Douglas Street · Simply Stunning Stylish Stirling Apartment

Photo gallery for Douglas Street · Simply Stunning Stylish Stirling Apartment

A modern living room with a grey sofa, wooden chairs, a TV, a bookshelf, and a window with a view of buildings.
A black metal bookshelf with various decorative items and a hanging plant.
A round mirror on a wall with a reflection of a room.
A room with a round table and four chairs, large windows with views of buildings, and a light fixture on the wall.
A hallway with a white door, a black shelf with a potted plant, a round mirror, and a radiator.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • At the centre of it all
    Stay in a top rated central location, steps from the best attractions, dining, and entertainment.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Stirling Castle

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Stirling, Scotland
  • Place, Old Stirling Bridge
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Tolbooth
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Stirling Castle
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Edinburgh (EDI)
    ‪49 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Stirling

Stirling is home to this apartment. Tolbooth and The Engine Shed are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Stirling Castle and Old Stirling Bridge. Labyrinth and Briarlands Farm are also worth visiting.
Map
Stirling, Scotland

What's nearby

  • Old Stirling Bridge - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Tolbooth - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Old Town Jail - 8 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Stirling Castle - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • University of Stirling - 8 min drive - 2.9 km

Getting around

  • Stirling (XWB-Stirling Train Station) - 8 min walk
  • Edinburgh Airport (EDI) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Portcullis - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Unicorn Café - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪The Crossed Peels (Wetherspoon) - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Molly Malones - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Douglas Street · Simply Stunning Stylish Stirling Apartment pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Douglas Street · Simply Stunning Stylish Stirling Apartment?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Douglas Street · Simply Stunning Stylish Stirling Apartment on 29 Jan 2027 start from £343, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Douglas Street · Simply Stunning Stylish Stirling Apartment?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Douglas Street · Simply Stunning Stylish Stirling Apartment?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Douglas Street · Simply Stunning Stylish Stirling Apartment?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Douglas Street · Simply Stunning Stylish Stirling Apartment located?

Situated in Stirling, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Old Stirling Bridge and Stirling Castle. Tolbooth and Argyll's Lodging are also within 10 minutes. Stirling (XWB-Stirling Train Station) is 8 minutes by foot and Stirling Station is 8 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

9.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property is as advertised. However, parking can be an issue. If you plan to park and then walk the town, parking shouldn’t be an issue. If you plan to drive to surrounding areas, finding parking when you return can be an issue. The bed is a double with a foam mattress. The shower has ample space, great water pressure, and plenty of hot water. The living space is large and comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The apartment waa great! It was nice to have a full apartment while touring the area.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great apartment in the heart of Stirling.

We spent a week in this apartment and we were very comfortable, the close proximity to town was fantastic. Good parking availability.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location was great. Apartment was clean. Communication with host was good.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

First Trip to Scotland

Very nice
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Douglas Street Stirling

We enjoyed our stay in Stirling. The apartment was very clean and had everything that we needed. The entranceway was uninviting and could be upgraded to provide a more pleasant overall appearance. The location is convenient to groceries and to the city center and public transportation.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, nice apartment with some challenges

Great location, average apartment sense of arrival was a real put off, and the stairs were somewhat of a challenge, bedroom was very small even with a small double bed, heating too complicated to understand. Otherwise apartment was clean and well equipped
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
The property was generally clean (except for beneath the bed!). Simply but suitably furnished. Kitchen was good and very clean. Bed was very comfortable but restricted access on one side. Externally it is situated in a student accommodation area with associated late night noise and rubbish bins everywhere. Parking is not as free as suggested, you have to take pot luck on getting a space. Overall, despite the above comments, if in Stirling again, I would use this place. Communication from the vendor is extremely good.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great comfortable base !!

Great location walking distance from train station, (10min) walking distance to Stirling Castle (10min) walking distance from Wallace Monument (30min) and and across street from large Tesco. Very comfortable flat lots of room and safe neighborhood.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2025
Dear Margaret, Thank you for your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. We always strive to provide 5-star accommodation and service, and it's disappointing to learn that we fell short for you. We did not receive any concerns during your stay, and we would have welcomed the opportunity to address any issues in real-time to make things right. That said, your satisfaction is very important to us, and we take all feedback seriously. If you're open to sharing more details about what went wrong, we would appreciate the chance to learn and improve. Please feel free to reach out to us directly. Warm regards, The Team at Juniper Rentals
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback