Located in Poulton-le-Fylde, this cottage is in a rural area and on a river. Blackpool Tower is a notable landmark and some of the area's popular attractions include Winter Gardens and Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Ready for a night out? Consider Blackpool Tower Ballroom and Pleasure Beach Arena. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and cycling.
Is Stunning Coach House with two bedrooms and parking pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Stunning Coach House with two bedrooms and parking?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stunning Coach House with two bedrooms and parking on 1 Nov 2026 start from £484, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Stunning Coach House with two bedrooms and parking?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stunning Coach House with two bedrooms and parking?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stunning Coach House with two bedrooms and parking?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Stunning Coach House with two bedrooms and parking located?
Situated by the sea, this cottage is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Wyre Estuary Country Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of River Wyre and Poulton-le-Fylde Golf Club. Glasform is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) away.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We, a family of four, immediately loved the Coach House with its spacious, wonderfully decorated interior and spent 10 days relaxing and quiet days there. We enjoyed sitting in front of the house and taking in the breath-taking view. Gill and Thomas were extremely friendly and helpful hosts, and we would like to thank them for the great time.The Coach House is very conveniently situated if you’d like to explore North-Eastern England. Liverpool, Manchester, the Yorkshire Dales N.P. and the Lake District are all less than an hour’s drive away.
Really great place. Beautifully fitted out and exactly as described. Good location, particularly convenient for us visiting relatives in Poulton. Owners easy to contact and most welcoming.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2023
We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! It was great to have you here and we hope to see you again in the future.
Everything was just perfect the property, the location, the hosts were lovely lovely welcome pack, milk in the fridge etc will definitely stay there again,
Didn’t want to go home top marks all round
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2024
Lovely to hear Janet! It was great to meet you both and we would certainly welcome you back again if you are heading to Lancashire!
Friendly welcome, and the 'cottage' clean and beautifully appointed, and we would recommend to anyone who wants a
Our second visit and we're just as pleased as the first time. The welcome is friendly and the Coach House clean and beautifully appointed. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a base to explore the area.
A lot of thought has gone into the furnishing and layout of the property which has been finished to a high standard.
Easy communication with the owner and an enjoyable stay.
We would love to return.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Feb 2023
It was lovely to have you Heather and Garry and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for looking after the property so well and we certainly hope to see you again!
Inflexible owner - would only reschedule our booking if we sent an additional 50% directly to her!
My son sustained a serious shoulder injury which requires surgery & had to pull out of the Lytham Trophy,10 days before our stay, I asked the owner if we could reschedule to a quieter time of the year or same time in 2024. She agreed, but only if I paid half as much again directly to her, outside the Vrbo app. This was in addition to the full amount I’d already paid.There was plenty of time to readvertise & possibly get a relet booking, in fact she wasn’t actually losing a booking, we just wanted to move the dates to another time. I accept we were out of the cancellation period, but we weren’t asking for a refund. Vrbo actively promote requesting alternative dates, in reality this isn’t the case. It was a very genuine reason for wanting to reschedule. Vrbo did try to get the owner to change her mind, to no avail. I feel in this instance Vrbo should have insisted the owner be more reasonable. Instead she has kept the full payment and possibly relet through another site.
I always think that you only get a true reflection of something/someone when there is a problem and the way they choose to deal with that issue reflects on the overall service they are providing. It’s very disappointing Gill couldn’t be more flexible or agreeable. Maybe when she passes a charity donation box she will put in some of the money she’s kept, so at least some good will come of this situation.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2023
It is such a shame that these things happen and we were very sorry to hear about Denise's son. We were notified of the wish to cancel a week before the booking and had absolutely no chance of the property rebooking. We followed the cancellation policy as advertised on our site and confirmed this several times with Denise and Vrbo. We did say to Denise, as she states, that if she stayed with us in the future we would reduce the booking by 50% and accept that this was not correct procedure and having spoken to Vrbo, they understand our error.
This is the first complaint we have ever had! We go out of our way to make sure that everyone who stays with us has a 5* experience. The property is wonderful and we are extremely approachable. We have in fact, made personal friends with some of our guests and have been invited to stay in their homes! We do advertise on other sites and have had many very happy guests who have all given us a 5* rating. It is a shame that the circumstances are as they are, because we are positive that if Denise had managed to stay in The Coach House she would have been very satisfied with her stay.
Exceptional property, great location and perfect hosts.
We can’t fault this property, everything from booking to checking in was so easy. The property itself we give 10/10, everything from decor to cleanliness was exceptional and the property contained everything we required for our stay. Both hosts were very friendly, professional and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family.