Sheringham is home to this cottage. Norfolk Coast and Holt Country Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include North Norfolk Railway Sheringham Station and The Reef Leisure Centre. Priory Maze & Gardens and Little Gems are also worth visiting.
North Norfolk Railway Sheringham Station - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Peter Coke Shell Gallery - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Sheringham Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
The Reef Leisure Centre - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Getting around
Sheringham Station - 4 min walk
Norwich (NWI-Norwich Intl.) - 44 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 9 min drive
The Village Inn - 4 min drive
The Gangway Sheringham - 4 min walk
The Two Lifeboats - 4 min walk
The Squire's Pantry - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Morris House - a house that sleeps 11 guests in 6 bedrooms pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Morris House - a house that sleeps 11 guests in 6 bedrooms?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Morris House - a house that sleeps 11 guests in 6 bedrooms on 9 Mar 2027 start from £1,348, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Morris House - a house that sleeps 11 guests in 6 bedrooms?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Morris House - a house that sleeps 11 guests in 6 bedrooms?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Morris House - a house that sleeps 11 guests in 6 bedrooms?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Morris House - a house that sleeps 11 guests in 6 bedrooms located?
Situated in Sheringham, this cottage is steps away from Sheringham Little Theatre, Peter Coke Shell Gallery and Fishermen's Heritage Centre. North Norfolk Railway Sheringham Station and Sheringham Beach are also within 5 minutes. Sheringham Station is only a 4-minute walk.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Just come back from a very relaxed holiday. 11 of us went and the house was perfect. We didn't get on top of one another and location to beach was ideal. Everybody enjoyed the week.
Excellent location and offstreet parking. Lovely house, somewhat basic decor but adequate for holiday spent mostly on the beach!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
2 Sept 2025
Great family holiday
Lovely house, very spacious. As an extended family with 3 young children we were able to have my son and his family in the annexe and my other son and his family were self contained on the top floor.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Christine F.
11 Nov 2025
House full of character
I have used this house three times. Myself two daughters and grandchildren love it. Plenty of space and great position.
This was our second stay at Morris house. The property was a good size for us all to stay in. My father has dementia and this was a chance for my mum to have some respite while me and my siblings took care of him and gave her some time to spend time in Sherringham and go out for meals with the family.
The property is perfect for our mixed family convenient location parking very clean.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Linda B.
5 May 2024
Happy Weekend
7 ladies stayed here and it was very spacious and comfortable. Right near the beach so those evening wanders by the sea were just what we needed.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kathleen D.
26 Jul 2023
Another lovely family holiday
It’s so nice to find a property that can house our large family .
So having stayed in Morris House last year, this year and booked again for next year says it all.
The property had all the amenities you could require.
We enjoyed having family meals in the dining room and sitting outside.
The location was excellent as it was close to the high street shops, the sea front and the railway station.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site
8/10 Good
30 Jul 2024
Great house for big families
Lovely house. Great sized rooms. So close to shops and 5 min walk from the beach. Good amount of showers and really comfy beds. Parking for 4 cars which was great.
Only down side was some kids dirty pants found in the annex.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jane Eliizabeth K.
4 Oct 2025
A Luxury Break in Sheringham
Morris House and Keys Cottages gave us a great break in Sheringham. Everything was well organised, smooth and provided us with a lovely short holiday. Once we arrived, our cars were not used! The sea was truly a two minute walk away, and we enjoyed walking the coast and trips to Cromer on the train. Fish and chips, ice cream - it was a traditional seaside pleasure, and Morris House gave us a luxury base. Thank you!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
29 Nov 2024
A great weekend breal
Our weekend stay at Morris House & its annexe was ideal for our family group of 11. Enough bedrooms and bathrooms to suit everyone. Nice bedding and crockery and lovely and warm on a wintery weekend.
We will be back .
Lovely two weeks in Sheringham again, always a favourite with the grandchildren. Being so near to the town gives them lots of independence to go safely to buy an ice cream. Keys Holiday Lets we’re excellent and helpful, would recommend.
Sheringham and the area has lots to offer, sea a bit chilly but great for body boarding. Lovely walks.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Zena S.
12 Aug 2025
A perfect house for a family.
This is our 3rd stay at Morris house, it’s handy for town and sea, has everything you may need .
Our only comment this year would be that the garden needed attention, lots of leaves around the seating area and an overgrown bundles that we had to cut back. Maybe you need new gardeners!?
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
6 Jul 2024
Birthday celebration
We were a group of 11 adults and the accommodation suited our needs perfectly. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and well decorated with good quality furniture. The location was excellent and the parking and outside space were a bonus. The only problem was with the WIFI which is generally unreliable throughout the property and barely extends to the annex.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Keith N.
26 Feb 2026
Review of Morris House
My family and I have stayed at Morris House for 4 of the last 5 years and have booked again for next February half term. My only reason for a 4 for comfort is that there are still problems with the heating on the top floor and one of the radiators in the lounge is not working. The cutlery drawer needs dessert spoons as we were washing cutlery in between courses and a set of small bowls would help. The clocks in the kitchen, dining room and conservatory need new batteries or need replacing. We had problems with the shower in the bathroom on the first floor and stopped using it. Despite all this we plan to return as it suits our family requirements.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lesley C.
3 Sept 2024
Checking in and out times
Had to hang about after a long journey between picking up the keys and moving out .
Being out by 9.00 is a little early when you have young children to organise.
Otherwise we had a fantastic holiday the accommodation was lovely (I would suggest that as well as towels guests are advised to bring shower/bath mats).Sheringham is a proper proper family seaside town with all the facilities you could wish for.
I am already recommending Morris House to friends and colleagues.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lesley C.
3 Sept 2024
Checking in and out times
Had to hang about after a long journey between picking up the keys and moving out .
Being out by 9.00 is a little early when you have young children to organise.
Otherwise we had a fantastic holiday the accommodation was lovely (I would suggest that as well as towels guests are advised to bring shower/bath mats).Sheringham is a proper proper family seaside town with all the facilities you could wish for.
I am already recommending Morris House to friends and colleagues.
We all really enjoyed our stay. Most of our family could only manage to stay for a long weekend. A fee only came for a day. My husband and I found ourselves on our own for the last few days.
A beautiful house to relax in.
The only down for me was a stained mattress protector. I didn’t like coming across that when I stripped the beds. Otherwise no complaints.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Christine F.
1 Nov 2023
Ideal house for all my family and great location
As above. Just a shame about the heating! Someone did come round to fix it. We had the house last year and there was a problem with heating. Perhaps it should have been checked before we arrived. I appreciate we have had mild weather. Last year the Wfi was bad but that has been sorted which mad a lot of difference.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Keith N.
27 Feb 2025
Morris House
The reason for the two 4s in my review is because of the poor heating on the top floor. The rooms were cold and providing separate heaters was not good enough. Since our visit last year it is clear that a lot of money has been spent on upgrading the property but attention needs to be spent on making sure the central heating reaches the top floor. Probably a new more powerful boiler is the answer. Having said that, I have booked for next year because the house and annexe are perfect for our family.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
19 Jul 2022
Morris House, Sheringham
House was clean inside apart from a few details e.g. cleanliness of oven, but outside needed attention. Grass was cut & hedges trimmed, but windows needed cleaning & area outside conservatory needed thorough sweeping & tidying up. All rubbish bins nearly full, and smelly.
Contact with Keys was good throughout the process.
Interior of house in good condition, but as stated a few issues with outside space. In addition to points already made for families with young children moving the rotary line & bird table would create a larger lawned play area.
Location excellent, close to town, promenade, beach, station, buses, all within easy walking distance.
Overall reasonable value for money, but with a few tweaks could be even better.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Marion M.
7 Apr 2026
Ideal house for a family holiday
We all had a wonderful family holiday. It was difficult to find a property suitable for 11 family members requiring 6 bedrooms but Morris House with the annex couldn't have been any better, The location was perfect there was plenty of space for everyone, parking included and the beds were so comfortable. Like all holiday accomodation there were glitches. The property is old but extremely well maintained and decorated. Unfortunately there are many stairs. In the annex there is a step leading from the bedroom to the lounge. When walking from the bedroom I did not see the step and fell, badly. I had to remain on the floor until my Son arrived to help my Husband pick me up. Luckily, my Daughter -in -law is a nurse at Cromer hospital and she knew I had broken some fingers. We went to Cromer hospital. My fingers were examined, treated and told they will take upto 8 weeks to heal. I am having hand therapy to aid the healing process. The lady at Keys was lovely and arranged for warning strips to be put on all the dangerous stairs. Please also be aware the metal edging round part of the worktop is sharp and cut my daughters arm. It is on the left hand as you come into the kitchen from the hall. Please do not be put off, this is a lovely property and we would book it again without hesitation . Thank you Keys for your help.
We were told not their fault but we did not have Wi-Fi for most of our stay. There was a fault that open reach fixed but it should have been checked before our arrival and sorted. One of the showers did not work and electricity in same bathroom fizzing and dangerous. They too should have been checked and fixed prior to our stay. Was very disappointed had to bring our own towels! Fire doors slammed shut being very noisy all the time should be soft closing. Kitchen not properly equipped - no lemon squeezer and other essentials - dishwasher did not work properly and we had to hand wash to be sure crockery etc was clean. Chairs in dining room too low for table. Kitchen too small for the house. Check out time 9 am - ridiculously early. Fabulous location and a shame house did not live up to expectations.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2024
Good morning, thank you for your email and sadly no one knew or could predict that the Wifi would stop working, as you rightly say this was an Open Reach issue which no one could foresee. As you are aware we did send maintenance and the electrician to look at the shower and "fizzing light above the mirror" both sorted out immediately once we were made aware. Sadly the house size/kitchen size we can do nothing about, it was built this way. A lemon squeezer has now been purchased. Kind regards, KHC