Hatteras Retreat Oceanfront Home + Pets Stay Free

Billedgalleri for Hatteras Retreat Oceanfront Home + Pets Stay Free

En flere etagers ejendom ved stranden med balkon, overdækket område og havudsigt.
Et poolområde med liggestole, grill og en bygning med balkon.
Terrasse/gårdhave
En stue med sofa, skammel, lænestol, pejs, fjernsyn og loftventilator.
Spiseplads med bord og stole, store vinduer og havudsigt.

Anmeldelser

8,4 ud af 10.
Rigtig godt

Højdepunkter

  • Afslapning i vandet
    Den højt bedømte pool er det perfekte sted at stresse af.
  • Stil dig i kø til masser af sjov
    Et af de få overnatningssteder med poolbord på stedet.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Outer Banks Beaches

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Boblebad på stedet
  • Privat pool
  • Tekøkken
  • Grill
  • Aircondition

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Buxton, NC
  • Place, Outer Banks Beaches
    ‪1 min. gang‬
  • Place, Buxton Woods Nature Trail
    ‪4 min. gang‬
  • Place, Cape Hatteras Fyrtårn
    ‪5 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

7 soveværelser (14 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 3

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 4

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 5

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 6

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 7

2 køjesenge (enkeltsenge)

6 badeværelser, 1 toilet

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 3

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 4

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 5

Toilet

Badeværelse 6

Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet

Badeværelse 7

Toilet

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Tekøkken
Altan
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Buxton

Denne feriebolig befinder sig ved strandpromenaden i Buxton. Uncle Eddy's Frozen Custard and 18-Hole Mini Golf og Frisco Mini Golf and Go Karts er et besøg værd, hvis oplevelser er på agendaen, mens dem der hellere vil nyde naturen, kan kigge forbi Outer Banks Beaches og Buxton Woods Coastal Preserve. Er du klar til at male byen rød? Overvej at tage et smut forbi Breakwater Restaurant og Hatteras Sol Waterside Grill. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom jetski, kajakroning og vandski i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår cykling.
Kort
Buxton, NC

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Outer Banks Beaches - 1 min. gang - 0.0 km
  • Lighthouse Beach - 1 min. gang - 0.2 km
  • Buxton Woods Nature Trail - 4 min. gang - 0.4 km
  • Uncle Eddy's Frozen Custard and 18-Hole Mini Golf - 7 min. gang - 0.7 km
  • Cape Hatteras Fyrtårn - 5 min. kørsel - 2.4 km

Restauranter

  • ‪Tavern on 12 - ‬13 min. kørsel
  • ‪Dirty Dick's Crab House - ‬8 min. kørsel
  • ‪Diamond Shoals Restaurant - ‬9 min. gang
  • ‪Angelo's Pizza - ‬9 min. gang
  • ‪Orange Blossom Bakery & Cafe - ‬15 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Hatteras Retreat Oceanfront Home + Pets Stay Free et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Hatteras Retreat Oceanfront Home + Pets Stay Free?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Hatteras Retreat Oceanfront Home + Pets Stay Free?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Hatteras Retreat Oceanfront Home + Pets Stay Free?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Hatteras Retreat Oceanfront Home + Pets Stay Free?

Feriested ligger ved strandpromenaden, kun 2 km fra Outer Banks Beaches og Cape Hatteras Fyrtårn. Derudover ligger Buxton Woods Nature Trail og Lighthouse Beach 10 minutter derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,4

Alletiders

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 9 af i alt 16 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 3 af i alt 16 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 16 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 16 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 16 anmeldelser

8,0/10

Rengøring

8,6/10

Indtjekning

9,2/10

Kommunikation

9,4/10

Området

8,0/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The home has everything you need to enjoy your week at the beach the walk to the beach was so short views from the kitchen amazing . Nice pool area
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2026
Hi Niko, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see that the views were amazing and the walk to the beach was a short distance away. We hope to host you again next time you are in Hatteras!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great stay right on the beach!

This is a great spot for a large group. The house is beautiful, and sits right on the beach. Great location and overall was a positive experience.
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. okt. 2023
Thank you for your review, Anna we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The house was wonderful, perfect for our group of 14. With a media room, pool and foosball tables, well-appointed kitchen, and the pool and beach right there, it was all we hoped for. The host responded quickly to a few inquiries during and after our stay. We look forward to returning!
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. jul. 2025
Gail, thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear the home was a great fit for your group and that you enjoyed all the amenities. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’re glad we could assist quickly when needed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Family get away

Had a large group of family from ages 8 months to 94 years old. House was wonderfully located and supplied everything we needed for a fantastic time! Just wish the pool was heated like the description said (visited in early May 2024). Loved our stay and hope to return soon!
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. maj 2024
Hi Lisa! We are so happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay and everything was well stocked! Unfortunately, this home does not advertise as having pool heat. We do apologize for this and hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Great

Great
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes ikke om: Indtjekning
It was an average stay. Location was good right at the beach with great views. Property upkeep was below average with some door latches broken, limited pan and pots, limited linens which demonstarted typical big company ownership and management, and a lack of personal touch. We had difficulty accessing the home right at 4pm checkin time.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. jul. 2025
Hi Sujit, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the beachfront location and the views. We strive to provide accurate listings and timely support, and while we understand expectations can vary, we’d like to note that the only item reported during your stay was the slider handle, which our maintenance team addressed promptly. We encourage guests to reach out during their visit so we can resolve any concerns in real-time. Your comments have been noted and will be reviewed by our team. -KEES Vacations
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Christmas vacation

There were a few pieces of furniture that were very well worn or material torn. Spots on some of the carpet. Nothing that hendered our stay! The home is gorgeous and location is fabulous!! Would highly recommend this property! It is perfect for a family get together or multiple families!
Overnattede 7 nætter i december 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. jan. 2025
Hi Marci, thank you for your review! We are glad that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear the home was perfect for you and your family to gather. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Property condition

The home was located close to the beach which was nice. The condition of the property was ok, but many light bulbs were burned out and the finishes inside the home were beginning to show some wear. We had a great time, but the property could use some love.
Overnattede 5 nætter i april 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. maj 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the location and had a great time, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and we’ll be sure to address them.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great place and getaway

Communication with the property was very good, they prompted any additional needs or next steps to make it easy as our trip approached. The house was very much as advertised, and had prior comments (couple exterior doors don’t lock), but outside of that, the views from the top floors are amazing, and the house did great during the coastal storms. We did not have any water pooling issues while most of the island did. It is a nice quick walk to the convenience stores and a number of restaurants and activities. Thanks for the stay!
Overnattede 4 nætter i marts 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. apr. 2024
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you staying with us and we hope you will return soon. KEES Vacations
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Love Buxton on the beach!

We loved the location; Buxton has so much to offer, and there are several great restaurants and attractions nearby. We have been staying on the beach in Buxton for the past four years because of the fishing possibilities. When we checked in there was an issue with cleanliness, but the management sent their supervisor to take care it. She was very apologetic and efficient. We did have to contact the office to get the key code to check in, but after those two issues were resolved quickly, everything about the house was great.
Overnattede 7 nætter i november 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. nov. 2023
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the small mishaps, but was delighted to get those issues taken care of right away. We look forward to hosting you and your family for another four years. Have a wonderful day.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We really enjoyed the house and its beautiful views. That said, the house's furnishings are a little worn and scuffed up at closer inspection, which really didn't bother us. The kitchen was lacking pot holders and a can opener. The toaster was broken. The door handle fell off in the master bedroom on fourth floor. The vents - especially in the kitchen - were filthy. We tried not to look at them. Really liked the location and the views. All bedrooms had beautiful views.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. jul. 2025
Hi Katie, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you guys enjoyed the home and the views that came with it. We have made our Hatteras team aware of the issues you had so we can get these corrected for future guest. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Built tough/safe and sound

As title says the property is newer build compared to a lot of the homes around, we had our family reunion and everyone enjoyed everything and felt safe even through Tropical Storm Debbie hammered down on us, the home was quiet even with constant winds of 50 mph and gust even higher, I’m guessing it had hurricane windows since couldn’t hear storm hardly at all. Communication was quick in response with owners , property clean, and furnishings were nice and views were amazing from open concept living area to 5 out of 7 bedrooms ocean front with balcony access and 4 of them had en-suite. Only thing seen needs maintenance is carpets were stained in bedrooms, tile or wood would be a great change, and few of handles on faucet were loose, and for our visit the handicap accessible shower we couldn’t get water turn on, not sure what that was, but overall it was great experience
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. sep. 2024
Hi Gregg, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you guys enjoyed the home. We are glad to know that the home was safe for you during the storm and are happy you guys still enjoyed your time there. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed

Inaccurate

The place is very out dated. The a/c and heat was inoperative on the first floor the entire stay. One bunk bed was falling apart and extremely unsafe for use. We didn't get correct sheets for the top bunks anyway so the bunk beds were useless. The kids had to sleep in parents rooms. The chairs have torn fabric and extremely worn vinyl. The pool table felt is torn and very worn. No foosballs for the table. The elevator didn't work half the time. Some of the deck railings are wobbly and unsafe. Some of the stair treads are broken. to many other issues to list.
Overnattede 6 nætter i april 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. maj 2025
Hi Adam, thank you for your review! We do apologize for the issues you had at the home. We do have work orders in for everything so we can get these issues addressed for our future guest. We do hope to host you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Family Vacay

Location was great with amazing views. The media room, pool table and hot tub were nice additions. A few constructive comments: the carpets are in terrible shape and should be replaced. They are dirty, stained and worn. The air intakes were caked with dirt and dust, as were the ceiling fans. Although the kitchen size is amazing, the sink attached to the bar needs to be secured and caulked. None of the ice makers worked in either kitchen. The biggest disappointment was the grills that were noted in the listing. They are old and rusted. There is also no propane for the gas grill. This was a big deal for our family as we preferred to grill and socialize but was not able to make that happen for our large family. We would have booked at another location had we known the grills were in such bad shape.
Overnattede 6 nætter i oktober 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. dec. 2024
Hi Katrina, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location and views of the home. We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have fixed these issues for future guest and thank you for the feedback. We hope to host you again in the future even if it is at another one of our properties!
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Området
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, annoncens rigtighed

Very Disappointing

We have been renting through VRBO for the past ~ 15 years. This was our first really bad experience. I was hesitant in renting this home because of their “no cancellation” policy and also that there were no reviews, however, it was in the perfect location and we decided to go for it. Unfortunately, it was a huge mistake. This house is filthy and very run down. When I got to the top of the stairs on the main level, there was a large dead cockroach at the top. That made me wonder when the house had actually been cleaned - not likely someone would have left a dead cockroach at the top of the steps. During the stay we had encountered several other dead and alive cockroaches and ants. They offered to spray, but with my grand child (who is less than one years old) staying with us, I declined. Both dishwashers were filled with dishes when we arrived. There was hair on the floors and counters of the bathrooms. Furniture is very damaged and dirty.I had to wash 4 comforters due to pet urine. Rug in LR was full of pet urine. Many doors to outside don’t lock. Pool heater and lights don’t work. Master BR had a wall half painted in a different color. Company sent me a document to sign for $100 refund in exchange for not posting anything negative. Not what you’d expect for $10K, avoid renting with KEES until they make some serious changes.
Overnattede 7 nætter i maj 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. sep. 2023
Hi Mary. We would like to first start off by stating that we do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We here at KEES want our guest to always have the most relaxing vacation when staying with us. We do see the work orders that were placed for you. A housekeeper did come out and assist with cleaning but they did not finish because you stated that you were going to. The pool heat was not an option for guest to use because the owner does not have it on their home. We wish we were notified about the locks on the doors not working so we could have rectified this during your stay. We hope you give KEES another chance next time you are in the Outer Banks so we can give you a better stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2026
Hi Brittny, thank you for your review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback