Denne feriebolig befinder sig ved strandpromenaden i Prince Edward. Stedets naturskønne områder inkluderer blandt andet Lake Ontario og Lake on the Mountain Provincial Park, mens Rose House Museum og The Academy Gallery udgør nogle af kulturelle seværdigheder. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom motorbådssejlads i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår cykling.
Lake on the Mountain Provincial Park - 20 min. kørsel - 25.3 km
Huff Estates Winery - 42 min. kørsel - 52.8 km
Sandbanks Provincial Park - 44 min. kørsel - 56.6 km
Prince Edward County Lavender Farm - 55 min. kørsel - 65.4 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Napanee Station - 65 min. kørsel
Kingston, ON (YGK-Norman Rogers) - 84 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Fryway 33 - 58 min. kørsel
Lakeview Fries - 58 min. kørsel
Shanti Yoga Retreat - 13 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er Historic Loyalist Lakehouse • Quiet Waterfront Escape • 3.5 Acres & 300’ Shore! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Ja, dette overnatningssted tillader hunde (maks. 2 i alt).
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Historic Loyalist Lakehouse • Quiet Waterfront Escape • 3.5 Acres & 300’ Shore!?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Historic Loyalist Lakehouse • Quiet Waterfront Escape • 3.5 Acres & 300’ Shore! den 4. mar. 2027 starter fra 7.662 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 28. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Historic Loyalist Lakehouse • Quiet Waterfront Escape • 3.5 Acres & 300’ Shore!?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Historic Loyalist Lakehouse • Quiet Waterfront Escape • 3.5 Acres & 300’ Shore!?
Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Historic Loyalist Lakehouse • Quiet Waterfront Escape • 3.5 Acres & 300’ Shore!?
Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.
Hvor ligger Historic Loyalist Lakehouse • Quiet Waterfront Escape • 3.5 Acres & 300’ Shore!?
Feriested ligger ved strandpromenaden og tilbyder familievenlig overnatning i Prince Edward, kun få skridt fra Lake Ontario og under 20 km fra Lake on the Mountain Provincial Park og Rose House Museum. Derudover ligger County Cider Company og Waupoos Winery ca. 20 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,0
Fantastisk
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 6 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
6
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 1 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
1
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
2
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
0
9,0/10
Rengøring
9,8/10
Indtjekning
9,6/10
Kommunikation
9,4/10
Området
9,0/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Tom H.
27. okt. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Lovely historical place to stay in a gorgeous corner of The County. We were 7 adults and there was ample room for everyone.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Karin P.
14. okt. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We loved our stay in this 200-year old farm house, wish we could have stayed a bit longer (2 nights was not enough to explore the area and enjoy the grounds). We especially enjoyed the campfire, the modern kitchen and the 2 separate living areas.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Corina S.
8. jul. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Cressy Beauty
Beautiful spacious home with gorgeous views of lake Ontario. Excellent host that is easy to work with and communicates very well.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. okt. 2024
Jaxon and Corina were great. Thank you for your stay
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Nancy M.
6. sep. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing long weekend
First time staying in Cressy. We love the area. Beautiful lake beaches for swimming and collecting rocks. The house was charming and furnished eclectically. Lots of things to look at. Amenities were great. We enjoyed cooking around the island.
Thank you.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Samir O.
29. jul. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Beautiful and spacious house, would been perfect if there was an AC!
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. sep. 2025
Samir, thank you for your feedback. However, I’d like to clarify for future guests that our listing clearly specifies that the property does not have air conditioning and is instead equipped with fans. This is communicated upfront so that travelers can make an informed choice before booking. It is not fair to penalize us in a review for something that was accurately disclosed in advance and never promised.
Additionally, while we always strive to be understanding, it’s worth noting that the property was left in poor condition after your departure. A complete shelf of dishes collapsed during your stay, resulting in numerous broken plates. Despite this, we did not charge you for the damage, as we chose to be accommodating.
We welcome constructive feedback that helps us improve, but reviews should reflect the actual experience and the amenities provided—not expectations beyond what was advertised.
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Theodore K.
6. jul. 2026
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
This house has the potential for 5 stars but it isn't quite there.The positives...there is plenty of space in the house, and it was easily able to accommodate 7 of us. The kitchen is well-stocked and has everything needed for a stay. The house is also stocked with key amenities like soap, towels, games, and books. The location is great and has a fantastic view from the dock. It is a quiet and peaceful area.The not-so-great stuff...- There were rodents scurrying in the ceiling and walls while we were there. The property manager brushed it off as a rural thing and not an urgent issue to address.- While we knew there was no AC, the front windows do not open, so there can't be a sufficient cross breeze to cool the house down. Also, the doors don't have screens, so those could not be left open either.- Outdoor furniture is mostly broken, so we couldn't all use it. The fire pit with muskoka chairs in the pictures is not accurate and could not be used. - The cleaning is mediocre. There was plenty of dust and dead bugs in areas.- The exterior property is not well maintained. Overgrown plants/weeds, patio was a mess, front stairs cannot be accessed due to safety issues.- The property manager only responds in the evenings. So if you have an urgent issue in the morning, that could be a problem.- Nice dock but no water sport equipment available, e.g. kayaks, paddle boards, rafts.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. jul. 2026
Thank you for your review.
Unfortunately, several statements in your review are inaccurate.
The claim that our property manager only responds in the evenings is simply false. Our message history clearly shows that your inquiries were consistently answered within approximately one hour, including during the daytime.
In fact, when you experienced a Wi-Fi issue, you contacted us with considerable urgency. Despite the tone of the message, we treated it as a priority and resolved the issue within minutes. This is a good example of the level of responsiveness we provide to our guests.
The listing has never advertised kayaks, paddleboards, rafts, or any other water sports equipment. Criticizing the property for amenities that were never offered is misleading to future guests.
You reported hearing rodent activity only on your third night. Neither the guests immediately before nor after your stay reported anything similar. As with any rural lakefront property, unexpected wildlife can occasionally occur, but this was not an ongoing issue.
The Muskoka chairs and fire pit area are the same as shown in our listing photos. The property is professionally maintained on a regular schedule, including weekly lawn care throughout the season.
What is most surprising is that, aside from the unexpected wildlife concern, none of the other issues mentioned in your review were raised during your stay. We cannot address concerns that are never reported, despite being highly responsive whenever you contacted us.
We welcome honest and constructive feedback. However, reviews should accurately reflect the property and the guest experience. Unfortunately, several of the claims made in this review do not.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Alison G.
22. jul. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Terrance M.
11. maj 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Diane O.
29. nov. 2024
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2024
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback