The only complaint I have is that they could have added a regular size Keurig instead of the tiny one that was there. Everything else was perfect.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. okt. 2023
Thank you for your review, Susan, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and will get with owner services about the Keurig, we do hope to still host you in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great cottage

The cottage was just as pictured and the beach was very private. Our only issue with the propertywas that each guest is only given one set of bath towels for an 8 day stay! And with no washer or dryer in the cottage it wasn't sufficient. Other than that, we were very pleased with the experience.
Overnattede 8 nætter i juni 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. jun. 2024
Hi Robert, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay! We do apologize about the towels. We would have been happy to get more for you. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Family Vacay

We really loved the house. Would have loved a better beach view, but you can’t control the height of the dune! I felt like people from other houses came used the pool, but again I do t k ow how you would do control that. Overall we had a great stay.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. jul. 2024
Thank you for your review, Lynda, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay minus a few issues, we do apologize about the dune being too high, and as for the pool it is a community pool. we do hope to host you again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Whalebone B

We really loved the location and ease of getting to the beach access and pool. Our teens could easily walk to get ice cream. It was quiet for thr most part and very relaxing. We had several maintenance issues and despite multiple communications starting on the first night the problems were not resolved during our stay. The lights in the kitchen blinkedd incessantly so we had to turn them off
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. aug. 2024
Hello Jen, thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite experiencing maintenance issues with the kitchen light. Our maintenance team has since addressed this issue for future guests. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Nice getaway

We enjoyed how close the property was to the ocean! Cottage could have been cleaner when we arrived. Dead flies on windows and blinds, couch was very dirty and the previous renters did not clean the dishes very well. The cookware needs some serious attention. If i would have called the first day, the property managers were will to work with us, but i waited till it was time to leave to send messages and pictures.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. aug. 2024
Hello Erin, thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the proximity to the ocean. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We strive to maintain high standards and have addressed the concerns you mentioned, including the cookware and cleaning. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Would do again

4pm is too late for check-in. Most people are driving and go directly to the property. I arrived at 3:30 and had to try to contact them so we could get in to use the restrooms. All of the voicemails were full and initially we gave up and left to find restrooms. I guess I could have tried to get an early check-in. Not a deal breaker though. Nice place and great location. Pool was clean.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2024
Hi Sue-Ellen, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the home. We do apologize for you reaching our voicemail. Had we assisted better, would've been happy to get you into the property before 4PM. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
We encountered several issues during our stay at this large company-managed property. While the text system and portal were excellent, the Wi-Fi password was incorrect. Check-in was scheduled for 4 p.m., but the office closed at 5 p.m. We arrived to find the house dirty and had to clean it ourselves, as the floors, counters, and sinks were not cleaned. The property management group took shortcuts, such as not installing soap in the bathroom dispenser and leaving an unusable bottle on the counter. The master shower dispenser was also empty. Hours later, we discovered the Wi-Fi network name and password were wrong. They offered to send someone to clean the floors, but I had already done it. My daughter noticed water on her head in the kitchen due to a ceiling leak. After another text conversation, someone inspected the leak. The first 24 hours were unpleasant. The property is technically oceanfront, but the ocean isn’t visible from the first floor. It’s visible from the bedrooms on the second floor. The master bedroom on the first floor has an inefficient HVAC system and lacks vents, so bring a fan. It also has a view of the parking lot and septic field. The decor choices are strange, with a large chair in the master bedroom blocking half the dresser drawers and a closet full of vacuums and cleaning supplies. The property lacks a VRBO vibe and resembles a corporate mid-quality Holiday Inn. The beach is inaccessible for those with mobility issues, as navigating several steps
Overnattede 5 nætter i april 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. apr. 2026
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear that you found our text communication system and guest portal helpful, but we sincerely apologize that the rest of your experience did not meet expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and it’s clear we fell short prior to your arrival. We regret that you had to spend time cleaning the home yourself, and we understand how frustrating that must have been after a long trip. We also apologize for the oversight with the soap dispensers and the inconvenience caused by the incorrect Wi-Fi information—these are details that should have been accurate and ready upon check-in. We appreciate you bringing the ceiling leak and HVAC concerns to our attention. While we’re glad our team was able to inspect the issue, we understand that the timing impacted your stay, particularly during the first 24 hours. Your comments regarding the layout, furnishings, and overall presentation of the home are also noted, as we are always evaluating ways to improve both comfort and guest experience. We’re sorry this stay did not reflect the standard we strive to provide. Your feedback is being shared with our operations and housekeeping teams to help ensure these issues are addressed moving forward.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback