Hele boligen·Privat vært

Normandy Ocean Front Villa, Omaha Beach, Historisk D-Day Landing Beach, Frankrig

Billedgalleri for Normandy Ocean Front Villa, Omaha Beach, Historisk D-Day Landing Beach, Frankrig

Et hotelværelse med seng, skrivebord og udsigt til stranden.
En stue med hvide lænestole, sofa, pejs og bogreol.
Spiseområde med et stort bord og fletstole, en køkkenø med flasker, og udsigt til stranden gennem vinduerne.
Et rummeligt køkken med træskabe, en central ø og et spiseområde med blomstrede stole.
Solnedgang over et kystlandskab med en græsmark i forgrunden og et hegn.

Anmeldelser

8,6 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Højdepunkter

  • Strandudstyr
    Et sjældent fund – strandudstyret er klar til skønne dage ved havet.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Nær Omaha Strand

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Grill
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Køleskab
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Internet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Vierville-Sur-Mer, Normandie
  • Place, Omaha Strand
    ‪9 min. gang‬
  • Place, D-Day Omaha Museum
    ‪3 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Mindemuseet for Omaha Beach
    ‪6 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Caen (CFR-Carpiquet)
    ‪49 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

7 soveværelser (14 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

2 enkeltsenge

Soveværelse 3

2 enkeltsenge

Soveværelse 4

1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng

Soveværelse 5

1 queensize-seng, 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng

Soveværelse 6

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 8

1 kingsize-seng

2 badeværelser, 3 toiletter

Badeværelse 1

Toilet

Badeværelse 2

Toilet

Badeværelse 3

Håndklæder til rådighed · Badekar · Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 5

Håndklæder til rådighed · Badekar eller brusekabine · Badekar · Toilet

Badeværelse 5

Badekar

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Kontor
Altan
Separat spiseområde
Udendørs legeområde
Have

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Vierville-sur-Mer

Denne villa befinder sig i Vierville-sur-Mer i landlige omgivelser og ved strandpromenaden. Omaha Strand og Pointe du Hoc er et par eksempler på nogle af de lokale seværdigheder. Er du interesseret i oplevelser, kan du udforske Ferme de la Sapinière, Vingård og Omaha Beach Golf. Rejser du med børn? Du kan overveje at tage dem med til Vergers de Romilly og Bayeuxs botaniske have. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom jetski og dykning i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår mountainbiking og cykling.
Kort
Vierville-Sur-Mer, Normandie

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Omaha Strand - 9 min. gang - 0.8 km
  • D-Day Omaha Museum - 3 min. kørsel - 2.1 km
  • Mindemuseet for Omaha Beach - 6 min. kørsel - 1.7 km
  • Normandy American Cemetery and Memorial - 13 min. kørsel - 9.3 km
  • Bayeux-tapetets Museum - 28 min. kørsel - 27.4 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Le Molay-Littry Station - 26 min. kørsel
  • Caen (CFR-Carpiquet) - 40 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪La Cremaillere - ‬4 min. kørsel
  • ‪L'Omaha - ‬15 min. gang
  • ‪l'Omaha Bar - ‬15 min. gang
  • ‪L’embusqué - ‬19 min. gang
  • ‪La crêperie de Formigny - ‬7 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Normandy Ocean Front Villa, Omaha Beach, Historisk D-Day Landing Beach, Frankrig et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Normandy Ocean Front Villa, Omaha Beach, Historisk D-Day Landing Beach, Frankrig ?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Normandy Ocean Front Villa, Omaha Beach, Historisk D-Day Landing Beach, Frankrig ?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Normandy Ocean Front Villa, Omaha Beach, Historisk D-Day Landing Beach, Frankrig ?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Normandy Ocean Front Villa, Omaha Beach, Historisk D-Day Landing Beach, Frankrig ?

Denne villa med familievenlig profil ligger ved strandpromenaden i Vierville-sur-Mer, kun 10 minutters gang fra Baie de la Seine og Omaha Strand. Derudover ligger D-Day Omaha Museum og Bunker WN 65 ca. 3 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,6

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 8 af i alt 14 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 3 af i alt 14 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 14 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 14 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 14 anmeldelser

8,0/10

Rengøring

9,6/10

Indtjekning

9,8/10

Kommunikation

10/10

Området

9,6/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A lovely, spacious property that is even better in real life than in the photos. Unbeatable location, our party of 9 played beach games every evening before retiring to the living room with refreshments to watch the sunset. The house has plenty of historic character, but is completely comfortable as well. Worth taking the time to look at the books and exhibits in the library, which illuminate the history of this iconic spot. Heartily recommended!
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Exceptional location
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. sep. 2025
Thank you Daniel for staying at our property this year, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope you come again. Cheers Kathy
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful place

Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity. We enjoyed our stay incredibly much. Recommended to anyone with a big party.
Overnattede 14 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Historic Normandy Experience!

We had a family reunion and the property exceeded all expectations. The location was perfect-you can walk to the monument, museum and restaurants or daily walks on the beach! The owners are great to work with and are very communicative. We would definitely stay there again.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2019
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Celebrating D-Day 75th Anniversary

For 2 years, we have been looking forward to our stay in the beautiful house on Omaha Beach and it more than exceeded our expectations. The house is amazing. It is everything you would expect from a French villa. There is a ton of space so it is ideal for big families or groups and friends. The kitchen is huge, so we had many nights sitting around the table reflecting on our day, playing cards and having fun. The owner has been super responsive and easy to work with. The location is ideal -- it is about half way down the road and there are restaurants on either end of the street. We had attended the 70th Anniversary of D-Day and loved it so much we came back for the 75th. You always worry that it won't live up to your expectations the second time, but staying in this house, in this location made the entire trip even better than the first time. Thanks again for everything Kathy!
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2019
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Villa is in a very bad state of repair

We stayed in villa Hardelay with 12 persons (6 adults 6 children) from 14 tot 21 april 2019. These are our remarks. Villa Hardelay is a big old Normandic house with a direct view on Omaha Beach. The excellent location is the only positive aspect of the villa. BUT : we are very disillusioned about the very bad state of repair of the villa. The house is completely dilapidated, bad cleaned, maintenance very bad, very musty, very dirty, windows have not been cleaned since many months. Under the beds (bedrooms) extremely dirty, dusty, dirt, dust clouds, never been cleaned. Thick layer of dust under the beds. Dust trap. We had to clean ourselves under the beds before we could go to sleep, with an old faulty vacuumcleaner. 10 electric lamps were defect. When we arrived at the villa it was very cold outside (8°celsius) and the house wasn’t warmed up. It was impossible te warm up because the heating didn’t worked well and the thermostat was defect. Only the kitchen was warmed up a little and the other places (sitting/livingroom and others) in the house were unheated, extremely cold and it was impossible to heat. Heating was not regulable. During our stay of seven days we never had enough warm in the house. The kitchen/diningroom was very bad cleaned, there was dirt en dust in al corners, not agreable ! The kitchen was bad equipped : not enough pots and pans for cooking for 12 people and 1 pan completely rust and unusable. We had to buy two new pots and one pan. 2 coffee machines not working, first we had to buy product to descale them. Not enough glasses for drinking. Oven of the gazcooker defect.. Cooker hood defect.. Hairdryer not fitting with electric contactbox. Garden furniture in bad and dirty state No key on the frontdoor. Left sliding window couldn’t be closed off. One very old dirty bathroom without enough heating, too cold and no comfort. Conclusion : it was a huge disillusionment our stay in this very bad maintained villa and we w’ll never come back.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. jul. 2023
I am sorry to hear you did not like the house. It is too bad you did not tell us you were having problems until a month after your left or we would have been able to help you. If you were having a problem with the heat you should have let us know and we would have fixed it for you immediately. We can not know that something is broken if you do not contact myself or the caretakers. We can only assume all is okay during your stay. As for the cleanliness of the house, it is thoroughly cleaned with a basic house cleaning by two cleaning staff for 5 hours each, for a total of 10 hours of cleaning after each and every rental. It is not a deep cleaning as these are done in the Spring ad the Fall only. It is a 5000 sq ft house so possibly the cleaning staff miss under the bed as there is so much else to do. All bathrooms are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized. Also, all bathrooms have been restored in the last 5 years so they are not old. Only the walls and floor in the house are original everything else has been replaced. I do not understand what the problem with the dishware, etc. was as there is enough of everything for 20 plus people and all dishes, stove, etc are less than 6 years old. Coffee pot is only 6 months old and there is also 2 French presses along with an American coffee pot. Again I am sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the house. Many people have stayed before and after you, including dignitaries, politicians, movie stars, musicians and have had no complaints from them! Maybe the home was just not what you were looking for. Thank you, Kathy Johnston
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Prachtige lokatie rust aan zee!
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Tolle Reise

Es war alles super wir haben uns sehr Wohlgefühlt
Overnattede 14 nætter i juli 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Agréable séjour dans une immense maison bien située

Notre séjour s est bien déroulé dans cette immense maison ,mais la propreté n était pas au rendez vous ! Les salles de bain etaient tres moyennes ,il y a une douche correcte à l étage seulement ,du côté cuisine ce n était pas le luxe pour plat saladier ,verre ,moules à gâteaux .... je pense que les propriétaires peuvent mettre leur Weber à disposition car le barbecue tombe en ruine . Heureusement que l emplacement est magnifique ainsi que la vue .!!!
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2020
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Charming House in Excellent Location

We loved our recent stay in Hardelay Villa in Vierville-sur-Mer, right on Omaha Beach. The house is spacious and charming with wonderful views of the beach from many rooms. Our favorite room was the living room where we could all relax comfortably and watch the beach and the ocean. The kitchen is large and well equipped. We had a chef, James White, prepare 2 dinners for us and they were delicious. He did a super job of making these dinners very special. We were here with our children and their spouses and 3 grandchildren, ages 15, 12 and 11. We all enjoyed the nearby D-Day sites and learned a lot about those times. How interesting to realize that Hardelay was there then and occupied by Germans. Bayeux, Caen, and Mont St-Michel were all easy drives from the house. Our grandsons went in the water most days and the rest of us spent time on the beach and took many beach walks. It was a perfect house for us in the perfect location!
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2018
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Ok

ok
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2018
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Prachtige locatie, direct bij de Dday stranden

Wij hebben een fijne week gehad in dit mooie maar wel oude huis. Wij waren met 14 pers. de boiler heeft daar wel wat moeite mee als we wilden douchen hadden we nog wel eens koud water. Echt schoon was het huis niet maar Verder een schitterende locatie, direct aan het strand, daar hebben we erg van genoten. Ook dicht bij alle bezienswaardigheden van DDay.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2018
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. jul. 2023
Thank you for your review. Since you left we have replaced the hot water tank with a new one. Hopefully that will help. Cheers Kathy
Fra arkiv

10/10 Fremragende

A great place for WWII history buffs.

My wife and I stayed here in April 2013. Even though this is a huge house, it is fine for just two people. You are in a part of history when you stay here. This house was a landmark on Omaha Beach on D-Day. Come in the off season and you will be able to walk Omaha Beach by yourself. The kitchen is very nice, and you will have no problem cooking meals here (there is only one small propane tank though, but they will get you another one if needed). The house is older (musty in spots), but it has a lot of character. You will also be able to listen to the ocean at night. I recommend hiring a private tour guide when exploring the beaches. There are plenty of tour guide ratings on Trip Advisor (Ed Robinson or Dale Booth are recommended). There are only a few restaurants withinin walking distance, so be prepared. Don't expect perfect furniture and professional decorating here. The draw is the history. You are part of it when staying here. Much like Gettysburg is sacred, Omaha Beach is sacred to Americans. Read some books about D-Day if you haven't read much about WWII. (There is a local contact here if there are problems. We had no hot water the first day, but it was fixed quickly.) This house is great for history buffs, not great for the person who wants the Four Seasons.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2026
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback