Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Millfield i landlige omgivelser og i bjergene. Wollombi Endeavour Museum og Hope Estate er nogle af de kulturelle seværdigheder, mens et par eksempler på de oplevelser, du kan udforske i området, er Hunter Valley Wildlife Park og Binnorie Dairy. Er du klar til at male byen rød? Overvej at tage et smut forbi Roche Estate og Bimbadgen Palmers Lane. Oplevelser som svømning giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve mountainbiking, økoture og ridning i nærheden.
University of Newcastle - 48 min. kørsel - 70.8 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Greta Station - 34 min. kørsel
Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown) - 59 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Bellbird Hotel - 7 min. kørsel
Bistro Molines - 15 min. kørsel
West End Take Away - 9 min. kørsel
Mount Pleasant Wines - 23 min. kørsel
The Fox Hat - 9 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Har The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley en pool?
Ja, dette overnatningssted har en udendørs pool.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley den 10. mar. 2027 starter fra 5.011 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 31. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Er The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley?
Indtjekning starter kl. 15.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger The Hall - in the heart of the Hunter Valley?
Feriested ligger i bjergene, kun 0,7 km fra Petersons Wines og ca. 10 km fra Werakata State Conservation Area og Carmichael Park. Derudover ligger Bimbadeen Lookout og Oaks Golf Course ca. 15 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
8,4
Alletiders
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 10 af i alt 17 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
10
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 4 af i alt 17 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
4
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 17 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
0
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 2 af i alt 17 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
2
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 17 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
1
7,8/10
Rengøring
9,2/10
Indtjekning
9,0/10
Kommunikation
9,0/10
Området
9,0/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Donna C.
17. apr. 2023
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Loved the house and area
Would like to stay again soon
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Margaret B.
29. dec. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The Hall has a WOW factor.
We enjoyed staying at The Hall and would stay again.
Overnattede 2 nætter i december 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Tracey K.
20. feb. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great space for a group stay
The Hall was a lovely unique space for our group catch up. Only 20 minutes to the heart of the Hunter Valley wine region, the very comfortable kitchen, pool, dining table and lounge areas made this a lovely base for our weekend. Our host was also very responsive. We would stay again.
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Letitia D.
6. jan. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Relaxing Getaway
My family and I had the most relaxing vacation.. This place was amazingly spacious and peaceful to stay at. Everything was there for a stress free getaway.
We loved the location. It was very tranquil and quiet but wasn't far from the shops at Cessnock if we wanted something.
We would definitely love to stay here again and we highly recommend this place to anyone!!!
Overnattede 5 nætter i januar 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jyoti L.
9. jan. 2023
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Perfect summer vacation spot
Charming cottage - perfectly equipped. Lovely location with pretty drive from Sydney and ease of access to Cessnock, wineries, picturesque drives and good golf courses. Return home for a swim in the pool. Was just great all around.
Overnattede 7 nætter i januar 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Daniel C.
20. jan. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great getaway from the city madness
Beautiful place indeed, a mix of rustic and modern makes it look stunning. Very big house with the open area makes great entertainment for a group getaway. Lovelly views from the balcony, we enjoyed the bbq with a view! The pool was really nice with hot days like the ones we had so it was just perfect. Close to so many places its an easy pick to come back again. Thank you for having us.
Overnattede 5 nætter i januar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. maj 2022
Thank you for your review. The Hall is a beautiful property that is closer to everything then people believe. The property has a beautiful balcony over looking the pool, rear yard, and hills of the mountain ranges. Hopefully we see you again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Dean C.
2. okt. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great weekend escape
I stayed in The Hall with 5 of my close friends over the October long weekend and we all enjoyed the property so much. It has everything you could possibly need and is so unique. Highly recommend. The only let down was that there was no bbq but we managed without one. Thank you for having us!
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
2/10 Bundkarakter
Donna C.
12. feb. 2023
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The Hall Millfield
Absolutely amazing place to stay.Beautifully furnished and the appliances were top class.
The only thing I would say is a handrail on one side of the stairs going to the stage would be beneficial for older people and those with health issues.Would definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.Thankyou
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. mar. 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Considering all the lovely things you have had to say about this historic property its perplexing as to why the 1 star. Though the photos show the internals of the property and steps, your feedback has been passed onto the owners in relation to a handrail inside. Have a lovely week.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Angela K.
29. dec. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Good base to tour Hunter Valley
Converted church hall in Millfield, 15 minutes to all the Hunter Valley has to offer. Very spacious for the family with a well equipped kitchen. Pool was nice to cool off in the hot summer weather, although the gum trees shed lots of leaves and bark which blew into the water. Pretty warm in the living areas under the original tin roof, but the bedrooms were cool with their air-conditioning. One general store/Cafe in the village but this wasn't open as it was Christmas week.
Overnattede 5 nætter i december 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Verificeret rejsende
13. nov. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Described perfect
Loads of space, quiet location. Great for relaxing
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Rebecca T.
17. jul. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
An experience!
A group of friends and I made the trip to the Millfield for a weekend away - wine, good food etc.
The barn was a well located, had great decor and country charm and was a great size for a large group - very spacious! It was however very cold in the main barn area (when the fire wasn't roaring). Thankfully the bedrooms had air conditioning to take the additional edge off.
Such a pretty spot and well equipped with everything you would need for a short stay.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kelly R.
5. jun. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Stunning property
Everything has been thought of in this gorgeous property, luxury bedding, comfortable lounges, the best kitchen ever! It’s all perfect.
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kirralee C.
6. maj 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Women's Weekend
We loved the Property. As we arrived the neighbour was collecting chook eggs and gave them to us. I gave the horse a pat too it was a wonderful welcome. The place is lovely, very spacious. We did wine gin and vodka tatsting and enjoyed eating and shopping and exploring all within a two Km radius. We enjoyed the fire place and the wine to a treat. A wonderful place to reconnect with my loved ones. Thank you.
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Sarah E.
21. apr. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing stay!
The barn was a perfect getaway, it had amazing facilities and really functional for everyone’s needs, it was just a little drive from the wineries and shops.
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
4/10 Ringe
Frances F.
22. mar. 2022
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, annoncens rigtighed
Women's weekend
We stayed with four of us (all 55+) for a long weekend to celebrate two big birthdays. The property was very disappointing. Not clean, dust everywhere, animal droppings in pantry and under furniture. No iron, ironing board dirty, BBQ unusable as had the leftovers of previous guests on it. We had a dishcloth that had been used many times before by others. Pillows very hard. The place was very hot when we arrived and although it says there is insulation the corrugated roof makes the living space very hot or cold, which no way to cool down or warm it up. TV didn't work. Overall it was a very below par experience, shame as we had looked forward to it for months, it wasn't cheap and we have stayed in many others places and are not that hard to please. However, Sally-Anne (host) was responsive and tried to do what she could to help.
Overnattede 4 nætter i marts 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. maj 2022
We are sorry to hear about your experience at The Hall. Whilst you contacted on numerous occasions to inform among other things of there being no iron (which we had one dropped off that evening to you), no salt, the ironing board having marks on it, and that the smart tv worked along with the apps however you were unable to figure out how to bring the channels up on the tv you wanted. The rest in your review was never mentioned.
The property is thoroughly cleaned between guests with even the dish cloth sent to the laundromat along with the linen to be cleaned. There is a selection of pillows of different firmness, with spares for guests to use, though understand that we all have our own preferences. To keep with the aesthetics of the property the roof has two sets of corrugated iron roof sheets one on the inside and one on the outside with thick insulation between them, so can understand why you believe there is no insulation. The fireplace does a wonderful job of heating the property, and the exhaust fans, ceiling fans and air conditioners all help to keep the place cool.
Whilst we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, we also understand that a unique property like this one in a rural setting is not for everyone.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Nikolas B.
8. feb. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Was Really Impressive
The property looked great in the photos but seeing it in person was far more impressive with the size of the hall, the furnishings and the view from the backyard/balcony. The complimentary wine from a local vineyard was so such a nice touch and hugely appreciated. Would stay again, would recommend to anyone.
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. maj 2022
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Hall. It is a unique property full of charm and character in a lovely peaceful rural setting. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a lovely week and prosperous year ahead.
Verificeret anmeldelse
4/10 Ringe
Michelle P.
14. maj 2026
Synes godt om: Indtjekning
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2026
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback