Waragil Cottage - Original Bosætter Hjemmestyre

Billedgalleri for Waragil Cottage - Original Bosætter Hjemmestyre

Et spiseområde med et træbord og stole, en stenvæg og et vindue med udsigt.
Et soveværelse med en træseng, en blå sofa og en lilla lænestol.
Et gult hus med ståltag, omgivet af frodigt grønt og en lille veranda.
Et spiseområde med et træbord og stole, en vase og en sofa i baggrunden.
En overdækket veranda med fletstole og et bord, trægulv og udsigt gennem store vinduer.

Anmeldelser

8,2 ud af 10.
Rigtig godt

Højdepunkter

  • Spil
    Et sjældent fund – prøv de mange forskellige spil, der tilbydes på stedet.

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan eller terrasse
  • Legetøj
  • Grill
  • Køleskab
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Mulighed for parkering på stedet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Blackheath, New South Wales
  • Place, Keith Rowe Gallery
    ‪7 min. gang‬
  • Place, Campbell Rhododendron Gardens
    ‪12 min. gang‬
  • Place, Vipassana Meditation Centre
    ‪2 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Western Sydney Intl. Lufthavn (WSI)
    ‪77 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

4 soveværelser (10 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 3

1 queensize-seng og 1 futon (enkeltseng)

Soveværelse 4

1 dobbeltseng og 1 futon (enkeltseng)

Soveværelse 5

1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

1 badeværelse

Badeværelse 1

Sæbe · Håndklæder til rådighed · Toilet · Kun brusekabine · Shampoo · Hårtørrer

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Veranda eller hawaiiansk terrasse
Køkken
Separat spiseområde
Have
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Blackheath

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Blackheath ved siden af en golfbane og i bjergene. Stedets naturskønne områder kan opleves med et besøg til Blue Mountains Nationalpark og Katoomba Scenic World. Rejser du med børn? Du kan overveje at tage dem med til Mount Victoria Railway Museum og Blue Mountains Cultural Centre. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom kajakroning og rafting i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår vandring og ridning.
Kort
Blackheath, New South Wales

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Keith Rowe Gallery - 7 min. gang - 0.6 km
  • Campbell Rhododendron Gardens - 12 min. gang - 1.1 km
  • Popes Glen Reserve - 12 min. gang - 1.1 km
  • Vipassana Meditation Centre - 2 min. kørsel - 2.3 km
  • Blackheath Golf Course - 3 min. kørsel - 2.0 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Blackheath Station - 5 min. gang
  • Western Sydney Intl. Lufthavn (WSI) - 78 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪New Ivanhoe Hotel - ‬7 min. gang
  • ‪Victory Theatre Cafe - ‬8 min. gang
  • ‪The Carrington - ‬11 min. kørsel
  • ‪Mountain Culture Beer Co. - ‬11 min. kørsel
  • ‪Old City Bank Bar and Brasserie - ‬12 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Waragil Cottage - Original Bosætter Hjemmestyre et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Waragil Cottage - Original Bosætter Hjemmestyre?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Waragil Cottage - Original Bosætter Hjemmestyre?

Indtjekning starter kl. 15.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Waragil Cottage - Original Bosætter Hjemmestyre?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Waragil Cottage - Original Bosætter Hjemmestyre?

Feriested med familievenlig profil ligger i bjergene i Blackheath, kun 15 minutters gang fra Keith Rowe Gallery og Popes Glen Reserve. Derudover ligger Campbell Rhododendron Gardens og Blackheath Golf Course ca. 3 km derfra. Du kan desuden gå til Blackheath Station på 5 minutter.

Anmeldelser

8,2

Alletiders

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 6 af i alt 15 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 5 af i alt 15 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 3 af i alt 15 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 15 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 15 anmeldelser

8,6/10

Rengøring

5,0/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

9,0/10

Indtjekning

7,6/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Området

8,6/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great house , well set up but the fridge wasnt working. The freezer works but the fridge does not.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. okt. 2026
Hi Russ, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed Waragil Cottage and found it well-equipped. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the fridge not working during your stay. We’re pleased to let you know that the fridge has now been replaced. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, The Accommodated Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning, kommunikation

Property good, Managers Not so good

We booked through Accommodated and they didn't return phone calls or emails and as a host myself they were very disappointing in their professionalism. As to the property, it sleeps 11 as long as a full paying person sleeps on the lounge as the pull out bed couldn't be accessed with removing both lounges and there was nowhere to put them. The other sleeping accommodation was wooden sun lounges for 5 people as there were only 3 double beds. Be prepared for this. One toilet for 11 people and a lack of toilet paper had us buying our own.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Hi Tracey. Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay. We advertise exactly what the property offers and match photos with the description. It sounds like you needed a bigger property with more toilets than what you booked so perhaps it would have been better to chose a bigger property. We clearly state what the amenities are in the description and photos. We haven't had any guests have issues with the bed in the lounge room before. It's a click clack fold out and fits the space. Apologies for the toilet paper issue as there should definitely have been more than two rolls put out for 11 guests. I'll remind the housekeeper to do so in future. Kind regards.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great cottage in Blackheath.

Lovely cottage and great kitchen set up. We enjoyed our stay and the close walk to the shops in Blackheath. Sandra
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Christmas in the mountains

A quaint blue mountains period cottage with great bushland walks just a block away (not national park, so good for the dogs too!). A wonderful setting where the branches of the family celebrated Christmas. The changing levels in the house was a bit challenging for an elderly relative, and the one bathroom could be in high demand if full with 10 people. Except for one room, there were no flyscreens, so getting air flow on hotter days meant possible flies or mossies.
Overnattede 8 nætter i december 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thanks for your review. We'll look into this.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

The ceiling is collapsing!

Overall the stay was fine, but the ceiling in the sitting room is collapsing! The second night we sat at the table in another room as it looked that bad and was getting worse . . . sent an email to the property manager but no reply yet. Do not rent until they have fixed this . . .
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Hi Andrew, To be fair you only contacted us at the end of your stay notifying us of your concerns about the ceiling stating it wasn't too bad. We responded to your message. The ceiling has since been fixed. You were compensated with a partial refund. All the best.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

This property is fantastic very generous rooms and new kitchen and bathroom

I do not recommend this property for asthmatics or people with allergies All bedrooms have significant mould and for me I needed to medicate myself for sleeping and developed allergy symptoms when sleeping Otherwise exceptional property
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thank you for your feedback Helen. It is mindful to consider that part of this house is over 100 years old and that you stayed during an unprecedented month of heavy non-stop rain. Most of our properties, even new ones, experienced some humidity. We have endeavoured to resolve the issue and have had no complaints since. Thank you for still acknowledging it is an exceptional property.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed

Some issues

We left our stay at Waragil Cottage NOT feeling as relaxed as we had hoped! While we were there we experienced a leak from the roof during a rainstorm (that looked to have already been patched with a cloth/sponge) onto the stairs, the dryer stopped working, the microwave seemed to trip a safety fuse for the house a number of times and the gas heater continually needed to be relit (maybe we didn’t know how to properly work it but we felt we followed the instructions given as best as we could). Please also be aware, as can be seen in the house pictures, that the third bedroom as mentioned is a sunroom but it only has sheer curtains to the outside, and windows without curtains facing into it from both the kitchen and a separate sitting room, as well as an open doorway with no door so privacy was non-existent and not amenable to sleep if someone was using the kitchen or sitting room as there was no curtains to block the light. Also be aware that the bathroom has entrances to it from a bedroom, and another room near the sunroom, and we found the locks on the doors were not easy to operate. The house did have a cosy feel to it and we appreciated the kitchen but for the price we paid we would not personally return.
Overnattede 6 nætter i januar 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
We are sorry for your experience and would like to say all issues raised have been remedied.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Mountain Getaway

Waragil House was a perfect getaway location for my family including my dad, husband, daughter and dog. Though the cottage seems small from the outside there is plenty of room for everyone to spread out with 2 lounge room areas, 2 dining areas and cosy nooks. We loved for front porch for breakfast and an afternoon drink. The cottage is perfectly located only a couple of streets from both the main shops and the walking trails on the left side of Blackheath which are dog friendly. We stayed a week and enjoyed a different walk every day with the dog.
Overnattede 8 nætter i januar 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Interesting Heritage house

Interesting mix of old and new parts of the house. Would love to know some of the history behind the different parts of the house. Close to everything including great bush walks.The stairs inside were a challenge for elderly, but otherwise cosy.
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2020
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cottage and lovely yard in excellent location to Blackhealth (short walk) and Porters Pass Walk.

We enjoyed our stay at Waragil Cottage in beautiful Blackheath. The house was very well appointed, lovely premises, cosy and great for your family and dogs (big fenced yard). Close enough to walk to shops and cafes in Blackheath as well as the wonderful Porters Pass walking and other walking tracks.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thanks for your review.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cute little place perfect for family getaways

Such a gorgeous little place! My partner and I stayed along with 2 children and we loved it. Nice and close to Blackheath shops and not too far from so many great bush walks as well as Katoomba if you're feeling like hitting the town. Would recommend!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2020
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful stay

We enjoyed our time immensely staying in Warrigal cottage. The neighbourhood was delightfully tranquil and cosy; it was the perfect place to call home for two weeks in the mountains. The house was immaculate, full of charming character, and well-kitted out with anything we could possibly need. Communication with Heidi was fantastic. When we wanted to extend our stay, she was so incredibly helpful and made everything a smooth process. Thank you for sharing your home!
Overnattede 10 nætter i december 2019
Fra arkiv

6/10 Okay

Character home with flaws

There were a few issues with the house but overall found it to be ok for our stay. Pluses were it was full of character and had a large yard. Minuses were many. The described kitchen as a chef's kitchen really did not match. The fact you could not use the cupboards to put food in was a shock limiting where we were to store our food, which we did in the laundry. Yes there was a cupboard above but very small. All the cupboards below were not to used without explanation. The laundry walls were all peeling with paint. The sliding door in the sunroom was very hard to open and close and had to keep asking my husband to as it was so hard. Only one flyscreen on all the windows. Dust and cobwebs galore on ceiling in lounge room which was very noticeable. There was mould on wall in front bedroom. I thought the house was not very clean. The vanity in the bathroom was all chipped. And neither any bedroom had a wardrobe to put your clothes !!!!! Only two hooks on the wall !!!!! There were hardly any light fittings in the house. It's a shame as the house has so much character and potential. The
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Hi Gai, The property is a lovely old heritage listed cottage and is our most budget listing at $45 each per night over Christmas and even cheaper in off peak times. (Less than a backpackers) Thank you for advising of the mould, it must have come from all the recent heavy rains we've had and then the extreme heat that has followed since, so that would explain why it appeared so quickly aswell as the spiders webs. We'll certainly have that seen to asap. With regard to the cleaning, this too will be addressed. I can only assume with it being the extremely busy Christmas holiday period, that the cleaner was a little rushed in her prep. Please remember, this is an original old settlers cottage and hasn't been renovated, there's ample photos of the entire property so nothing is left to guessing. The photos in the profile give a very good idea of what the property is like so it's unfortunate your expectations were above that of the images. Thank you for your feed back as we value our guests opinions and are always seeking to provide the best possible experience in line with the pricing.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter
Overnattede 3 nætter i januar 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2023
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback