Whitby is home to this holiday home. Whitby Harbour and Whitby Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North York Moors National Park and Whitby Beach. Whitby Leisure Centre and Museum of Victorian Science are also worth visiting.
Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Host & Stay | Caedmon House?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Host & Stay | Caedmon House on 3 Jan 2027 start from £382, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Host & Stay | Caedmon House?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Host & Stay | Caedmon House?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Host & Stay | Caedmon House?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Host & Stay | Caedmon House located?
Situated in Whitby, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Whitby Abbey and Whitby Harbour. St Mary's Church and Captain Cook Memorial Museum are also within 10 minutes. Whitby Station is 12 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Wonderful location, beautifully appointed comfortable accommodation with amazing views. Great to be central and with parking. You get fit walking up and down from the abbey!
We booked a two night stay at this property at the beginning of January 2023. The house was lovely, nicely decorated, very clean and spacious. The location was great, we were practically in the grounds of the abbey and the views of Whitby were amazing. We had zero complaints about the inside of the property.
I did have a fall on the pathway leading to the door of the property as a large stone bollard was placed across the pathway and as there was no outside lighting and the bollard was not highlighted in anyway the fell over it in the dark and suffered some nasty cuts and grazes, it was a shame is it happened within two hours of checking in so put a slight dampener on the break! So just be careful of that bollard if you stay.
We were really keen to re-book this place and we even had a few friends that were interested after we showed them the pictures however we won’t book this place again due to the after contact with Home Stay who are the company that look after the property.
I left a couple of things behind at the house and it took 4 emails and 2 phone calls over a period of two weeks to finally be told they didn’t have my items. Two items were left in the washing machine by mistake and they have claimed that nothing was handed in. I know full well that they were left so to tell me that house-keeping didn’t find anything was a blatant lie as well as being fobbed off for two weeks. The items weren’t super expensive but did cost me £50.00 to replace, as one item was a equa-fleece dog all in one suit and a pair of bamboo socks. It was just so disappointing that they clearly have some very dishonest staff who would happily help themselves to guests property, whether that was keeping it themselves or disposing of it because they couldn’t be bothered to save it for me.
I also sent through the pictures of my injuries after the fall and I just received a ‘sorry about that and the ‘bollard was put there by the neighbour so not really our problem’ type of response - despite the bollard being on the pathway leading to the door of the property.
Anyway, all I would say is, the house is lovely you will not be disappointed but just be very aware of the stone bollard and do not accidentally leave any items behind as you will not see them again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb 2023
Hi Helen,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I apologise for all inconvenience caused by the issues you have raised.
In regards to the bollard, I will raise the issue with the relevant departments for them to further look into this and it's not acceptable and I completely understand where you're coming from.
Again, I do apologise that we weren't able to find your belongings. The reason why our response was delayed to you was because we had to arrange a housekeeping manager to attend the property when they were available to look for your belongings.
The housekeeping team as Host and Stay are all fully DBS checked before they start the role and upon completion of a changeover, they are required to upload images of any lost property and of the property itself. Unfortunately, your items weren't at the property as checked by the original housekeeping and housekeeping manager. All housekeepers are required to return to the unit after a changeover so if they had come across it they would have just brought the items with them.
Again, we sincerely apologise for all inconvenience caused.
Kind regards,
Host and Stay
A fantastic short break in a great property overlooking town and harbour, right by the abbey - our party of six had a great time and loved this well situated accommodation - highly recommended!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review.
We hope you had a wonderful stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.