Hele boligen

Ty Traeth - en 5 bed villa med plads til 10 gæster i 5 soveværelser

Billedgalleri for Ty Traeth - en 5 bed villa med plads til 10 gæster i 5 soveværelser

Et moderne hus med en patio, spisebord og sofa.
Et moderne køkken med træskabe, et spisebord med stole, en sofa med hynder og et kort på væggen.
En pænt redt seng med et blåt tæppe, to sengeborde med lamper, en rød elkedel og en bog.
Et toetagers hus med en patio, grill og have.
Et moderne køkken med træskabe, et rustfrit stål emfang og et vindue, der giver naturligt lys.

Anmeldelser

9,6 ud af 10.
Enestående

Højdepunkter

  • Plads til at brede sig
    Nyd den rummelige indretning, der giver alle mere plads til afslapning.
  • Grill
    Et sjældent fund – perfekt til en afslappet grillaften under åben himmel.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Rhosneigr Beach

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Grill
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Køleskab
  • Mulighed for parkering på stedet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Rhosneigr, Isle of Anglesey
  • Place, Rhosneigr Beach
    ‪3 min. gang‬
  • Place, Holyhead Harbour
    ‪25 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Conwy Castle
    ‪58 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

5 soveværelser (10 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 6

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 7

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 8

1 dobbeltseng

Soveværelse 9

2 enkeltsenge

Soveværelse 10

2 enkeltsenge

3 badeværelser, 1 toilet

Badeværelse 4

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 5

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 6

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 7

Toilet

Områder

Køkken
Altan
Have

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Rhosneigr

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Rhosneigr. Barclodiad y Gawres Burial Chamber og Eglwys Cwyfan er nogle af de lokale seværdigheder, du kan opleve. Er du mere interesseret i at udforske naturen, kan du kigge forbi Anglesey Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty og The Dingle Nature Reserve. Rejser du med børn? Overvej at tage dem med til Summit to Sea, eller deltag i et event eller en sportbegivnehed i Anglesey Circuit. Benyt lejligheden til at udforske områdets udendørsoplevelser som cykling.
Kort
Rhosneigr, Isle of Anglesey

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Rhosneigr Beach - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • Holyhead Harbour - 25 min. kørsel - 26.7 km
  • Caernarfon Castle - 43 min. kørsel - 46.0 km
  • Zip World Penrhyn Quarry - 47 min. kørsel - 47.9 km
  • Conwy Castle - 58 min. kørsel - 70.1 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Rhosneigr Station - 15 min. gang

Restauranter

  • ‪Catch 22 - ‬14 min. kørsel
  • ‪Oystercatcher - ‬17 min. gang
  • ‪Sea Shanty Cafe - ‬17 min. kørsel
  • ‪Mojo's Crepperie - ‬5 min. gang
  • ‪Y Morfa - ‬6 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Ty Traeth - en 5 bed villa med plads til 10 gæster i 5 soveværelser et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, dette overnatningssted tillader kæledyr (maks. 3 i alt).

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Ty Traeth - en 5 bed villa med plads til 10 gæster i 5 soveværelser?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Ty Traeth - en 5 bed villa med plads til 10 gæster i 5 soveværelser?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Ty Traeth - en 5 bed villa med plads til 10 gæster i 5 soveværelser?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Ty Traeth - en 5 bed villa med plads til 10 gæster i 5 soveværelser?

Feriested med familievenlig profil ligger i Rhosneigr, kun 3 km fra Rhosneigr Beach, Anglesey Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty og Barclodiad y Gawres Burial Chamber. Derudover ligger Porth Trecastell 4,2 km derfra. Du kan desuden gå til Rhosneigr Station på 15 minutter.

Anmeldelser

9,6

Enestående

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 37 af i alt 47 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 10 af i alt 47 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 47 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 47 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 47 anmeldelser

10/10

Rengøring

9,6/10

Indtjekning

10/10

Kommunikation

10/10

Området

9,0/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

By the beach

We come here regularly as it suits all our family needs. The sea was warm this year for swimming and water sports too. Dishwasher needs salts and rinse aid as mine ran out. Facilities good.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Fabulous house in an amazing location.

This was a return holiday to TyTraeth but first time using Anglesey Holiday Lettings. What a joy the company was to deal with as we had to check a few arrangements. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We are familiar with the house having stayed here a number of times. It is showing some signs of age - cracks in plaster etc but the location and proximity to the beach and town makes up for this. So much so we didn’t hesitate to re- book for next year .
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Ideal for a family holiday

Lovely house conveniently situated close to village shops and the beach. Large garden and easy off road parking for several cars.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Lovely house, great location and such good value!

We stayed for a post-Christmas friends gathering, we had a lovely time at the house, it had everything we needed and was a great space and location. Was such good value and we would love to stay again in the future
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Holiday in Rhosneighr

Great holiday despite wild , windy and rainy weather most of the time.All bedrooms a good size with comfortable beds, plenty of bathrooms and lovely dining area.Everything worked well eg hot water and machinesGarden and lots of space make it ideal for children to play and have fun Location very good
Overnattede 7 nætter i maj 2025
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Lovely family house

Perfect house for a family celebration with plenty of room for all to enjoy. Beach and eateries all within easy walking distance. The only slight quibble is the house sign could be more clearly visible. We had an amazing stay and will definitely return.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Great

All we expected and more from a great letting agency. Will use them again. Anglesea and this part of wales has lots to offer a family break
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jun. 2022
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here on Anglesey.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Excellent choice for a family stay

Its a lovely, clean, well-equipped family-sized, airy, comfortable home-from-home. Would definitely recommend this place.... 5 good-sized bedrooms, sleeping 10 adults in comfort. Well equipped kitchen, secure garden and lots of parking. The beach is but a few steps away and some really good eating places close by. I felt we had value for money AND a great place to stay.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jun. 2022
Great to hear that your time in Ty Traeth was perfect for you and your family and that the location was brilliant for you too. We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Perfect house for large families

This house is perfect for big family holidays. Plenty of room and quiet spaces. Property was very clean and very well equipped. A few negative observations but nothing major. Location of property really central and close to beach.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jun. 2022
Thank you for your great review. So pleased to hear that it was great for you and your party. We do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Swim stay

Love location. Organised Waitrose delivery. Beds need topper mattresses for comfort. Local restaurants good.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2022
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ty Traeth and what Rhosneigr has to offer. I will pass on your feedback to the owners about the mattress toppers. We do hope to welcome you again.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Everything was to our satisfaction

This was our 3rd time at Ty Traeth,having stayed in 2017, 2023 and 2025! From our very first time at Ty Traeth we loved the house! It was such a wonderful base for our family reunions.We were all delighted with the facilities- the well equipped kitchen, utility room, living areas ,comfy bedrooms and efficient showers and bathrooms. There was ample space for our extended family to do their own thing!The outside space too was well used for relaxing, games and BBQs. We also appreciated the welcome pack , whose goodies were quickly used and enjoyed! Everything was so well organised by "the team" and we thank them so much for making our stay at TyTraeth such a wonderful experience!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. aug. 2025
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We’re delighted to hear that this was your third stay at Ty Traeth and that it continues to be such a special base for your family reunions. It’s brilliant to know the house, and outdoor space works so well for you all, and that you enjoyed the welcome pack too. We’ll be sure to pass your kind words on to the team — they will be very happy to hear them. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Lovely house in excellent position.

Six of us stayed in Ty Traeth with an age range from 3 to 74. The house was perfect for us: spacious, comfortable and warm (when there was a chilly breeze outside). We wondered whether the garden would be big enough for the boys to play in, but there was plenty of room for boules. We were 5 minutes from everywhere. We've spent lots of time in Anglesey and this was just about the best house we've been to.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Good house for a beach holiday.

A well equipped property that would be enhanced by the addition of a hand towel per person to go with each bath towel. Kitchen had everything bar some small sharp knives for food preparation. Consider adding some wall or door hooks in bathrooms for towels, similar in some bedrooms. Time to upgrade the outdoor furniture. Loungers would be good. Perhaps thank customers for leaving the property in good condition. We had a comfortable stay, thank you.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

70th birthday celebrations

Fantastic week with the family to celebrate our 70th birthdays. House in excellent location, modern and very spacious. Well stocked- big kitchen with all facilities. Great garden area. Lovely welcome basket. Couple of cleaning issues and downstairs wc/washbasin in need of upgrade.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Another wonderful stay

This is our second stay at Ty Traeth and the house is just as wonderful as we remembered, lovely and spacious. The location is perfect and the garden a good size to play in. The bedrooms are all great and flexible enough to arrange everybody who came, although some of the beds have quite hard mattresses. The downstairs space is brilliant, again we could all be together or spread out across the rooms if we wanted to. If we had to be really picky, the only things we'd say the house may benefit from is some more comfortable garden furniture for sitting in the sun, and a newer TV, but we would highly recommend the house to anyone looking at it! We hope to be back again in Rhosneigr soon and will always use Anglesey Holiday Lettings, always very friendly and helpful.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Fantastic stay

Another fantastic weekend at our favourite place! When we arrived there was no heating on and the house was freezing! The underfloor heating wasn’t working, a call to Anglesey lettings and someone was sent out within the hour to fix it, great service. A little feedback, it was December and there was no Christmas tree up, that would have been nice to arrive to a warm house and some festive decorations! That said we love the house, plenty of room for our big family and little dog in a fantastic location! It’s always so immaculately clean with everything what you need and we would highly recommend it!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. dec. 2023
We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay Jill!! We will take on board your feedback regarding the lack of a Christmas tree. All of our properties do have a tree for Christmas, but we do not usually out them up until mid December. We will review this as we realise that perhaps families are enjoying early Christmas together. Thank you very much for your feedback. We would love to be able to welcome you back at some point in the future.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

A weekend stay

We are a little surprised to find that the property was not as smart has it was when we last stayed there 18months ago. We had an issue with lack of light bulbs in side lamps everywhere. The TVs handset needs replacing. We did call the letting agents who arrived the following day with replacement batteries, by which time we had been out and bought our own. We mentioned the lack of light bulbs but nothing was done about that, we just managed. It. Is a wonderful place to stay in a large group and provided it is keep to a good standard we return. It had an abundence of crockery and cutlery which is great, pans etc are showing signs of use. Towels and bedding of very good standard. .
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. mar. 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you found our response to your request for batteries slow; you called and left a message on the office number and not the out of hours number (as per your welcome letter). We delivered 2 x batteries immediately and we were told there was no need to replace the 3 (out of 15) bathroom bulbs that were not working until after your departure, however I am delighted to hear you managed. Ty Treath has undergone a full refurbishment this month, however we refute your claim it was not as smart as your previous stay.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Nice, needs some TLC.

Firstly 4pm arrival is too strict!! We use letting agents about 8-10 times a year and this is one of the strictest, especially when you're made to leave at 10am and the cleaner arrive at 9.50am! The property is not cheap but it is located in Rhosneigr one of the more exclusive parts of the island. This property is large and spacious and serves well for multi generational family stays. We found the layout to be perfect for our needs both in terms of size and flow. Beds are comfy, kitchen has everything you could need, bathrooms spacious. The property is in need of some tlc however. There is scuffed paint work in various places, marks on carpets and bare wires in the lounge and one of the bedroom cupboards. Although not 'live' they shouldn't be like that for the price of this property! One of the garden tables is heavily damaged as is one of the homemade benches which could cause an injury. It would have been nice to have had a tumble dryer due to wet clothes from the rain but it wasn't a major issue. One thing which REALLY annoyed us was the rules about everything. When paying good money we do not want to see notices in the house telling us to atrip the beds etc etc, especially when the reason we can't get in until 4pm is due to the cleaning. What on earth is taking 6 hours?!!!! Customer services wise....hmmmm out of all the letter agents we use the service at AHL was probably the most restrictive and less helpful. This is a shame as their email communications are probably better than most i.e their 'property welcome pack'.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 3. apr. 2024
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are a little saddened to hear your thoughts on what you say is a strict arrival policy, especially as you had already enquired about an early arrival time and were told that we were unable to facilitate this, due to the constraints of our housekeeping team. We have a limited team that turn around several properties, and whilst you mentioned that you yourself work in the accommodation industry and are hard pushed to understand why it would take a cleaner 6 hours, we can assure you that this is the case. We will of course pass on your feedback to the owner regarding some of the issues that you consider to be unacceptable, however we do consider that these really annoying rules are necessary.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Perfect SPACE for a large family group

We chose this property to accommodate three generations of the family, three in our sixties, four in their forties and three under fives and a dog - and it was brilliant. We loved the large, light open space of the ground floor and the chance to gather around the big oak dining table with windows on three sides. The kitchen layout was great for several people to be in at the same time and the lounge could be a quiet comfortable spot, occasionally if the kids were outside. With laminate flooring across this level we had no worries about spills or wet footprints. The garden is a great size with an expanse of lawn and attractive shrubs, although a few nettles have sprung up that we needed to steer the kids away from. The ample parking on the drive at the front of the property was a big bonus. There are no lounger chairs but plenty of chairs to go round the outside table. There was an additional older outdoor table, it’s not fit to use and needs taking away or refurbishing. The downstairs loo is just a loo and hand basin as per the property description but the floor plan makes it look like a shower room. Our friend with mobility issues occupied the ground floor twin bedroom and had to get upstairs to shower, this was the only drawback. The staircase is wide and not steep so our friend and two year old twins could negotiate them. Our friend thought the twin beds were best suited to children I.e. not full size. The beds upstairs were very comfortable and the layout of the rooms suited us very well. Parents had the en-suite room with their three children (two in travel cots) in the twin room next door to them, on one side of the house, The other four adults were in the two double rooms on the opposite of the landing area. The family bathroom in the middle was fantastic, lots of space, a free standing bath and luxurious walk in shower. One of our party is an electrician he was unhappy that the “electrics” were in a cupboard that we couldn’t lock in the downstairs loo. I would never have noticed that. Rhosneigr shops are 2 or 3 hundred metres from the house, same for the beach. Highly recommended.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Lovely spacious property ideally located in the centre of the pretty village of Rhosneigr

Its a big spacious house with huge living areas for the five bedrooms. Large kitchen, two big patio doors that can be opened up onto the modest garden on sunny days. Plenty of big sofas and chairs to relax in of an evening. The kitchen is big with its own dining table, then there is the large central area with 2nd table for 6~8, big galleried landing upstairs and finally a lounge and TV. It is located opposite a school (the entrace drive is - not the garden), but we never heard so much as the tinyest bit of noise and no there aren't hoards of cars at the beginning or end of the school day. Its located a short walk from the Village centre or the beach. Car parking wise, you can get several cars down the drive but turning around space in the drive is tricky if lots of cars are parked. Best to reverse down the drive and accept you have to stack the cars. Last in first out. The outdoor Chimera/BBQ - well I wouldn't want to cook on it. But its an excellent platform for the probably more convenient disposable BBQs you get from the Supermarket. Kitchen is well equpped if you want to cook with a nearly new big Range Cooker (Gas). The kitchen has TWO fridges, so plenty of space for keeping drinks cool. Hot Water is from a powerful Combi Gas Boiler, so the four bathrooms always have plenty of hot water. Bedrooms wise; whoever ftted the curtains wants a lesson in DIY. Several curtain tracks are laughably off the horizontal. That doesn't affect your enjoyment of the property except in a couple of the bedrooms at least, the curtains are VERY thin and cheap and barely keep any light out in the Summer, plus also can't easliy be drawn accross the whole of the window. I took a blackout curtain of my own I could put over the windown and was VERY glad I did. Bedroom 2 with the ensuite has no wardrobe just a freestanding clothes hanger - its just about adequate or you hang clothes in the other bedrooms. Bathrooms were all clean and fresh. Good showers - however the showers drain very poorly - yes that's minor and being very picky. Overall, nothing much to take fault with except bedroom curtains. I would honestly recommned the house for a big family holiday.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. jul. 2024
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very grateful for our guests informing us of areas of improvement for the properties that we manage.We will pass on all of your feedback to the owner as we are sure that they will be very interested in the points that you have kindly brought to our attention. We hope that none of the areas of improvement that you mention detracted from your stay and we thank you again for both your custom and your feedback.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

6th holiday at Ty Traeth

This was the sixth time that we’ve stayed at Ty Traeth….and we’ll be staying again next year! It fulfills all our requirements for a family holiday for 9 with ages from 3 to 77. The house is well located near the village shops and the beach and can easily accommodate 3 cars on the private driveway without blocking each other in. There is a gate at the end of the drive that makes the garden secure for small children and any pets….all in all a great place to stay.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Return stay

Return visit for a family break after we stayed here last year. Lovely outdoor space and furniture had been updated, so we could BBQ and all eat together comfortably outside. The space inside also works perfectly for us, we particularly love the dinning space, which is a lovely bright room. Kitchen is big and the extra fridge comes in very handy, plenty of cookware available for family dinners. Beds are a little soft for my liking but wouldn't put me off staying again. Location is very handy to local village and beach. Parking brings you right up to the door making it much easier when unpacking. Would definitely return again.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Had a great weekend away over New Year with friends would definitely recommend

Property was in a great location close to the beaches, good for walking with the dogs, secure gardens for the dogs too. Plenty of space for all of us in the property, nice and clean, comfortable, and good value for money- everything we needed for a very enjoyable weekend. Would definitely recommend.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Fantastic house!

We loved our stay at Ty Traeth. We have visited Rhosneigr several times and this was the best house we have stayed in. Light and airy, comfortable beds, plenty of space and ideal location for walking to the beach and village centre. We will definitely return!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. maj 2022
Thank you for letting us know that you had a lovely stay at such a fantastic house. We love to know that our guests enjoy the location, property and ultimately their holiday. Thank you for saying that you will return in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Beach holiday

My daughter and myself love sea swimming, as both of us have love outdoor and open swimming. We loved location and especially dog safe and childproof garden. The size of accommodation met all our diverse needs. We were able to book restaurants that take dogs too.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. sep. 2021
Thank you for your kind review. Ty Traeth is a gorgeous property in which is nicely tucked away but still in the centre close to all of the amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon where you can qualify for a 5% returning customer discount if you book direct.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback