Lejlighed

Grå Kænguru-På Lake Jindabyne Foreshore

Billedgalleri for Grå Kænguru-På Lake Jindabyne Foreshore

Balkon med udsigt over sø og bjerge, en glasflaske på gelænderet og en træramme om vinduet.
En trædør med navnet "Grey Kangaroo" udskåret i, et nummer "3" nedenunder, samt et lille vindue med et metalgreb.
Et soveværelse med en seng, et træhovedgærde, et stort spejl og et vindue med gardiner.
En moderne stue med en lædersofa, et træskab og et fladskærms-tv monteret på en hvid murstensvæg.
Et køkken med et stort vindue, træskabe og en indbygget ovn.

Anmeldelser

9,2 ud af 10.
Fantastisk

Højdepunkter

  • Medbring dine firbenede venner
    Højt bedømt for uforglemmelige ophold med kæledyr.
  • Privat indhegnet gårdhave
    Et af de få overnatningssteder med et fuldt indhegnet udendørs område.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Nær Lake Jindabyne

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Grill
  • Internetadgang
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Jindabyne, NSW
  • Place, Lake Jindabyne
    ‪1 min. gang‬
  • Place, Banjo Patterson Park
    ‪1 min. gang‬
  • Place, Nuggets Crossing Shopping Centre
    ‪12 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Cooma, NSW (OOM-Snowy Mountains)
    ‪38 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (6 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

2 køjesenge (enkeltsenge)

Soveværelse 2

1 kingsize-seng

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Altan
Have

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Jindabyne

Denne lejlighed befinder sig i Jindabyne. Wildbrumby Destilleri og Coolamatong Golf Club er et besøg værd, hvis oplevelser er på agendaen, mens dem der hellere vil nyde naturen, kan kigge forbi Kosciuszko Nationalpark og Ngadang Nature Reserve. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom kajakroning og fiskeri i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår cykling og vandre-/cykelruter.
Kort
Jindabyne, NSW

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Lake Jindabyne - 1 min. gang - 0.1 km
  • Banjo Patterson Park - 1 min. gang - 0.1 km
  • Nuggets Crossing Shopping Centre - 12 min. gang - 1.1 km
  • Snowy Region Visitor Centre - 14 min. gang - 1.2 km
  • Perisher Ski Resort - 25 min. kørsel - 37.4 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Bullocks Flat Station - 18 min. kørsel
  • Cooma, NSW (OOM-Snowy Mountains) - 34 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Sundance Bakehouse - ‬7 min. gang
  • ‪Banjo Paterson Inn - ‬6 min. gang
  • ‪Lake Jindabyne Hotel - ‬1 min. gang
  • ‪Jindabyne Bowling & Sports Club - ‬6 min. gang
  • ‪Bacco Italian Restaurant - ‬7 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Grå Kænguru-På Lake Jindabyne Foreshore et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Grå Kænguru-På Lake Jindabyne Foreshore?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Grå Kænguru-På Lake Jindabyne Foreshore?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Grå Kænguru-På Lake Jindabyne Foreshore?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Grå Kænguru-På Lake Jindabyne Foreshore?

Dette lejlighedskompleks ligger i Jindabyne, kun få skridt fra Banjo Patterson Park og Snowy Region Visitor Centre. Derudover ligger Nuggets Crossing Shopping Centre og Lake Jindabyne 15 minutter derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,2

Fantastisk

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 27 af i alt 35 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 4 af i alt 35 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 35 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 3 af i alt 35 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 35 anmeldelser

9,0/10

Rengøring

9,4/10

Indtjekning

8,8/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Området

9,4/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We were looking for a quiet autumn break somewhere with waterfront views; easy access to shops and cafes off leash walking areas for our hound. And Grey Kangaroo ticked all the boxes. It was very comfortable and we just loved the retro / mid century vibe.
Overnattede 3 nætter i marts 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. apr. 2026
Thank you for your lovely review! We’re thrilled Grey Kangaroo ticked all the boxes and that you enjoyed the comfort, waterfront views, and retro/mid-century vibe. We’d love to welcome you and your hound back anytime!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Location, views and property overall
Overnattede 2 nætter i december 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Another amazing stay

This is our 3rd stay at this lovely property, and we'll be back!
Overnattede 5 nætter i april 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. jun. 2023
Thanks for the great review Tenneille. We love hearing great feedback and seeing return guests. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Excellent location and space for a friends trip to the snow. Loved that it was dog friendly and close to shops. The living space was great for game nights and big group dinners. The bathrooms were a bit tired but somewhat expected given the photos of the rest of the property.The view at sunrise was excellent.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. aug. 2025
Thanks for your lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed the location, the space for group dinners and game nights, and that your furry friend could join too! We appreciate your feedback on the bathrooms and will keep it in mind for future improvements. Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Excellent location and relaxing views

This is one of the best places we’ve stayed at. Everything has been thought of. Loved the location. Short walk to shops, lakeside walks and playground. Looking forward to our next stay.
Overnattede 3 nætter i marts 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. apr. 2024
Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in providing a thoughtful and enjoyable experience for our guests and are delighted to hear that you appreciated it. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Amazing location

The lake foreshore is your backyard! Beautiful retro design, comfy furniture and bed, fully stocked kitchen.
Overnattede 5 nætter i april 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 28. apr. 2021
Thanks for the fantastic review Tenneille! We absolutely love this home and the stunning views from the living and deck areas. We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure to the Snowy Mountains.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

fantastic views

Great views, my dog and family enjoy the place .Kitchen well stocked with essential equipment. Place very clean for the age of the villa will book again 👌 👍
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. nov. 2022
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you had an excellent time. The lake views are just beautiful aren't they! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Fantastic views

A small group of us - plus dog - stayed at Grey Kangaroo - the view from the deck is fantastic. It is a peaceful, quiet location with easy access to the pathways and around the lake. Also a quick walk into Jindabyne shops and restaurants. A very peaceful relaxing holiday!
Overnattede 4 nætter i januar 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. feb. 2023
Grey Kangaroo is such a wonderful little home away from home! We love visiting this house also. Thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Stunning views, excellent location

We stayed at The Grey Kangaroo for the Australia Day weekend. Our friends could pull their boat up on the beach on the foreshore of the lake to pick us up for a waterski, we could launch the jet ski just around the corner, the house had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable, the views from the deck were stunning. Grey Kangaroo we will be back and you will be our go to place to stay in Jindi.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. mar. 2020
Thank you for the great review! It's great to hear that you had a great holiday and managed to get some time in at the lake. Grey Kangaroo has stunning views doesn't it? Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and look forward to seeing you again. The Holidays Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Great Location BUT ..

You are paying for the location, the view of the lake is breathtaking. The property is old, outdated, the carpet is full of pet hair and the furniture and house smells old and wet
Overnattede 3 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 3. apr. 2023
Thank you for your feedback Mel. It is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy the retro feel of the property. I personally attended Grey Kangaroo upon your departure and did not find any smell or excessive amount of dog hair after you and your pet left the property. We have since had the carpets steam cleaned again for future guest's comfort. Thank you for choosing to holiday in the Snowy Mountains and visiting our local region.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great lakeside townhouse for summer

Grey Kangaroo was a great place for a summer stay by Lake Jindabyne. There is direct access from the back deck to the garden, bike track and lake for kayaking/swimming/fishing. Many barbecue dinners on the back deck overlooking the lake. It also has plenty of storage for gear. We have stayed in Thredo many times and never in Jindabyne and this was great for a week in summer. In Spring/Autumn I would still prefer to be in the mountains with a fire place but we will definitely come back here for Summer visits.
Overnattede 6 nætter i december 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jan. 2024
Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for future summer visits at Grey Kangaroo by Lake Jindabyne.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Comfortable retro unit

Stayed with for 5 days for a skiing trip. Really nice place, the decor is very retro but nice and comfortable. Everything we needed was in the cupboards, quality pans for cooking, sharp knives etc. The stand-out feature for skiing is the drying room. It's huge and heated by the unit heating. When you get up all your clothes are drya and warm. One of our favorite stays in Jindabyne.
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. sep. 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Matthew! We appreciate the descriptive information so future guests can read this. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Jindabyne adventure.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning

Grey Kangaroo

Classic 1970s property with fab cedar panelling and copper nails too. Great location overlooking lake and within cooee of the township. The property overall was « tired » and in need of of a thorough clean and spruce up. Met the new owner who has plans to address these issues.
Overnattede 4 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. apr. 2023
Thank you for your feedback and have taken the points you raised on board. Thank you for choosing to holiday in the Snowy Mountains and visiting our local region.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Positive feedback -Property was well maintained and clean

Experience was great and relaxing and everyone one enjoyed the stay and helped us to wind down. Some feedback for improvement If you can keep some additional essentials like paper towels in the kitchen and cling wrap and aluminium foils it will help in the kitchen. In one of the bathroom after the rain the water started leaking from the ceiling. Please have it fixed.
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. mar. 2023
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Biji. We're happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. Thank you for advising us about the leak, we have contacted the appropriate channels to have this fixed ASAP. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Snowy Mountains getaway.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Period Perfection

A stunning example of how good taste stands the test of time. Tons of period details that will delight retro afficiandoes and traditionalists alike. This beautiful home was clean, well-presented, comfortable and pet-friendly. Best of all, it enjoys spectacular lakefront views and is just across the main road from shops. Grey Kangaroo was the perfect pad for year-round access to the best of what Jindabyne and the surrounds has to offer. Our family of 5 (1 teen, 1 pre-teen, 1 child) plus a house-trained staffy had a ball of a time. Just one word of advise to cooks: bring your own cooking essentials and condiments, the kitchen has all the cutlery and utensils you need.
Overnattede 2 nætter i december 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. jan. 2023
Thank you for the detailed and fantastic review for Grey Kangaroo. It really is a 'one of a kind' home. We hope to welcome you and the family back again soon.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Grey Kangaroo stay on Jindabyne Lake

The property was well equipped and clean on the inside but outside areas were quite dirty and needed some maintenance. Hose nozzle was broken so hard to hose down deck area. The unit is quite dated but very comfortable. The airconditioning did not work very well with only 4 outlets for the whole unit. It was very hot for the first two days of our visit and we had difficulty getting the aircon to work as it kept shutting down. Agent did not reply to our request for help for 24 hours which was unsatisfactory. Location was excellent being close to the lake, shops and restaurants.
Overnattede 4 nætter i januar 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. jan. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Grey Kangaroo on Jindabyne Lake. We’re pleased to hear that you found the property well-equipped, comfortable, and in a great location. We appreciate your comments regarding the outdoor areas. Due to high winds in the region, dust and debris can accumulate quickly, but we will continue to monitor and maintain these areas as best as possible. We also acknowledge the issue with the hose nozzle and will ensure it is addressed for future guests. Regarding the air conditioning, we understand how important it is to stay comfortable during warm weather. We did not receive your email until Monday morning, but once contacted you we were pleased to hear you were able to resolve the issue. For any urgent issues in the future, we encourage guests to use the after-hours contact numbers provided to receive prompt assistance. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Området
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation

Smelly, dated and work being done for moisture problems, but late notification

We were called 15minutes prior to check in to be told the manhole was left open as work had not been completed for a leaking roof. The property was musty and smelt dirty so husband went to talk to property manager. She offered a refund but did not offer alternate accommodation and rolled her eyes at the complaint. It was more than an open manhole, a large area had been cut open
Overnattede 4 nætter i januar 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Dirty bathrooms and unusable facilities

The property had a dirty bathroom and an unusable shower and despite multiple emails to the property manager (the office was closed) no response was received during or after my stay. The property itself is as pictured and in a lovely location, however the bed linen and the bathrooms were dirty - which is inexcusable. We arrived to bundles of dirty linen stacked in a corner (which remained during our stay), the shower in the en-suite had a hole in the ceiling a signs within it that fell. Possible animal noises came from the roof so the bathroom had to remained closed. The bathrooms themselves needed a serious clean and were dusty and grimy. In the living room, leaves were sitting on the floor and it needed a vacuum. A serious shame that terrible cleaning and maintenance of the property spoiled a lovely location. The building managers are non responsive so don’t expect any assistance during your stay - or following.
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. sep. 2022
We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations and are sorry that you didn't have the best possible experience. As mentioned in your pre-arrival email and proeprty compendium, if you have any issues please call our office or after hours number during your stay. We received your emails the following day and responded accordingly. Thank you for choosing to holiday in the Snowy Mountains and visiting our local region.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great view with nice room

Close to restaurants and have a great lake view. Definitely will recommend to friends.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice view

The view was amazing, the place was well located and had everything that we needed, only the fridge wasn’t working but luckily we had a chest cooler and it kept the food fresh.
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. maj 2022
Hi Eugene, I agree Grey Kangaroo has lovely views over our beautiful Lake. On your departure our cleaning team advised the fridge was not working at it has now been replaced. For any future stays please contact us with any issues during the stay so that we can rectify. The Team at JAC
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Summer holiday

Great location and well equipped property. Our dog loved it too!
Overnattede 7 nætter i januar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. jan. 2022
Thanks for the 5 star review Pip! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Snowy Mountains adventure.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great property, fantastic location and outlook

The property is a bit dated but was obviously built to a very high standard and has beautiful views out over the lake. All you can see from the deck is foreshore, lake and distant hills. The stairs from the deck lead onto the foreshore park. It is very well equipped and stocked. The only negative was that the sliding door out onto the deck is very difficult to open (the agent advised it is due to be replaced).
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. apr. 2021
Thank you for your review. The owner has endevoured to maintain the retro-vibe through out Grey Kangaroo. We do have a new sliding door on order which will help our guests access the back deck more easily. Grey Kangaroo is a hidden gem and we love visiting this property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Snowy Mountains adventure.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great apartment

Fabulous view from this large retro apartment. Excellent fittings and appliances,very clean,good location.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. apr. 2021
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next snowy mountains adventure.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Beautiful views of Lake Jindabyne

The interior is comfortably laid out with lots of storage and modern commodities. The wood paneling and original features make for a cosy setting and the large windows looking out over Lake Jindabyne are just stunning. We are already planning our next trip and imagine we will frequent this cabin.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. aug. 2020
Thank you for the lovely review. Grey Kangaroo does have a great feeling with stunning lake views! We look forward to welcoming you back again. -The Holidays Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect Location

We stayed here for a weekend. The Location is amazing. The place was clean and warm. My dog Noah loved it, and even met a friend 'Walter' (the dog next door). Only advice - maybe would take a long lead if your dog runs off as there is no fenced in grassed area. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2019
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback