Det rummelige opholdsstue har en fantastisk hjemlig stemning med en moderne træbrænder.

Billedgalleri for Det rummelige opholdsstue har en fantastisk hjemlig stemning med en moderne træbrænder.

Hyggelig hytteinteriør med sofa, sofabord og bogreol.
Et interiør af en træhytte med et tekøkken, trægulve og et stort vindue.
Et hyggeligt køkken i sommerhusstil med træbjælker, et spiseområde og et stort vindue.
Et moderne køkken med træskabe, en sort bordplade og et vindue med udsigt over grøn vegetation.
Indbydende interiør i en træhytte med sofa, sofabord, skærmpuffe og et spiseområde med bord og stole.

Anmeldelser

8,6 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Grill
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Køleskab
  • Internet
  • Vaskemaskine

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Stowmarket, Suffolk
  • Place, Wattisham Station Heritage Airfield Museum
    ‪8 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Bramford Golf Centre
    ‪12 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Chantry Park
    ‪17 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (4 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 dobbeltseng

Soveværelse 2

2 enkeltsenge

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Badekar · Toilet

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Altan
Have

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Stowmarket

Denne hytte befinder sig i Stowmarket. Bramford Golf Centre og Cineworld Ipswich er begge værd at udforske, hvis oplevelser er på agendaen, mens dem der trænger til at shoppe, kan besøge Cardinal Park og Suffolk Food Hall. Ser du frem til et event eller en sportbegivenhed under din rejse? Se, hvad Crown Pools eller Portman Road har på programmet. Benyt lejligheden til at udforske områdets udendørsoplevelser som cykling og andre aktiviteter såsom fuglekiggeri.
Kort
Stowmarket, Suffolk

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Wattisham Station Heritage Airfield Museum - 8 min. kørsel - 7.9 km
  • Bramford Golf Centre - 12 min. kørsel - 12.9 km
  • Chantry Park - 17 min. kørsel - 22.0 km
  • Portman Road - 20 min. kørsel - 23.0 km
  • Ipswich Waterfront - 22 min. kørsel - 24.3 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Needham Market Station - 5 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Duck & Teapot - ‬5 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Gladstone Arms - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Swan - ‬4 min. kørsel
  • ‪Greggs - ‬11 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Det rummelige opholdsstue har en fantastisk hjemlig stemning med en moderne træbrænder. et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Det rummelige opholdsstue har en fantastisk hjemlig stemning med en moderne træbrænder.?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Det rummelige opholdsstue har en fantastisk hjemlig stemning med en moderne træbrænder.?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Det rummelige opholdsstue har en fantastisk hjemlig stemning med en moderne træbrænder.?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Det rummelige opholdsstue har en fantastisk hjemlig stemning med en moderne træbrænder.?

Denne hytte ligger i Stowmarket, kun 15 km fra Wattisham Station Heritage Airfield Museum, Food Museum og Mid Suffolk Leisure Centre. Derudover ligger Bramford Golf Centre og Blakenham Woodland Garden ca. 15 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,6

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 3 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 5 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 1 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 9 anmeldelser

Anmeldelser

Fra en partnerside

6/10 Okay

Disappointed from the start

Was really looking forward to this Christmas break, on arrival we were somewhat taken aback at the entrance to the property greeted by a broken down farm building. The promised Christmas decorations was just a tree, in the write up it promised sufficient supplies would be available, nothing not even a pint of milk. Such a disappointing start which soured our stay and left after 2 nights.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Short staycation

We booked this lodge as we were visiting Family who live in the area, and so it made a good base. It was in a good location for us, but not for those who like facilities very close by. We were a tad disappointed with the noise created by the Apache helicopters as they seemed to be flying around during the day and evenings whilst we stayed there....their base is quite near. The lodge itself was very well equipped, and there were instructions for all the appliances expect the heating. The kitchen appliances were a joy to use, especially the fridge and oven/hob. A drawer handle was broken, and due to limescale the kettle probably needs replacing. The weather changed whilst we were there and it got quite cold, and whilst the log burner warmed it up, it needed the heating on as well, so we contacted Mary the owner who got an engineer out to sort it out within 2hrs...very pleased with that. The lodge was spacious and suited us very well...the shower was easy to use once we got the hang of it. We used the single beds.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. maj 2022
Thanks so much for your review. We're pleased to hear the owner responded quickly to ensure you were warmer as the weather changed; we'll pass your feedback onto them. It's great to know you enjoyed your short staycation; hopefully you can enjoy a longer one next time!
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Lodge in countryside

We had a restful stay at the lodge. Ideally situated near Needham market. Plenty of takeaways near the station, so no need to cook. We found some items in the lodge could do with maintenance. The tumble dryer didn’t get hot. The shower could do with a descale as a lot of the jets didn’t work. A couple of the handles in the kitchen hanging off. Didn’t seem to have the user manuals anywhere to control heating and appliances. These are usually kept-all together in the lodge information manual . But would still recommend as it was very quiet and the surrounding area was beautiful. Idyllic.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. maj 2022
Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate your comments as they help us to continually improve guests' experiences. We will forward your review onto the property owner who will resolve the issues accordingly. We sincerely hope that none of the points mentioned caused you any discomfort or inconvenience, and are glad to hear you had a restful stay. We very much hope to welcome you back to Suffolk in the near future.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Has potential but needs work

A lovely property in essence but some small improvements required - fairly clean indoors but the decking area outside with table & chairs and sofa was filthy and the garden needed a good tidy up. The pre-stay information also said there was a BBQ which it turned out there wasn’t. The entrance / car parking area was very uninviting with rubbish such as cut-off’s of plastic pipes and an old metal gate lying around. Has potential to be fabulous but especially for what we paid to be there, it needs a bit of work to make it into the treat weekend getaway we were hoping for.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. maj 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your stay. Your feedback is important to us and will help improve the experience for future guests. We passed your comments onto the homeowner and they were sorry to hear your disappointment with some areas of the property. Please be assured the external furniture is cleaned weekly; it appears some foliage from the tree has dropped as the trees are constantly shedding. Regarding the entrance, whilst they try to make it presentable, the parking spot is next to a working barn, so sometimes it can appear busy with equipment etc. They feel providing off road parking balances out the fact that the working entrance may have small pieces of equipment at times, but always ensure that the property remains unaffected and is beautifully presented. We had to remove the BBQ recently; thank you for advising details were still included in the arrival guide. We have since deleted any mention from them. We always endeavour to provide the best possible service and sincerely thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back to Suffolk in the future.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

The Lodge

Good location,. The lodge was very clean and airy . Would definitely recommend this place for a stay.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Rural break

We enjoyed our 4 nights in The Lodge. The accommodation suited 2 couples perfectly and quite spacious. We did not have to contact the owners as everything self-explanatory. Weather not warm for May but we were cosy. If you enjoy a peaceful rural location it’s ideal and at the same time easy to visit the coast and historical places as well.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Relaxing weekend

Very warm comfortable and quiet place to stay We really enjoyed a relaxing time there Cat was cute too
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

A lovely stay at The Lodge

The Lodge is a spacious, clean, warm and well equipped holiday cottage. We had a lovely few days and would have loved to have sat outside on the decking had it not been for the inclement weather. But it was still nice to watch the horses from inside. Stupidly left a hat behind which was not easy to post, but Mary kindly dealt with it, and was returned well packaged. Thank you.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Half term getaway

We loved our stay at the lodge. It had everything we needed for a safe and comfy stay for three nights with our 1 and 5 year old. Particularly baby friendly as all on one floor and lovely to be in the country. Fantastic service from Suffolk getaways too! Many thanks!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. maj 2022
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at The Lodge. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would be very happy to welcome you back to Suffolk in the future.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback