Denne feriebolig befinder sig ved en sø i Lake Tarawera. Rotorua Golfklub og Springfield golfklub er begge værd at udforske, hvis oplevelser er på agendaen, mens dem der trænger til at shoppe, kan besøge Rotorua Central Mall og Rotorua Night Market. Rotorua Arts Village og Sir Howard Morrison Performing Arts Centre er også et besøg værd. Oplevelser som jetski og kajakroning giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve mountainbiking og cykling i nærheden.
Redwoods Whakarewarewa Skov - 41 min. kørsel - 21.0 km
Polynesisk spa - 49 min. kørsel - 26.3 km
Rotorua-søen - 49 min. kørsel - 26.3 km
Skyline Rotorua - 59 min. kørsel - 33.7 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Rotorua (ROT-Rotorua Regional) - 35 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Burger King - 24 min. kørsel
McDonald's - 25 min. kørsel
Wendy's Hamburgers - 22 min. kørsel
Pizza Bros Lynmore - 20 min. kørsel
The Hangar Airport Café - 27 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er Nyd den smukke udsigt over søen og masser af udendørs aktiviteter lige uden for døren et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Nyd den smukke udsigt over søen og masser af udendørs aktiviteter lige uden for døren?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Nyd den smukke udsigt over søen og masser af udendørs aktiviteter lige uden for døren den 1. nov. 2026 starter fra 3.476 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 27. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Nyd den smukke udsigt over søen og masser af udendørs aktiviteter lige uden for døren?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Nyd den smukke udsigt over søen og masser af udendørs aktiviteter lige uden for døren?
Indtjekning starter kl. 14.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Nyd den smukke udsigt over søen og masser af udendørs aktiviteter lige uden for døren?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger Nyd den smukke udsigt over søen og masser af udendørs aktiviteter lige uden for døren?
Feriested ligger ved en sø, kun få skridt fra Tarawera-søen og under 10 km fra Okareka-søen og Buried Village. Derudover ligger Rotokakahi-søen og Tikitapu-søen ca. 15 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,4
Enestående
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 23 af i alt 30 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
23
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 6 af i alt 30 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
6
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 30 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
0
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 30 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
1
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 30 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
0
8,6/10
Rengøring
9,8/10
Indtjekning
9,8/10
Kommunikation
9,6/10
Området
9,2/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jonathan D.
12. okt. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful view from the house. Bringing your own bedding and towels is a bit of a pain but the listing does describe that you must do this
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Fern H.
11. apr. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Fantastic wee spot, amazing lake views and a short walk from the lake front. Check-in was simple, the driveway was a bit steep, but not bad. An amazing book with advice and maps kitchen is well equipped, with everything you need for a stay.
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Maree M.
30. jan. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very easy check in and a home away from home. We had a very restful long weekend, just a stunning part of the world. Take a water taxi and explore if you dont have your own boat!
Overnattede 4 nætter i januar 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Richard O.
2. jan. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great place in great location, everything we expected. Host was great and very easy to liaise with. Highly recommend and we will likely be back.
Overnattede 7 nætter i december 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. jan. 2026
Thanks Richard.
You are welcome back any time :-)
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Dee L.
31. jan. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Absolutely fantastic spot
Clean, beautiful views, wonderful hosts
Overnattede 10 nætter i januar 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kath P.
8. jan. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great holiday home
This is our 2nd time staying at Quails Run. Love the location and being able to use the jetty for our boat is fantastic. Looking forward to coming back again in the future!
Overnattede 9 nætter i december 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Kate P.
18. feb. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Peaceful lakeside stay
We absolutely loved our time staying at Quails Run. So peaceful and quiet and beautiful view over the lake. The house was cosy and like a home away from home. Highly recommend!
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kath P.
9. jan. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Lake Tarawera Love
Loved staying at this property. Amazing location & so handy being able to use the jetty. Looking forward to coming again!
Overnattede 9 nætter i december 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Vicki G.
11. feb. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Lovely area and virw
We enjoyed Tarawera and exploring the area.
Overnattede 5 nætter i januar 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Sylvia B.
26. dec. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A wonderful homely stay
I was there with my partner for three nights, the first day/night we were joined by family.
Lake Tarawera is magical, the lake and the area are great for swimming and walking….the bach felt like a home away from home.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Karina J.
24. feb. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Lovely simple bach. All the comforts as if you owned it yourself
Excellent
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Angela H.
16. apr. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Brillant view
Dear Tina,
We had a very nice time in this beautiful house, surrounded by palm trees, chirping birds and with a brilliant view.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Rebecca M.
5. jan. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A great, tranquil location
A lovely clean house nestled in the bush. We couldn’t get enough of the beautiful view from the front deck. Nice to have access to a private jetty, meaning friends with a boat could pick us up for a day on the lake and all we had to do was walk across the road.
Overnattede 4 nætter i januar 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Paul E.
30. jan. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Lovely spot to relax.
Excellent location. Understated in the bookabach advert. Great corner of Tarawera. Slightly dated with no WiFi, which was a good and no so good thing. Great views, quiet spot. Great access to small boat ramp and jetty. Loved it.
Overnattede 3 nætter i januar 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. apr. 2020
Wi Fi is available but unfortunately had reached its cap during your stay. So sorry about that.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Natalie G.
24. apr. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A very comfortable house in a spectacular area
We really loved our stay in this relaxing property, with a beautiful view over a secluded harbour. You can easily get to an easy walk around the lake with a great variety of birdlife, and when we were there, great autumn colours. The house is very warm and comfortable and well equipped with everything you need, and the host was lovely to deal with. The drive is indeed very steep but there are steps down to one side.
Overnattede 6 nætter i april 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Rosemary T.
8. mar. 2023
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Idyllic setting by beautiful lake
View of lake is stunning. House is older style but comfortable.
Driveway is very steep and garage narrow. Easier to park on grassy verge opposite. The relative isolation of the property is very relaxing!
Overnattede 5 nætter i marts 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
gretchen k.
30. jan. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Fabulous spot
The views, jetty and amenities are what made this house great. Having our own allocated side of the jetty was a game changer and the sheltered nature of the bay meant we could leave the boat in the water all week. The owners also have kyaks and a row boat that you can use which made for a heap of fun. The house is small (we have 4 kids) but had everything we needed and with the lake nearby we didn't intend to spend too much time in the house. The weather was wet for a lot of our holiday so the jigsaw selection came in handy. The drive is very steep so we parked the car on the grass opposite the road but if you have mobility issues it wouldn't be suitable.
Overnattede 8 nætter i januar 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
4/10 Ringe
Karen K.
6. feb. 2025
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Disappointing; left early. Not good for international travelers
These accommodations did not meet our expectations. We booked for the first 3 days of our 22 day holiday, and left at 5am after the first night. •The driveway was EXTREMELY steep. Heed the warnings of other reviewers. We felt very uncomfortable parking our car on the steep hill even with the emergency brake on and pieces of concrete wedged against the tires. Would have been helpful to park in the garage at the top of hill, but it was locked. No communication that there was a key available. The day we left, we discovered one of the keys provided via lockbox unlocked garage. •Outside maintenance: The outside sorely in need of repainting, dead leaves all up the steep stairs to the front door, shrubs on side of driveway/up the steep stairs encroach walking space, broken furniture and trash on the deck.•Inside: Others has reviewed the older nature of the home (maybe spruce up the painting?);hallway light fixture missing; hot water takes a long time to heat up. Carpets were stained. Etc.•Location: the drive to/from Rotorua is 30 minutes and very windy. Not convenient for popping into town for groceries and activities. Overall this might be an accommodation suited for local vacationers wanting to hang out at the lake the whole time vs. international travelers seeking well-maintained accommodation convenient to Rotorura who also have significant luggage for a long-term stay.
Overnattede 3 nætter i januar 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. feb. 2025
Hi Karen
Thanks for your comments.
This is a family bach which we make available for visitors to rent out.
We believe that what we charge is in line with the condition of the property.
Yes, the drive is steep, but as you mention, there is a key to the garage provided with the house key, and there is a parking area at the bottom of the drive.
A stain on the carpet had been caused by the previous guest and we were only made aware of it just before you arrived so couldn't attend to it.
The location we cannot do anything about.
I agree that it may not be suitable for travellers such as yourself
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Lori H.
19. feb. 2025
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed
May not be suitable for international travlers, listing not accurate
I was careful to choose houses that said they had wifi and did not say bring your own bedding, We were shocked when we received check instructions for this house that bedding and towels were not provided! It was too late to change homes, so that leaves the travler with no choice but to buy bedding and towels that then had to be thrown away. Another big issue for us that might not be for others was that again, not until check-in info was given did we learn the wifi was limited! We NEVER would have chosen a house with limited wifi. We all needed to work remotely in the evening I had no other way to communicate with my children back home other than through FT calling via wifi and we had movie nights planned, wanted to watch LOTR since we were visiting Hobbiton. The wifi ran out very quickly the first night! We had to drive 30 minutes to wifi to even message the owner to get more wifi, which she agreed to do m but again, ran out within a couple of hours. This really impacted our stay. We gave up trying to reach the owner to get wifi as it was so far to get to wifi to even ask for more and they seemed very concerned we were using too much data. The listing should say very limited wifi , no towels or bedding provided, Also seems like a cleaner does not come between, you are expected to fully clean the home per instructions, we found fake fingernails on the floor, so the previous guest did not do the best job, no garbage service so you have to drive garbage to station,.
Overnattede 5 nætter i januar 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. feb. 2025
This is a disappointing review, when we actually went out of our way to try to accommodate this guests needs and chose not to charge any extra.
It seems that there is no such thing as limited wifi in America and this guest was not aware that NZ is different.
We aren't able to provide unlimited wifi because of the location of the property, and the fact also that it is a holiday home and isn't occupied full time.
The amount provided is normally sufficient, and we are able to have more data added within limits.
It was an unusual situation with this guest in that there only form of contact was via wifi, and they apparently had no mobile phone or mobile data.
The check in information does advise that sheets and towels are not provided, with the reason being that we are unable to have them laundered between guests.
A cleaner does attend between guests, and the comment that we expect guests to do a full clean is absolutely incorrect.
We can only apologise if a fake nail was overlooked by the cleaner.
It is correct that there is no rubbish collection - again because of the location, and again this is due to the location.
There does seem to be an issue with the expectations of some overseas guests, but this is a family bach which we choose to rent out to cover expenses, and we believe that what we charge reflects the amenities available.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kathryn B.
25. mar. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful spot! So quiet! Loved every moment
Very easy.
Overnattede 3 nætter i marts 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
AManda B.
12. feb. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Lake gem
Great place to stay
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Decia M.
25. jan. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Wonderful views
Has a steep driveway, so wouldn’t recommend for very old people or younger children, but was perfect for us. Wonderful views with a long deck out the front, and very close walking distance to lake across the road. Was cozy and tidy with everything you need. Host very good to deal with. A really beautiful quite spot. Really enjoyed our stay🙂
Overnattede 4 nætter i januar 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Dee L.
19. jan. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Absolutely fantastic spot, wonderful view, kayaks were great and boat parking on jetty perfect!
Absolutely fantastic spot and Tina a marvellous host will rent again
Overnattede 10 nætter i januar 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Marion C.
7. jun. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Perfect bach for the winter
We hired the bach as a group of families for a winter trip. The house covered all of our needs; log fire, access to the lake and Whakawerawera Forest, plenty of crockery etc. The access is up a steep drive and steps so it may not be for everyone. The owner was really easy to deal with and we would come back again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jeff Dowthwaite D.
8. mar. 2021
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A lovely Spot
A lovely spot to stay that was well furnished with everything that we needed. A beautiful corner of the world to relax and soak in some nature. Unfortunately no wifi as advertised but reception for calls/3G. Would stay again
Overnattede 7 nætter i februar 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. mar. 2021
Hi Jeff, sorry that there was no wifi available when you stayed. There is wifi, but it isnt unlimited, so possibly
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback