Located in Princeville, this condo is in the mountains and by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Hanalei Bay and Na Pali Coast State Park. Princeville Botanical Gardens and Kauai Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Scuba diving and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Princeville, HI
What's nearby
Anini Beach - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Princeville Center - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Hanalei Valley Lookout - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Sealodge Beach - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
Princeville Makai Golf Club - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
Getting around
Lihue, HI (LIH) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
Hanalei Poke - 8 min drive
Wishing Well Shave Ice - 7 min drive
Wishing Well Coffee & Tea - 7 min drive
Tahiti Nui - 7 min drive
Kalypso Island Bar & Grill - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Walk to Beaches, Dining & More in Princeville,Charming Cottage-Like Townhouse pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Walk to Beaches, Dining & More in Princeville,Charming Cottage-Like Townhouse?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walk to Beaches, Dining & More in Princeville,Charming Cottage-Like Townhouse on Mar 23, 2027 start from CA $322, excluding taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Limited spots are available.
What time is check-in at Walk to Beaches, Dining & More in Princeville,Charming Cottage-Like Townhouse?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Walk to Beaches, Dining & More in Princeville,Charming Cottage-Like Townhouse?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Walk to Beaches, Dining & More in Princeville,Charming Cottage-Like Townhouse located?
Situated by the sea, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Princeville Center, Hanalei Valley Lookout, and Princeville Makai Golf Club. Sealodge Beach and Hanalei River are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This condo was perfect for our nine night stay. It came well equipped with everything we needed to feel at home. The location was AMAZING! We enjoyed having restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The ocean breeze kept the condo nice and cool. It was safe, clean and property management replied promptly when we had a minor issue.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 19, 2026
Mahalo for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found it well equipped for an easy and comfortable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Aloha and safe travels on all your future adventures 🌺
Verified review
8/10 Good
Albert D.
Aug 12, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Microwave did not work. Calls to the host went unanswered.
Beautiful house, nice location. Well equiped kitchen Clean property. We enjoyed our stay and will definitly go back here staying in this area.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2026
Mahalo for your kind feedback, Amrish! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :-) Aloha and safe travels on your future adventures!
Mahalo for your kind feedback! We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon :-) Aloha and safe travels on your future adventures!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Leanne S.
Jan 15, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Place was a great jumping off point for our adventures on the island. Great for what we needed. Pool wasn’t ideal, but we spent most of the time on the North Shore beaches. The communication with the owner was great. Very responsive. Definitely bring ear plugs as the neighbourhood Roosters are loud in the morning.
Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2026
Mahalo for taking the time to leave your feedback, Leanne! We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, even if the roosters were up to their usual shenanigans :-) We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Aloha
We loved our stay. They provided everything we needed and there was a lot of space. The walk to the beach is beautiful but could be pretty challenging for some.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 7, 2024
We're very glad to hear you had a nice stay Tiffany! The walk to the beach can be a bit intense at some points, but hopefully it was worth the trek :) It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo
Great place to stay on North side of island. The only reason I have it a 4 on cleanliness is some of the furniture is a bit worn and could use an update. Property management team was great to work with and very helpful. Would stay again
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 14, 2025
Mahalo for the feedback and kind review Naomi! We appreciate you letting us know where we need to make some updates, and we'll certainly let the owners know it's time to replace the furniture. We hope you had a wonderful time on the island, and we're wishing you safe travels in 2025! Aloha
Great place for our family, all neighbors were very nice and kind. Would definitely recommend to other family’s with children under 13. comfortable living for a week stay in paradise. Would stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 7, 2024
Benjamin we're so pleased to hear that Puamana was a good fit for your family!! It's a great neighborhood full of lovely neighbors, and it sounds like everything went smoothly during your stay. Thanks for trusting us with your vacation, and we'd love to have you back any time :) Mahalo and safe travels!
What a great condo! Clean, quiet and ocean view. Doesn’t get much better.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 12, 2024
Mahalo for the lovely review, Cindy! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope it was a peaceful and relaxing getaway :) We'd love to have you back for your next vacation, safe travels and happy holidays!!
Comfortable and convenient very grateful to be able to extend our stay a few days to deal with an illness.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 21, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and we hope your illness has passed. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Mahalo
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ansen D.
Jun 25, 2024
Beautiful Location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable, would definitely rebook for future stays
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 25, 2024
Thank you Xavier! Hope you make it back to the Garden Island soon! Mahalo
Property was neat and tidy, all amenities available as listed. Great views from the back patio and a trail to beach access close by. Wahser/Dryer sets off the smoke alarm, but all in all...a great property to stay and relax!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 1, 2024
Thank you Stephanie for your review. We're glad you had a good time and apologize for washer-dryer situation which has been fixed. Hope you come back soon! Mahalo
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Dave R.
Oct 13, 2025
Nice Stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was nice after we paced two extra bedspreads under the mattress to fill the hole in it that my wife and I kept rolling into the first night. And could have used some air conditioning the first night. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Overall was great, the place could have been a little cleaner, but the bedding was clean and fresh. The pull out bed was broken but functioned well enough. It was missing an outdoor table which would have been great to have. Overall we really liked it and though it is outdated, I would stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 24, 2025
Mahalo for the feedback Angela! We'll make sure this unit gets a nice deep clean, and we'll add a little table to the lanai furniture set as well, thanks for the suggestions :-) We hope you had a lovely week on the island, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Aloha and safe travels
This is a great location. I loved the beaches on this side of the island. Hanalei Beach was our favorite. We had everything we needed. Fully stocked kitchen, pretty lanai, and we made great use of the beach chairs. That was a real plus. The landlord was quick to answer questions. This is a great place to stay!
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 17, 2024
Thank you Lisa for your review! We are delighted you had a wonderful time on the Garden Island and the unit. Hope you come back soon! Mahalo
The condo was very clean and in a great location. There was no problem with anything we needed. Loved the ocean view from the patio outside the back door. This was my second time in Princeville and my daughter’s first. The condo was very nice and I would completely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 17, 2024
Thank you very much for the kind review Michael!! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your dad/daughter bonding trip, and it makes me think fondly of my dad (a fellow Michael!). I hope you two had a great time exploring the island together, and we'd love to have you back :) Mahalo and safe travels!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Jacqueline M.
Jan 26, 2020
Kauai vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great. Grill needs some work because it was acting up and a few lightbulbs were burnt out.
We loved being able to walk to Anini beach and snorkel every day, and the location was fantastic for being close to so many great beaches. The supermarket was also really close.The property could use a deep clean in the nooks and crannies, and ideally they would provide more than 3 packets of laundry detergent for a 9-night stay, but the kitchen is a great set up, the washer and dryer and bathrooms are great, so overall it is a wonderful option.We tried to put 2 teens in the trundle, but it's impossible to sleep like that, so we took the trundle mattress off and put it on the floor.
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 28, 2025
Mahalo for taking the time to leave your feedback, Erin! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and that the location suited you and your family well :-) We'll be sure to schedule a deep cleaning for this unit, and we appreciate you letting us know where the condo needs some attention. We hope we'll be welcoming you back again soon, aloha and safe travels!
Property Manager very helpful. Excellent service.
The bathrooms very clean but place is dirty. A lot of dust & dirt. Place needs a through cleaning- from the top to the bottom.
Nice view, appliances clean. Adequate supplies!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 12, 2023
Linda - we apologize for the dirty unit. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can alert our cleaning staff. We hope you come back again! Mahalo
This property was a great place to stay. It had everything I needed and appreciated the beach supplies. I took advantage of utilizing them. I appreciated that there was a small mini cooler since I didn't really need the larger one.
The pictures do show two couches in the main sitting area, but there was only one, with two chairs. I didn't really need both couches, but more just making it known in case this was significant to anyone inquiring.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 24, 2023
Thanks Brooke - we appreciate your review and are glad you had a great time on island!! Hope you come back soon. Mahalo!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Julie S.
Jan 17, 2025
Liked: Listing accuracy
Too many rules
Too many rules and lacking basic amenities, no coffee filters, beach towels or complimentary shampoo and conditioner.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2025
Mahalo for the feedback Julie, and we're sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately our pre-arrival inspection report shows that there were in fact coffee filters, packs of ground coffee, beach towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, laundry detergent, and a host of beach gear for you to use. We regret that you did not take the time to locate these items, nor reach out to us for assistance. Our rules are also very basic: remove your trash, don't smoke, respect the property's quiet hours, etc. It seems we were not the right choice for your vacation, and we hope you will have more luck moving forward. Aloha and safe travels
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Christy S.
Aug 10, 2024
Great condo, great location!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This condo was perfect for our family of four. Very comfortable, clean, new carpet, spacious, everything we needed. We also had a nice view of the ocean. Walking distance to the Westin where we ate a great dinner one night at Nanea. Other amenities very close by. By far, our favorite thing about this condo was that it was directly next to a trail that took you on a short hike down to beautiful Anini Beach. The only "con" was that it was right next to the small road leading into the Westin, but all of the positives outweighed this and at night there was never any car traffic. I would highly recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 11, 2024
Thank you Christy for your review. We are delighted you had a great time on Kauai and enjoyed your unit! We appreciate your feedback and hope you find your way back to the Garden Island soon! Mahalo
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Signy M.
Mar 30, 2025
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Good location for North Island, insects
Much about this rental is good- kitchen is fully equipped, beach gear, quiet neighbours, good location for north shore beaches, and walk to little beach. The place was clean, However we had to kill roaches throughout our stay including in the bedroom and bed. I reported this the day we arrived. And as with other review the master room bed needs a new mattress as it sinks in the middle. We spent a week before in Poipu at a great place and gave a 10 out of 10 review and have been to Kauai three times and other islands many times and have never had insect or other challenges. Someone else in a review mentioned roaches. I hope they get the insect problem solved ongoing
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 28, 2025
Mahalo for taking the time to leave your feedback, Signy. We sincerely apologize for your buggy experience, we make sure to schedule pest control every quarter, and sometimes seeing more insects means they're crawling out of the woodworks to die. We'll be sure to schedule an extra pest control appointment, though. We have also since replaced the master bedroom mattress, which should fix the sinking problem. We hope we'll be able to welcome you back for an updated experience in the future, and we're wishing you safe travels on your future adventures. Aloha!
Excellent location and beautiful view from the back porch!!
This was a lovely property to stay at, the condo was immaculately cleaned and had everything you needed for a perfect island getaway! We utilized the beach chairs, umbrella and cooler on Hanalei Bay - one of our favorite days for sure. Its right next to Foodland so we cooked some meals in, the kitchen is perfectly stocked with items you need for cooking! We had meals on the back lanai and enjoyed the ocean view and the shade from the most gorgeous giant tree right out back is amazing!! The ocean breeze comes right thru. I highly recommend this property.
If there was one criticism i would say its time to change the matress upstairs in the large master suit loft area. Its only a queen and is sagging in the middle so you roll into each other. The room could definitely accommodate a king size bed, its a lovely master suit and very nicely decorated as is the whole condo, just beautiful!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 5, 2023
Mahalo Christina. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon.