Hytte

Creekwood Cabin-Hot Tub - Secluded - Covered Porch

Billedgalleri for Creekwood Cabin-Hot Tub - Secluded - Covered Porch

En hytte med veranda og skorsten, omgivet af frodig vegetation.
Et hyggeligt værelse indrettet som en hytte, med en stor seng, et kommode, et sminkebord og en ventilator.
En hytte med træterrasse, stenvægge og en overdækket veranda.
Et køkken i en træhytte med en central ø, træskabe, et køleskab og diverse hårde hvidevarer.
En hyggelig hytteinteriør med træpaneler, en trappe, en stue med to sofaer, et spiseområde og et køkken.

Anmeldelser

9,4 ud af 10.
Enestående

Højdepunkter

  • Sjov for hele familien
    Højt bedømt af familier
  • Spillehal/spillerum
    Et sjældent fund – sjov for alle aldre med en spillehal/et spillerum på stedet.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    I nærheden af Fontana Lake

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan eller terrasse
  • Massage i spaen
  • Boblebad på stedet
  • Spillehal/spillerum
  • Grill
  • Aircondition

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Almond, NC
  • Place, Nantahala National Forest
    ‪1 min. gang‬
  • Place, Fontana Lake
    ‪17 min. gang‬
  • Place, Great Smoky Mountains Railroad
    ‪21 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (8 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 3

2 enkeltsenge

Soveværelse 4

1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Veranda eller hawaiiansk terrasse
Køkken
Separat spiseområde
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Almond

Denne hytte befinder sig i Almond i landlige omgivelser og ved strandpromenaden. Great Smoky Mountains Railroad og Stecoah Valley Cultural Arts Center er et par eksempler på nogle af de lokale seværdigheder, mens andre inkluderer Bryson City Gem Mine og Smokey Mountain Trains Museum. Afsæt lidt tid til at udforske områdets muligheder for vingårdsture, eller få lidt frisk luft på eventyr i form af ridning i nærheden.
Kort
Almond, NC

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Nantahala National Forest - 1 min. gang - 0.0 km
  • Fontana Lake - 17 min. gang - 1.4 km
  • Great Smoky Mountains Railroad - 21 min. kørsel - 29.7 km
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park - 25 min. kørsel - 34.4 km
  • Harrahs Cherokee Casino - 35 min. kørsel - 51.9 km

Restauranter

  • ‪Big Wesser BBQ & Brew - ‬15 min. kørsel
  • ‪River's End Restaurant - ‬15 min. kørsel
  • ‪Dancing Bear Sweetery - ‬17 min. kørsel
  • ‪Cardinal Coffee - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪Kallistos - ‬10 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Creekwood Cabin-Hot Tub - Secluded - Covered Porch et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Creekwood Cabin-Hot Tub - Secluded - Covered Porch?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Creekwood Cabin-Hot Tub - Secluded - Covered Porch?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Creekwood Cabin-Hot Tub - Secluded - Covered Porch?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Creekwood Cabin-Hot Tub - Secluded - Covered Porch?

Denne hytte ligger ved strandpromenaden, kun 15 minutters gang fra Nantahala National Forest og Fontana Lake. Derudover ligger Stecoah Valley Cultural Arts Center og Tuckasegee River ca. 15 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,4

Enestående

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 24 af i alt 31 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 5 af i alt 31 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 1 af i alt 31 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 31 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 31 anmeldelser

9,6/10

Rengøring

10/10

Indtjekning

9,4/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Området

9,6/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Place is absolutely gorgeous and about 20 min drive from everything!! Definitely would stay here again!!
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2026
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Glorious Fall Colors at Creekwood

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The cabin was justcas described. Very clean. The microwave didn't work when we arrived but after 1 call on Monday morning we had a new microwave by lunch. I wouod highly recommend Yellowrose Realty for vacation rental needs.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Fabulous getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Had a absolutely wonderful time here with family! Already planning another trip here.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It was a great cabin & the surrounding area is quiet & beautiful!
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2025
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Best place to stay !

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had the best time. We always do. This is the best company. Me and my kids come to this cabin every year and we have always have a great time
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
We rented this cabin for a family getaway, and unfortunately, several issues made our stay disappointing.The microwave did not work, despite being an advertised amenity. We had purchased food specifically to prepare in the microwave, so this was a significant inconvenience. We reported the problem and were told the owner would be notified, but nothing was done to resolve it during our stay. Ironically, microwave popcorn was even provided for guests.The kitchen equipment was also disappointing. Several baking pans were rusty, dirty, or in poor condition. These were not items I felt comfortable using to prepare food for my family.We also had a doorknob break during our stay, raising additional concerns about property maintenance.Another frustration was the lack of consistent instructions. There were three separate sets of rules: a book marked as required reading at check-in, instructions posted on the refrigerator, and another set sent by email. These instructions contradicted one another, leaving us unsure which rules we were expected to follow.When paying to rent a vacation property, I don't expect perfection, but I do expect advertised amenities to work, kitchen equipment to be clean and usable, and instructions to be clear.This cabin needs better attention to maintenance, cleanliness, and communication. What should have been a relaxing family getaway included unnecessary frustrations that could have been avoided
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Creekwood Cabin

Beautiful place! The cabin was clean and spacious. Great location.
Overnattede 15 nætter i september 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. okt. 2024
Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon. Thank you, Yellow Rose Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great get away

Cabin was perfect size for our family. We loved the basement with the game room and hot tub was perfect too! Close to Bryson City.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. mar. 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Great stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was some much needed family time and it was great
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great Mountain Getaway

This property and the area around it is just about perfect. We took a day to wear ourselves out hiking trails with great views of amazing water falls. Took some time to walk around Bryson City for some mountain town fun, then relaxed in the hot tub and played pool & ping pong. Such a great time. Can't wait to visit this property again.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2023
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Lovely, secluded cabin

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our stay was great. No problems. The cabin was nice and secluded. The driveway was a little tough for a 2-wheel drive vehicle. I would stay again. No wifi, though.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Reciew

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. okt. 2023
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

On Site Waterfall Says It All

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the location, the serenity and amenities. Convenient to NOC, Bryson City and Cherokee.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect location

The most comfortable bed in the master room! Our baby girl was able to sleep and not hear the kids & husband in the basement playing pool. The location was great! We were close to the fishing spot at Fontana Lake. Also drove up to the Nantahala River to catch some rainbow trout. Enjoyed the day at Bryson city as well! We will be back!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2024
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Family Trip

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have to send this rental company for the past several years and have always had a great experience. The only issue that we ran into but wasn’t a huge deal was the pool table needs some work.Other than that we had an amazing vacation and will be back next year.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

42nd Anniversary

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our vacation was perfect. Love this cabin, which we've rented a couple times before. Has everything we needed and more. While the cabin has no internet, we've never minded it. We sat on the deck and listened to the water run in the creek. The gameroom downstairs is great but the pool table does need to be recovered and was missing 2 pool balls.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Quiet

We booked this home very last minute. The house was clean and spacious. The decor is extremely dated but the beds and couches were comfortable and the kids loved the game room and the hot tub. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. There were plenty of towels and wash rags for our family of 4. We enjoyed our stay and would book again if we were looking to stay on the area.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return to visit us again soon. Thank you, Yellow Rose Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect family cabin!

The property was very clean and perfect for my family. It was my husband and I with our 3 boys. 2 15 year olds and a 9 year old. They loved the game room and it became the hangout for all of us! The only "complaint" I have is there is no cell service. It would be a nice addition to add wifi but I would still rent this cabin again!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Incredible Weekend!

Myself and 5 friends enjoyed our stay here in October and the property exceeded expectations! The house was clean, fully stocked with cooking supplies and the beds were comfortable (the upstairs master bedroom and bathroom + vanity!) were perfect for the girls to sleep and get ready for the day. We took an hour drive to Waterrock Knob to hike for the day, then stopped in Bryson City for a beer and food. We capped the night in the hot tub on the property (which was warm and clean!) + beverages and star gazing. I would suggest bringing some extra garbage bags and paper towels to make cleanup a little easier as that was an oversight for our group. Billy was also extremely kind and communicative. Highly recommend!
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again soon. Thank you, Yellow Rose Team
Fra en partnerside

4/10 Ringe

Creekwood

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was somewhat unhappy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Half the house power was out for 3 of 4 days. Had to repeatly call every day for maintenance and paid full price even though Billy said they would compensate for the major inconvenience.. no lights kitchen, no TV living room.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

A beautiful place to stay.

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: If you want to get away from it all and you travel with your dog(s), this is the place for you. The cabin is well appointed, clean and beautiful. There are games in the basement for adults and a hot tub. There is no WiFi and we had no cell service, which was good for me. There are wild animals about so keep an eye on your dogs. We walked ours and had no issues however, there was scat from an animal by the drive and my dogs were frighten of that spot. We throughly enjoyed our stay. The only detractor was that the master bedroom smelled strongly of mothballs. I tried airing the room but it didn’t work. All in all it was wonderful.
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Beautiful house...beware no wifi or cell service

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This house was very clean, quite large and perfect for a large family or a group of friends. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch drinking coffee, watching cars and listening to the stream across the road. We loved the hot tub and getting in it after a day of exploring the area. There was plenty of space in the home. The game room was fun, be ready for the funniest game of pool ever (the rails are dead and the ball does not play off them but it was still lots of fun - we had a lot of laughs). We were very disappointed to find there was no internet even though it says free wi-fi in the amenities, we had to drive 3 miles to the overlook to get any signal. It was very hard to connect with our family that was staying in the area or get maps to pull up to figure out where to go. It also says stream/waterfront, we were expecting to be able to sit by a stream and get in, it's more of a spring with a waterfall, it's beautiful but very misleading. It's on a pretty busy road, so I wouldn't call it secluded. The place is very well kept and loved, lots of knick knacks that reminded us of our parents/grandparents and stuff we remember seeing growing up. We were very pleased with that cabin. The biggest issue was lack of internet, which was a popular "complaint" per their guest book. We would definitely rent again with some other friends. We enjoyed Cades Cove, "the waterfall tour" found in the book of highlights in the cabin, and we did the Smokey Mountain railroad.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Home Away from Home

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My husband and I had the best time here away from everything!! Much Needed Time together!!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice but…

Let me begin by saying we really enjoyed our stay! Pros: spacious, dog friendly, nice room sizes, unique, and overall a beautiful place. Neighbors are close, but trees hide everyone so you feel secluded. Mini fridge in basement/garage. Pictures don’t do it justice. The upstairs is a king bed. Nice size room with an en suite bathroom and walk in closet. Our dish box stopped working on day 2 or 3. The deck/porch outside is very nice and has good seating. The balcony on the top floor as well. The room with twin beds was big enough and the bedroom with the queen bed was kinda small (just enough room to walk around). All had room for clothes to be stored. The closest store is about a 15minute drive, and is a cute hometown style market store. No wifi, steep driveway. We had to put our truck in 4x4, but the Kia SUV (FWD) didn’t have a bunch of trouble. Lots of board games, but we didn’t play them so idk if they had all their pieces. Easy directions, GPS did work on IPhones with ATT. The cabin is decorated with antiques and vintage pictures. The hot tub is out back next to the main entrance. Regular fireplace in living room, electric/fake fireplace in basement. Cons: the hot tub had not been cleaned, if it had I’m not sure why there was a rice krispy treat wrapper that decides to join us (we did not have any of these). We we’re assured it has been cleaned, but again…. We didn’t have rice krispy treats and the water had a film. The fridge water filter needed replacing BAD. Pots and pans are mix match and are either LARGE or small (we had a 9 day stay so we cooked a lot- and this did matter). The air hockey table is just about not usable. It is falling apart. The pool table is dead (balls do not bounce). Balls also got stuck in the underside and you would have to send several balls down to get it unstuck). Dart board not usable because there were no darts (one was bent and unusable and the others were in pieces). There was no tv in two of the bedrooms. The ping pong table was not really put together but was balanced on another table. It was usable though and there were ping pong paddles and balls. Overall we did enjoy our stay, but with a few improvements I feel like it would’ve been worth the money we spent. Especially since a rice krispy treat wrapper joined us in the hot tub and we really would have liked to use the hot tub.
Overnattede 8 nætter i november 2022
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Creekwood Cabin

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The cabin was very clean and quite nice. The view from the front porch was great. While the cabin was easy to access via the main roads, the driveway was very steep and was gravel. We had a front wheel drive vehicle that had a lot of trouble with getting up the drive. I did ask the management group when booking if we'd be ok and was told we would. So I'm not sure that person knew what we'd encounter. The only other issue was the game room. Many things in the game room were non-functional. For example, the balls for the pool table were stuck down in the table. Only one functional dart for the dart board, etc. Some attention to those amenities would be greatly appreciated. But overall, a very nice cabin and location.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback