Located in Slough, this holiday home is near theme parks. The area's natural beauty can be seen at River Thames and popular attractions include LEGOLAND® Windsor and Lapland UK. Travelling with kids? Consider Thorpe Park, or check out an event or a game at Absolutely Ice - Slough Ice Arena. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating.
Is Luxury Victorian home secluded in greenery pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 5 total) with a maximum weight of up to 10 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Victorian home secluded in greenery?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Victorian home secluded in greenery on 11 Nov 2026 start from £413, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Luxury Victorian home secluded in greenery?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury Victorian home secluded in greenery?
Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury Victorian home secluded in greenery?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luxury Victorian home secluded in greenery located?
This family-friendly Slough holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Dorney Court, Absolutely Ten Pin and Absolutely Ice - Slough Ice Arena. Maidenhead Railway Bridge (Maidenhead Viaduct) and River Thames are also within 3 miles (5 km). Burnham Station is 16 minutes by foot.
Reviews
7.4
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House was ok. Was expecting more due to write up. Location difficult if you didnt have car and lane way too narrow for larger vehicles.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
christine o.
1 Sept 2022
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication, location
Team Stay
We were 4 ladies ( all over 60), competing at Dorney Lake.
When we checked in not very clean. We all took a room and tidied up.
We noticed that there was no sieve, or ice cube trays or hangars. Contacted owner. She said a sieve was there...no there wasn't; as for ice , she told us to go purchase. Is it not reasonable to ask for ice cube trays? Basically we fended for ourselves. Only a shop vac for vaccuum
The neighbourhood was fairly rough!. Every night there were fights outside or drunks yelling at each other.
Would not recommend this place to anyone. Extremely disappointed.
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2022
Dear Christine
Thank you for staying with us.
I am very sorry to hear you found rooms were not clean for you, I wish you mentioned it in our communication so we could have addressed it.
Sorry we were not able to provide you with more ice cube trays as you needed quite a few, as there already is an ice cube tray and a sieve, sorry you could not find it in the drawer.
We offered you to borrow a cool bag if needed that we did not receive your response to keep your food cold for your competition.
And there have been plenty of hangers in drawers and on clothes rack.
Vacuum cleaner was under stairs, you was welcome to use it if needed.
We hope you had great competition
Warm wishes to your whole team