Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm m / 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access

Billedgalleri for Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm m / 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access

Et toetagers hus med en veranda, garage og en støttemur af sten.
En træterrasse med gelænder, med udsigt over en græsplæne og bygninger.
En træterrasse med gelænder, udsigt over et boligområde og et fjerntliggende hav.
Et rummeligt køkken med træskabe, granitbordplader og en central ø.
Et rummeligt køkken med træskabe, en central ø og et spiseområde med stole.

Anmeldelser

8,8 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Højdepunkter

  • Mulighed for parkering i parkeringskælder
    Nyd bekvemmeligheden ved en parkeringskælder – et sjældent fund i området.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Nær Roads End State Recreation Site

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Grill
  • Køleskab
  • Internet
  • Mulighed for parkering i parkeringskælder
  • Vaskemaskine

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Lincoln City, OR
  • Place, Roads End State Recreation Site
    ‪8 min. gang‬
  • Place, Chinook Winds Casino
    ‪15 min. gang‬
  • Place, Chinook Winds Golf Resort
    ‪3 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

4 soveværelser (13 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 kingsize-seng og 1 køjeseng (enkeltseng)

Soveværelse 3

1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

Soveværelse 4

2 queensize-senge

Soveværelse 5

1 kingsize-seng

4 badeværelser, 1 toilet

Badeværelse 1

Badeværelse 2

Badeværelse 3

Badeværelse 4

Badeværelse 5

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Altan

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Lincoln City

Denne feriebolig befinder sig tæt på stranden i Roads End – et område i Lincoln City. Stedets naturskønne områder inkluderer blandt andet Siletz Bay National Wildlife Refuge og Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge, mens Theatre West og North Lincoln County Historisk Museum udgør nogle af kulturelle seværdigheder. Lincoln City Skate Park og Lincoln City Cultural Center er også et besøg værd. Oplevelser som kajakroning og motorbådssejlads giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve vandring og økoture i nærheden.
Kort
Lincoln City, OR

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Roads End State Recreation Site - 8 min. gang - 0.7 km
  • Chinook Winds Casino - 15 min. gang - 1.3 km
  • Lincoln City Handelskammer - 16 min. gang - 1.4 km
  • Devils Lake - 3 min. kørsel - 1.4 km
  • Chinook Winds Golf Resort - 3 min. kørsel - 1.7 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 128 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬17 min. gang
  • ‪McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub - ‬15 min. gang
  • ‪Pig'N Pancake - ‬19 min. gang
  • ‪Dutch Bros Coffee - ‬6 min. kørsel
  • ‪D River - ‬7 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm m / 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm m / 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm m / 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm m / 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Sophies Place - Ocean View Hm m / 4 Master Suites, Easy Beach Access?

Feriested ligger i Roads End, kun 2 km fra Roads End State Recreation Site og Chinook Winds Casino. Derudover ligger Lincoln City Handelskammer og Devils Lake ca. 3 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,8

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 54 af i alt 101 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 33 af i alt 101 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 11 af i alt 101 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 101 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 2 af i alt 101 anmeldelser

8,4/10

Rengøring

9,6/10

Indtjekning

8,8/10

Kommunikation

9,4/10

Området

8,8/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We do an annual beach trip and this year we picked Sophie's place, we LOVED this house. We will book this again. It's huge, beautiful, clean, excellent location and very cozy. There are stairs (most beach houses have unfortunately) so just be prepared if you have anyone with mobility issues. We had deer in our yard everyday and they are so fun to watch. The home had everything we needed and the best part is that each room has its own bathroom. With 7 women, this is gem to find! There could definitely be more towels, however there is a washing machine so we just did a load of laundry and were good to go. We will absolutely book this home again. We had a wonderful stay.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. okt. 2026
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your annual beach getaway. It’s wonderful to hear the home’s comfort, location, and private bathrooms worked so well for your group, and that you enjoyed the deer visits. We appreciate your note about the extra towels, and we’ll keep happily let housekeeping know. We’d love to welcome you back for another stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
Great location (close to the beach) and a nice space for our family. The cleanliness was lacking. There was urine on the corner of one of the bedspreads and on one of the two ottomans in the living room. The team came by to fix it, but it was not a great start to our stay. The flooring upstairs has massive gaps in the wood planks which made sweeping and keeping the space clean during our 7 day difficult with just a broom. Other than the above, everything went well. Check in was smooth and there was all the amenities that were advertised.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. sep. 2026
Thank you for calling out the convenient beach access, that the home suited your family, and that the amenities met your expectations. I'm so sorry the cleaning missed the mark — finding stains on bedding and an ottoman is unacceptable and I apologize for that start to your stay. We’ve reinforced cleaning protocols and our final inspection checklist to prevent this from happening again. We’ve also scheduled maintenance to evaluate the gaps in the floor to see what can be done there to close them. Thank you very much for the feedback.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location.

Enjoyed our stay.
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
HI Pam! We are so glad you had an enjoyable getaway. We loved hosting you at Sophie's Place, and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Loved our stay. It was everything we were hoping for. Definitely coming back here next year.The only complaint is that the shower head in the upstairs bathroom doesn’t work. At least I wasn’t able to get it to work properly
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. apr. 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! I'm glad the stay was everything you hoped for and that you plan to return next year. Sorry you had trouble with the upstairs shower head — maintenance was notified of this, tested it after your stay, and it worked well for them. We'll keep a very close eye on it in the future, too. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and look forward to hosting you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It was nice for everyone to have their own bathroom
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. okt. 2025
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sophie's Place! We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Large home

Large rooms, huge kitchen, lots of space for a large family.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. aug. 2025
Hi Siri! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting your family and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Spacious house. Great for my family.

We had a relaxing time.
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Sopheap! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

All the conveniences, quick walk to the beach

Beautiful house, close to the ocean, with a well-appointed kitchen!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Laurel! We are so happy you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We loved hosting you at Sophie's Place, and hope you will visit us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great House

We spent our annual girls trip at this home and it was perfect. Great home with plenty of room and bathrooms. Would absolutely stay again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Colleen! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad Sophie's Place was the perfect home for your annual girls trip. We loved hosting you, and look forward to your return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great house

Overall great experience. Beds were really comfortable and the kitchen was huge and well stocked! Also loved that every bedroom had its own bathroom.
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. apr. 2024
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you at Sophie's Place, and hope you will return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very comfortable and wonderful neighborhood with just a short walk to the beach, it would have been nice to be able to use the main roomtv for the kids, but the remote was missing.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2025
Hi Christine! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Fra arkiv

10/10 Fremragende

Sophie's Place

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful house, wonderful location, will definitely stay there again!
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2017
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Thank you Eric for reviewing Sophie's Place! Good to hear that you enjoyed the location as well as this beautiful home! We look forward to your next stay with us here at the beach!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Had to go to Safeway to buy hand soap and dish soap also sponges for hand washing pots and pans. Wanted a broom to sweep up but not available. Beach time and of kids can get messy.the floor plan was perfect for our family and lots of deer to watch and an easy walk to the beach.
Overnattede 3 nætter i november 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. dec. 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed seeing the deer and the easy walk to the beach. Regarding the supplies — we do only provide a start amount of supplies to renters. We will make sure the broom is replaced, thank you for bringing that to our attention and we are sorry we didn't have one available for your stay. If you’d like to share any more details, please message us through VRBO. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to host you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
we didn,t use the kitchen for cooking.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2025
Fra arkiv

10/10 Fremragende

Amazing!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This lovely home was exactly like the pictures! Everything you needed was here, it had plenty of room for 10 of us to scrapbook or sew! We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend this property!
Overnattede 3 nætter i november 2017
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Marc! This is so great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the lovely Sophie's Place! Sure hope you got a lot of scrap-booking done while you were here! Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing Meredith Lodging! We'll see you next time!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Fantastic House !!️

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything was perfect with one exception. The tv's sound was terrible, probably time for a new tv! We had a wonderful time !!!!!!
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2018
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Thank you for your review of Sophie's Place! We are happy that it was mostly perfect Sandra! We appreciate the feedback and have passed your recommendation to our property services team so that they can evaluate the television. Hope you come visit the coast again soon!
Fra arkiv

8/10 Godt

Family retreat

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Vacationing with 4 families is always tough, but the layout of this house was great to accommodate. Plenty of room for everyone and a short walk away from the beach. The house was clean and provided more kitchen appliances than expected. My only complaint would be regarding the hardwood floors upstairs having significant gaps that caused tripping hazards for young walkers and the bbq grill wasn't in ideal working condition.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Thanks for letting us know how well Sophie's Place worked for four families, Brian! Not many homes are spacious enough to assure both privacy and gathering spaces for that many people, but Sophie's Place is a champ in that regard. We hope you'll phone our office if you have barbeque troubles at a future stay--we're glad to come out and make things right! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the accommodations were perfect for your group!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
The access to house was awful. The rock steps up from the driveway were not level and the 3rd or 4th step was half missing making it very awkward to climb w/luggage and NO railing anywhere here. The house had one set of stairs outside, then, two more sets to climb once inside. The back door would have been easier to access the first floor than the front, but the walkway leading to back door was windy, not level, and no door key provided. Kitchen was lovely but no dish towels to dry anything with. One dirty worn out dish towel was present, but was so thin it would not dry anything. In the 2-queen bedroom, one bed up against wall had sheets with stains on them. We removed them, placed on floor in room, and found a clean set in the closet to put onto the bed. Noticed quite a few sheet sets in closet had human hair still on them. With 7 people there for 4 nights, 2 washer/dryer, and 3 dishwasher pods was a ridiculous amount to leave. We cooked almost all weekend, but could not possibly scrub some of the baking sheets thoroughly. We bought cleaning supplies as amount provided did not equate to 4 nites 7 visitors. Although spacious space, half of the lamps had light bulbs out or did not work. We replaced one ceiling light bulb in dining room. We did report broken bunk-bed ladder, so we made our 11 year old sleep in the big bed, since it was not safe for her to sleep in the upper level. Good location but very uncomfortable L/R furniture. Beds/baths were good, view was OK.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. jul. 2026
Thank you for the detailed feedback. I'm so glad the kitchen, bedrooms, and bathrooms worked well for your group and that the location was convenient. I'm very sorry the exterior steps gave you trouble. We will absolutely have our maintenance team re-secure them and replace the step that's especially showing wear and tear. I apologize for the issues with linens, towels, and supplies. We will remove and replace any stained sheets and replace the dish towels. Our housekeeping team has also totally revamped the soap supply since you stayed. They worked with our soap supplier for months to design a kit that features more of everything, so our guests don't worry about running out. Thank you for reporting the broken bunk-ladder, too. The maintenance team has since replaced it. We appreciate you taking the time to share these observations; they help us improve.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Girls Weekend

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location was great and the home had plenty of room. Close walk to the beach. Casino is close but would be a bit dangerous to walk there. Home had a broken toilet seat, several broken chairs, a broken bar stool and only two working burners on the stove. Overall, I would rent this home again because those things didn't ruin our trip but it would be nice if everything was in good condition.
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2018
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Sarah thank you for your review of Sophie's Place. We appreciate the feedback and have passed your concerns along to our property services team. We are glad you enjoyed your girls trip! Come visit Lincoln City again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed

Nice House, Needs Work

This home is a large nice home however there are some concerns that need addressed. 1) the bottom step of the 2nd flight of stairs needs to be marked as it blends in with the landing and easy to miss. We had 2 separate falls/injuries from this. 2) there are 2 kitchen stools that are broke. 3) the living room furniture overall is wore out, but the pull out sofa bed is dirty and needs replaced. 4) the landscaping was completely overgrown. Overall this house has a lot of potential and could be a great place to stay if these items were addressed.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. jul. 2024
Hi Christina! We enjoyed hosting you, but we are sorry you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our local property team to see how we can improve. We value your booking and hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice Home but Some Issues

The home was nice and spacious for our family group. Each of the four bedrooms has its own bathroom which was really nice. We had one very major issue which was more than irritating. The washing machine had a sign on it saying Out of Order. You come to the beach with children and find no washing machine? Also, two of the bar stools are broken and not usable. For the price we were paying, we didn’t expect such a major issue as the washing machine not to be working,
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. jan. 2025
Hi Nancy! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but we are sorry you encountered an issue with the washing machine and broken bar stools. Although we do not guarantee amenities will be available at time of stay, we understand your frustration and apologize that you were not notified in advance. We do see our team has been in touch with you regarding a credit towards a future stay for your dissatisfaction. We value your booking and hope to provide you with much-improved rental experience in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Beauty and the Beach

Sophie's Place has a lot to offer for large family get-togethers. We were able to host our family dinners while there. The main living area upstairs was very accommodating and comfortable for 15 adults. Be aware that the living, dining, kitchen and 1 master bedroom are on the upper floor requiring several stairs to get there. Take this in to consideration if you have elderly or mobility challenged persons. Communication with the reservation company (Meredith Lodging) was good. When we arrived there were several cleanliness issues, mostly in the kitchen/dining. They offered to send maintenance. We opted to clean the problem areas/items ourselves. But did have them bring us washcloths as the house only had 6 total. I would recommend this home to others and I would stay here again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Christine! We are so happy you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us, but we are sorry to hear you encountered a few inconveniences. We will share your feedback with our property team and housekeeping, as we are always striving to provide our valued guests with an excellent rental experience. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful Home For Large Group

This house was very spacious and as each room has its own full private bathroom! We traveled as a family of 13 and did not feel cramped at all. There is an ocean view and the beach is less than a 1 minute drive away with public parking. The house was clean and had almost everything we needed. Some of the living/dining room furniture is getting a bit shabby, uncomfortable, and wobbly which might be considered if you plan to spend a lot of time using them. The kitchen/dining/living room are on the upper floor and the staircase is steep and slippery- not a problem for us but our kids fell a few times before learning to take them slow. I recommend stopping by the nearby dollar tree for a broom and a few basic cleaning supplies as there is nothing in the house other than dish soap and it's nice to be able to clean up basic messes. The house is also very close to the main grocery stores. Overall this is a positive review, the house itself is wonderful and we would stay again!
Overnattede 6 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. aug. 2023
Hi Donna! We are so glad Sophie's Place was a great spot for your large family to enjoy your getaway. We appreciate your feedback, and will share your comments with our local team. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Fra arkiv

8/10 Godt

Our Ladie's Retreat!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was roomy, comfy and well maintained. Our ladies group has stayed here before and we will again. I would like to suggest a few things. The kitchen needs to be better stocked. There was no hand mixer, whisks, potato masher. Limited amount of fry pans and if you are cooking for a large group we need a few. I believe the last time we stayed we had 2 coffee pots and only one this time. We have both caf and decaf coffee drinkers so it made it kind of hard to keep juggling pots. The only other thing is a few more bath and facecloths. The management people I spoke with were great and we will come back.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
We are glad to hear that you and your group of ladies enjoyed your stay at Sophies Place. We appreciate the suggestions and will work with the owners on updating some of the kitchen items. See you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Sophie's Place

The place is not ready to be rented - there are a couple of safety issues (carpet corners curled presenting a tripping hazard and the ladder on the bunk bed is not secured.) There were many broken items - at least 12. This includes the sofa bed, which was broken and extremely dirty, the screen and outdoor chairs, as well as indoor chairs/stools, and both kitchen faucets. The place was not clean. The refrigerator smelled strongly of crab. The crab was left in and around the trash cans. The kitchen countertops were not clean. We did not receive a call back from Meredith about these issues and neither Meridith nor VRBO seems to be concerned about the problems.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2023
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback