Dette feriehus befinder sig i Whittier i landlige omgivelser og ved strandpromenaden. Smoky Mountain Country Club og Sequoyah National Golf Club er begge et besøg værd, hvis oplevelser står på agendaen, mens dem der er interesseret i seværdigheder, kan kigge forbi Great Smoky Mountains Railroad og Smokey Mountain Trains Museum. Cherokee Botanical Garden and Nature Trail og Santa's Land Family Theme Park and Zoo er også et besøg værd. Benyt lejligheden til at udforske områdets udendørsoplevelser som ridning og andre aktiviteter såsom slædekørsel.
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad - 8 min. kørsel - 13.0 km
Great Smoky Mountains National Park - 12 min. kørsel - 17.7 km
Harrahs Cherokee Casino - 12 min. kørsel - 14.8 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 136 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Bryson City Brewing - 8 min. kørsel
Arby's - 9 min. kørsel
Granny's Kitchen - 11 min. kørsel
Taco Bell - 9 min. kørsel
Wendy's - 11 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er River front cottage fantastisk til fiskeri, kyak eller slanger. et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos River front cottage fantastisk til fiskeri, kyak eller slanger.?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos River front cottage fantastisk til fiskeri, kyak eller slanger. den 4. nov. 2026 starter fra 4.039 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 29. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos River front cottage fantastisk til fiskeri, kyak eller slanger.?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på River front cottage fantastisk til fiskeri, kyak eller slanger.?
Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på River front cottage fantastisk til fiskeri, kyak eller slanger.?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger River front cottage fantastisk til fiskeri, kyak eller slanger.?
Denne hytte ligger ved strandpromenaden, kun få skridt fra Nantahala National Forest og Tuckasegee River. Derudover ligger Smoky Mountain Country Club og Sequoyah National Golf Club ca. 5 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
8,2
Alletiders
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 30 af i alt 61 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
30
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 16 af i alt 61 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
16
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 10 af i alt 61 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
10
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 61 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 5 af i alt 61 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
5
9,2/10
Rengøring
10/10
Faciliteter
8,0/10
Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter
9,8/10
Indtjekning
9,0/10
Kommunikation
8,0/10
Området
8,8/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Moleana H.
11. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Its very close to where I was playing softball. Its was very clean and nice view
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jay
19. feb. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
Clean room, amenities and the location was beautiful
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Josh C.
27. sep. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
There rental was very nice and close to everything. Only issues we had was some of the beds. Was stiff the one in the add on like the master was tough to sleep on. And there was like espn. To watch sports. And the tv would not allow you to link to it with your phone to play it. Besides that. No problems. And would stay again. If beds was better feeling s when sleeping.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Alexis
15. mar. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Was close to everything and cottage was very clean
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Mark H.
19. jul. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very clean. The host answered my question in a timely manner. Everywhere we went was within a 10-15 minute drive. Loved the river in the back as well
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Ruby B.
3. sep. 2026
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We liked the set up. Even extended oir stay. The price was great. Beds were comfortable. We had a few complaints, but overall it worked for us. We bought and left a broom and fly swatter. No yard at all. NOT kid friendly. No outside water hose. Could use a good, deep cleaning inside and out.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Susan H.
10. nov. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Quaint and nice stay. Peaceful back porch to watch the river and fish.
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. nov. 2025
Hi there! Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Kelley B.
30. sep. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed
House was clean and comfortable for the most part. Neighborhood was rundown, but quiet. I would stay here again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. mar. 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
James N.
10. aug. 2025
Relax by the river.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very good great location. Would stay there again.
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
Nicole T.
3. jan. 2026
Great location, pretty river view with covered porch.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall, this house was wonderful. It had everything that we needed with the exception of some general kitchen cooking ware. It was clean and was as described. We look forward to booking this house again in the near future.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
lisa s.
6. aug. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Home as described.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. mar. 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
Mike B.
24. sep. 2024
Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It was very quiet and clean
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. okt. 2024
Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon. Thank you, Yellow Rose Team
Fra en partnerside
8/10 Godt
Mickey H.
1. jan. 2020
M nt get away
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2019
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
David H.
8. jul. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Grt away
Very nice place to stay but the furniture needs to be upgraded the kitchen table is very week and wobbly and it need new seating in the living room what is in there sits too low for older people
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
2/10 Bundkarakter
Kosal Y.
27. jul. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Location
Surrounding area was not as described. Loud train, old creepy houses and the river was so dirty. We stayed a night due to fear for our safety. I would give zero star but that wasn’t an option so I have to give 1 star.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. aug. 2024
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The Great Smoky Mountain Railroad is a very popular and well known attraction in our area. Unfortunately, we cannot control the train or the rain that makes the river muddy every so often. If we had known you were not happy with the property, we could have moved you to a different location. Again we apologize about the issues.
Thank you,
Yellow Rose Team
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Kim M.
2. okt. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Hurricane hit
The place was absolutely great - definitely not the host or property manager's fault. Hurricane Helene hit and we were forced to evacuate. I can tell you it would have been great otherwise. Right on the water and very nice other than the couches ARE too uncomfortable as stated in other posts. Back porch is awesome with water view!!
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. okt. 2024
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry you had to evacuate due to the hurricane. The river did rise several feet that night, but thankfully it did not impact the home. We hope to see you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
SHAWNA E.
29. dec. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation
Great visit
The place was very clean and close to nearby Bryson City. The only negative remarks are there is no toaster even though the listing says there is. Also, there is a TV but no internet and no satellite to use the TV. Thankfully we were able to use our hotspot. The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything from the other rooms. Bring extra blankets in the winter months. There is only sheets and a thin comforter on the beds. Hot showers though! Overall, I would rent again.
Overnattede 4 nætter i december 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. feb. 2025
Hi there. Thank you for letting us know about the toaster. We will have this replaced. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Yellow Rose
Fra en partnerside
6/10 Okay
Glenn G.
9. jul. 2025
July 4th week
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Yellow rose was easy to deal with. Hours opened ? I worked real estate, property management & our office was opened 7 days per week. The Couchs in this unit was impossible to sit on & be comfortable. The small print as far as wifi needs to be easier to see. We work remotely & this was an issue.
Fra en partnerside
2/10 Bundkarakter
16. okt. 2020
Whittier
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
When you look at pictures they make it look like its in a secluded area its not a busy road goes right by it a trailer is across from it and a post office across the river that opens at 6:00 in the morning making a lot of noise trash in yard when we get there no dishes
Fra en partnerside
6/10 Okay
Mary H.
29. nov. 2020
Elliot road stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a leak in the master bathroom above the shower. There was a spot in the floor between the hall bathro and first bedroom that felt as if the floor was separating. We were also a little disappointed in the pots and pans that were in the cabin. We did buy a bigger pot and left it there for others to use.
Verificeret anmeldelse
2/10 Bundkarakter
Karen K.
21. jun. 2021
Synes godt om: Indtjekning
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very deceiving okay
One son got there the night before everybody else and advised us not to even come and stay location was horrible, trailer right outside the front door house sits right off of main bridge. And then the one night he did stay there somebody tried to break in the back window of his truck. So the rest of the family that was supposed to go we decided not to go at all and put our lives or vehicles at risk. It's just a shame that we lost so much money on renting a place that was very deceiving with their pictures. My advice do not rent this place
Overnattede 1 nat i juni 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. jul. 2023
Thank you for taking time to review this property.
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Ashley O.
29. jul. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
20 elliot
Alot of bees outside the house. We got stung a few times thankfully nobidy was allergic to bees on this trip. Also on Thursday our kids was outside placing and some guys that said they worked for the owner of the residence were outside walking around the property. One of the guys had a gun on his waist which is fine however an announcement that they were coming to look through the storage under the house would have been more appropriate. Especially considering the children ages ranging from 6 to 14 were outside at the time. 3 star rating due to these listed items.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. sep. 2023
Hi there. The guys that arrived on Thursday were the maintenance crew that we sent out to take care of the bees around the house. They do in fact work for our company and they were doing routine maintenance as requested. We apologize if this inconvenienced you at all, however, we had to send them to take care of the bees. Thank you.
Fra en partnerside
8/10 Godt
Jamie P.
23. jun. 2025
Outside deck very dirty
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our overall stay was good. One bedroom had no cover but that was quickly taken care of. I do however have a couple of complaints. The outside deck overlooking the river was filthy. Spider webs everywhere and wasp nests. Luckily I found the nests a did away with them before anyone was hurt. Also, supplies were very limited. We were there for 4 days. It was stated that all trash had to be tied up in bags or there would be an additional charge. We were only provided 2 trash bags. Also, only 1 laundry detergent pod, and 2 dishwasher pods. That seems a little extreme when considering what I paid to stay there. Like I stated, overall we had a great time. I just feel some things were overlooked. Especially that outside deck.
Fra en partnerside
8/10 Godt
Diane B.
25. jun. 2024
Great place
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Nice little place for a quick get away directly on the river. Furniture in living room not comfortable but other than that, it was great!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2024
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
Robert F.
2. apr. 2024
Great getaway
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It was an awesome little cozy cabin for me and my family super close to the casino but far enough outside where the traffic don’t bother you the river, running right in front of it adds a certain level of serenity to the place we arrived and noticed that the place was immaculate clean beds were everything looked freshly made well totally arrange another day with yellow rose Realty again
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback